Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

695 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 695 Reviews
5 Star:80% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Clear communication

By Savannah M., Marion, NC, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage did a great job making sure I understood what my options were and the different rates in which could apply and terms. I absolutely appreciate them and would definitely use them again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Reasonable

Quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Great service

By Yvonne S., San Jose, CA, Verified Reviewer

Great service from start to finish. The entire team was professional and friendly throughout the loan process. 10/10 would recommend and will return for future home buying.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of online app

Professional and thorough staff

Quick response time

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Great company!

By John B., Sugar Land, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was impressed with the efficiency of the people involved. They were informative and answered all of my concerns and questions.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Professional

Availability

Sometimes my records were not updated to where everyone was on the same page

Posted on May 30, 2022

Refinancing my home

By Iris G., Big Point, MS, Verified Reviewer

I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or refinance their home. Very fast, friendly, and knowledgeable on all issues or questions I had.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Friendly

Knowable

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 30, 2022

Lack of communication was my biggest issue

By Kenneth N. , Hastings, PA

Initially friendly staff, easy-to-talk-to agents, and website is easy to use. The downside was when we needed certain transcripts by a certain time they wouldn't tell us until the last minute. Zero communication between the realtor and Rocket Mortgage, most staff were honest and kind.

Had an issue with one of the closing agents not communicating with us and 3rd party realtor. The estimated down payment needs to be adjusted because our final number wasn't really close to what they "estimated" it would be, also our mortgage rate was $100 over the estimated price per month. The agents worked effectively and efficiently to meet most our needs, we had some problems with the end paperwork, such as no one told us we couldn't use cash for down payment. In my opinion, you need to warn buyers that cash is prohibited and explain what sourcing means, we knew none of this until it became a MASSIVE problem.

Frustration levels through the roof for simple things and just not talking to one another. Our realtor had to reach out multiple times to Rocket just to get basic information, just unnecessary. Our overall experience was 6.3/10.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly staff

Urgently hussled

Easy-to-use/work with

Zero communication

Lack of needed transcripts

Lack of explanation

Posted on May 28, 2022

Refinance experience

By Michael K., Waukee, IA, Verified Reviewer

Had heard a lot about Rocket Mortgage. My past experience had always been with a lender, closer to an in-person setting. Having worked in financial and insurance services in an office setting, I was not intimidated by using online services. The process went better than expected.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Online process

Closing in home

Prompt responses

Issue with underwriting and documentation

Posted on May 27, 2022

Need to have more direct payment options

By John C., Commack, NY, Verified Reviewer

The process was very easy and very automated. Everything seems to be very clear. Unfortunately, when it came to disbursing payments to accounts other than mortgages it was very cumbersome. I was very disappointed with the fact that a written check was involved. With current technology, I am sure it will be easy to send out the fund directly to any account without getting physical checks involved.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Automation

People that were involved with whole process

Clear and simple process

Physical check to pay for non-mortgage account

Posted on May 26, 2022

Easiest mortgage ever

By Jackson W., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

This was nuts. You even have a slider so you can set the loan to whatever length you wish. It was amazing. And the staff was so easy to work with and the app was awesome. Honestly, the entire process might have taken a couple of hours total to complete. So easy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Reliable

Helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 25, 2022

Upon a recommendation

By Carolyn B., Vacaville, CA, Verified Reviewer

From the first phone call received after contacting Rocket Mortgage, my experience was and continues to be, exceptional, to say the least. The professionalism and kindness, in spoken and written communications, during the mortgage loan process were genuinely pleasant each and every time. I am most grateful to Dana, who was my first contact and had the patience of a saint, and who made what I initially perceived was going to be an unpleasant experience into an unexpected pleasure.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication – keeping me updated on each process along the way and explaining those processes

Professionalism – each person that reached out along the process was always professional in their written or voice communications

Kindness – thank you for instilling kindness in the workplace

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 23, 2022

Mortgage and refinance

By Inbavannan R., Dearborn Heights, MI, Verified Reviewer

Fast, friendly, and responsive!

Handled my original loan as well as recent refinance with remarkable agility and were very communicative throughout the process!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed

Best online experience

Responsiveness

Cost higher than credit unions

Posted on May 19, 2022

Quick process

By Robert B., Delaware, Verified Reviewer

They were always available to take my calls, texts, and emails. Very quick and transparent process. Took the time to answer all my questions in great detail.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick service

Answered all my questions

Fees

Showing 23-33 of 695

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.