Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

689 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 689 Reviews
5 Star:80% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 5, 2022

A great experience! Call Rocket Mortgage!

By John C., Yorktown Heights, NY, Verified Reviewer

I’d been approached last summer about refinancing by the big blue bank that was my mortgage holder. It was such a negative experience that I withdrew my application and lost $500 for the appraisal. They were difficult and the terms were not worth pursuing. I had given up on the thought of refinancing.

At the beginning of March 2022, a co-worker and I were having a conversation and he was telling me I should go with Rocket Mortgage and how great of an experience his was. At the same time, my wife had spoken to a family friend who is in banking and was told by them to call Rocket Mortgage. So on 3/8/22, I called on a whim while we were watching TV and saw a commercial. I had a great conversation and numbers were run and options were given. It was a great call. The ball was rolling. I downloaded the app, completed my tasks, and closed on 4/1/22, less than a month after the process began! They were even able to hold the closing in Florida while we were visiting my mom.

Just a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I’m now a Rocket mortgage cheerleader recommending them to anyone who’ll listen. Making that call was a life-changing experience that will ultimately save me almost $1400 a month!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The people were knowledgeable

The app is fine-tuned and incredible

The whole experience was positive and relaxed

Sometimes I’d get emails with tasks that hadn’t been updated on the app at the same time, it seemed to have a bit of a delay

Posted on May 4, 2022

Satisfied with service

By Joel W., Youngstown, OH, Verified Reviewer

While the loan application process was quite involved with many documents, Rocket made it easy to complete. They know what they are doing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Competent phone support

Good software program

Helpful and personable employees

Speed to complete loan process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 23, 2022

Great customer service

By Morgan G., Mohnton, PA, Verified Reviewer

The employees were helpful and always available to answer questions. They made the whole refinancing process smooth and easy.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Tiny technical issue on website with loading document

Posted on Apr 23, 2022

Amazing work by Rocket Mortgage

By Jennifer T., West Chester, OH, Verified Reviewer

Everyone at Rocket was amazing! Everything went so smoothly, they helped us get our loan without any difficulties! Rocket Mortgage was very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone! They did an outstanding job!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick responses

Friendly, easy to work with

Professional

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 22, 2022

Quickly accomplished

By Charles W H., Lynn Haven, FL, Verified Reviewer

The initial call to Rocket Mortgage got us thru to Haas. He was so very helpful and upbeat. From that point forward it was email and the Rocket Mortgage website. The website is excellent.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease and speed of getting things started

Website

Closing

Not getting or hearing any more about or receiving the credit from American Express

Posted on Apr 12, 2022

Rocket is the best

By Danny/Linda S. , Melbourne, FL

We were quite happy with the re-fi process. Everything was right on time. Any questions we called with were answered at the time, all the way to closing. Thank you Rocket team.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Respecting our good credit score

Explaining the re-fi process well

Professional attitude and pleasant people

Big conglomerate corps aren't flexible

Posted on Apr 11, 2022

10 stars!

By Amanda P., Carbondale, IL, Verified Reviewer

I cannot say enough how easy the mortgage refi process is with Rocket Mortgage. They blow other lenders totally out of the water in terms of efficiency, customer service, convenience, and knowledge. My lender was polite, competent, and made sure I only completed tasks that HAD to be completed by me, he took care of literally everything besides uploading a few documents. I have moved other loans to Rocket Mortgage since my first experience and each experience has been consistently five stars.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast and easy

Lenders are polite, competent, and knowledgeable

Great rate

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 3, 2022

Refinance

By Erika G., Lake Geneva, WI, Verified Reviewer

We found the whole process so easy and straightforward. Everyone we encountered was very helpful. The steps went by quickly and we were very pleased with the updates on a timely basis.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Simplicity

Fast

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 3, 2022

Well-organized process

By Franchiska G., Hemet, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been working with Rocket for 20 years and will continue working with Rocket. Very reliable and trustworthy company, great employees, great communication and feedback. I like having one person to contact for my mortgage needs. Weber is an amazing associate, I truly liked building a relationship with him and will continue to contact him.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Weber Baker was outstanding

The process is easy to follow

Checklist along the way

Too many people in the process (this is good and bad, this works but could be confusing)

Posted on Apr 3, 2022

Best refinance ever!

By Will S., Crozet, VA, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage was the easiest and fastest refinance we ever did. I believe from start to finish it was 20 days. Everyone was very professional and friendly. This is our second mortgage with Quicken/Rocket and I look forward to the next one.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professionalism

Ease

Friendly staff

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 2, 2022

Timely and professional

By M R., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

The process is quick and efficient. Everyone is accommodating. The process is explained in depth. 99% of the process is online and via text message.

The refinancing was painless.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional

Thorough

Quick

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 34-44 of 689

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.