Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

682 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 682 Reviews
5 Star:79% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 7, 2022

Easiest company to work with

By Patricia G., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Easiest company to work with. Rocket Mortgage made getting a mortgage so simple. They have every base covered, they really know what they’re doing. From the beginning of the process to the end they made it so easy for us. If there is a problem along the way they have somebody specifically there to help you with it. They really know what they’re doing. We’re very impressed.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

There are very knowledgeable

Really know what they're doing

Everyone was very nice and helpful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Fast, friendly

By Joseph C., Everett, MA, Verified Reviewer

Everything was done online except for a few forms due to government necessity, all done fast and friendly. I have nothing else to add here.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They stay with you until completed

Always in contact with you

If you need anything just contact them by phone or email

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Amazing experience

By Alycia M., Wilmington, DE, Verified Reviewer

I had an amazing experience from start to finish with Rocket. Laurel was amazing when handling everything. There were a few small hiccups but they were easily resolved. I signed my refinance settlement papers within a month of beginning the process.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They made the experience very personal for such a big company

The process was very easy

The website with the checklists were easy to understand

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

Not as hard as I thought it would be.

By Steven B., Canton, IL, Verified Reviewer

Cathy Hackett is the best, she was very informative and answered all my questions. She is a pro and you need to give her a huge raise in pay.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Helped me eliminate a lot of debt

Cathy did a great job

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Objective met, but poor communication throughout

By Rich F., Sarasota, FL, Verified Reviewer

Initial sell-in and responsiveness were great, but when it came to step-by-step, it was extraordinarily painful, stressful, and often times frustrating thanks to about 8 different people asking, texting, emailing different requests, conflicting statements, etc. That did not instill confidence until the last 1-2 days, until closing and got a manager involved.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 27, 2021

Would use Rocket again

By Jennifer J., Gatlinburg, TN, Verified Reviewer

My experience with Rocket for this refinance was superb. Any time I had a question, I received a quick response and felt like I had clear communication so I could understand all my options regarding my loan terms to make the decisions that worked best for me and my loan purposes. I hope to buy another property soon and would choose them without hesitation.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Clear communication

Fast response

Closed as expected, on time

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Overall a very good company

By Jordan A., Lewiston, ID, Verified Reviewer

This process was very easy, and they did most of the work. It was very timely, everyone was polite and helpful. There were two drawbacks to my experience:

1. They pushed a variable rate loan on me...that was the only option that they gave to me. It's fixed for 7 years, however, and let me get cash to pay off other debts. But it would have been nice to hear some other options.

2. My first payment wasn't supposed to be due until January, however, when I set up my autopay on the website, it started paying immediately in December. I did not get a month without a mortgage payment as was discussed with the agent.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendliness

Quick service

Ease of online forms and uploaded documents

Pushed a variable rate loan on me without giving other options

No month without mortgage payment as was promised

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

Fast and smooth home purchase

By Andrew E., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage made the home purchasing process very smooth. Using the app to submit documents made the whole process extremely fast and we were able to close on time in just 30 days.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The Rocket Mortgage app

Helpful professional employees

Excellent realtor recommendation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Fast and sweet!

By Domingo C., Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

The whole process was very easy and convenient. It was at your pace and happened really fast once all documents were submitted!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to work with

Answered all the questions I had

Friendly people

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Initial experience great, follow through abysmal

By Carrie S., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

We were able to get our refinance done very quickly but the checks that were supposed to be sent upon closing had the wrong name on them twice and now no one seems to be able to tell us what is happening with them. Highly disappointed as this is unnecessarily tying up funds when this whole process should have been finished over a week ago.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Initially fast

Initially responsive

Attention to detail

Follow through

Posted on Dec 6, 2021

Amazing service!

By Deven H., Highland, MI, Verified Reviewer

Ryan was very attentive and personable. Great knowledge of the market and interest rates. Quick and easy closing! I would recommend Quicken to all of my friends and family!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly service

Attentive and caring

Quick and easy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 78-88 of 682

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.