Read 22 Sani Sticks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 39 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Sani Sticks are a terrible product!

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two packages of Sani Sticks. I used them according to directions for four months and my kitchen drains clogged. I hired a plumber to snake the drains and found that the Sani Sticks were the problem as they were a messy glob. Expensive lesson. I would NEVER RECOMMEND this product to anyone! I still have a partially used package but do not have my order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Plugged drains

    After using Sani Sticks for six months in my bathroom sink, the drain was clogged. I took the trap off, and all six sticks were in it. I removed them and the drain works fine now. I threw the rest away. Do not buy these, they are a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Sani Sticks sounded like a good idea, BUT!

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad on TV and thought it sounded like a great idea so bought some a few weeks ago. What a disappointment! There was the faintest smell from one of the drains of the supposed lemon scent, but it didn't last long. That particular drain seemed to take even longer to drain with the Sani Stick inside it until I ran a lot of hot water down there, which made some improvement. I am not sure about using the remaining sticks at this point. I am rapidly thinking they are a waste of money ($17.99 Canadian). Maybe someone else has a more positive experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Love this product

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sink had a foul-smelling odor every time the water was run in the bathroom sink. I purchase Sani Sticks. I don't even remember how much I paid, but it wasn't much though. I came home and put them in, ran water, and the smell was gone. It has been about six weeks the smell has not come back. The water runs down the drain a lot better than it did before I used them. I have them in all of my drains. Love this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 18, 2018

      Josie

      Definitely feels like a planted review. I don't believe it for a minute.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    We paid about $10 for a package of these. Within a day or two, a horrible smell came wafting out of every sink we used them in. The rest will go in the trash. Don't waste your money on these stink sticks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Complete rip off - will cost you more than doing nothing

    These things should be taken off the market. I had been using them for a slow drain (which kept getting worse) until it stopped up completely. A plumber's bill later to snake the drain, I now have a free-flowing drain and a jumble of softened, twisted Sani Sticks that never dissolved. My guess is they are meant to give off the pleasant odor for a few days to make you think they work, then soften and make their way down the drain to make you think they have dissolved.

    Save your money as these are worse than useless and will cost you more than doing nothing as they will clog your drain and force you to clean your drain earlier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 83 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought Sani Sticks would be the greatest thing invented. I realized, however, that they are actually stopping my drain up because all they do is collapse and curl up like a little snake and stay in the bottom of my drain. I've been putting one down for about six months, and well, today, when I took my piping apart, there's six sticks still intact and caught in my drain. Besides that, all they did was make my drain almost completely charcoal black.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Like them

    • Shelton, NE,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Sani Sticks work great. Would use them again and again if I needed to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 24, 2017

      Kellie

      So how long have you been working for the company that makes Sani Sticks? Only an employee would say they work great. SMH.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Sani Stik Ripoff

    • Louisiana,
    • Oct 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a pack and dropped one in a drain that had an odor and a week later nothing changed. Put a piece of PVC on an elbow to simulate drain trap. It appears that after they get wet they get soft and collapse and as soon as you run water the go straight down the drain. Doesn't take long to collapse so there's no way they could last a month in the trap. Total rip off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 18, 2017

      Steverino

      I think you made a typo there, you mean you would not recommend it, correct?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 184 out 193 people found this review helpful

    Did not work

    • Erie, PA,
    • Feb 28, 2016

    I tried these for my bath tub which gets clogged a lot. It only made it worse. Not worth buying!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 248 out 257 people found this review helpful

    Did absolutely nothing

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    These sticks did nothing to clear drain and gave no clean scent what so ever. I wound up putting 3 sticks in several drains and nothing helped. A complete waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 7, 2016

      Mary

      I never even got them and got overcharged at $40. What a cheat.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for Sani Sticks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review