Read 27 Sani Sticks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  24
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • Another scam

    • By James W.,
    • Gig Harbor, WA,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered their drain sticks and made the mistake of accepting one of their "gifts". Suddenly the shipping charge increased to more than the original order. A dishonest company out to rip you off. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unsatisfaction of the product

    • By Rita C.,
    • Lady Lake, FL,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Rather than the advertised Sani Sticks keeping my drains clear, my drains kept clogging up worse than before the use of this product. A complete waste of $9.99 plus tax. I would not recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Dotty J.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product EVER! I never had drain problems like this. I used them twice and they totally plugged by drain BAD! I took alot of Drano and plunging to get the drain to open up, thought I would have to call a plumber. Don't pay them, you will be sorry!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk product

    • By Ron B.,
    • Nevada,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sani Sticks break easily, and once broken, Sani Sticks wash right down the drain and do not remain within the drain trap. It’s like dumping money down the drain. Most packages that are on store shelves are broken in two or more pieces. Plus, after placing lemon scented sticks in the drain and leaving them overnight in a closed bathroom as a test to see if there would be a noticeable fresh scent in the morning, I found no scent. Also, we went away for three days and I expected to smell lemon scent throughout our home after we came back and there was absolutely no lemony scent. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is a crappy product - don't buy it!

    • By Bruce N.,
    • Paradise, CA,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife purchased one box of the Sani Sticks 360 at Kmart to see if the TV advertisements were all they claimed to be. She used the entire box of 24 sticks in her bathroom sink. The sticks DID NOT keep her sink from closing up. The sticks DID NOT give off any lemon-scented odor at any time. A total waste of money. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sani Sticks are a terrible product!

    • By Judith F.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two packages of Sani Sticks. I used them according to directions for four months and my kitchen drains clogged. I hired a plumber to snake the drains and found that the Sani Sticks were the problem as they were a messy glob. Expensive lesson. I would NEVER RECOMMEND this product to anyone! I still have a partially used package but do not have my order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Plugged drains

    After using Sani Sticks for six months in my bathroom sink, the drain was clogged. I took the trap off, and all six sticks were in it. I removed them and the drain works fine now. I threw the rest away. Do not buy these, they are a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sani Sticks sounded like a good idea, BUT!

    • By Fran Helland,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad on TV and thought it sounded like a great idea so bought some a few weeks ago. What a disappointment! There was the faintest smell from one of the drains of the supposed lemon scent, but it didn't last long. That particular drain seemed to take even longer to drain with the Sani Stick inside it until I ran a lot of hot water down there, which made some improvement. I am not sure about using the remaining sticks at this point. I am rapidly thinking they are a waste of money ($17.99 Canadian). Maybe someone else has a more positive experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love this product

    • By Gale O,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sink had a foul-smelling odor every time the water was run in the bathroom sink. I purchase Sani Sticks. I don't even remember how much I paid, but it wasn't much though. I came home and put them in, ran water, and the smell was gone. It has been about six weeks the smell has not come back. The water runs down the drain a lot better than it did before I used them. I have them in all of my drains. Love this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    We paid about $10 for a package of these. Within a day or two, a horrible smell came wafting out of every sink we used them in. The rest will go in the trash. Don't waste your money on these stink sticks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complete rip off - will cost you more than doing nothing

    These things should be taken off the market. I had been using them for a slow drain (which kept getting worse) until it stopped up completely. A plumber's bill later to snake the drain, I now have a free-flowing drain and a jumble of softened, twisted Sani Sticks that never dissolved. My guess is they are meant to give off the pleasant odor for a few days to make you think they work, then soften and make their way down the drain to make you think they have dissolved.

    Save your money as these are worse than useless and will cost you more than doing nothing as they will clog your drain and force you to clean your drain earlier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Sani Sticks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Sani Sticks Reviews