What Is Skincell Pro?

Published on: Feb 16, 2017

Skincell Pro is a skin tag and mole removal serum that is made from natural ingredients such as Sanguinaria Canadensis and Zincum Muriaticum. According to the product's website, Skincell Pro uses these ingredients in conjunction in order to penetrate the roots of skin blemishes like tags and moles, ultimately causing them to fall off.

The company also claims that the serum will even heal the area where the blemish used to be, leaving little to no trace that it ever existed.

Obviously, these claims are very attractive to those who suffer from blemishes like skin tags and moles, and if true, this product could indeed be a very effective and useful tool for managing them.

Before we can substantiate these claims, however, we need to dive deeper into what causes skin tags and moles in the first place. After that, we need to take a look at the active ingredients in Skincell Pro, cross-examining them with known medical data to see if the results match up.

How to use Skincell Pro

According to the manufacturer, once Skincell Pro is applied to the skin, the formula begins to penetrate the skin tag or mole, sending signals to the body's white blood cells, signalling the beginning of the removal and healing process.

From here, the manufacturer claims your body will do the rest of the work. The skin blemish should scab over at this point, thus naturally beginning the healing process. The instructions state that you should apply the included skin repair cream (or a simple Neosporin type product) to the scab as it begins healing to aid with the process and help prevent scars. Once fully healed, there should be little to no trace of the blemish ever existing.

What are skin tags and moles and How do they form?

Skin tags and moles are growths that occur in different areas of the body. The vast majority of these growths are completely benign, but occasionally they can be a sign of something more serious, such as cancer. According to WebMD, the vast majority of moles are not cancerous, and in general, you don’t need to worry too much about this. If your mole changes color, shape, or size, or starts bleeding or itching, however, it’s best to take a visit to your dermatologist, if only to be certain.

In order to better understand these growths, let’s break them down individually.

Skin Tags

Skin tags are small flaps of tissue protruding from the skin. They are often found in the chest area, under the breasts, in the back, the neck, and the groin. Skin tags are completely safe, so there’s no pressing need to remove these aside from cosmetic reasons, or perhaps because one repeatedly becomes irritated by clothing or jewelry.

What Causes Skin Tags?

Skin tags are thought to be primarily caused by skin-on-skin and skin-on-clothing friction. Almost everyone will have at least one of these tags in their lives, and it is not uncommon for obese individuals to be more prone to them, usually resulting in more frequent occurrences.

Traditional removal methods

Skin tags can be removed by your dermatologist by cutting the tag off with scissors, burning it off with an electric current, or freezing it off using cryosurgery. These methods are common and are virtually risk-free in most cases.

Moles

Moles are growths that appear seemingly at random on the skin. These are usually brown or black in color, and are typically harmless. Moles can appear almost anywhere on the skin, sometimes in groups, sometimes alone. Moles commonly appear during early childhood, or within the first 25 years of a person's life. According to WebMD, it is normal for a fully grown adult to have 10-40 moles on their body. Moles tend to change over time, often shifting in color, raising, and even downright disappearing in some cases.

What Causes Moles to Form?

When skin growth occurs, certain groups of skin cells (called melanocytes, derived from the melanin that gives your skin its hue) grow in a cluster instead of being spread evenly throughout the skin. These soon become the moles you can see on your body. There are a variety of different types of moles, and the vast majority of them are benign, non-cancerous growths.

Traditional Removal Methods

Moles can be removed in many of the same ways skin tags can be; Severed surgically, burned off, or frozen off. This process is usually quite simple and requires no real recovery time.

Are Skincell Pro’s Ingredients Effective for Mole or Skin Tag Removal?

The two main active ingredients listed in Skincell Pro are Sanguinaria Canadensis and Zincum Muriaticum. Let’s take a closer look at both below:

Sanguinaria Canadensis: Otherwise known as Bloodroot, this substance has been used to treat various ailments for hundreds of years. According to Drugs.com, since the 19th century the substance has been in use for treating cancerous growth, such as polyps and warts. While it is true that Bloodroot has been used as an herbal remedy in traditional medicine for quite a long time, there is insufficient evidence at this time from authoritative websites suggesting that Bloodroot has real clinical value for removing skin tags or moles.

Zincum Muriaticum: This substance is found in the Earth’s crust, and has roots in the homeopathic community. While several homeopathic websites often promote Zincum Muriaticum as beneficial for skin tags and moles, authoritative sites such as Drugs.com indicate there isn’t enough clinical evidence to fully support these claims.

Skincell Pro’s website claims that the primary function of this ingredient lies in creating a small scab over the mole or skin tag area, kickstarting the healing process. Again, we were unable to find direct evidence on authoritative sites of the substance demonstrating this effect.

Ultimately, we weren’t able to find much clinical evidence during our research that substantiates the claims made by Skincell Pro about the effectiveness of these two ingredients for addressing skin tags or moles—whether used alone or in conjunction.

Inversely, we weren’t able to find any information that they pose any sort of serious health risks when taken together. Let’s talk more about this next.

Are There Any Side Effects With Skincell Pro?

After investigating several online outlets, we weren’t able to find any direct reports of negative side effects from using Skincell Pro. That being said, we did find some information on Sanguinaria Canadensis, one of the main ingredients, that suggests that side effects might be present from the use of this substance topically. Specifically, according to Drugs.com, localized tissue damage and disfiguring scarring are cited in a number of case reports. We also found evidence that suggests that pregnant or nursing women can be at risk for adverse effects, and should avoid the substance if possible.

How much does Skincell Pro cost?

According to the sales page on the main website, Skincell Pro is available in three tiers, which are basically broken down by quantity:

  • 1 Bottle: $58.95
  • 3 Bottles: $99
  • 5 Bottles: $148

Shipping is free for the 3- and- 5-bottle options, but for a single bottle, you’ll pay $9.95 for shipping & handling.

It appears that the company uses a fairly common bulk pricing model in order to try and persuade customers to purchase the product in bulk. We could find no evidence of any sort of “Autoship” program, however, which are often setup to enroll you in additional shipments of a product without making it clear that they are doing so, although this is not always the case.

Skincell Pro Return Policy

According to the product's website, Skincell Pro comes with a 30-day money back guarantee. However, you’ll be responsible for all shipping and handling charges to get the product back to the company. As for any additional fees, we weren’t able to find anything (such as a restocking fee) anywhere in the terms and conditions listed.

Pro tip: Based on our prior experience, we believe it’s a red flag whenever a manufacturer doesn’t provide information that can put you in direct contact with a representative, such as a phone number or live chat service.

With Skincell Pro, your only option is to contact the company via their online contact form here. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Contact Us” if you need to get in touch.

Are there products Similar to Skincell Pro on the market?

There are in fact many different products out there that claim to be able to get rid of skin tags and moles. We’ve even reviewed a few of them, like Skintech, Tag Away, and Miracle Plus. The bulk of these products use ingredients that aren’t included in Skincell Pro, and as you can see using the links above, the results have been largely negative. There have been numerous complaints that some of these products do not work as advertised, and many of them use ingredients that have not been shown to demonstrably & effectively remove skin tags and moles. To our knowledge, however, there aren’t any other products on the market currently that utilize the same main ingredients as Skincell Pro in their formula. Having said this, it’s important to note that the reported ineffectiveness of the products listed above doesn’t necessarily lead us to the same conclusion for Skincell Pro by itself.

Final Review – Will Skincell Pro Help You Remove Skin Tags and Moles?

All told, having a reliable product that could effectively treat and manage skin tags and moles would be helpful for thousands of people who deal with these issues every day. Unfortunately, there doesn’t seem to be enough clinical and demonstrable evidence (or customer feedback) to support the claim that Skincell Pro will effectively remove your unwanted skin tags and moles.

We were also unable to verify that the ingredients used in Skincell Pro are the best ingredients you can use to get rid of skin tags and moles, nor could we verify that you will experience meaningful results in as little as eight hours, as the manufacturer claims.

Having said all of this, we’re hesitant to report that Skincell Pro will perform as described by the manufacturer.

If you’d still like to try Skincell Pro out, we’d recommend giving a single bottle a try first, despite the slightly higher price per bottle. You should be able to judge for yourself if it is right for you within a few days of starting treatment.

Have you used Skincell Pro before? Leave a review and let others know what you thought about it!

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

21 Consumer Reviews for Skincell Pro

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • Ripoff

    • Essex, England,
    • Nov 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a free bottle and just paid postage. The bottle took 12 days to arrive, I used it for six, then I had $79 taken out my account. Nowhere did it state it was a trial until I contacted them and I told them it had taken 12 days to arrive, but it seems where ever you live the trial starts at the time of posting, so you don't actually get to try it before they take the money. And it's a reoccurring payment. So do not use this company; it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Be careful when you order

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Nov 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one bottle of the product in case it did not do what it said it would. It took over three weeks to process and arrive at my address.

    I started using the product, and after one month there is no difference in the state of my moles.

    Out of the blue, I received an email to say the next bottle was to be dispatched. I did not order a second bottle and sent an email back to cancel the order. I received confirmation that the order had been cancelled. However, when checking my credit card statement, I noticed that I had been billed again (for a lesser amount) for the product.

    I have contacted Skincell to say I thought the order had been canceled and I received an email back to say no, I had not canceled the order in time, and it had been disptched and I was given a tracking number. They said I was enrolled in the automatic refill order for a weight loss product that I certainly did not order. I do not know of any box that I clicked to say I would like a refill order.

    I have tried to say that I did cancel the order, but they say it was not in time and they won't consider crediting my credit card.

    Be careful when ordering these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product does not work. I am now trying to get a refund. However, they tell you from date of purchase, but they make sure you get the product late so you cannot know if it will work or not. Total scam! Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Totally dishonest

    • Gloucester, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Halfway through ordering, I had second thoughts, alas, it was AFTER entering my credit card details. More fool me. Like others plagued with skin tags for years, I am desperate for a project which works.

    But after reading the forum, it was apparent that the product is useless, and the company are gangsters.

    I immediately emailed to cancel my order, and immediately received a pleasant reply saying my order had been canceled, with a cancellation number of immense length and complexity.

    But sure enough, another email today telling me my order is on its way and my credit card had been billed. I called my credit card company and was told that there was a charge for £159. Their charges are so convoluted and ambiguous it is impossible to know what you are signing up for.

    Why can't these scammers be closed down? Despite the very professional sales pitch and worldwide telephone numbers, they are not to be believed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Vancouver, Canada,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I concur with everything written here. It is a scam. They charged me $79.95 every month, and I didn't notice as they change names all the time. They charged without my consent.

    They charged for the free trial bottle too, as I didn't notify them to cancel. I have to call to close the account, but they will not refund past charges,

    SCAM. Stay AWAY people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 20, 2017

      stu grubert

      Hi Victor, do you have a return address from the bottle that Skincell Pro sent you? I am trying to find out their address and it's impossible to locate one online. Thank you!

    • Oct 23, 2017

      Victor Chan

      CLARION

      Clarion Clarion

      P.O. BOX 26008

      Salt Lake City, UT 84126

      United States

      555-555-5555

      That appeared on the package but I think it's fake.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Beware, this is a scam!

    I got an alert yesterday from my bank that I had been charged $101.11, and it was from this company. I remember looking at their skin mole removal trial of 4-6 dollars, and just when I went to click on it, I decided against it. Well, then I look at my account after I got the alert on my phone and bam! I got charged for something that I never ordered, PLUS I never got anything from any samples of any kind in the mail either!

    I called my bank to open a fraud case, and they gave me their number. When I called them, they couldn't even find me on their system. So people, DO NOT ever enter your card number at all on their site, even if you don't get anything, somehow they still find a way of charging you! Not only that, but I never got any kind of email from them whatsoever.

    This is a scam! I hope they get their behinds sued! Do yourself a favor and don't, I mean just don't ever put in your card number or go for these sites that offer "free trials" and pay only shipping and handling charges because they will charge your card WITHOUT your consent. As it is, it's going to take almost three months before I get my money back! I hope these people rot for what they are doing to people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam and false advertising

    • Sep 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam for sure. I read the entire ad and never saw anywhere that it was a 14-day trial. I got an error message that said that there was an error in the system and to try again later. I did try again immediately but still go the error message. Low and behold, I get the Skincell bottle and was charged $4.95, which was what the ad said I would be charged.

    It did not work, which she said was because I did not use it correctly and proceeded to tell me again how to use it. She offered to send me more at a discount, which I quickly declined and said I do not want this and do not want any further shipments.

    She also said that she had a record that I tried four times to buy the product. This was an out and out lie.

    NEVER did I get any emails from the company. I got charged an additional $79.85 because I did not contact them within 14 days. The woman said that they emailed me. I did not find even one email from them. I asked her what address it was sent from and she said Skincell, which is not even an email. I did not get my refund because it was outside the 30 days. She had an answer for everything.

    What a scam. I am going through my credit card company and trying to get my money back. BEWARE of Skincell - Supreme Health Company of 1-866-790-9283.

    In addition, she said because they emailed me I owed the money whether I got their email or not. I should have read the terms and conditions better.

    Finally, I just got an email from a support team stating that my account was being closed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Fraud, scam, crooks

    All this is, is a scam. I tried this stuff. Shame on me. Nothing but water in the bottle, doesn't work.

    Today I got an email saying that I had ordered an auto supply. "On September 01, 2017, you also ordered a 30-Day Supply of SMART CLEANSE DETOX." Nothing could be further from the truth. I did no such thing. I am being charged $44.95 for this lie.

    So I called the number they had given me on this email, and it said if I didn't want this to call within 24 hours to cancel. I did so immediately. I just now received another email that says all further shipments will cease and my card will not be charged. I hope this is true. If you need to call them here is the number I have, 1-888-422-9040. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam to steal your money, do not purchase

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I requested for a free sample of Skincell and paid about $6 for shipping. Two weeks later, I saw $100 fee on my credit card from BETTER BODY STORE. I did not authorize any other transactions, nor did I agree for any subscriptions.

    This is a SCAM. Do not give your credit card number to them!

    If you got scammed by these thugs, call your credit card company and dispute the transaction. Try your best to get the money refunded. Do not give in to these thugs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Huge scam!

    • London, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't even received the product before they charged my card $79.85, it's more due to the exchange. I just called to cancel my account and to get my money back. I have to wait up to five business days. I am calling my credit card company next to talk to them about this company.

    Don't buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I purchased the "free" sample with "no attachments" back in July. All I had to pay was the shipping fee of $4.95, which I did. I started trying the product immediately on receipt. As of today, nothing has happened to the moles on my face or the tag on my chest. THEN I received my credit card statement with a charge of $79.85 on it from Naturals Purely and when I called the number was told it said I would be signed up for the recurring amount. NOTHING in the ad indicated that would happen. They also refuse to credit my account, and I have called twice to make sure my account was closed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Heidi

      Absolute SCAM! The same thing happened to me. I took the free offer for Skincell Pro, only having to pay for shipping and handling which was $4.95(US) and $6.44 (Canada). Then, a few weeks later I see on my credit card statement a charge of $79.95 (US) for Supreme Health Supply that I did not order. I called them but they do not refund the amount charged. Scam, scam, scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 21

Write a Review for Skincell Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review