• 49 Customer Reviews
  • 2% Recommend This Product
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 97%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Does not work

    • By Louisa D.,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Jun 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Ridiculously expensive, weird ordering process, and now it doesn't work - going to try to get my money back but I have my doubts, as they have been notoriously difficult to get hold of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it!

    • By Ana T.,
    • southwest,
    • Jun 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Like other reviewers here, I wanted to order a $29.99 bottle of their product, and I ended up with a $198 charge on my credit card. Since they were featured on Shark Tank, I assumed it was a safe and reputable business. WRONG. Their site shows you different "bundles" of bottles to purchase and all I wanted was to try the one bottle. I ended up being charged at the $148 for five bottles, and my receipt showed a total of $148. BIG issue: there was nowhere to "review my order" before purchase. So NOT right, as every reputable company out there will allow you to review your order before you click on "complete order." Once you order, your credit card is immediately charged. But WAIT...there's more...right after the transaction I went to look at my bank online purchase and I was actually charged $198. I chatted with the rep and asked if they would immediately refund the entire amount, and where did the extra $50 charge come from? They said something about a rebate I purchased. Um, NO. Purchase a rebate? I let them know I was going through my bank to have the charges reversed AND would notify the BBB. At first the company said, no, no refunds, however, I ended up getting a full refund for $198, and they said my account is closed. So sad that this company just is out to grab your money, and fast.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Receipt is not the same amount as what I was actually charged
    • Misleading website
    • Cannot review your order before purchase

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    • By Betty H.,
    • May 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used this for a week, I think it's water because it just runs right off the mole. I paid $68.98 for nothing. Did not keep the order number but it does not work, it's a fraud, bad bad deal. Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Confusing ad - more like a bait and switch

    • By Sharon S.,
    • California,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This ad was very misleading, like a bait and switch ad. I thought I was ordering with a discount for around $59.00 for the "three with 2 free" per the ad, plus shipping (hopefully not $9.95 each bottle). Needless to say, my credit card was charged $198.00 for this order. Nowhere in the ad does this amount come up, and when you do order you do not see the total amount before the order is placed. You just click on the box and great the order in.

    I emailed support when I saw the credit card charge of $198.00 and they gave me a $50.00 refund. Never would I recommend this. Did not ever receive the items yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Price scam

    • By John M.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pricing on the website is confusing. The website quotes the price after a mail-in rebate, and pushes you to order multiple bottles, making you compute the price yourself. Anyway, I ordered 1 bottle, and I SPECIFICALLY remember checking the box for that quantity. But I was charged for the 5-bottle pack. I only discovered this because my credit card company immediately emailed me a fraud alert. So I called Skincell, and the representative (English was not her first language) refused to comprehend the problem, and offered me a discount. The phone connection was terrible, and then I got disconnected. I called back and talked to someone else, who also refused to believe me that I had ordered only one, kept pushing me to accept the order, and offered the discount. I insisted on either modifying or canceling the order, but she claimed it couldn't be modified. So I demanded cancellation. She had to put me on hold to check on it, and eventually canceled it, and promised a refund back to my credit card. In the meantime, I followed through with the credit card company's fraud claim to have the original charge refused as fraudulent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Inaccurate information

    • By Ian M.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Feb 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi All,

    I first saw this product and thought of daughter who fretting over a large clump (15+) of tags on the back of her neck, and thought why not, reviews seemed ok. So I bought 1 bottle in case it's a scam. Nothing to say that this was a subscription and I would be billed in 4 weeks for more bottles and 2 weeks later for a cream.

    We have not finished the first bottle, so can't claim to it being snake water or not, but I did email Skincell to complain about being billed for unwanted products. I received an email within 2 days apologizing and canceling further orders and subscription. So far so good.

    My only other complaint is (and it's for all manufacturers) MAKE YOUR LABELS BIGGER SO WE CAN READ THE INSTRUCTIONS AND INGREDIENTS. I DON'T OWN A SUPER POWERED MICROSCOPE TO READ THEM.

    Skincell also promptly sent me legible instructions - THANK YOU.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I think they sent me water!

    • By Michelle D.,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used up 2 and 1/2 bottles. I ordered because I have skin tags on my neck. All it does is run down my neck. A lot gets wasted. That is not my complaint. My complaint is after using 2 and 1/2 bottles, no effect at all. I swear they sent me water. Very disappointed and lots of inconveniences!

    They said return bottles for a refund. I did not save 2 bottles. So I will return 3 and 1/2 bottles for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Skincell

    • By Dawn M.,
    • Colorado,
    • Dec 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just read all these comments as they are exactly what I went through. After calls to Skincell, I just called my credit card company and had then stop payment. They stopped payment on all the continuing shipments. Discover is the best. Total scams!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    • By Barry C.,
    • Grants Pass, OR,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered one bottle. I was charged for 5 bottles. I tried to cancel my order before it was shipped but they will not do that. I have to pay a restocking fee of $5.00 per bottle for 5 bottles even though I only ordered one bottle. I have to pay the return shipping as well. So I am looking at paying $35.00 to return something that I tried to cancel before it shipped. They will email me an RMA and once the package arrives as long as it is not opened I can ship it back and wait for my partial refund. Complete and total scam. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sad disappointment

    • By Anna V.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently received your product. I am sad to say it has been a real disappointment. It seems to me that this product really is a hoax, and I did not expect this. The company must have some kind of monopoly on the web because most reviews did speak in its favor, which is a reason I trusted the product. But it has proved worthless.

    Peace, and may each of us learn to accept ourselves (warts and all!).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refund theft

    • By Sharon S.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Refusal to refund when emailed to cancel the order and emailed to advise that unopened parcel is sent back. Refusal to advise if parcel received even though this is requested. This is refund theft and does not endear customer to the company. Product was not used nor wanted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • More bottles than I ordered

    • By Eva S.,
    • Fuerteventura, Canary Islands,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very annoying that they sent me far more bottles than I ordered. It was of course far more expensive too, and difficult to return. Have complained, as I never authorized them for nearly $200! It is a pity with this scam from Pure-Fitness-Vitamins (where the billing comes from). The product seems to work, so why on earth are they not following normal and legal rules. I will keep you posted of their reaction, as I have mailed them today (July 22nd, 2019).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off!

    • By Mary B.,
    • Elizabethtown, PA,
    • May 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money. This stuff doesn't work. After using it four times daily for one month, there was no improvement whatsoever. Then a month later, I was charged for skin cream I never ordered. When I called to demand my money back, I was offered a 50 percent return for the "inconvenience." They charged my credit card without my authorization and refused to refund all the money! How is this even legal?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't order this!

    • By Ameana A.,
    • Michigan,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While I was willing to try this product all I wanted to do was order the product I chose, not to be put on an auto shipment. Nowhere did it say this was going to happen. About a month after I received the product I saw a charge for $69.85 on my credit card. When I called they said they sent me an email about my auto shipment and I didn't respond so they sent it. I advised I did not ask for this and I want a refund. I was told that when I return the product back to their warehouse I would get a refund of about $20! I told them hell no! I did not ask for this, I did not agree to this and I was going to dispute it with my credit card company to get all of my money back. Do not order this unless you want a lot of hassles that don't seem to get resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Debbie B.,
    • Dawsonville, GA,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Nothing about this stuff works. What an absolute rip off, this garbage does nothing it said it is capable of doing.

    I feel totally used and taken advantage of, and unless you are wanting the same measure of treatment, I would strongly look for another treatment.

    Crap, crap, crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of auto-delivery

    • By Teresa G.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was tricked into the auto delivery. Nowhere does it clearly say you will start monthly auto shipments. I bought the three-bottle deal a little over a month ago. So far, nothing has happened. I have used the product twice a day for a month on my skin tags, but they are still there. I hadn't finished the first bottle when I received a bottle in the mail. There was a charge on my MasterCard for $69.95 for one bottle! It took some research, but I finally found a phone number to call 1-800-226-5018 to cancel. The company name is Herbi Direct Health. I hope this will help others that were also duped. I thought I was smarter. Shame on me for falling for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unpleasant experience

    • By Barbara T.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product did nothing for my skin tags. I used it faithfully for one month, with absolutely no change. I was ok with that, tried it, and it didn’t work, that was on me! However, a few months later I get an email that states the auto ship for some other cream had been shipped, I didn’t order anything else, but apparently, it was somehow linked to my initial purchase. My credit card had been charged three days prior to the email I received. I did cancel my total subscription. I was told to get a total refund I had to send the product back, for which I had not received yet. I did receive an added email following my conversation which indicated my credit card would not be charged, which was false, it was. Unfair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Skincell is a rip off

    • By Janice L.,
    • Muncie, IN,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On June 28th I accidentally ordered the first deal they had on their website, which was to buy 3 bottles and get 2 free. I then went to find someplace on the website where I could check to see if my order was correct and there was none. As soon as I accidentally hit the wrong order I check with my bank and they charged me $198.00, when if you calculate it at $29.60 per bottle I should have been charged $88.80 for just three of the bottles. I actually only wanted 1 bottle but I hit the wrong place on the order form and called them in 10 minutes after I seen what they charged me, which was $148.00 for 5 bottles at $29.60 plus another $50.00 for a rebate. I said who pays for rebates, you give a rebate for someone to get $50.00 back not pay for it.

    So they did refund my $50.00, but I can't get the rest until I receive the order and send it back. My fear is the order won't get here in time for me to return it to get my refund. I hope I get to return it as I live on SS and I am disabled and have a serious lung problem and doctor told me I could die at any time. I am in the hospital every other month because of c02 build up. I hope no one else has to go thru this. I would like to die in peace.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to try to remove my skin tags, but it's mostly water and didn't do anything. All of a sudden three weeks later I get an email saying my shipment is on its way. I didn't order anything. Don't order from them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Ong,
    • Asia,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product arrived with a slightly different sticker. It does not work at all. After two weeks faithfully applying, there is no tingly feeling that it was supposed to have.

    What’s frustrating is the company kept sending products to me that I didn’t order but they said I did. Doesn’t know what are the cream is for. I asked them to stop sending to me. After protracted emails, they said the product has been sent and negotiated for half refund. I refused and said I will mail back the product and insist on a full refund. Eventually, they said they will not bill me. So I was billed for two products and escaped paying the third.

    However, three weeks now, I receive another email that says they have sent another product to me. So the nightmare starts all over.

    Don’t fall for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It didn’t work for me.

    • By Andrew Crane,
    • Nyack, NY,
    • Mar 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my “free” bottle and paid the 5 bucks for shipping. Being that this is not my first rodeo, I immediately called and canceled the automatic monthly subscription. As usual, they scramble to make all kinds of offers discounts to keep me on board. But I just wanted to see if this stuff worked before I got involved in any of that.

    So I got my first bottle, which should’ve been more than enough, given the promises that they’ve made, to resolve my minor skin tag and wart issues. I applied it diligently four times a day for one month and saw absolutely no change whatsoever. I felt I may as well have been putting water on it. Now I can’t say it won’t work for anybody, but it sure didn’t work for me!

    I’m glad I only paid five bucks for it. But more importantly, it was just a big waste of my time. To me, this is just another product, like so many that are out there, that failed to live up to their claim. So disappointing that integrity is all too rare a quality these days!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off!

    Overall Experience:

    This product is useless, and the company is a scam/theft operation. They autoship, whether you want it or not, and as others have said, offer a 65% refund.

    Do NOT buy! Tell everyone you know that this is a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not fall for this!

    Overall Experience:

    I actually don't think this product deserves even one star. It does absolutely nothing. I may as well be putting water on my skin tags and moles. They would not allow me to return the unused product because it had been opened. WTF?! How was I supposed to try it if I didn't open it?

    I also was charged for additional product even though I didn't order anything except one trial bottle. The most I was able to get out of them was a 65% refund of both products, and I get to keep them both. Yippee. They're going in the trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    Overall Experience:

    Not only does the product not work, they keep charging your credit card saying that you "also ordered additional cream." The phone numbers they provide do not work. Ring your bank and get your credit card changed before it is too late.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware!

    • By A.J. Gray,
    • Reading, PA,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered some of this product, and my bank declined the purchase. I am SO glad because this company tried to charge me $198 under the name "Healthy Nutriments." Their ads are deceptive as I thought I was paying $21+. I read all the fine print to make sure it wasn't going to continue after the trial and to make sure it would only be $21. I learned a lesson the hard way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Skincell Pro

    • By Barbara Wong,
    • Singapore,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought three bottles of Skincell Pro online. I thought it was in Singapore $, but they charged me in US $. I tried it, but had no effects at all, and felt like I am using water. I had thought of tasting it to see if it is really water I am getting. Anyway, I bought it on impulse without first checking the product reviews online, as I was busy, and live to regret it.

    I was concerned after reading the reviews about them sending an auto-refill order to the customer without their knowledge and charging their credit card again, so I immediately email them about this, and blocked my credit card.

    The company stated is Herbi-Direct-Health 18002265018GBR.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total garbage, don't waste your money

    • By Terry Lowry,
    • Midwest USA,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted them after seeing a $79.99 debit in my checking account. I had already thrown this junk in the garbage. I told the girl I made contact with (obviously foreign) that I wanted a refund. She told me I could have $51.95 refunded. I told her I already filed a dispute with my bank. She then tells me I can get $59.95 returned to my account. I said, "No! I want the total amount refunded. Your product is junk, and I've already thrown it away." She refunded the total amount in three business days!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 49

Write a Review for Skincell Pro!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Skincell Pro