Skincell Pro Reviews

Skincell Pro

Overall Rating

1.0

116 Customer Reviews

Summary

Skincell Pro is a serum that allegedly removes unwanted moles and skin tags by using a combination of natural ingredients. However, customers are rating this product poorly based on dozens of reviews.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 116 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:97%
1% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Skincell Pro:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 22, 2020

Scam, plus charged two different prices

By Kay P., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was hooked with their ad claims - I usually google and check out when ordering something new. Alas, the first time I don't do that, I get hooked...or almost!

I noticed the total price was off so went 'back' to check what I'd ordered and that their discount was included. It looked correct so I proceeded to checkout again. This time the total was about $80 higher than the first time! So I've definitely got a sick feeling now - so hit the 'back' button again, erased my info as many pages back as possible (don't know if that does any good) and got out of the website. Whew - I felt safe since I never authorized any dollar amount or completed the transaction. NOT SO! Next day my bank calls me regarding 2 possible fraud charges at the 2 amounts exactly of these Skincell Pro people the day before - that I backed out of and never completed.

I go to 'checkout' to see s&h/taxes on many sites, then back out if I think it's too much, and don't order the item. Never have I been charged.

So kudos to NFCU for calling me to verify. I would have found the charges on my account within a few days, but from reading other reviews here, sounds like I would be out a lot of money. Bank suggested to freeze my card, which I did.

I would give these rats a big fat zero if it was an option!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

These are con artists leaching off the public

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2020

Big scam

By Cathy L., Cananda, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product and it cost way more than expected. I tried to cancel but they don't answer their phone, and I sent them an email but I got no response, and now they are charging me for another product. Do not order anything from Skincell. I only gave 1 star or they wouldn't submit my review.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2020

Pure skin burning acid

By Anna Y., Clovis, CA, Verified Reviewer

I hope someone investigates this company. How in the heck did this pass testing, or did it? They should be sued. It discolored my mole by burning it but did not remove it. I should sue these people.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It is acid and burned my skin leaving scars

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2020

Update

By Pauline A., Tenerife, Spain, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the 2+1 bottle free offer for $66. The price after I paid showed as $99 and after an online chat, the scammer said she would immediately refund $33 but it could take a couple of days. A few days later, my card had €129 taken! I canceled my card and have been finding out more about these scammers. I have left a lot of reviews! Today I got an email from them, saying that I had also ordered some sort of cream, which cost $69+ and was being despatched, which is a bloody lie. I have responded to them and await the lies that will spew forth!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 12, 2020

Scam

By Linda N., Cambridge, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I read all details when ordering and there was no mention of signing up for a subscription. Ordered 3 bottles in May and used for over a month with no results. It felt like I was applying water only to my skin tags and moles. I was ready to toss 2 bottles in the garbage and in August I was billed for another $90. I contacted the company and was told it was shipped, I had signed up for a subscription and all they could do was give me 50% back as a courtesy and I could keep the product or return the product at my cost. I opted for the first choice because I wanted to be done with it right away. Still waiting for the credit to appear on my credit card. If not soon - I will be putting in a claim with my credit card company about his scam.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It does not do what it advertises

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2020

It doesn't work

By Tami P., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

The phone number on the order is not a working number. They also added a second product that I didn't request. Trying to return both now.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't work

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2020

Would not accept my Visa which is current. I have a perfect 850 FICO score.

By Susan H., Jacksonville, FL, Verified Reviewer

Was declined three times trying to buy the product online. My FICO is 850 and my Visa is current. Gave no phone number to reach the seller.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unable to purchase through site

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2020

Shark Tank producers please read my scam alert using your TV show!

By Tony A., California, Verified Reviewer

The first of 5 cons is why are the Shark Tank producers not stepping in to stop this scam? Because the 2 Korean women supposedly are selling you "Skincell" product but this company bait and switches you with "Derma Correct", which is basically a liquid with absolutely no active ingredient to remove your skin problem! My daughter used it for 3 months and it was a waste of time. I purchased 1 bottle at $49 and the website said it did not accept my CC so the next day I get a possible fraud alert from my CC which charged me $198! I immediately called the fraud unit to cancel the charge and brand them as "fraudulent". I should have read the AWFUL reviews of no higher than 1 from hundreds of people before ordering. I hope that someone in Shark Tank could read this and look into it because I know they are truly legit!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Does not WORK

By Sink J., Pueblo, CO, Verified Reviewer

Thought I'd try this product instead of Compound W on two skin tags because they claim it was gentle and "natural." Well, after one month...nothing. Followed directions of applying 2 or 3 times a day and nothing. Pretty disappointed. They haven't tried to bill me again so I'm thankful for that. I'm sure they will be OOB soon, but they made a boat ton of money while lying to people.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Didn't work after one month of 2-3 times a day

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Disreputable practices, bait and switch scam.

By Tracy T., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Just like every other review on this site. Sketch pricing on the site store, no total at checkout, an immediate charge on the credit card at twice the amount I ordered. Fortunately, my bank refused the charge and sent me a fraud alert. Guess they've had a few people try to reverse the purchase. After reading the reviews, I'm glad I didn't get charged and not go through the heartache of having my hopes dashed against the rocks. DON'T DO IT!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pretty website, very alluring

They jack you hard right out the door

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 4, 2020

Stopping the delivery of Skincell

By Phyllis E., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I bought 1 bottle but did not use it.

I now have 5 envelopes each containing 1 bottle plus 1 envelope containing 3 bottles.

It seems some are shipped from Germany and others from the USA.

How can one stop this? I cannot find an address.

I feel threatened.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They never stop sending them

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2020

I ordered Skincell Pro, I paid $148.00 and I have not received yet

By Luis M., Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I don't have any experience, because I don't have the product and I already paid for it. Waiting for it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2020

Product is useless

By T R., Dedham, MA, Verified Reviewer

Does not work at all. Basically, water would do the same. No change at all. Don't waste any money on it, no way the testimonials are true. And most ads say 1-2 days, tried for a week and not even the slightest change.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No effect

Looks and acts like water

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2020

Does not work

By Louisa D., Asheville, NC, Verified Reviewer

Ridiculously expensive, weird ordering process, and now it doesn't work - going to try to get my money back but I have my doubts, as they have been notoriously difficult to get hold of.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Don't do it!

By Ana T., southwest, Verified Reviewer

Like other reviewers here, I wanted to order a $29.99 bottle of their product, and I ended up with a $198 charge on my credit card. Since they were featured on Shark Tank, I assumed it was a safe and reputable business. WRONG. Their site shows you different "bundles" of bottles to purchase and all I wanted was to try the one bottle. I ended up being charged at the $148 for five bottles, and my receipt showed a total of $148. BIG issue: there was nowhere to "review my order" before purchase. So NOT right, as every reputable company out there will allow you to review your order before you click on "complete order." Once you order, your credit card is immediately charged. But WAIT...there's more...right after the transaction I went to look at my bank online purchase and I was actually charged $198. I chatted with the rep and asked if they would immediately refund the entire amount, and where did the extra $50 charge come from? They said something about a rebate I purchased. Um, NO. Purchase a rebate? I let them know I was going through my bank to have the charges reversed AND would notify the BBB. At first the company said, no, no refunds, however, I ended up getting a full refund for $198, and they said my account is closed. So sad that this company just is out to grab your money, and fast.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Receipt is not the same amount as what I was actually charged

Misleading website

Cannot review your order before purchase

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2020

Does not work

By Betty H., Verified Reviewer

I have used this for a week, I think it's water because it just runs right off the mole. I paid $68.98 for nothing. Did not keep the order number but it does not work, it's a fraud, bad bad deal. Never again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 9, 2020

Confusing ad - more like a bait and switch

By Sharon S., California, Verified Reviewer

This ad was very misleading, like a bait and switch ad. I thought I was ordering with a discount for around $59.00 for the "three with 2 free" per the ad, plus shipping (hopefully not $9.95 each bottle). Needless to say, my credit card was charged $198.00 for this order. Nowhere in the ad does this amount come up, and when you do order you do not see the total amount before the order is placed. You just click on the box and great the order in.

I emailed support when I saw the credit card charge of $198.00 and they gave me a $50.00 refund. Never would I recommend this. Did not ever receive the items yet.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 2, 2020

Price scam

By John M., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

The pricing on the website is confusing. The website quotes the price after a mail-in rebate, and pushes you to order multiple bottles, making you compute the price yourself. Anyway, I ordered 1 bottle, and I SPECIFICALLY remember checking the box for that quantity. But I was charged for the 5-bottle pack. I only discovered this because my credit card company immediately emailed me a fraud alert. So I called Skincell, and the representative (English was not her first language) refused to comprehend the problem, and offered me a discount. The phone connection was terrible, and then I got disconnected. I called back and talked to someone else, who also refused to believe me that I had ordered only one, kept pushing me to accept the order, and offered the discount. I insisted on either modifying or canceling the order, but she claimed it couldn't be modified. So I demanded cancellation. She had to put me on hold to check on it, and eventually canceled it, and promised a refund back to my credit card. In the meantime, I followed through with the credit card company's fraud claim to have the original charge refused as fraudulent.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 29, 2020

Inaccurate information

By Ian M., Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Hi All,

I first saw this product and thought of daughter who fretting over a large clump (15+) of tags on the back of her neck, and thought why not, reviews seemed ok. So I bought 1 bottle in case it's a scam. Nothing to say that this was a subscription and I would be billed in 4 weeks for more bottles and 2 weeks later for a cream.

We have not finished the first bottle, so can't claim to it being snake water or not, but I did email Skincell to complain about being billed for unwanted products. I received an email within 2 days apologizing and canceling further orders and subscription. So far so good.

My only other complaint is (and it's for all manufacturers) MAKE YOUR LABELS BIGGER SO WE CAN READ THE INSTRUCTIONS AND INGREDIENTS. I DON'T OWN A SUPER POWERED MICROSCOPE TO READ THEM.

Skincell also promptly sent me legible instructions - THANK YOU.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 26, 2019

I think they sent me water!

By Michelle D., Buffalo, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have used up 2 and 1/2 bottles. I ordered because I have skin tags on my neck. All it does is run down my neck. A lot gets wasted. That is not my complaint. My complaint is after using 2 and 1/2 bottles, no effect at all. I swear they sent me water. Very disappointed and lots of inconveniences!

They said return bottles for a refund. I did not save 2 bottles. So I will return 3 and 1/2 bottles for a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 20, 2019

Skincell

By Dawn M., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I just read all these comments as they are exactly what I went through. After calls to Skincell, I just called my credit card company and had then stop payment. They stopped payment on all the continuing shipments. Discover is the best. Total scams!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2019

Total scam

By Barry C., Grants Pass, OR, Verified Reviewer

I ordered one bottle. I was charged for 5 bottles. I tried to cancel my order before it was shipped but they will not do that. I have to pay a restocking fee of $5.00 per bottle for 5 bottles even though I only ordered one bottle. I have to pay the return shipping as well. So I am looking at paying $35.00 to return something that I tried to cancel before it shipped. They will email me an RMA and once the package arrives as long as it is not opened I can ship it back and wait for my partial refund. Complete and total scam. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 30, 2019

Sad disappointment

By Anna V., Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

I recently received your product. I am sad to say it has been a real disappointment. It seems to me that this product really is a hoax, and I did not expect this. The company must have some kind of monopoly on the web because most reviews did speak in its favor, which is a reason I trusted the product. But it has proved worthless.

Peace, and may each of us learn to accept ourselves (warts and all!).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 5, 2019

Refund theft

By Sharon S., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Refusal to refund when emailed to cancel the order and emailed to advise that unopened parcel is sent back. Refusal to advise if parcel received even though this is requested. This is refund theft and does not endear customer to the company. Product was not used nor wanted.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2019

More bottles than I ordered

By Eva S., Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, Verified Reviewer

Very annoying that they sent me far more bottles than I ordered. It was of course far more expensive too, and difficult to return. Have complained, as I never authorized them for nearly $200! It is a pity with this scam from Pure-Fitness-Vitamins (where the billing comes from). The product seems to work, so why on earth are they not following normal and legal rules. I will keep you posted of their reaction, as I have mailed them today (July 22nd, 2019).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2019

Rip off!

By Mary B., Elizabethtown, PA, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money. This stuff doesn't work. After using it four times daily for one month, there was no improvement whatsoever. Then a month later, I was charged for skin cream I never ordered. When I called to demand my money back, I was offered a 50 percent return for the "inconvenience." They charged my credit card without my authorization and refused to refund all the money! How is this even legal?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

Don't order this!

By Ameana A., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

While I was willing to try this product all I wanted to do was order the product I chose, not to be put on an auto shipment. Nowhere did it say this was going to happen. About a month after I received the product I saw a charge for $69.85 on my credit card. When I called they said they sent me an email about my auto shipment and I didn't respond so they sent it. I advised I did not ask for this and I want a refund. I was told that when I return the product back to their warehouse I would get a refund of about $20! I told them hell no! I did not ask for this, I did not agree to this and I was going to dispute it with my credit card company to get all of my money back. Do not order this unless you want a lot of hassles that don't seem to get resolved.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted
Showing 55-81 of 116

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.