Read 212 Sono Bello Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 112 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 10 1 star:  71
Bottom Line: 60% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 212
Sort reviews by:

  • 79 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Liposuction

    • Greenwood Village, CO,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, the price they quoted me was $1,000 off. Paul Ziewbal is not a professional doctor. The treatment hurt more than childbirth. Finally, the results is horrible. I would do anything to have my old body back. My legs look so abnormal.

    I was treated like a number, not a patient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 37 people found this review helpful

    My Sono Bello results seen one week post procedure

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm so thrilled to share the results I've seen after my procedure. What has been a battle to get rid of my problem ab area, I am now seeing the results one week post op. The Ontario Sono Bello location is stunning! Bright, clean, modern. The staff is amazing! The doctor is too! Everything explained well, and what to expect. I'm so glad I finally took the time to take care of me. Thank you Sono Bello Ontario.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Pleased with results

    • Laurel, MD,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so so so pleased with the results of my lower ab laser lipo procedure. I had no downtime, awesome follow-ups and care from the Sono Bello team and my results are absolutely amazing! I have received the results I expected and wanted for so long. I cannot be happier. I followed all the instructions given by the Sono Bello's Dr. Onyewu, and staff, and achieved flawless results. Now that the fat has been removed, and I am maintaining my results, I have succeeded in going from a 13 pant size, to a 10 and can even fit an 8.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 81 out 83 people found this review helpful

    Very polite and professional staff but that's where it ends!

    • Wisconsin,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had three procedures done back in July. Like I stated, the staff is excellent. When I went in I had an 11:30 am appointment. I didn't get the procedure started until after 7 pm. In my opinion, it was like an assembly line! They try to get as many patients in and out as possible in one day! Again, in my opinion, I did not get the results that I sure have considering how much I spent! It seemed to me they did not want to open another bag of chemicals to use on me and wanted me done and out for the next patient. Yes, I did lose an inch or so, but no weight.

    I want back for my check-ups and the last one I told them my concern. They said they could get more out, which they should have gone from the beginning but then they put me in touch with the person who makes the appointments and sets the price. After paying over $10,000, they wanted an additional $4,000 to do the rest! I wish I would have gone somewhere else to get an estimate on what I wanted done and have it done right the first time! I have to admit I did change my diet, extremely changed my diet, but I'm limited to working out by walking only.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 125 out 129 people found this review helpful

    Operation unsuccessful

    • Harrison, NY,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In June 2017 I did the TriSculpt procedure and paid $6500.00 on June 26, 2017 in full at the initial consultation. I did not lose any fat, my stomach and waistline remains the same as when I went in for the surgery. I did everything they suggested including going for all the follow-up appointments and was told each time that the area was still swollen and will take time to show results.

    On May 24, 2018 I was sent this letter.

    Please see CMO decision below.

    Per Dr. Lyons:

    Lifestyle change and pt personal discipline combined with lipo contouring

    Achieve the results we predict at SB

    Weight gain after surgery coupled with a request for mire lipo is a paradox

    I DENY a revision consideration until pt accepts responsibility of the outcome by returning to preop or hopefully losing weight

    Lipo is not a weight reduction technique

    Please feel free to call me at the office to discuss.

    ******* | Practice Manager (Employee name redacted)

    Sono Bello - Body Contour Centers

    450 Mamaroneck Avenue, Suite 101

    Harrison, NY 10528

    *****@sonobello.com (employee email redacted)

    (o) 914.670.7957

    Of course I have not been able to lose this weight, which is why I resorted to doing the surgery. In fact, I gained weight from the initial 215 lbs to hovering over 220 lbs.

    I am so disappointed and feel ripped off. Not once did they bring me in to see how they could address my concerns or redo the procedure. Right after I started complaining and asking about Dr. **** (Doctor name redacted) who performed the procedure, I was told he no longer works for Sono Bello. That drew my suspicions that perhaps he botched my surgery. Did he really remove the fat from my body? How do we really know what was done since there is no memory of what happened that day? All I remember is going under the general anesthesia and getting into my friend’s car for the ride home after the surgery.

    I think this is a sham and people should not do this surgery. I would like to join a class action suit against them even though this will not change my results but at least I could recoup my hard earned money.

    Do not do this surgery with Sono Bello. It is a rip-off and caused me many sleepless nights and unhappiness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Best invention ever for fast fat permanent fat loss

    Best ideal invented for fast fat loss. Easy, and it's permanent. All the staff and doctors there are amazing and so helpful in getting you what you want. You won't regret it. Not one real bad review, the ones that were negative was simply because they didn't follow instructions. Didn't wear their garments the proper way, didn't wait the full length of time to get the amazing results. Everyone that has had this procedure and followed instructions have cotton amazing results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 29 people found this review helpful

    So happy!

    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok ladies, I’ve been to Sono Bello twice now and I have loved my result, and it does work. You go in fat one day and leave the same day skinny, NO JOKE. Dr. King was my doctor on both times and I absolutely adore her! She’s so caring and is very talented at what she does. I actually was more excited to see her then my procedure, lol. And her nurses, they are all sweet as can be. Dr. King will tell you exactly what she can do for you, no pain during surgery for me that I can remember. I am sore afterward, but I would do it all over again. Heck, I might even get more done again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Awesome experience

    • Troy, MI,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sono Bello in Troy, Michigan is great. My first phone contact was very pleasant no pressure, Samantha was very helpful and knowledgeable. Throughout the whole process, the amazing staff was right along the way, from making sure I was comfortable, to answering any and all questions and preparing me for surgery. The after care has been amazing. I’m not sure about other locations but my experience in Troy has been great. I am satisfied with the results of the surgery. The only negative comment I will say is that you have to make sure the doctor takes the time to listen to what you want and fully explain realistic expectations. My doctor did but only after I said I wanted to spend time talking about it. Other than that I am 4 days post op. I had upper/lower abs, waist and bra roll, along with skin removal. I’m feeling a little sore and very much swollen but doing good. Can see slight results already.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Inner thigh laser lipo

    • San Bernardino, CA,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My incisions are in the middle of my thighs. We’re told prior to the procedure they would be hidden in my groin.

    Terrible uneven appearance. Needs to be redone, but I’m afraid it will have a worse appearance than they have now.

    Very painful.

    Please save your money and see a real plastic surgeon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • California,
    • Feb 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My entire experience was wonderful. You and your staff are amazing, very professional! I would and will recommend this to everyone! I am incredibly pleased with my results and it's only been two weeks. I am excited to see even more results! Thank you and your staff again for a wonderful experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Exceeds expectations

    • Akron, OH,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first appointment with Kim went great. She was very thorough and answered all my questions. When she called to follow up, I was pretty much sold. She is most definitely an asset to Sono Bello.

    For my pre-op appointment, I met with Brooke and couldn’t be happier. As a medical professional myself, I was impressed with her personality and demeanor. She easily put me at ease, and I’m glad she will be present for my procedure!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 212

Write a Review for Sono Bello!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review