Read 208 Sono Bello Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 110 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 10 1 star:  69
Bottom Line: 61% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 208
Sort reviews by:

  • 119 out 123 people found this review helpful

    Operation unsuccessful

    • Harrison, NY,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In June 2017 I did the TriSculpt procedure and paid $6500.00 on June 26, 2017 in full at the initial consultation. I did not lose any fat, my stomach and waistline remains the same as when I went in for the surgery. I did everything they suggested including going for all the follow-up appointments and was told each time that the area was still swollen and will take time to show results.

    On May 24, 2018 I was sent this letter.

    Please see CMO decision below.

    Per Dr. Lyons:

    Lifestyle change and pt personal discipline combined with lipo contouring

    Achieve the results we predict at SB

    Weight gain after surgery coupled with a request for mire lipo is a paradox

    I DENY a revision consideration until pt accepts responsibility of the outcome by returning to preop or hopefully losing weight

    Lipo is not a weight reduction technique

    Please feel free to call me at the office to discuss.

    ******* | Practice Manager (Employee name redacted)

    Sono Bello - Body Contour Centers

    450 Mamaroneck Avenue, Suite 101

    Harrison, NY 10528

    *****@sonobello.com (employee email redacted)

    (o) 914.670.7957

    Of course I have not been able to lose this weight, which is why I resorted to doing the surgery. In fact, I gained weight from the initial 215 lbs to hovering over 220 lbs.

    I am so disappointed and feel ripped off. Not once did they bring me in to see how they could address my concerns or redo the procedure. Right after I started complaining and asking about Dr. **** (Doctor name redacted) who performed the procedure, I was told he no longer works for Sono Bello. That drew my suspicions that perhaps he botched my surgery. Did he really remove the fat from my body? How do we really know what was done since there is no memory of what happened that day? All I remember is going under the general anesthesia and getting into my friend’s car for the ride home after the surgery.

    I think this is a sham and people should not do this surgery. I would like to join a class action suit against them even though this will not change my results but at least I could recoup my hard earned money.

    Do not do this surgery with Sono Bello. It is a rip-off and caused me many sleepless nights and unhappiness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Best invention ever for fast fat permanent fat loss

    Best ideal invented for fast fat loss. Easy, and it's permanent. All the staff and doctors there are amazing and so helpful in getting you what you want. You won't regret it. Not one real bad review, the ones that were negative was simply because they didn't follow instructions. Didn't wear their garments the proper way, didn't wait the full length of time to get the amazing results. Everyone that has had this procedure and followed instructions have cotton amazing results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 29 people found this review helpful

    So happy!

    • Overland Park, KS,
    • Feb 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok ladies, I’ve been to Sono Bello twice now and I have loved my result, and it does work. You go in fat one day and leave the same day skinny, NO JOKE. Dr. King was my doctor on both times and I absolutely adore her! She’s so caring and is very talented at what she does. I actually was more excited to see her then my procedure, lol. And her nurses, they are all sweet as can be. Dr. King will tell you exactly what she can do for you, no pain during surgery for me that I can remember. I am sore afterward, but I would do it all over again. Heck, I might even get more done again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Awesome experience

    • Troy, MI,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sono Bello in Troy, Michigan is great. My first phone contact was very pleasant no pressure, Samantha was very helpful and knowledgeable. Throughout the whole process, the amazing staff was right along the way, from making sure I was comfortable, to answering any and all questions and preparing me for surgery. The after care has been amazing. I’m not sure about other locations but my experience in Troy has been great. I am satisfied with the results of the surgery. The only negative comment I will say is that you have to make sure the doctor takes the time to listen to what you want and fully explain realistic expectations. My doctor did but only after I said I wanted to spend time talking about it. Other than that I am 4 days post op. I had upper/lower abs, waist and bra roll, along with skin removal. I’m feeling a little sore and very much swollen but doing good. Can see slight results already.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Inner thigh laser lipo

    • San Bernardino, CA,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My incisions are in the middle of my thighs. We’re told prior to the procedure they would be hidden in my groin.

    Terrible uneven appearance. Needs to be redone, but I’m afraid it will have a worse appearance than they have now.

    Very painful.

    Please save your money and see a real plastic surgeon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • California,
    • Feb 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My entire experience was wonderful. You and your staff are amazing, very professional! I would and will recommend this to everyone! I am incredibly pleased with my results and it's only been two weeks. I am excited to see even more results! Thank you and your staff again for a wonderful experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Exceeds expectations

    • Akron, OH,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first appointment with Kim went great. She was very thorough and answered all my questions. When she called to follow up, I was pretty much sold. She is most definitely an asset to Sono Bello.

    For my pre-op appointment, I met with Brooke and couldn’t be happier. As a medical professional myself, I was impressed with her personality and demeanor. She easily put me at ease, and I’m glad she will be present for my procedure!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Never felt better!

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I truly enjoyed the experience with Sono Bello and thought of it as a way to jump-start and reignite my fitness journey. Sono Bello did just that. The surgery gave me the extra boost of self-confidence I needed to begin running again as well as eating better. I am down over 25 pounds since my surgery, and I feel stronger and more confident to do more things and work towards a happier and healthier self!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    My procedures

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Victoria is a fantastic Financial Consultant at Sono Bello. She answered all my questions and gave me options for affording my procedures. She is very knowledgeable and I felt comfortable around her.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great experience!

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with this team has been amazing! The location is beautiful and the staff ensured all of my needs were met. My surgery went better than I expected. I returned to work after one day. There was minimal pain for me, therefore, I didn’t take any narcotics, only Tylenol and Ibuprofen. I’m almost two months out and I would recommend Sono Bello to everyone. They do good work and the are very honest about what they can do for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    58 and feeling GREAT!

    • Bellevue, WA,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After years of wanting to do something for me, I finally made a decision to go to Sono Bello to see if they could help me feel better about me! And they did!

    From my first consultation appointment, yes I was a little nervous, but after 15 minutes I knew I was in the right place.

    Let me take you through the process.

    Step 1 - Consultation.

    Step 2 - Paperwork.

    Step 3 - Appointment with a nurse, and yes, lots of pictures.

    Step 4 - Appointment with Doctor.

    Step 5 - Surgery.

    Step 6 - Post-surgery follow-up appointment and all along weekly emails with very helpful tips to achieve the optimal results!

    Not once have I felt alone going through this and EVERYONE at Sono Bello Bellevue has been nothing but professional, helpful, and welcoming!

    I'm so happy with my results so far and have had many compliments, I never thought I would be in the market for a two-piece bathing suit again, but watch out here I come!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 208

Write a Review for Sono Bello!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review