Sono Bello Reviews - Is It Really Effective?

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Sono Bello

Overall Rating

3.3

223 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Sono Bello specializes in a variety of body contouring and liposuction services that are claimed to help you remove unwanted fat and to achieve your specific beauty goals. Liposuction is considered an effective procedure, but there are risks involved.

Pros

  • Effective treatment for fat removal
  • Minimal recovery time
  • 60+ locations around the US
  • May be more effective than CoolSculpting
  • Potentially long-lasting results with a healthy lifestyle

Cons

  • Results may be subtle
  • Customer complaints against Sono Bello sales tactics
  • Pricing information isn’t transparent
  • Small risk of serious complications

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 223 Reviews
5 Star:51% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:35%
59% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Sono Bello:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 19, 2019

Answered all my questions

By Rebecca Y., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Had been considering options for body contouring for a few months, but still had a lot of questions.

Met with Mary at the Fort Worth location who spent an extended period of time to answer all my questions.

I am a diabetic with an A1 c of 5.9. Mary examined my body type and a medical history to assure me that I was a good candidate for the procedures I wanted to have done.

I am now comfortable with my decision to move forward with the options I have chosen and look forward to my surgery date.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2019

I would like a full refund

By Penelope H., Brookfield, WI, Verified Reviewer

I was told I would lose up to 2 dress sizes...I am wearing the same size. It was a waste of time and money. I could not see any changes. I am extremely disappointed and I want my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2019

Don't use Milwaukee Sono Bello

By Jean O., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Disappointed with Brookfield, WI Sono Bello location experience and management. The day before my procedure at my pre-op visit, another doctor walked into the room saying that corporate told him that he was doing my procedure the next day. When I told him I had specifically requested a female doctor, Dr. Muecke, he said to go talk to the manager, Kevin. I had contracted with Dr. Muecke who had great reviews. Kevin the manager then came into the room and stated that Jessica the Sono Bello consultant overbooked the Saturday procedures with Dr. Muecke. Then he tried to pressure me into using another doctor. I asked to reschedule the procedure with Dr. Muecke. Then the bombshell. Kevin said that the next day was Dr. Muecke's last day at Sono Bello. Kevin also said that Dr. Mueche's schedule the next day was already booked and I was not one of her patients. My only option was to use another doctor since the next day September 21, 2019, Dr. Muecke was leaving the practice permanently. I could not reschedule with her. Nurse Patricia standing there was stunned to hear it. Even she was unaware. I asked Kevin when he planned to tell me about the doctor switch. I did not feel comfortable with the male doctor who had walked in the room unannounced.

I asked Kevin for a refund and instead of talking with me, Kevin escorted me out the front door saying no one could talk to me. I never did meet Dr. Muecke. The whole Sono Bello experience was unprofessional, morally wrong, and disappointing. I left in tears. I then emailed Jessica at Sono Bello right away from my car since Kevin said that she was unavailable, and told her that I was disappointed in her overscheduling and that I wanted a refund. She has not responded. I called my credit card company to dispute the $995 down payment and the care credit company to notate my file that the procedure will not happen. If over-scheduling is a deliberate practice, then this outfit is all about the volume of people they can push through the process. They don't care about you as a person.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 70 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Thomas Walek is the BEST

By Bella C., New York, Verified Reviewer

I have to say the main concern is if your doctor cares about you or his mighty dollar.

I went in for my surgery and Dr. Walek cared about my needs. I love this doctor, he is not money-hungry and he will not push for something he does not think you need like some doctors. He is also very compassionate. He knows his stuff. The day after my procedure I saw a difference. I wanted to get e.x done and he told me based on his observation he didn’t think I need it even though certain staff who handles the financial part was pushing for me to get it, Dr. Walek stood his ground and said "if the patient has doubts about scars and is not totally sure I won’t do something she’s not too sure about." Walek is amazing, if I ever need something done, he will be the only doctor I would go to. He is honest and very ethical about his work and he takes his time to do his work. Don’t worry about him rushing you so he can take the next patient. I ended up waiting an extra hour before he stated my procedure because he was working on another patient and did not want to rush. I’m waiting to see what I will look like in a couple of weeks. But I already see a difference the moment I removed the bandages the next day.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 30, 2019

So far so good

By Marilyn W., Suffolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

So far so good. The staff was warm and friendly and very informative. I liked not having to go under anesthetic and feeling out of sorts. I already see a difference and feel confident the end result will be great! I highly recommend Sono Bello to anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2019

Expectations were not met!

By Destiny B., Westerville, OH, Verified Reviewer

During my "free" consultation I was giving a visual of what I could expect after my healing process was complete. It was exactly what I was looking for. So I moved forward trusting Sono Bello to produce those results. However, they did not! Yes, I saw some change but NOWHERE near $7,000 worth. During my last appt my sergeant wasn’t available so I had a fill-in doctor. I addressed my concerns with him and he proceeded to tell me in so many words that I came to the wrong place to get what I was expecting and everyone's body won’t produce the same results. And so much more that’s too much to type. By this point, I just wanted my money back. I disputed the charge, they declined. I called in to address the issue. And I’ve been waiting on a call back every since. I’m so not pleased with this place. They were very nice and respectful. I enjoyed coming to this place, I also felt comfortable and trusted them. Now I’m not sure what to think due to the way they are handling me with my $7,000 concern. It’s a tax write off for them per what I heard one of the employees say with my own ears.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 78 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2019

Follow up

By Ray R., Garfield, OH, Verified Reviewer

So far my results are good. With dieting and exercising, I’m in great hopes to see even more results. My recovery was great. I went back to work the next day after my procedure and I’m a registered nurse. I’m overall satisfied with Sono Bello.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Wow

By Denise S., Johnstown, OH, Verified Reviewer

I had put on about 40 extra pounds after having a baby and being a stay-at-home mom 13 years ago. Three years ago I managed to lose the extra 40 pounds but needless to say my belly, hips, and waistline just didn't bounce back as I was hoping.

I decided I wanted to be able to wear a bikini again without feeling self-conscious or constantly finding a way to keep my arms covering my midsection. And now, I don't even know how to describe what I see!! I can wear basically anything I want to wear. My little black sheath dress, fitted shirts, and definitely my bikini.

Every time I look in the mirror (which I avoided most of the time prior), I'm still amazed. My belly is actually flat again and I have an hourglass figure from my waist to my hips. The one big thing that stands out about my transformation was when I put on that new bikini and saw the look on my husband's face. He summed it up with one simple word "Wow!"

In addition to my amazing results, every staff member at Sono Bello was friendly and genuinely concerned about my desired result. Each team member I spoke with explained every detail of my procedure, step by step, and what I should expect after my procedure. They really put me at ease and made the decision to choose Sono Bello very easy to make. Thank you Sono Bello for giving me such an awesome transformation!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 12, 2019

Thieves

By Shelly C., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

They acted like they were giving me a big special up front by asking me to only pay $500 down. Then the doctor found a hernia during my visit and said I could not have the procedure until I have my hernia repaired. They charged my card for the deposit of $500 anyway before I left. I had to reschedule twice because of problems with the hernia surgery. I called them today and talked to the manager who was very rude about what I had been through and wanted a refund until my body was ready. I'm scared to have anyone go inside my stomach for anything after the nightmare I've been through with this hernia surgery. She said no refund, credit only, even though their doctor would not do surgery. She was very unconcerned with what I've gone through and said well have your doctor send a statement saying you can't have elective surgery. That's not it. My body is messed up from two infections. He's not saying I can't..I'm saying it's not good for me to have it done anywhere in the near future. But no, she will not refund, telling me well you were supposed to put $1000 down, even though they acted if it was a special.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 98 People Have Voted

Posted on May 30, 2019

Please research before signing a contract

By David P., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE research this company before you sign any contract.

Once you sign the contract you immediately forfeit $995, which is non-refundable. If you are scheduled within 14 days for the procedure, and you decide not to proceed, you immediately lose half of the deposit (which is the total cost of the procedure up front). Please go to Better Business Bureau online and read the complaints against Sono Bello to better equip you for the possibilities you may encounter. Ask your doctor their opinion. The sales person at this location will tell you that all those complaints are from the other Sono Bello locations, but I assure you that all 40 locations are run the same. Should you decide after this research, make sure the doctor is "Board Certified" of a specific Board (e.g. Family Practice, Emergency Medicine, etc,) Don't let their fancy advertising cloud your judgment and God help you if you do proceed!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 109 People Have Voted

Posted on May 22, 2019

Friendly staff, uncomfortable prep

By Gavon R., Bellevue, WA, Verified Reviewer

The surgery can be very uncomfortable and if you suffer from anxiety it might not be great for you. Personally I have trouble with surgeries that don’t provide general anesthesia so this was a rough experience. On the plus side though, the staff is very friendly and the Doctor is very thorough in letting you know how your procedure will be conducted. Ultimately I would recommend Sono Bello to most people, just be cautious if you have anxiety.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 223

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.