Start your review of Sono Bello:
  • 218 Customer Reviews
  • 60% Recommend This Company
3.4 out of 5
5 star: 52% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 33%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Expectations were not met!

    • By Destiny B.,
    • Westerville, OH,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    During my "free" consultation I was giving a visual of what I could expect after my healing process was complete. It was exactly what I was looking for. So I moved forward trusting Sono Bello to produce those results. However, they did not! Yes, I saw some change but NOWHERE near $7,000 worth. During my last appt my sergeant wasn’t available so I had a fill-in doctor. I addressed my concerns with him and he proceeded to tell me in so many words that I came to the wrong place to get what I was expecting and everyone's body won’t produce the same results. And so much more that’s too much to type. By this point, I just wanted my money back. I disputed the charge, they declined. I called in to address the issue. And I’ve been waiting on a call back every since. I’m so not pleased with this place. They were very nice and respectful. I enjoyed coming to this place, I also felt comfortable and trusted them. Now I’m not sure what to think due to the way they are handling me with my $7,000 concern. It’s a tax write off for them per what I heard one of the employees say with my own ears.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Follow up

    • By Ray R.,
    • Garfield, OH,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far my results are good. With dieting and exercising, I’m in great hopes to see even more results. My recovery was great. I went back to work the next day after my procedure and I’m a registered nurse. I’m overall satisfied with Sono Bello.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wow

    • By Denise S.,
    • Johnstown, OH,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had put on about 40 extra pounds after having a baby and being a stay-at-home mom 13 years ago. Three years ago I managed to lose the extra 40 pounds but needless to say my belly, hips, and waistline just didn't bounce back as I was hoping.

    I decided I wanted to be able to wear a bikini again without feeling self-conscious or constantly finding a way to keep my arms covering my midsection. And now, I don't even know how to describe what I see!! I can wear basically anything I want to wear. My little black sheath dress, fitted shirts, and definitely my bikini.

    Every time I look in the mirror (which I avoided most of the time prior), I'm still amazed. My belly is actually flat again and I have an hourglass figure from my waist to my hips. The one big thing that stands out about my transformation was when I put on that new bikini and saw the look on my husband's face. He summed it up with one simple word "Wow!"

    In addition to my amazing results, every staff member at Sono Bello was friendly and genuinely concerned about my desired result. Each team member I spoke with explained every detail of my procedure, step by step, and what I should expect after my procedure. They really put me at ease and made the decision to choose Sono Bello very easy to make. Thank you Sono Bello for giving me such an awesome transformation!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves

    • By Shelly C.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They acted like they were giving me a big special up front by asking me to only pay $500 down. Then the doctor found a hernia during my visit and said I could not have the procedure until I have my hernia repaired. They charged my card for the deposit of $500 anyway before I left. I had to reschedule twice because of problems with the hernia surgery. I called them today and talked to the manager who was very rude about what I had been through and wanted a refund until my body was ready. I'm scared to have anyone go inside my stomach for anything after the nightmare I've been through with this hernia surgery. She said no refund, credit only, even though their doctor would not do surgery. She was very unconcerned with what I've gone through and said well have your doctor send a statement saying you can't have elective surgery. That's not it. My body is messed up from two infections. He's not saying I can't..I'm saying it's not good for me to have it done anywhere in the near future. But no, she will not refund, telling me well you were supposed to put $1000 down, even though they acted if it was a special.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please research before signing a contract

    • By David P.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE research this company before you sign any contract.

    Once you sign the contract you immediately forfeit $995, which is non-refundable. If you are scheduled within 14 days for the procedure, and you decide not to proceed, you immediately lose half of the deposit (which is the total cost of the procedure up front). Please go to Better Business Bureau online and read the complaints against Sono Bello to better equip you for the possibilities you may encounter. Ask your doctor their opinion. The sales person at this location will tell you that all those complaints are from the other Sono Bello locations, but I assure you that all 40 locations are run the same. Should you decide after this research, make sure the doctor is "Board Certified" of a specific Board (e.g. Family Practice, Emergency Medicine, etc,) Don't let their fancy advertising cloud your judgment and God help you if you do proceed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Friendly staff, uncomfortable prep

    • By Gavon R.,
    • Bellevue, WA,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The surgery can be very uncomfortable and if you suffer from anxiety it might not be great for you. Personally I have trouble with surgeries that don’t provide general anesthesia so this was a rough experience. On the plus side though, the staff is very friendly and the Doctor is very thorough in letting you know how your procedure will be conducted. Ultimately I would recommend Sono Bello to most people, just be cautious if you have anxiety.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best experience ever

    • By Tonya S.,
    • Ontario, CA,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Sono Bello was the most awesome experience. I am totally satisfied with my results and I have referred two friends who are satisfied as well. Thank you to the best surgeon ever, Dr. Amardip Bhuller, for transforming my body back to that before childbirth 9lb 22in baby body. There is a smile on my face every day when I look in the mirror. Best wishes to all your staff especially Karen Vega who was phenomenal. Oh, and to Kelly the best nurse ever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesomeness

    • By Allison L.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dr. Jones and the staff did an amazing job working on my body contouring. They truly are amazing. I would recommend them to anyone. My husband and I are very impressed with the work and couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shrinking tummy

    • By Kim N.,
    • Ferndale, WA,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to finally do something about my stomach area.

    We went to the Bellevue Sono Bello, and from the start, everyone was so nice and welcoming. From explaining what could be done and what could not be done, to the procedure day, they were very clear, and helpful. The only downside is the office is 2+ hours away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing consultation

    • By Jada S.,
    • Westerville, OH,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, let me just say that this was not my first time consulting about plastic surgery. I have gone to 3 others, and I wasn't nearly as impressed as I was today with Julie. She was so helpful and informative. Plus, she was careful to make sure she fully understood all of my concerns before suggesting anything. From problem areas, to my medical history, to financing, she really took the time to explain all the ins and outs, and even took the time to get to know me and my family.

    Julie completed a visual assessment of the areas I told her I was bothered by, and let me know what she believed would give me the best result, without making me feel like she was just trying to sell me something. I was so impressed with the care from the consultation alone, that I went ahead and put my deposit down same day! I have never been so sure about anything as I am about choosing this facility for my body contouring needs!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy with results

    • By Lori F.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After having 2 children in the same year and trying everything under the sun to help with my appearance and the way I felt about myself, my fiancé and I decided to go with Sono Bello after talking to the consultant and seeing the before and after pictures.

    I started this process back in January of 2018. After my 6 months check up my hips were uneven and there was more that could have been taken out. One of the nurses at Sono Bello told me that Dr. Mendoza always gets complaints, I was thinking of course he does, the one that did my procedure.

    So I had another doctor look at what I what I was talking about and he agreed the other doctor really messed this procedure up. So I went with him to get a revision, which I wouldn’t have had to do if it was done right the first time. So with his opinion, I did the ex mini tummy tuck to get the best results.

    After that procedure in September of 2019, I had 4 painful infections having to leave work. I also had to go to physical therapy because my leg was in so much pain. Dr. Lyons said that has happened before where they cut in too much causing that leg pain.

    I am still not happy with the results with what I paid. I had the medical team look at my file and they said you got great results so there won’t be a refund or even help with what you have been through.

    Convenient for them to say I got nice results, but it’s my body and I look nothing like I saw in the before and after photos, those have to be a scam.

    Anyways, my story here is don’t go to Sono Bello, not a good company and doesn’t give you the results you talk about with the consultant.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 218

Write a Review for Sono Bello!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Sono Bello