Read 212 Sono Bello Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 112 4 star: 14 3 star: 5 2 star: 10 1 star:  71
Bottom Line: 60% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 212
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Best experience ever

    • Ontario, CA,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Sono Bello was the most awesome experience. I am totally satisfied with my results and I have referred two friends who are satisfied as well. Thank you to the best surgeon ever, Dr. Amardip Bhuller, for transforming my body back to that before childbirth 9lb 22in baby body. There is a smile on my face every day when I look in the mirror. Best wishes to all your staff especially Karen Vega who was phenomenal. Oh, and to Kelly the best nurse ever!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Awesomeness

    • Oklahoma,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dr. Jones and the staff did an amazing job working on my body contouring. They truly are amazing. I would recommend them to anyone. My husband and I are very impressed with the work and couldn't be happier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Shrinking tummy

    • Ferndale, WA,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to finally do something about my stomach area.

    We went to the Bellevue Sono Bello, and from the start, everyone was so nice and welcoming. From explaining what could be done and what could not be done, to the procedure day, they were very clear, and helpful. The only downside is the office is 2+ hours away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Amazing consultation

    • Westerville, OH,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, let me just say that this was not my first time consulting about plastic surgery. I have gone to 3 others, and I wasn't nearly as impressed as I was today with Julie. She was so helpful and informative. Plus, she was careful to make sure she fully understood all of my concerns before suggesting anything. From problem areas, to my medical history, to financing, she really took the time to explain all the ins and outs, and even took the time to get to know me and my family.

    Julie completed a visual assessment of the areas I told her I was bothered by, and let me know what she believed would give me the best result, without making me feel like she was just trying to sell me something. I was so impressed with the care from the consultation alone, that I went ahead and put my deposit down same day! I have never been so sure about anything as I am about choosing this facility for my body contouring needs!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 48 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Not happy with results

    • Tampa, FL,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After having 2 children in the same year and trying everything under the sun to help with my appearance and the way I felt about myself, my fiancé and I decided to go with Sono Bello after talking to the consultant and seeing the before and after pictures.

    I started this process back in January of 2018. After my 6 months check up my hips were uneven and there was more that could have been taken out. One of the nurses at Sono Bello told me that Dr. Mendoza always gets complaints, I was thinking of course he does, the one that did my procedure.

    So I had another doctor look at what I what I was talking about and he agreed the other doctor really messed this procedure up. So I went with him to get a revision, which I wouldn’t have had to do if it was done right the first time. So with his opinion, I did the ex mini tummy tuck to get the best results.

    After that procedure in September of 2019, I had 4 painful infections having to leave work. I also had to go to physical therapy because my leg was in so much pain. Dr. Lyons said that has happened before where they cut in too much causing that leg pain.

    I am still not happy with the results with what I paid. I had the medical team look at my file and they said you got great results so there won’t be a refund or even help with what you have been through.

    Convenient for them to say I got nice results, but it’s my body and I look nothing like I saw in the before and after photos, those have to be a scam.

    Anyways, my story here is don’t go to Sono Bello, not a good company and doesn’t give you the results you talk about with the consultant.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    I’m thrilled!

    • Bellevue, WA,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My surgery was 1.5 weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier! Dr. Macintosh and all of the nurses were amazing and put me at ease through the entire process. The procedure itself was only mildly painful and my recovery has been smooth so far. I’m still a little swollen, but even with the swelling, I’m overjoyed with the results. I can’t wait to see how the results progress over the next 1-3 months! Thank you Sono Bello Bellevue!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a great experience with Sono Bello. The whole staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and informed. The procedure was easy and my procedure team was amazing. I enjoyed my experience and like my results. I would recommend Sono Bello to anyone looking into good results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I’m overjoyed on cloud nine!

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Apr 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Nothing but pure bliss! Plastic surgery is so much more than vanity, what kept me from doing this for years before was a few friends being negative, saying I was being vain. Not only do I look so much better, I feel wonderful. I started doing Zumba and playing tennis again, my stomach was in the way before, and now I am so motivated to do all the things I haven’t been doing for years! I went from a size 16 to a size 10. I have no regrets. It was more than worth the money I spent, and you couldn’t imagine how great I feel to have a man notice me again and flirt with me. Not that I need that to feel complete, it sure does feels dynamite though! I joined an online dating website and I am already getting responses from an attractive man. This was a life changer for me, it doesn’t hurt to go in and see what they can do for you! The people who work there really take the time to get to know you and genuinely care about you. They are sweet and funny too. My surgery was with Dr. Tavassoli. Happy happy joy joy! GO DO IT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT waste your money

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The initial visit is a sales pitch where you are feeling pressured to lock in the current special which is a discount at that time. Nonetheless, I was having my vow renewal and wanted to wear this beautiful dress, but I had concerns with my knees, inner thighs, and my back.

    Sono Bello convinced me that it was minimal invasion, little downtime and my results would be awesome. They were very easy to reach prior to making a payment. Once the payment was made, it was next to impossible to reach. You would have to leave a voicemail and they would return the call.

    The procedure itself was very painful. The doctor was not pleasant. Despite my high tolerance for pain, the doctor stated if I continued to moan of the pain, he would stop the procedure and have me pay more to be under full anesthesia to do the procedure. Once the procedure was done, I had a lot of pain and bruising - more than I was told.

    Given all of the above, I was still excited because I concentrated on my end results. However, that quickly was added to my list of disappointment. I have before and after pictures, there was absolutely NO change in my thighs and back other than the scars of where the doctor inserted the laser. My knees have a small change in them, but not really that noticeable without actually starring. I am very disappointed with what was delivered. Do yourself a favor and save your money.

    Do NOT go to Sono Bello in Tampa!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Initial call

    I am very disappointed because I was told that my current weight did not fit the criteria for the services, but my thing is, the commercial shows women that look way bigger then I do. How do they know if my scale was not off? It was very discouraging to be turned away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 59 people found this review helpful

    FREE Consultation

    I went in for a free consultation on a Tuesday morning. Sat down with Christina. She went over the procedure, never offered any pictures of results until I asked. She started asking about payment and financing before telling me how much my procedure would be. The price she initially gave was $15,000.00. I told her that I wasn’t willing to pay that amount. All of a sudden she said they would do it for $8000 but if I scheduled for the following Saturday then they could do it for $7,500.00. I didn’t like her sales tactics, so I told her that I was going to get a few other quotes and her friendly attitude quickly changed. The following week, I received a credit card in the mail that I never signed for or authorized. My attorney is looking into this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 212

Write a Review for Sono Bello!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review