About Sono Bello

Updated on: Nov 21, 2018

By specializing only in body contouring, Sono Bello claims to have performed over 100,000 procedures, and to be “America’s top cosmetic surgery specialists” based on “the most locations nationwide and largest group of practicing board-certified doctors.”

As such, the company’s more than 100 specialized physicians use “advanced micro laser, and power laser-assisted liposuction equipment, as well as numerous invasive and non-invasive sculpting techniques” to help “you achieve your specific beauty goals.”

Sono Bello is headquartered in Kirkland, WA, though they have more than 50 locations nationwide in more than 25 states.

How Sono Bello Works

Sono Bello claims to provide “technically advanced, highly personalized” body contouring services that can help you instantly and effectively remove targeted fat—especially for any of your problem areas that diet and exercise aren’t effectively addressing.

To accomplish this, Sono Bello offers two primary procedures, which include:

  • TriSculpt™ Laser Liposuction – As the name suggests, the TriSculpt™ process entails 3 steps: “stay-awake localized anesthesia, power-assisted liposuction and micro-laser assisted liposuction,” and is an ideal procedure for your stomach, waist, arms and legs. You remain awake, receiving local anesthesia in the treatment areas. Your physician will use micro cannulas to gently suck out unwanted fat. Then, a separate micro cannula equipped with a low-power laser is used to remove fat from smaller areas, which also stimulates collagen production.
  • Venus Freeze™ – An FDA cleared, non-surgical reduction procedure that reduces the appearance of cellulite by using a combination of Radio Frequency (RF) and Magnetic Pulses. According to the company, the procedure is painless, and you’ll feel only a gentle warming and massaging sensation on your skin.
  • Excessive skin removal – Sono Bello uses the TriSculpt E/X™ to remove excess skin. Their site notes this procedure is “often needed where the remaining loose and slightly sagging lower abdominal skin is removed.”

According to the Sono Bello website, these procedures are much less invasive than traditional liposuction and require much less healing time. The procedures are available for both men and women and treat a wide variety of areas, including chest, chin, waist, abs, arms, back, and legs.

Sono Bello Pricing

While Sono Bello claims that their services are affordable, no pricing information is listed on the company’s website, other than claiming that prices start at $1,349 per area, with a minimum of three areas treated.

Due to the highly customized nature of the procedures, you’ll need to contact the company at 800-995-1136 to schedule your free consultation (see more about this in the Bottom Line section).

With this in mind, Sono Bello claims to offer monthly payment options and zero percent financing upon approved credit.

This financing, according to a company representative, takes place through Care Credit, a medical credit card that offers various financing options depending on the cost of the procedure and the length of repayment you want.

Sono Bello Customer Reviews

In general, it appears that the majority of online customer reviews regarding Sono Bello are range from average to good.

At the time of publishing, 90 HighYa reviewers rated the company for an average of 2.4 stars. The 20 most recent reviews were, for the most part, 4 or 5 stars or 1 star.

The recurring theme among positive reviews was how friendly and supportive the Sono Bello staff are. One review noted that while the treatment was “pricey” but that it was “worth it.”

The 1-star reviews complained about results that did not match expectations and, in a couple of cases, scars or dark marks on the skin.

Bottom Line: Is Sono Bello Right for You?

As with any medical procedure, there are always risks involved, and not all patients will achieve the same results. With this in mind, let’s take a look at some of the concerns we uncovered during our Sono Bello research.

First, outside of failure to experience meaningful results, the most common complaint we encountered cited high-pressure sales tactics. Unbeknownst to most customers, your initial Sono Bello consultation is not with a physician but is instead conducted by a salesperson.

Many customers complained that they were given inaccurate information during their consultations (e.g. about the results they could reasonably expect, the amount of healing time involved, etc.), and that the company is more concerned about convincing you to put down a deposit than they are about helping their patients look better.

With this said, remember that any deposit money you hand over is non-refundable, so make sure you fully intend to follow through before doing so. In fact, you may want to leave the office and think about your options for 24 hours before proceeding.

Finally, it’s important to note that according to this article, one Bellevue patient died as a result of acute lidocaine intoxication after receiving treatment from her local Sono Bello clinic, which ultimately resulted in a lawsuit that was settled for $1.8 million.

This article was originally published on March 31, 2014 based on publicly available information at the time of research. At the company's request, this article was updated on November 21, 2018. Information is subject to change, please visit the company website for the latest details.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

161 Consumer Reviews for Sono Bello

Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 81 4 star: 9 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  60
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 161
Sort reviews by:

  • Best money ever spent

    My experience from start to finish has been phenomenal. I'm only three weeks post op and very pleased with my results thus far. I had my waist, upper and lower abs done. These were problem areas for me to lose with diet and exercise. I wish I would have done it sooner. I went back to work three days later. The staff are very knowledgable and very systematically organized. I get timely emails with reminders to keep you on track. Wear your garment is key. I wish it wasn't so expensive or I'd get a few other areas done just for the heck of it, areas that don't really bother me but could look better. The only recommendation would be the post-ops be scheduled with the doctor for specific questions. Post op was a very "cookie cutter" regimented.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Sono Bello

    • California,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience from the consultation to the follow-up appointment has been phenomenal. Having this particular procedure has been something I've been wanting to do for quite some time. I was initially seen by Kayla, and she couldn't have made me feel more comfortable so much so that I wasn't self-conscious when taking off my shirt, which I haven't done outside of my home in years. Natasha was also someone whom I had to take my shirt off for, and she made me feel awesome. I then was met by Dr. Guttikondra and his confidence and professionalism is probably what set me at ease and help make me commit to having this done.

    During the procedure Dr. Guttikondra kept me informed and at ease during the entire procedure. His assistant was Joy, and she too has amazing before, during, and after the procedure. I have only just had the procedure done and the pain has been surprisingly minimal. The change in body composition is already obvious to me (I was stoked to be shown the actual fat removed after the procedure), but I know it will be even better after several weeks when the swelling has subsided.

    I can't thank the Sono Bello in San Diego from top to bottom enough for all they have done so far. Looking forward to the 2019 Summer when I will be confident to take my shirt off at the beach for the first time in years!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Sono Bello

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I was always a big guy, I played sports my entire life and had a lot of muscle. I knew eventually this muscle would turn to flab so eventually got liposuction to avoid being a fatty. My wife is happy I chose to do this. The Sono Bello people were very nice and helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Owww...this hurts so bad!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I do see some contouring, I believe it's more from my increased physical activity and moderated diet. But the pain is beyond belief. Because the payment is non-refundable, you feel compelled to go through with the procedure. I cannot tell you how much it hurts!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 stars - DTC location

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Staff - consultants, front desk, Dr. Hendricks and the nurses are first rate; very friendly and informative from start to finish. I did the laser lipo with the EX for my stomach and then multiple other areas with the laser lipo. They kept me informed with each step and what to expect afterward. I highly recommend this location to everyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Laser lipo

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn’t really know what to expect when first making my appointment. I honestly just wanted to learn more about what they did. I am beyond happy that I chose to get this liposuction done. I really look so much better. It has improved my confidence greatly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Consultation

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first consultation appointment was this week. I was a little taken back with the fact that you do not meet with a physician...instead, they have a sales team that presents the procedures and costs to you. But she was very knowledgeable. The stage clearly explained what to expect. They gave me all the information I needed. I still haven’t made a decision, but they seem like a great practice. I’m excited about this possible journey.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wow

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had my upper and lower and back and hips done. I ain't going to lie, it hurt, but the way the nurses and the doctors have been taking care of me is very professional. Heather and Dr. Hendrick are the best! Also, a shout out to Dr. Morton.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Fully research your procedure

    • Panorama City, CA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have your consultation in Beverly Hills because you won't be fully informed anywhere else. Make sure you speak up no matter what, especially if you get the doctor that cuts you before your lidocaine kicks in. I have a new respect and advocacy for my surgery patients since my procedure. Krystal and Cynthia are amazing and caring. I may have my arms done but not with that doctor. Once you sign paperwork, you don't have long to change your mind before you're locked in and will lose the deposit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Lovely

    • Wellsville, KS,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, there's not much to say about Sono Bello other than that place is the best place to be. The atmosphere is good, the people are great, and I had the best I care possible from each one of the staff there at Sono Bello, as well as the management level. I get a lot of comments and compliments now about how well and how good I look, and I'm so excited to get motivated more to help me be active and work out. This is the reason that I did it, and for my health. Sono Bello rocks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Really expensive mistake

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never lost any weight or inches, and still am numb all over. The 6-month follow-up was a waste of time as the doctor didn't want to do any revisions due to my weight not changing and would charge me for anything additional, but it isn't a weight loss program...didn't matter that I wasn't happy with my results. I could have gotten more fat out had I done each section individually, and now I'm bumpy and lumpy all over, and totally displeased with the results. The most expensive bad decision I've ever made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 161

Write a Review for Sono Bello!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review