Read 33 Stitch Fix Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • I feel like I was scammed...

    I would like to start off, that they did not ask for my measurements. This should have been my first tip off, that the items they sent might not fit well. I consider myself a medium or size 8, but with the way women's clothes are sized these day, I might as well say I am a size orange banana. All of the clothes I received were VERY large on me. Although I indicated my style, and even created an entire Pinterest page with outfits that I would wear, the clothes were far from my fashion comfort zone.

    One item I received was literally the ugliest shirt I have ever seen in my life. I really wanted this to work, I hate shopping and it seemed like a dream come true. I even considered giving them a second shot to get it right, but so far I ended paying $20 to receive ugly clothes that didn't fit me and an extra errand I really didn't have the time to run. So I say, fool me once Stitch Fix, shame on you. I won't let you fool me twice, you time wasting scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good Addition to My Closet

    • By Liz,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Oct 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started receiving "fixes" this summer. There has been some hits and misses but this has definitely broadened my typical style. My stylist has challenged me to try new things and I don't think I would have selected most of the clothes if I saw them in a store. Is it cheap? No, but it is reasonable and I am fine with paying someone $20 to select clothes.

    I think it's fun to try new designers that are not in the typical department stores. It is fun receiving the box at your doorstep.

    Returning is never a hassle, very convenient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A working mom's dream come true!

    • By Amy,
    • United States,
    • Sep 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Stitch Fix since July 2014. A friend recommended and she received $25 off her next purchase. I think if you work with the concept, you will be happy in the long run. I have a full time job, a grad student, and two school aged/teen daughters my spouse and I chase after.

    Going to the mall is for them and a nightmare for me. It is worth the $20 to have this company send me a box as often as every 2-3 weeks or as little as 4 times annually. They ship it to your home or office and you have 3 days to try it in your own comfort.

    I usually pair it with other items in my closet. I have kept entire fixes and sent back entire fixes. When I accept or reject an item, I give them notes on what worked or did not. It took about 3 fixes before they "got me". If I keep one piece, I consider it a success. I have noticed when discussing it with my friends, it is either great I would love that!

    So if you watch your dollars and like to hunt in the racks, this might not be for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it.

    • By Kathy,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Apr 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to try Stitch Fix to see if I could get a little boost in my wardrobe. I've received 3 fixes so far and have loved items in each box. The first fix I sent back 3/5 but only because the stylist sent me things so similar to things I already have in my closet. I knew she had paid attention because she did nail my taste and my style so perfectly!

    I added more things to my Pinterest Board and I sent specific requests to my stylist to please move me out of my comfort zone, which is exactly what she did with my next two fixes. I've kept all 5 items in each of those boxes. My stylist continues to hit my style but she's adding colors and patterns I don't normally wear and I'm receiving a lot of compliments.

    I want to add that, on my first fix, I misunderstood the amount of time I had to send things back. I thought I had 5 days, so I sent my 3 return items back on Day 5 and not Day 3. Stitch Fix had no issues with that, did NOT charge me or send me any type of nasty email, they simply did the return without any hassle at all. I have wholeheartedly recommended this site to friends and would continue to do so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap quality and not worth the money

    • By Lisa,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Apr 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my fourth box from Stitch Fix and canceled my subscription today. Everything they send is usually from the Macy's or Nordstrom's Rack and if you do a quick online search, you can find the exact same items for less than half of what Stitch Fix charges you. In this last fix I received, there was a Collective Concepts dress that I loved but wasn't willing to pay $88 for. I went on eBay and found the exact same dress, same brand, brand new with tags for $19.99. Same thing with jeans and a jacket they sent. Their jewelry is cheap boutique junk that they sell for close to a 70% markup and despite my detailed descriptions of what I like, nothing I've received has been anything close to my style. I am not a fan. Take yourself to the mall and shop at Nordstrom's or online, you'll find the exact same stuff for way cheaper. And don't get charged a $20 styling fee every time they ship something.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Exciting, but expensive for low quality

    • By Andrea,
    • Los Angeles, California,
    • Feb 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've tried a few fixes, but they never seem to get the size right. Everything tends to be boxy (probably with the goal of fitting the most people). I recently created a Pinterest board just for Stitch Fix reference, and waited with eager anticipation. It is exciting receiving a box, but that's always where the excitement ends.

    For my most recent fix, with an updated profile, Pinterest board, and detailed message, the five items could have been for anybody, and were so bad that I gave up my $20 and returned EVERYTHING! Nothing matched my height, which I've mentioned countless times to them (36" inseam). The price was WAY too high for the low quality of most of the items, and even if I "discounted" items with the $20 I already spent, I wouldn't buy them for the $20-off price. That is BAD.

    I received stretchy pink yoga pants (way too short on me), that were $98. Who pays $98 for yoga pants? A white, completely see-through peplum top, a cheap-looking pink necklace that was $38 (I wouldn't have paid $5 for it in the store), a pretty green dress that was again too short and low quality (I would have paid $20 for it, not $70), and a boxy cardigan that hung on me, with no shape whatsoever. I love cool colors, and nearly everything on my Pinterest board is navy, yet I was given all this pink and white stuff, none of which fits, all of which is WAY overpriced. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Company offered NO HELP when it was needed

    • By Ruby Steede,
    • Nov 11, 2015

    I was really enjoying my Stich Fix deliveries up until last week when I unfortunately lost my debit card and had to cancel it. I received an email from this company asking me to update my card information and I tried as soon as I got their email, but I had forgotten my password. I sent SEVERAL emails for help to resolve this matter and did not receive any, just more nasty emails. After a couple of days of aggravation over this matter I am 100% sure I DO NOT want to business with a company that is not for their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How do I cancel?

    • By Donja,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Nov 5, 2015

    I stuck with Stitch Fix for well over a year. I would say I kept half the stuff, however, I think I regret keeping half the stuff I kept.

    Last month I thought I was successful in canceling my account. Well, I just received another shipment. I've been sending Stitch Fix emails requesting to cancel my account and have only received an email stating that my email has been received but not confirmation that its been canceled.

    I'm starting to get very upset. Any tips on how to permanently cancel my account?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    • By Carly,
    • Everett, WA,
    • Sep 5, 2015

    I was so excited to try this service! It sounded so perfect, I should have known it was too good to be true. Stitch Fix is a scam, and after doing some sleuthing online I discovered others have found this out too. I became suspicious after I received three nearly identical boxes in a row, all full of pieces I either told them didn't fit or that I didn't like. What a disappointment and waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A so-so, yet exciting experience

    • By Kym,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've only gotten two boxes from StitchFix so far and have bought one item from each box. I would have bought two out of each box if they fit. It's like Christmas every time I get a new box, and I love surprises, as well as trying things I normally wouldn't even look at in the store.

    My problem: I don't think the stylists who work there actually get to look at the clothing up close and personal. I said I don't like floppy, shapeless tops and I've gotten two shapeless tops and one shapeless sweater thus far. It seems like they shop from a website, if there are even stylists. Who knows? It could be some database deciding what to put in your box.

    Every box, I've gone back and changed my profile a bit to add more details, and have been consistently adding things to the Pinterest page I linked them to. It seems to be working. The second box was a little more spot-on than the first.

    Either way, it's fun and I love the items I've purchased. Worth it if you end up getting at least one item and if you like the lottery, it's worth the risk of possibly losing $20 a month.

    *PS They do charge your account the $20 about 7-8 days before your fix is due to arrive, so be aware of that. Sizing is pretty true to measurement, so be sure to get your measurements and sizes right. You can't exchange an item you like for a different size, unfortunately.*

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed Customer

    • By Laurissa,
    • Indiana,
    • Jun 12, 2015

    I heard about Stitch Fix and thought I would give it a try. I answered all the questions for my profile and waited for my first fix. When it arrived, I was underwhelmed. None of the pieces I received matched my style at all. I sent an email that I was overall disappointed, and they offered to extend my styling fee of $20 as a credit if I tried the service again.

    Thinking that I should add more detail to my profile, I went back in to my profile page. I made sure if was as accurate as I could get it AND added a link to my Pinterest page of clothing styles I like.

    My 2nd fix arrived a day ago. Again I was disappointed. I don't think the stylist who arranged my package looked at my profile or my Pinterest page. I didn't expect to like everything in the box, but I did expect to like and want to purchase one item. For example, I have about 6-7 scarves pinned on my page (I love accessory scarves) and I never received one in either package.

    If you want to try this service, just make sure you are ok with losing $20 with each fix.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for Stitch Fix!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Stitch Fix