Theradome

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Theradome

Overall Rating

4.0

77 Customer Reviews

Summary

Theradome is laser hair therapy device worn on the head that claims to provide clinical strength restorative laser hair treatment in the comfort of your own home.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 77 Reviews
5 Star:64% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:20%
77% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Theradome:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 10, 2021

Very satisfied customer

By William B., Akron, OH, Verified Reviewer

Been a customer for 7 plus years. When I purchased the helmet I was slightly losing hair. After using the helmet my hair loss has stopped and I have seen and maintained hair growth. I will continue using the helmet and recommend it for anyone experiencing hair loss. Thanks Theradome.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great product

Maintaining my hair

Great customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2021

THERADOME IS THE GREATEST PRODUCT

By Walter S., Indianapolis, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I've used this helmet for over 2 years, with great results. It stimulates my scalp which has resulted in new hair growth. I would recommend this product to anyone who is experiencing hair loss. This helmet has given me my confidence back by replacing the hair that I had lost.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The ease of use of helmet

Convenient for my schedule

Privacy of my home use

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 7, 2021

Long time customer, highly recommend!

By Alys M., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I bought my Theradome helmet in 2017 and used it with minoxidil foam. They work beautifully together. It takes a while to get some real growth. You have to be patient but after multiple months, I got some good hair growing again, especially in the front.

Unfortunately, I had brain surgery several months ago and now have to start over, but I am looking forward to the hair that I know the Theradome helmet can help me regrow.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good customer service

Quality product

Durable

It would be great if there was a trade-in program

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2021

Happy hairy head

By Cheryl M., Plymouth, MN, Verified Reviewer

After chemotherapy for breast cancer, my hair did not grow back. A year after ending treatment my oncologist sent me to a dermatologist. She prescribed shots in my scalp. After a year she saw no progress and referred me to the University of Minnesota.

The dermatologist at the U. is internationally known for hair restoration. She prescribed light therapy, Rogaine for women, and an oil. For the light treatment, she recommended Theradome or going to a salon.

The nearest salon was a half hour's drive and $30/treatment. Since I was to have treatment twice a week, I decided to purchase a Theradome. Its use is convenient because I use it at home and it's mobile so I can accomplish tasks while wearing it. I have used it almost 300 times which would have cost almost $9000 in a salon. Except for one thin area, my hair is restored.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I have called them several times with questions, they always are very helpful

The Theradome is comfortable and easy to maintain

I have no complaints, but I now have to pay for haircuts and shampoo after many years of saving on that expense

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2021

Good product

By Becca W., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have used Theradome for the last couple of years for mild hair loss and have found that my hair has increased in thickness. When the battery on the product recently stopped working, I contacted the company about it. They responded almost immediately and offered to replace it for free. Theradome is effective, and the company stands behind their product.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The company is very responsive

They stand behind their product

The product is effective

The battery on the product wore out after about 200 uses

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 22, 2021

Laser Helmet - saved my hair from certain thinning/loss

By Marlene M., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

After 5-6 years, three batteries, and over 650 sessions with my Theradome helmet, it finally needed to be replaced. The company's customer service was very helpful in diagnosing the issue and suggesting a reasonable and affordable option for replacement. I was quite concerned because I didn't want to go too long without the treatments. I have used my helmet twice a week ever since I purchased it. As a septuagenarian, my hair has thinned a bit, but I'm CERTAIN that the Theradome helmet has kept me from losing even more (especially looking at my friends and family members of the same age). I'm so happy to have the laser treatment as an option to what would likely have been massive hair loss.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Effective laser phototherapy for thinning hair

Customer service is always available to help diagnose problems

Customer service is reliable and very responsive

Original cost is high and may be prohibitive

Helmet is a bit heavy - would be nice if it could be made lighter in weight

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

Awesome product!

By Bonnie D., Pennsboro, WV, Verified Reviewer

I would recommend this product to anyone who is having problems with hair loss! I can definitely tell a difference in my own hair! It is starting to grow back in and feels thicker than it did. I find it convenient to use as it only takes 20 minutes. I use it mostly while watching TV. Before I know it the 20 minutes are up!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

My hair is starting to come back in

It is not time consuming to use

They have been very helpful with my questions

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2021

Great customer service!

By Sandra D., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I used the chat function so it was real-time. Jose was thorough and very helpful. He registered my cap and then helped me troubleshoot the issue. He figured out the issue and how to solve it. He went above and beyond by resolving it so my replacement charger and battery are shipping tomorrow. I am so excited!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cap works

Great customer service

Cap was expensive - but now that I know it works, it seems inexpensive

Posted on Dec 25, 2020

Great product!

By Douglas P., Utah, Verified Reviewer

I am using the product several times a week and have had some noticeable regrowth, and stopped losing hair. Great customer service.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good product

Customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 24, 2020

Quality product, great customer service

By Diane C., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I have been using this product now for about 3 years, and my experience has been positive on every level.

The product is well made, and has made such a remarkable difference on my hair.

I went through chemo 21 years ago and my hair had been growing in like straw ever since. Very thin and extremely dry, it was also falling out.

I had tried everything, or so I thought. Since finding Theradome, the fallout has stopped, and my hair looks like hair again. I would highly recommend this product.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Product does what it claims to do

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

It really works!

By Brad S., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using my Theradome helmet for about 10 months now. I can truly see the difference. Before starting the helmet treatments I was looking into doing a hair transplant but I no longer need to. The customer service has been great too. My helmet had a faulty battery and they happily sent me a new one. Very happy!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

It works

The heaviness of helmet

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 23-33 of 77

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.