Start your review of Tommie Copper:
  • 239 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 38%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It worked for my knee pain

    • By Cindy Schutte,
    • NW Indiana,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    No one is more skeptical about a product than I am. I watched the infomercial on this several times and laughed and then I decided to read the reviews on this product on amazon.com. They were all good except one so I thought, I am trying this. Today was my first day wearing the knee sleeve at work on my feet for 7 hours a day. My knee did not hurt me all day, it felt wonderful ! This might not work for everyone, but worth a try!


  • Still Waiting.

    • By Heather,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Tommie Copper product over a month ago. After waiting for 3 weeks, I called to check on the status of my order and was told it had not shipped due to a change in their warehouse. They offered to ship a new one. I then received e-mails repeating that there was a "warehouse change" and the product would ship on the 29th, and a subsequent one stating it would ship on the 2nd.

    On the 12th, I again called to see where my product was, and was told it had shipped over a month before, but Fed-Ex had lost it in transport. Needless to say they were unable to provide a package number.

    I requested to cancel the order, but am still waiting for my refund, and can no longer access my account at their website.


  • knee sleeve

    • By j frazier,
    • colorado,
    • Apr 16, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    waste of money. A sock on my knee would do as much good. Cost to return, not worth it. My loss.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    Overall Experience:

    From what I read about people who say they get no relief, I can only assume that maybe it works on a certain type of pain or for certain individuals. As for me, I have several areas of the body that I have bought items for. When my ankles start hurting, either from stepping on my foot long, or from arthritis that was inherited, I can put it on the ankle, and my pain is gone almost instantly.

    The same goes for my elbow, after going to the doctor and finding out I had tennis elbow. He sent me downstairs to buy the expensive huge sleeves. I left and ordered Tommie Copper sleeve and the pain was gone instantly and has never returned. I don't know why it works wonderfully for some and not for others.

    You have to take very special care when washing them to preserve the copper. Cold wash and air dry.

    My back is a little harder to make happy, but definitely an improvement. It's not in my head, that's for sure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor Customer Service

    • By Diane Smith,
    • Warwick MD,
    • Oct 17, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a product on 9/23 and was told there was problem at warehouse at it would ship on 10/2. Customer service here is terrible. Called once and was told they would look into and would call me back. Never did. Called again and was told it still hadn't shipped so they were supposed to ship out 2 day mail. After finally getting a tracking number but no product, found it will not arrive for another 5 days. They were quick to charge my credit card for it on 9/23 but it is now 10/15 and I still don't have the product and won't for another week. If you need something in a hurry, this is not the place you want to order your products from. There product may be good but I wouldn't know as I still haven't receive it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I should start a shipping company

    • By Danny,
    • Lincoln, Nebraska,
    • Nov 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    How does it cost that much to ship something that small? I could put it in a envelope with a first class stamp and come out ahead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy with order process

    • By SoFo,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 25, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    First, let me say that their website is horrible. I wanted to get my husband knee sleeves for Christmas. The only thing that constantly popped up was something that said "recovery". Thinking that was it, I ordered two. (Note: I never received a confirmation email.

    Then I decided to look for calf sleeves for myself and I stumbled upon "performance" knee sleeves. Ugh! Yes, he needs them while he's running. So I try their live chat but no one responds. I just wanted to cancel, or change from two recovery to two performance sleeves. This was yesterday.

    Today I see a pending charge from them on my card. So I call customer service and get nowhere. They are unable to cancel once the order has been placed. But they will honor my 15% off code if I want to place a second order right now. Um, no thanks. I now don't trust them enough to have two orders hanging out there and I still want to place a third order for myself? How long will it take to get here, be returned and then for me to get credited $40?

    Very poor set up. The website, ordering system, and unhelpful customer service. I don't think for one second that the cooler is going to help, I just thought it may be a good brand of compression sleeves.

    Obviously we haven't even used the product yet. But buyer beware of their horrible website and know that there's more on it than what they will show you if you just search by a body part!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This copper is rusted.

    • By Anton,
    • Ithaca, NY,
    • May 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used copper bracelets and rings in the past to treat a number of martial arts related joint pains. These have usually afforded moderate to good relief; not so with Tommie Copper. The amount of copper metal in these poorly constructed paper thin products is negligible. And so is the intended effect. I have no idea if Copper Fit is any better, but it couldn't be worse than the overpriced, easily torn Tommie Copper in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works well, but it's a bit expensive.

    • By Abel Chambers,
    • Illinois,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I work at The Vitamin Shoppe as an assistant store manager. Our store is one of the selected test stores for Tommie Copper. Tommie Copper gave us some free knee and elbow sleeves of various sizes to try out, and pass feedback on to the customers. Tommie Copper also gave us a special discount for one week (We were able to buy directly from them and receive a 25% off discount), which I paid no mind to because I had literally no faith in this product. I just took my free knee sleeve, and never expected to sell any of the line. We aren't paid on commission, so there is no reason to ever deceive a customer into buying a product that would not benefit them.

    I have a bodybuilding and powerlifting background. I have the state records for my weight class, so I take it pretty seriously. My knees, elbows, and back are all in pretty poor shape from competition. I started wearing the knee sleeve underneath my slacks at work (I didn't really want to work out in them. I have $80 Inzer Knee Sleeves for that). Something I noticed within hours of wearing the sleeve was my posture. I always lean slightly to the left, and put a lot of weight on my left leg. This causes a lot of pain in my hamstrings, and around my knee. I could feel an even weight distribution between my legs for the first time in probably five to six years.

    Overall, I really like the knee sleeve. I'd love to buy more of the line, and I'd love to sell it to customers. The problem for me is the price, especially from a selling point of view. When someone comes in looking for an anti-inflammatory for their joints I can either sell them Tommie Copper apparel for $40-$80 each, or I can sell them fish oil for $7. I'd personally buy more of the line, but I can't afford it. I feel like if they could address the astronomical price of their products, it would be a much easier sale for people like myself whom believe in their products, but just can't bring themselves to spend $80 on a pair of pants.

    All the best.


  • Not worth the money

    • By Elora W,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Bought two of the knee sleeves hoping they would help knee discomfort. Had one knee replacement which resulted in extreme stiff knee and scar tissue problems. Other knee has torn meniscus. Neither knee was at all helped by the Tommie Copper sleeve. They did not stay in place and were very uncomfortable. Perhaps someone with mild knee problems may find these helpful. For me the were useless.


  • Not impressed

    • By Anita S. ,
    • New York,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am not impressed by the product nor customer service. I ordered 2 of the knee sleeves that were a clearance product and I had a coupon code to save 15% off. I had already placed my order so I called to see if they could apply the coupon code. They told me that they couldn't make any adjustments to an order so I asked if I could cancel it then and place the order again online with the coupon code. They said no. So I asked to speak to a manager and got a response that my problem wasn't an urgent matter. Since payment was still pending I canceled payment. I replaced my order and they double charged me. Then I receive the product and the first day it felt fine stayed up. Every day since it has fallen.


Showing 12-22 of 239

Write a Review for Tommie Copper!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tommie Copper