Start your review of Tommie Copper:
  • 239 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 38%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Bad customer service - poor quality product

    • By F. Hekmat,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Dec 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Tommie Copper for 5 years and recommended it to a lot of people. BUT recently I had to order new knee support.

    1. The sizing guideline online is WRONG. I had ordered Large, but it was too small. They make it very difficult to return and are RUDE on the phone.

    2. I ordered a new XLarge and paid again, but it is still a bit tight. According to the chart, this was 2 inches bigger than what I needed?

    Then once I wore it, I had BLISTERS where the elastic is on the top, and after one day and medication, the blister is not healed.

    NEVER before has this problem came up in 5 years. They have changed their QUALITY; it is not the same as before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Surprised on may levels

    • By K D Butler,
    • Toronto Ontario Canada,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I was first surprised to find this advertised on a Canadian TV station showing a Canadian (both teams) hockey game to then order it and find it is a company in the US and comes from Georgia. Unusual to find advertised products coming from US - usually already in Canada. Second I was very surprised at the price. Much higher than I thought but, then I went ahead and ordered two knee supports. For close to $100 a small package shows up in the mail (shipping cost over priced) in a fancy bag and end up by being two flimsy looking fancy pieces of nylon/silk fabric for an outrageous price. Could have taken an old pair of panty hose and wrapped them around my knee for nothing. So not impressed on these points. Now I'll wait and see how my knees opinions are.


  • Knee Sleeve Digs In

    • By Darren,
    • Yellowknife, Canada,
    • Oct 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    The band at the top of each knee sleeve cuts into my leg pretty badly. There's a rubberized strip along the top to keep it in place. I'm not sure why the elastic needs to be so tight?

    To accommodate this, I exchanged them for a size larger than their chart recommends. The elastic is still tight, but not nearly as bad. Going one size up also means less compression overall. I'm not sure if I could be getting better results?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scars and Blisters

    • By Tiffany,
    • Oregon,
    • Nov 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This product will leave blisters and scars. Might as well throw your money out the window.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gloves

    • By Bud,
    • Kentland Indiana,
    • May 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Seems to help pain but not made well enough to work. It comes apart at seams. Idea is good but workmanship sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely poor service

    • By Jack Wright,
    • Norway, MI,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for the leg sleeve on February 3, 2016, and it was shipped using the company's only offer that wasn't a scam coupon for a future order or a coded discount which did not apply to this item. It is now February 13th and my order is in Illinois, where it has been since last week.

    I tried to email the company to see what was going on but immediately got a message back that email address was incorrect. I just got off the phone with a "service" representative and told him that I didn't intend to keep the product and just asked if there was a return address attached so I could return it unopened if it ever shows up. I did not ask that they pay the return postage, but he immediately told me that if I had read the agreement that I would have known it was my responsibility to pay for the return. Again I did not ask the company to pay anything, just that there was a good return address for it. He then informed me that after it was received, it would be 8-10 business days for return.

    Never once was any mention of explanation of why it was delayed. None of the "No I'm sorry, let's see if I can find it and when delivery might be expected." Pretty much just an attitude of "who cares" and "not my problem."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Gloves are worthless

    • By Lynda H,
    • Poulsbo, WA,
    • Apr 2, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my son two pairs of gloves for Christmas. Open finger and full glove, my son just told me they have fallen apart. Literally, open seams, just falling apart. I wrote to Tommy Copper requesting an exchange or refund. The letter I received back was, your exchange period of 60 days is no longer valid. I did shopping early. If they are so proud of their products, maybe they should have a bit longer warranty time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best thing I've ever tried for my knees.

    • By David Condon,
    • Lafayette, Indiana,
    • Jun 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I've had trouble with my knees for a lot of years. I've been to ortho doctors and physical therapy for this and it doesn't work. I saw the infomercial and decided to try them. I have two sets of knee sleeves and they have made a tremendous difference in the discomfort I had with my knees.


  • Order not received

    • By Kim,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order from Tommy Copper on May 29th. It is now July 4th, and my order is no where to be found. Even the tracking number provided is not valid. I just want the items I paid for.


  • It's awesome! I wasn't a believer at first.!

    • By Jojo,
    • Houston, TX ,
    • Feb 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have dealt with pain involving lower back, neck, hands, knees, and ankles all due from auto accidents or injuries growing up and have tried many different products in order to receive relief. Tommie Copper has been the only product to help reduce my pain all day and all night! I have been enjoying my everyday life a lot more than before. I have bought the knee, shirts (long/short sleeve) and the gloves and am happy to say I will be a proud Tommie Copper customer for life.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    Size runs small, so the shirt didn’t fit well and kept sliding up. I didn’t see any improvement at all while wearing it. They asked for my review, and when I submitted this information, they refused to accept it. Apparently, they only accept what they want to see in order to con more people into buying their products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 239

Write a Review for Tommie Copper!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tommie Copper