Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

2.3

109 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.3 Stars out of 109 Reviews
5 Star:31% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:65%
32% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 17, 2022

Oliver Peoples Sunglasses

By Elyse K., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

The brown and green Oliver Peoples Sunglasses arrived and are in like-new condition! Thank you for the fast shipping! I am very happy with my purchase. I started wearing them as soon as they arrived! They fit me perfectly with the temple arm of 105. So glad I found these!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Correct sizing

Outstanding quality

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 16, 2022

Fast shipping

By Kari P., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Item came in quick. Although there were some small minor damages, the item still looks great. You get what you paid for, but overall I’m happy. Happy that I found this app. Ready to order more items!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipment during the holiday

Item was a little more damaged than the displayed photo online

Posted on Jan 15, 2022

Gorgeous bag

By Diane W., Nashua, NH, Verified Reviewer

Pictures were true to the actual product received. I love vintage Brahmin and was excited to get this one at a reasonable price. Very fast shipping. Would buy again.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Vintage Brahmin in good condition

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 15, 2022

Product not as described

By Katheryn W., New York, Verified Reviewer

The product was not as described and they are making my return VERY difficult. I will never use Tradesy again, this was my first and last time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Good experience

By Paige T., East Brunswick, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Package was delivered in a timely fashion. The seller communicated when needed. Shipping was quick even during the pandemic. Would definitely buy from this seller again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 13, 2022

Beautiful bag

By Joyce J., Dickinson, TX, Verified Reviewer

Thank you for the beautiful bag! I love the color and style. Will do business with the seller again.

Thank you again.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Delivered on time

Item as described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

Tradesy review

By Margaret C., Savannah, GA, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely loved my experience with Tradesy. The time period that they gave when I would receive my product was exact and correct, and the quality was exactly like what was advertised. Great communication on the progress of when my sale was finalized, product was shipped, etc. Will definitely be using this site again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Communication

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 12, 2022

My experience alleviated all doubt

By Dennis O., Great Falls, VA, Verified Reviewer

I've never purchased anything from Tradesy before and felt like I was taking a risk for some reason. Just the skeptic in me...always prepared for the worst. I bought some Converse All-Star shoes, women's, size 6.5. Not only was the product exactly what I expected it to be, but the shipping was quick. I look forward to buying from Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The website was easy to navigate, made for a good shopping experience

Shipping was quick and smooth

Accuracy, I received exactly what I ordered/expected

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2021

Pretty good

By Stephanie C., Lowell, MA, Verified Reviewer

There was more wear on inside of wallet than I expected but overall it is a pretty good buy. I really don’t have that much to say about the transaction or experience. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Fast

Had merchandise I wanted

The items are used

Pictures don’t exactly show all flaws

More expensive than they should be for used

Posted on Dec 30, 2021

Awesome product, great service

By Robert C., Del Rio, TX, Verified Reviewer

Thank you so much for having my package delivered before Christmas. I was very disappointed with the other company I was ordering from.

Thank you.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great products

Great customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2021

Great process

By Nomsa K., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy is a user-friendly site and with responsive sellers. The ordering process is quick and easy, and your wait time is short. Tradesy has become my go-to for pre-loved and new with tags luxury.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Short delivery window

Comfort in knowing you are getting what you ordered

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2021

Love it!

By Desiee C., Birdsboro, PA, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love my bag! My husband bought this bag for Christmas and I'm So excited and ready to use my bag. The price is what's great, plus the discount. It was a good deal.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Great service

By Sabrina K., New York, Verified Reviewer

My overall experience is great. Tradesy offers options for payment and merchandise arrived when promised. It would be a nice option to keep a tally in the form of points for each customer’s purchases. A percentage could be offered to customers who buy frequently.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Payment options

Promise time

Tradesy reaching out to see if everything went ok

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Happy with my purchase

By Nancy L., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Very positive! Thank you, this is the first time I purchased something from you and was very nervous. I received my package today and I am very happy with what I purchased!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

Speedy delivery

By Steven C., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

All was easy and correct.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

What a deal!

By Beatrice B., Reno, NV, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy is almost always reliable and most of the items are not disappointing. I've received some items that aren't the same as pictured.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Selection

Price

Some items are NOT as pictured

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2021

LV Wallet is great!

By Chris G., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

Excellent! Very easy process from start to finish! The quality of the product was very nice and the price was fair as well! Will definitely use Tradesy again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Selection

Price

Order process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

This site is complete trash, do not buy or sell

By Olivia H., Royal Oak, MI, Verified Reviewer

I am a reseller on multiple platforms. I sell between all platforms (mostly Poshmark and eBay), around $7,000/month. I have had 8 Tradesy sale (slow anyways) and of those 8, five have been returned, and usually weeks later. It's all BS. One lady just bought a dress "for Christmas" she said, was very rude and said "please ship this out today, I need it in time for Christmas," and mind you, this was already three weeks away from Christmas. So two weeks after delivery, it is only one day until I am supposed to be able to withdraw my earnings, and I get a notification that the item is being returned to me (this is a very common story).

I'm sure these people wear the items and then open a return case. They can literally return it for anything and I hate how Tradesy does nothing to really update you until the last minute. I hope Tradesy burns to the ground and dies, it clearly does not make much money. I will be deleting my account once I get the dress back but I'm sure that will be another month. Do not waste your time, spend your time on sites that value their sellers, like Poshmark and eBay.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Trash

No customer service

Rude

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2021

LV purse

By Jo W., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with my overall experience shopping on Tradesy. The item was exactly like the picture (even better in person). I look forward to my next shopping experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Private

Kept me informed of my purchase and shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 26, 2021

Quick and great condition

By Linda K., Hobe Sound, FL, Verified Reviewer

Every time I have bought something through Tradesy I have been very satisfied. No problems of any kind. I have used Tradesy a few times and I certainly would use it again. Thanks, Tradesy, for being an alternative to Poshmark and eBay.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Item as described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 23, 2021

Fantastic

By Tami C., Tallahassee, FL, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with the selection, quality, price, and ease of ordering. Items ship quickly. Never had a problem and have been using Tradesy for years.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Variety

Availability

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 15, 2021

Great experience!

By Elvira A., Orange, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was very happy with my purchase and it came exactly as described! Was very fast shipping! The wallet was very cute and came right on time.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The quality of it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Tradesy does it again!

By Pamela W., Monmouth County, MJ, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy never disappoints! Bags are generally in better condition as described. Over the years, I’ve never been unhappy with a purchase or felt the price was inflated. Trusted sellers always.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Website is easy to navigate

Chat bot and customer service is really helpful

Great products

On rare occasions shipping is longer than expected

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Christian Louboutin

By Latresa W., Dearborn, MI, Verified Reviewer

First order. Great. Perfect. Fast delivery. Have been looking for the shoe for a while. Shoes appeared as photographed. Thank you! Fast, easy, and efficient experience. Highly recommended.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Tradesy excellence!

By Jeanette J., Spring Valley, NY, Verified Reviewer

Found the wallet I was looking for to match my Louis Vuitton bag purchased on Tradesy last month! Thought the wallet was a little bigger but all in all it works! Happy with my purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product availability

Speed in delivery

Listing poor condition products at high prices

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Amazing and fast

By Emma T., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

Super fast! I ordered the item on Black Friday and got it the following Monday! The seller also sent a cute little package of masks! The item was of amazing quality. 10/10 would buy again from them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Love these shoes

By Adri H., Bridgewater, VA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased these Louboutins for my wedding, but this was also my first big girl purchase for myself. Tradesy made this experience easy with super fast shipping and a very user-friendly site/product display! Thank you so much Tradesy!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Complete product descriptions

Millions of options

Didn't see a size by brand chart (Louis are usually tighter than say a Jimmy Choo)

Showing 1-27 of 109

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.