Read 58 Tradesy Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  53
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 58
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Take your business elsewhere

    • Paramus, NJ,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was loving being a seller on Tradesy in the beginning. I think back then they were only taking 9% and sending you the free mailing supplies. Then, it went to 14.9%, then the shipping got shady. You'd get less profit if you used their mailing supplies. I sold a skirt for like $33 and ended up with like $12 or something because they took their commission AND money for the mailing supplies.

    I started changing my listings to "use your own" packaging. That upped my cut a little more, at first. Then, I guess they figured out people would put in a lower selling price and a higher shipping amount to get around paying them so much commission, so they started taking their commission off the selling price AND whatever you expect to pay in shipping. There's NO WAY they should be taking a commission out of YOUR shipping costs!

    You used to get paid as soon as USPS scanned your item. I understand that probably bit them, but now, they make you wait almost a MONTH to get your money. They get their money, the buyer gets their item, and you just wait for your money.

    To add insult to injury, they charge a 2.9% fee to transfer to your bank! No other selling site charges that. They claim it's for security, but that's crap. It's to dissuade you from taking your money out vs. spending it on the site.

    It's not like they're DOING anything to earn this commission. It's not like Poshmark where there's a feed and constantly getting your stuff in front of people. It just sits until someone is looking for that particular item. They're not helping you get more followers or buyers, and if you include the 2.9% bank transfer fee, their commission is outrageous.

    I'd resisted selling on Poshmark because their commission is 20%. I stuck with Tradesy because there was a huge difference between even 14.9% and 20%. Now, I'm slowly taking all my items off Tradesy and have moved most to Poshmark because at least they get way more traffic and charge 0% to transfer to the bank. It's much more interactive. I still have to wait for money if the buyer doesn't "accept" their shipment right away, but the most you wait is 3 days vs. 3-4 weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Tradesy not seller-friendly

    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I listed some items on Tradesy. The fee for sold items was sort of high, but I was OK with that since I can list my items at a bit higher on this site. So I sold a necklace and found out that you have to wait 21 days for the money to be available. OK, I understand. Tradesy wants to make sure that everything is OK with the buyer.

    Then I go to list a high-end item, but the designer wasn't on their list (although every one of this designers items are in the $3,000 and up, mine was the lowest at $1,100).

    Then I find out that I can't get the name of the designer in my title unless I play a game with adding numbers to the front of the title. Really? Seriously?

    Then I find out that they require a white background. OK, I should have done more research about the listing, but instead of notifying me, they went ahead a took my black background and made it white and the picture was terrible. I emailed them but have not heard back. I removed my item.

    Then today was the last straw. My 21 days was up, and I transferred my money only to find out that Tradesy might take another 7 days to get around to it. Are you kidding me? I'm done with Tradesy. I'm making money on other platforms and don't need this aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraud and scam

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible company. This is fraud and scam. I bought a LV bag and I returned it because I don’t like it. I didn’t know that I still have to pay my loan to Affirm even though I returned it to Tradesy. Tradesy gave me Tradesy credit to purchase another item. This is stealing, that is not right. I will never purchase anything again from Tradesy. They don't take care of their customers. I’m paying for the item that I didn't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Sell your items elsewhere

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please sell your items elsewhere. I’ve sold multiple things here all resulting in a month-long payment "process." Which I find completely insane. The person who purchased your item receives it in 2-4 days. Tradesy gets their cut off the top. And who has to wait a month or more for payment is "YOU." Everyone is satisfied except you. The only one in the sale whose out of everything. No item, no money, and lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thieves!

    They charged me 25% commission! When I put the dress for sale, it said it will be only 15%, and by the time dress got sold I received only $737 from $980! Then you have to wait three weeks before they will allow you to use the money, withdraw is another 2.9%! So not worth it, totally regret that sale and will never ever go back. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fake Gucci

    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Gucci wallet in April 2018. I used it in May once, then used it again on July 27, 2018. The wallet is peeling on the inside. I've had one of my Gucci wallets for eight years and I use it almost every day when I go to work, and it's still in better shape than the fake one I was sold. I guess I should have looked it over better. Tradesy will never, ever, ever get my business again. Their authenticity is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Time!

    • Lakewood, AZ,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been selling on Tradesy for almost 5 years and have decided enough is enough! I'm in the process of transferring all my current listings to eBay. Bottom line: sales are SLOW. I mean ridiculously slow. My descriptions are detailed, provide lots of quality photos and are competitive in my pricing.

    I sell mostly designer, high-quality pieces. NO SALES! Doesn't matter what I do, sales suck. The almost 20% Tradesy takes would not bother me so much if sales were consistent. We sellers do all the work. We describe, photograph, answer emails, and pack and ship. I would prefer to drive to my local consignment shop, drop off and let them deal with everything else.

    I feel that Tradesy was better at the beginning and has slowly worsened. Another thing that bugs the crap out of me? If you make a sale they bombard you with emails reminding you to ship quickly. However, they are slow as molasses to pay you your funds. I'm hoping to be done with them by the end of this month. 5 years is a long time and you would think that sellers like me who have hung in there and contributed to their success that our merchandise would get top viewing. Not so!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service for seller!

    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sellers alert!

    My account was suspended without any reason just after two authentic Cartier eyewear was sold. I asked WHY but received no answer at all. It was totally a waste of my time and one of the worst sale experiences!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unethical business practices - beware!

    • Michigan,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can’t even begin to convey the anger and disappointment I feel after doing business with Tradesy.

    I have purchased a number of high end items that were misrepresented. They allow their sellers to charge $500+ more for items that can be purchased directly from the designer’s website. For instance, a few current LV bags are marketed as Sold Out; however, they can be purchased directly from the official LV website for about $500 less than what you would pay buying on Tradesy. One seller told me this is common practice!

    I purchased a LV wallet from a seller named Sassy. It was listed as "Like New." When I received it, I was disappointed because the wallet showed clear signs of wear. Because I was new to Tradesy, I missed the four day return window. I’m now stuck with a wallet I paid $755 for, which I won’t use it due to its poor condition.

    Tradesy suggested I re-list the wallet under my name. I reported a seller who overcharged me for a LV bag. Instead of giving me a refund, I was issued Tradesy credit. I lost about $600 in that purchase. Customer service is no help! I regret ever doing business with Tradesy. I believe they endorse predatorial selling practices, and in general, they are a corrupt business that needs to be shut down. I have filed a complaint with the Attorney General’s Office and the BBB. I will not likely recover the $1800 that was stolen from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Florida,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible customer service! Long wait times and response to times. Poor attention to detail. Company reps with lack of experience and knowledge. Unprofessional and impersonal interactions.

    Tradesy doesn't care about people. Tradesy doesn't take seriously and doesn't penalize dishonest sellers. Tradesy allows sellers to put back the merchandise, even if they know that it isn't real. Tradesy is writing fake reviews on here for themselves. They are trying to cover up the reviews from real people with bad experiences.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Extremely upset seller

    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Transaction date of 3/22/18, I SOLD my CHANEL earrings on Tradesy for $2100. The buyer decides to return the item. I received the earrings back on 4/11/18. I have no problem when buyers return items, but when I get it back damaged, that’s not acceptable.

    Tradesy received it from the buyer and returned it back to me. I received my $2100 CHANEL earrings broken. The metal piece that holds the charm is missing. In this case, Tradesy is responsible for my earning and need to pay for it. Instead, Tradesy is giving me two options. 1) A $150 Tradesy site credit and 2) A $100 PayPal payment. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

    I don’t care how much Tradesy’s return team thinks how much my item is worth, but I sold it for $2100 and still buyers out there are wanting my earrings. Definitely not worth $100 to settle this issue with Tradesy. This issue has caused me severe stress, and Tradesy is responsible for all the trouble that’s causing me.

    Today is 4/29/18, and this issue is not resolved how I expect to be. Tradesy has my item in hand at their so-called "Headquarter." This is very an unfair response from their team, and Tradesy needs to take full responsibility and release my earning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 58

Write a Review for Tradesy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review