Start your review of Tradesy:
  • 63 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Company
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 4% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • No seller protection or loyalty

    • By Catherine M.,
    • East Rutherford, NJ,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was scammed by a buyer. I have had an account for over three years, flawless record, and Tradesy got a nice commission over the three-year span. I sold a black velvet Adidas jogger for $300, set brand new, with tags. The buyer kept my new beautiful jogger and sent me back an old worn velour jogger with sagging hips, it had been worn that much. I supplied the receipt to Tradesy for the outfit to show that was the outfit I sent, I went through many emails to locate this, but it did not matter, they took my money and gave it back to the scam artist. I am closing my account and not looking back. If enough people get fed up, it will start to affect them, and their constant spike in fees. No more working for the company store, I am out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy sells fakes

    • By Angelica K.,
    • Palm Springs, CA,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a warning for anyone who shops on Tradesy; please send your bags in to be personally authenticated by Tradesy. Twice I purchased handbags that were not authentic, and I only found out after I attempted to sell the bags and the authentication company had the bags in their hands that they were fake. Tradesy claims that their handbags are authentic 99.7% of the time, yet they use a computer system to detect this. During "pending trust review," a computerized system is looking at the photos, not a person. It is disgusting that people sell fake handbags for an authentic handbag price and Tradesy allows this by not having a trustworthy way of authenticating the bags before they go out to the buyer. I have lost out on time, money for authentication and dealt with the embarrassment of carrying a handbag that was not authentic when I was "99.7 % guaranteed" it was authentic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sellers get ripped off

    • By L W.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sellers beware. A buyer can return damaged goods weeks after purchasing. The 4-day return process is BULL. They will throw you under the bus and they charge higher fees. Don't believe the customer service rep - lies, lies, lies. A true RIP OFF!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No protection for buyer

    • By Olivia P.,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not use Tradesy. I attempted to sell a pair of Christian Louboutins that I purchased from Neiman Marcus. The shoes were sent in barely worn condition, along with the box with original stickers and duster bag. The buyer claimed that they were fraudulent, which I would have been fine with but upon return, the shoes had obviously been worn, were missing the gel insoles I had shipped the shoes with, and original price tag sticker had been removed from the box. Tradesy's "solution" was to offer me a $30 credit. I have filed a claim with the Better Business Bureau, but I doubt it will lead anywhere. I do not suggest using this service, and have had much better experiences with The RealReal, who purchase your item directly from you and manage all sales themselves. They do take a bigger cut, but I would've preferred that then the to have dealt with this horrendous experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not sell on this site!

    • By Stephanie H.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tradesy is a total rip-off for sellers. On top of charging 20% of the selling price, they also charge you another 2.9% just to transfer your profits to the bank. It’s been three weeks since my item was delivered to the buyer and I still do not have the money in my bank account. I will never sell on this site again. I will stick to Poshmark!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Take your business elsewhere

    • By Tara D.,
    • Paramus, NJ,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was loving being a seller on Tradesy in the beginning. I think back then they were only taking 9% and sending you the free mailing supplies. Then, it went to 14.9%, then the shipping got shady. You'd get less profit if you used their mailing supplies. I sold a skirt for like $33 and ended up with like $12 or something because they took their commission AND money for the mailing supplies.

    I started changing my listings to "use your own" packaging. That upped my cut a little more, at first. Then, I guess they figured out people would put in a lower selling price and a higher shipping amount to get around paying them so much commission, so they started taking their commission off the selling price AND whatever you expect to pay in shipping. There's NO WAY they should be taking a commission out of YOUR shipping costs!

    You used to get paid as soon as USPS scanned your item. I understand that probably bit them, but now, they make you wait almost a MONTH to get your money. They get their money, the buyer gets their item, and you just wait for your money.

    To add insult to injury, they charge a 2.9% fee to transfer to your bank! No other selling site charges that. They claim it's for security, but that's crap. It's to dissuade you from taking your money out vs. spending it on the site.

    It's not like they're DOING anything to earn this commission. It's not like Poshmark where there's a feed and constantly getting your stuff in front of people. It just sits until someone is looking for that particular item. They're not helping you get more followers or buyers, and if you include the 2.9% bank transfer fee, their commission is outrageous.

    I'd resisted selling on Poshmark because their commission is 20%. I stuck with Tradesy because there was a huge difference between even 14.9% and 20%. Now, I'm slowly taking all my items off Tradesy and have moved most to Poshmark because at least they get way more traffic and charge 0% to transfer to the bank. It's much more interactive. I still have to wait for money if the buyer doesn't "accept" their shipment right away, but the most you wait is 3 days vs. 3-4 weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy not seller-friendly

    • By Linda B.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I listed some items on Tradesy. The fee for sold items was sort of high, but I was OK with that since I can list my items at a bit higher on this site. So I sold a necklace and found out that you have to wait 21 days for the money to be available. OK, I understand. Tradesy wants to make sure that everything is OK with the buyer.

    Then I go to list a high-end item, but the designer wasn't on their list (although every one of this designers items are in the $3,000 and up, mine was the lowest at $1,100).

    Then I find out that I can't get the name of the designer in my title unless I play a game with adding numbers to the front of the title. Really? Seriously?

    Then I find out that they require a white background. OK, I should have done more research about the listing, but instead of notifying me, they went ahead a took my black background and made it white and the picture was terrible. I emailed them but have not heard back. I removed my item.

    Then today was the last straw. My 21 days was up, and I transferred my money only to find out that Tradesy might take another 7 days to get around to it. Are you kidding me? I'm done with Tradesy. I'm making money on other platforms and don't need this aggravation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud and scam

    • By Maria T.,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible company. This is fraud and scam. I bought a LV bag and I returned it because I don’t like it. I didn’t know that I still have to pay my loan to Affirm even though I returned it to Tradesy. Tradesy gave me Tradesy credit to purchase another item. This is stealing, that is not right. I will never purchase anything again from Tradesy. They don't take care of their customers. I’m paying for the item that I didn't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sell your items elsewhere

    • By Latesa W.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please sell your items elsewhere. I’ve sold multiple things here all resulting in a month-long payment "process." Which I find completely insane. The person who purchased your item receives it in 2-4 days. Tradesy gets their cut off the top. And who has to wait a month or more for payment is "YOU." Everyone is satisfied except you. The only one in the sale whose out of everything. No item, no money, and lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thieves!

    • By Ilona H.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thieves!

    They charged me 25% commission! When I put the dress for sale, it said it will be only 15%, and by the time dress got sold I received only $737 from $980! Then you have to wait three weeks before they will allow you to use the money, withdraw is another 2.9%! So not worth it, totally regret that sale and will never ever go back. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake Gucci

    • By Crystal M.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Gucci wallet in April 2018. I used it in May once, then used it again on July 27, 2018. The wallet is peeling on the inside. I've had one of my Gucci wallets for eight years and I use it almost every day when I go to work, and it's still in better shape than the fake one I was sold. I guess I should have looked it over better. Tradesy will never, ever, ever get my business again. Their authenticity is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 63

Write a Review for Tradesy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tradesy