55 Consumer Reviews for Tradesy - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 55
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Sell your items elsewhere

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please sell your items elsewhere. I’ve sold multiple things here all resulting in a month-long payment "process." Which I find completely insane. The person who purchased your item receives it in 2-4 days. Tradesy gets their cut off the top. And who has to wait a month or more for payment is "YOU." Everyone is satisfied except you. The only one in the sale whose out of everything. No item, no money, and lied too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Thieves!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thieves!

    They charged me 25% commission! When I put the dress for sale, it said it will be only 15%, and by the time dress got sold I received only $737 from $980! Then you have to wait three weeks before they will allow you to use the money, withdraw is another 2.9%! So not worth it, totally regret that sale and will never ever go back. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Fake Gucci

    • New York, NY,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Gucci wallet in April 2018. I used it in May once, then used it again on July 27, 2018. The wallet is peeling on the inside. I've had one of my Gucci wallets for eight years and I use it almost every day when I go to work, and it's still in better shape than the fake one I was sold. I guess I should have looked it over better. Tradesy will never, ever, ever get my business again. Their authenticity is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 27, 2018

      Jacqueline F.

      Just because the wallet you bought is of bad quality doesn’t mean it’s fake. Trust me, designer items nowadays are NOT made of high quality. You’re paying for the brand.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't Waste Your Time!

    • Lakewood, AZ,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been selling on Tradesy for almost 5 years and have decided enough is enough! I'm in the process of transferring all my current listings to eBay. Bottom line: sales are SLOW. I mean ridiculously slow. My descriptions are detailed, provide lots of quality photos and are competitive in my pricing.

    I sell mostly designer, high-quality pieces. NO SALES! Doesn't matter what I do, sales suck. The almost 20% Tradesy takes would not bother me so much if sales were consistent. We sellers do all the work. We describe, photograph, answer emails, and pack and ship. I would prefer to drive to my local consignment shop, drop off and let them deal with everything else.

    I feel that Tradesy was better at the beginning and has slowly worsened. Another thing that bugs the crap out of me? If you make a sale they bombard you with emails reminding you to ship quickly. However, they are slow as molasses to pay you your funds. I'm hoping to be done with them by the end of this month. 5 years is a long time and you would think that sellers like me who have hung in there and contributed to their success that our merchandise would get top viewing. Not so!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service for seller!

    • New York, NY,
    • Jun 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sellers alert!

    My account was suspended without any reason just after two authentic Cartier eyewear was sold. I asked WHY but received no answer at all. It was totally a waste of my time and one of the worst sale experiences!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Unethical business practices - beware!

    • Michigan,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can’t even begin to convey the anger and disappointment I feel after doing business with Tradesy.

    I have purchased a number of high end items that were misrepresented. They allow their sellers to charge $500+ more for items that can be purchased directly from the designer’s website. For instance, a few current LV bags are marketed as Sold Out; however, they can be purchased directly from the official LV website for about $500 less than what you would pay buying on Tradesy. One seller told me this is common practice!

    I purchased a LV wallet from a seller named Sassy. It was listed as "Like New." When I received it, I was disappointed because the wallet showed clear signs of wear. Because I was new to Tradesy, I missed the four day return window. I’m now stuck with a wallet I paid $755 for, which I won’t use it due to its poor condition.

    Tradesy suggested I re-list the wallet under my name. I reported a seller who overcharged me for a LV bag. Instead of giving me a refund, I was issued Tradesy credit. I lost about $600 in that purchase. Customer service is no help! I regret ever doing business with Tradesy. I believe they endorse predatorial selling practices, and in general, they are a corrupt business that needs to be shut down. I have filed a complaint with the Attorney General’s Office and the BBB. I will not likely recover the $1800 that was stolen from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Florida,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible customer service! Long wait times and response to times. Poor attention to detail. Company reps with lack of experience and knowledge. Unprofessional and impersonal interactions.

    Tradesy doesn't care about people. Tradesy doesn't take seriously and doesn't penalize dishonest sellers. Tradesy allows sellers to put back the merchandise, even if they know that it isn't real. Tradesy is writing fake reviews on here for themselves. They are trying to cover up the reviews from real people with bad experiences.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Extremely upset seller

    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Transaction date of 3/22/18, I SOLD my CHANEL earrings on Tradesy for $2100. The buyer decides to return the item. I received the earrings back on 4/11/18. I have no problem when buyers return items, but when I get it back damaged, that’s not acceptable.

    Tradesy received it from the buyer and returned it back to me. I received my $2100 CHANEL earrings broken. The metal piece that holds the charm is missing. In this case, Tradesy is responsible for my earning and need to pay for it. Instead, Tradesy is giving me two options. 1) A $150 Tradesy site credit and 2) A $100 PayPal payment. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

    I don’t care how much Tradesy’s return team thinks how much my item is worth, but I sold it for $2100 and still buyers out there are wanting my earrings. Definitely not worth $100 to settle this issue with Tradesy. This issue has caused me severe stress, and Tradesy is responsible for all the trouble that’s causing me.

    Today is 4/29/18, and this issue is not resolved how I expect to be. Tradesy has my item in hand at their so-called "Headquarter." This is very an unfair response from their team, and Tradesy needs to take full responsibility and release my earning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst ever scam, stay away

    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sold a few items, listed a few items, spent days listing, and for no reason, after they were published they got deleted and disappeared. Money takes forever to appear in your available funds, that is IF you get paid, ever. I got scammed by a seller called Chic Fashions Miami, who bought a $700 authentic Burberry cashmere scarf, paid the amount, and asked for it to be shipped ASAP as it was a birthday gift. The buyer was pestering constantly, sending emails for the item. I got a request for a rerun, and they replaced it with a cheap scratchy fake Burberry scarf that’s anything but wool or cashmere. I sent it back to Tradesy, who KEPT IT, as a return to sender.

    This is a total scam, stay far away. They shouldn’t be in business, scamming helpless sellers. I called Florida police and reported the person and what do you know? The name was even fake. Tradesy assumed I had sent a fake. When I offered the receipt of the ite, I had the post office notarize that the item I was sending back didn’t match the item I had posted on Tradesy. Tradesy did nothing, kept the fake sent back item and turned a blind eye. STAY AWAY; it’s a SCAM. Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A loose and unreliable interpretation of authenticity

    As a first time buyer, I bought a "white" Dior bag.

    The bag had been sprayed with "white" shoe paint, and white specs were not removed from the metal parts well, which gave me a clue that someone sprayed the bag with white paint.

    I sent the photos and requested to send it that Tradesy can examine. After a lot of back and forth for weeks, they said that the bag is authentic!?

    So, even if the bag is spray painted badly to fake as a white bag, for their authenticity team, if the original is authentic, it passes as ok.

    A terrible standard. Since then I have purchased a few items from Real Real. They have a real person answer the phone, and the standard fit authenticity and customer care are by far better. Don’t buy from Tradesy, my advice from an unacceptably low standard.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    HORRIBLE set up and customer service

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You send whatever you sell directly to the buyer, and Tradesy holds your money for up to three full weeks. The buyer then can steal your item or wear/damage your item and say they received it that way. Biggest scam ever. Then they return the counterfeit or the damaged item back to Tradesy and Tradesy sends it back to you. You're left with nothing, and they give the buyer a "credit" to do it to more people. It's the perfect scam.

    Save yourself a headache and losing a lot more than you stand to gain and go to another site that handles the items directly so these scams can't happen. Even when you document that the buyer stole your item and replaced it to send it back with a fake, customer service refuses to acknowledge this. They need to have a lawsuit filed against them for fraud and theft.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 55

Write a Review for Tradesy!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review