• 64 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 4% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Extremely upset seller

    • By Lux L,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Transaction date of 3/22/18, I SOLD my CHANEL earrings on Tradesy for $2100. The buyer decides to return the item. I received the earrings back on 4/11/18. I have no problem when buyers return items, but when I get it back damaged, that’s not acceptable.

    Tradesy received it from the buyer and returned it back to me. I received my $2100 CHANEL earrings broken. The metal piece that holds the charm is missing. In this case, Tradesy is responsible for my earning and need to pay for it. Instead, Tradesy is giving me two options. 1) A $150 Tradesy site credit and 2) A $100 PayPal payment. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

    I don’t care how much Tradesy’s return team thinks how much my item is worth, but I sold it for $2100 and still buyers out there are wanting my earrings. Definitely not worth $100 to settle this issue with Tradesy. This issue has caused me severe stress, and Tradesy is responsible for all the trouble that’s causing me.

    Today is 4/29/18, and this issue is not resolved how I expect to be. Tradesy has my item in hand at their so-called "Headquarter." This is very an unfair response from their team, and Tradesy needs to take full responsibility and release my earning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst ever scam, stay away

    • By Sa Fa,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sold a few items, listed a few items, spent days listing, and for no reason, after they were published they got deleted and disappeared. Money takes forever to appear in your available funds, that is IF you get paid, ever. I got scammed by a seller called Chic Fashions Miami, who bought a $700 authentic Burberry cashmere scarf, paid the amount, and asked for it to be shipped ASAP as it was a birthday gift. The buyer was pestering constantly, sending emails for the item. I got a request for a rerun, and they replaced it with a cheap scratchy fake Burberry scarf that’s anything but wool or cashmere. I sent it back to Tradesy, who KEPT IT, as a return to sender.

    This is a total scam, stay far away. They shouldn’t be in business, scamming helpless sellers. I called Florida police and reported the person and what do you know? The name was even fake. Tradesy assumed I had sent a fake. When I offered the receipt of the ite, I had the post office notarize that the item I was sending back didn’t match the item I had posted on Tradesy. Tradesy did nothing, kept the fake sent back item and turned a blind eye. STAY AWAY; it’s a SCAM. Not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A loose and unreliable interpretation of authenticity

    Overall Experience:

    As a first time buyer, I bought a "white" Dior bag.

    The bag had been sprayed with "white" shoe paint, and white specs were not removed from the metal parts well, which gave me a clue that someone sprayed the bag with white paint.

    I sent the photos and requested to send it that Tradesy can examine. After a lot of back and forth for weeks, they said that the bag is authentic!?

    So, even if the bag is spray painted badly to fake as a white bag, for their authenticity team, if the original is authentic, it passes as ok.

    A terrible standard. Since then I have purchased a few items from Real Real. They have a real person answer the phone, and the standard fit authenticity and customer care are by far better. Don’t buy from Tradesy, my advice from an unacceptably low standard.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE set up and customer service

    • By Becca Jones,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You send whatever you sell directly to the buyer, and Tradesy holds your money for up to three full weeks. The buyer then can steal your item or wear/damage your item and say they received it that way. Biggest scam ever. Then they return the counterfeit or the damaged item back to Tradesy and Tradesy sends it back to you. You're left with nothing, and they give the buyer a "credit" to do it to more people. It's the perfect scam.

    Save yourself a headache and losing a lot more than you stand to gain and go to another site that handles the items directly so these scams can't happen. Even when you document that the buyer stole your item and replaced it to send it back with a fake, customer service refuses to acknowledge this. They need to have a lawsuit filed against them for fraud and theft.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy steals your money!

    • By Nechelle,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible! Whatever you do, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT sell on this site.

    Tradesy will keep your money. They charge a whopping 20 percent off of your sale, and THEN they even charge you to transfer your money to your bank. No other site does this. Also, if you pull them up on the BBB (Better Business Bureau), they have 328 complaints filed against them.

    I sold a pair of Valentino Rockstud Heels, which retails at currently $1000 by the way, to this person. She wore them and damaged them, and Tradesy kept my funds and is making me take the shoes back damaged even though the buyer damaged them. They don’t give a crap about the sellers, they just want to make the money off of you, and they STEAL. Look them up on the BBB and see all the complaints.

    Poshmark is great! Sell and buy on Poshmark and eBay, not Tradesy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No refund on non authentic Louis Vuitton purse

    • By Kevin Kyle,
    • Jackson, TN,
    • Jan 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a rip off company claiming to have experts that can say if the product is authentic or not. They claim it is authentic and you only get a credit to get more products that are not authentic. I returned a Louis Vuitton for a refund due to it not being up to par of Louis Vuitton, and they claimed it was authentic and then only give you credit instead of a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pluses and minuses

    Overall Experience:

    The pros: As a seller, your item is considered SOLD if the buyer does not initiate a return within a four-day window. The site is easy to use, and Tradesy cleans up your pics and makes them look professional. Getting your funds is a protracted process but worth it since they make up for it with a four-day return policy (they also handle your returns).

    The cons: As a buyer, you are paying a 20% commission, plus exorbitant shipping if your seller elects to have Tradesy handle shipping. I sell luxury goods on Tradesy and discount every item I sell by 10% on a competitor's site. I handle my own shipping on both sites in order to pass the savings on to my customers. Another issue with Tradesy is that for some bizarre reason all merchandise is advertised on Google as used even when it is new with tags.

    As a buyer, I would NOT use Tradesy due to the markups (a buyer can get the exact same item for 10% less on another well-known site, like eBay). Plus, the return window is usually much more generous on other sites.

    Conclusion: Good for sellers, not so good for buyers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ponzi scheme

    • By Tracy D,
    • New York,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a Ponzi scheme. You aren’t getting your money because Tradesy doesn’t have the money to pay you. Don’t listen to their lying responses about “extra security precautions with your ACH transfer!" This is a bold faced lie by Tradesy.

    Know this, ACH transfers take a max of three business days. For example, I had $10,000 in my PayPal account from eBay sales. I hit the transfer button and the money was in my bank account the next day. When you hit the ACH transfer button with Tradesy, you think your money is automatically being transferred to your account. Wrong! It merely sends notification to a brain-dead Tradesy employee who puts the the notification aside in hopes Tradesy can hold and use your funds for a couple of weeks (robbing Peter to pay Paul). Pretty soon I imagine there will be no money left if that’s not already the case.

    And whoever responds to this email, DO NOT say this is for security purposes. We are not stupid Tradesy, and if you keep using this lame excuse you’re going to find yourself in a deeper hole then you’ve already dug. I’m going to the BBB and the California Attorney General about the money you owe me, and I will never sell another item on your crooked, corrupt website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy sucks

    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy is a for-profit company that does not care about their sellers. They do nothing to enhance their site. They raised the percentage and still charge us over 2% to transfer our money! Shame on them. I won't list any more items with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Only care about the rich customer

    • By JC Fulton,
    • Missouri,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Tradesy to sell gently used items for the past few years. The items that I sold tended to be typical mall brands.

    They implemented new policies no longer allowing you to sell items under $10 and upping their commission on any item under $50 to be $7.50, allowing you to keep your previously listed items under $10 posted without the $7.50. They raised their commission again, and at that time made it to were if you viewed or edited your $10 and under postings, the $7.50 would be taken out. On some items, this would end up that if the item sold, you would essentially owe Tradesy money.

    They have tried to push out good sellers, but ones that did not exclusively sell super pricey items. It is unfortunate as it is one of the easiest selling platforms to navigate. I guess the good platforms are reserved for the lucky ones that can afford the high-end items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seller beware!

    • By Sanna P,
    • New York ,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sold authentic Hermes bag and scarves as a bundle. The buyer returned the bag to Tradesy, and they did an "inspection" and determined that my bag was miss presented and I received an email saying that I am receiving the bag back.

    A few days go by, and I received the bag completely squeezed and out of shape. But once I realized my scarves aren't there, I was completely shocked. They even had the nerve to send me ONE EMPTY BOX that belongs to one of the scarves. I reached out right away through email and called the following day. They told me to wait for an email back as the return department can't be reached by phone. Really? Such an important part of the company can't be reached by phone Anyways, before I hung up I asked the supervisor I was talking with if it's usual that they return only one out of three items and give the buyer a full refund and she said she can't answer that.

    After two days, I finally I got an email from a lady named Laura, which was absolutely NO HELP and kept telling me that she can't see any damages that were caused to the bag from inappropriate shipping (it was very obvious) and that Tradesy does NOT cover gifts that where sent with the main item. I was completely shocked. I might have included the scarves with the bag, but it was in no way just a gift for anyone to take for free as I was paying $250 for those scarves. Plus, NO other selling or listing site issues a refund if one out of three items has been returned by the buyer, especially if they had the item for inspection right when the buyer send it to them!

    So now I'm out of pocket $250 for the scarves and $170 that I need to pay to Hermes to get this bag to shape since Tradesy damaged it sending it in too small of a box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Paid $150 for empty box

    • By Em Kay,
    • Canada,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a terrible experience with this company. It is clearly a fraudulent service, and I hope it gets shut down soon! I purchased a Skagen watch for $150 and received an empty Skagen branded box without a watch inside it.

    At first, the customer service people on the phone were friendly and offered to look into it, even promising a reimbursement, but when I followed up a month later, they told me the case was closed and that they would not reimburse me based on some bogus investigation process. So, in the end, I paid $150 for a cardboard box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service nightmare

    • By Amber,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service for this site is non-existent. I recently purchased a bracelet on there that does not match the description or the picture listed whatsoever. It was supposed to be yellow gold with opal crystals. I received a rose gold with regular crystal bracelet.

    I tried to return the day I received, then tried to file a misrepresentation claim the following day. I've been passed around from representative to representative with no resolution in sight. They sent me to different departments with no update on any of the misrepresentation claims I've filed. Don't waste your time here; you're better off just going to eBay or joining a resale group on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dishonest and fake all around

    • By Anne,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This review is about a consignment store called Tradesy.

    Obviously, I am a victim of their malpractice of selling counterfeit good. There are over two dozen cases open by the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware - fake Mikimoto pearl necklace

    Overall Experience:

    Beware. There is a seller that has an authentic Mikimoto clasp, advertises LIKE NEW Mikimoto pearls, and notes that the pearls have been restrung. The clasp looks authentic, but when I compare the strand of pearls to the ones that I currently own, these pearls are dull, having poor luster and the nacre is not up to even the lowest Mikimoto standard. So, either they are not "like new," or the pearls are not Mikimoto.

    I brought this to Tradesy's attention through the return process, but evidently, their "expert" claims the markers on the piece are authentic. I guess I don't understand which markers they're using.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not order from TwiceTheStyleUS store on Tradesy

    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for David Yurman estate jewelry, so I decided to give Tradesy a try instead of driving around to consignment stores. My first purchase was a huge disappointment, to say the least. I took a leap of faith and ordered a pair of DY sterling silver hoops listed for $255.50. (They are normally $325.00).

    I shipped the earrings back this morning and depending on the response, I may or may not try Tradesy again. If they handle this correctly and refund my money, I will likely give them a try again. I would also hope that they take this seller off the site. It says that this seller has done two other David Yurman sales, so I didn't question the authenticity. If either of those two sales were also determined a fraud, Tradesy should have removed this seller immediately. I am curious to know if the other two purchasers got real David Yurman products or if they too received a knock off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Coco Chanel shoes had no soles

    Overall Experience:

    Avoid Tradesy. Their customer service and empathy are missing.

    I spent a lot of money on a pair of Chanel shoes for my granddaughter's 18 the birthday. The box arrived out of town, and we had the party on the fourth day of return. Unfortunate for us, had I known the shoes were unusable in my gift box, which was there (and did we get a surprise), and had I known the seller was a liar and I, as the grandmother, did not think as tp why she didn't take photos of the soles.

    Stupid me; there were no usable soles. These shoes would not have made it across park avenue. The seller knew Tradesy, didn't check the goods and played me like a fiddle.

    Beware. Tradesy does not care. They have their rules (the four-day rules).

    Well, I do too and will take this to all consumer agencies that are in New York and California.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If shopping from Canada, avoid this site like the plague!

    • By Sarah,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you're shopping from Canada, you risk wasting your money.

    Not only did the dress I buy arrive at my place not as it was advertised by the seller, they also both had a stain on it and was not the size she said it was (she advertised it as a size 12, it came with size 9/10 on its tags). On top of that, sales to Canada are final and have no exchanges, returns, or refunds. So I wasted my money on a dress I can't wear.

    If I can save the population of Canada from wasting their time and effort and cash, the moment writing this review is worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hidden fees

    • By Kas,
    • Oregon,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a fantastic consignment website if you like high commissions, hidden fees, and snarky customer service. Otherwise, I'd advise you sell and shop elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake

    • By Ann,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a site. Fake (and I mean a lot of) and counterfeit bags. The site is a total sham in my opinion, and an awful experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Vicki Haley,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Mar 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have read the reviews and am quite surprised at the number of negative experiences. I purchased several items with my very first order, and I must say that it was a very pleasant experience. All of the items were in great condition; they shipped in a very timely manner, and everything went well. I am very pleased with the products I ordered and will order again as soon as I finish this review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Hallie,
    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased many things and each time items have had a problem, and Tradesy only gives you a store credit while sellers keep their money (sellers sell smelly, wrong-sized items, etc. and with no verification). So bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Kelly Wilson,
    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel as though this company and website is a scam and I got scammed. I wish that I had read the reviews before I purchased from them. I highly recommend not using this site. My items were not authentic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible company - do not use.

    • By Katelyn,
    • New York,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Tradesy was overwhelmingly negative. I sold a pair of shoes which were returned to me because they were not accurately listed (they didn't have a matching box), though that is not the reason the buyer returned them. After asking for specific feedback on what went wrong and how I should re-list the shoes, they sold again only to be returned to me by Tradesy. This time being deemed replicas (again, not the reason the buyer returned them). It doesn't sit right with me that this issue would not be identified the first time around, especially after I asked for direct feedback. The shoes have been guaranteed authentic and all I received from the Tradesy customer service team was a link to their terms and agreement and a "too bad." I am sorry to have ever done business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Check complaints before doing business with Tradesy

    • By MM,
    • California,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer & seller beware - the people at this site act like they are nice to your face but behind your back you are getting ripped off. Their shipping process and pay out process is the worst for any reseller.

    For buyers don't trust anything this site tells you. They lie. They cheat and they steal your money. Stay away from Tradesy.

    They will use you and abuse you for as long as you allow. Even their employees can't stand being a part of this dysfunctional business. It's a trickle down effect because it's a sick place from the top down! Stay away.

    This is being written by someone who knows. Trust me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BEWARE

    Overall Experience:

    I had great luck with Tradesy in the past as a buyer. I was able to find shoes that were not on the store shelves anymore. I have sold two items on Tradesy one without a problem at all the other was a completely different story. I sold a pair of brand new shoes.

    They were listed as brand new but the condition I listed was gently used seeing as how they were on the shelf for awhile and I did not have the original box. They were sold and then I was credited my money two weeks later.

    A week later I got an email from Melissa (which I later read from reviewers on multiple sites that other customers received the SAME LETTER). The letter states, “The item was returned and after a thorough inspection here at Tradesy, we determined that the listing wasn't accurate enough to give the buyer the full picture of the item's condition, and therefore a full refund was issued to them and the earnings were pulled from the sale.”

    I contacted the buyer directly and here is why my buyer returned the shoes and here's what she said: “There was nothing unclear about the listing. I thought they were lovely shoes and I wanted to wear them at my grandson's wedding. They matched my dress well. When I tried them on one of my toes felt pinched. Because I was going to be wearing them all day and dancing at night I knew they were not going to work. They are beautiful shoes and I wish they would have fit better.”

    According to Tradesy, this should be a credit to her and then Tradesy has to resell the shoes. I have gone back and forth with "Melissa" via email and asked for her number but she does not give it out. Along with another email stating "I would recommend listing these shoes in 'Gently Used' condition, as there are normal signs of wear throughout them."

    Per our return policy, anytime an item is returned, it is checked for authenticity and misrepresentation. As the shoes are listed in "Like New" condition but show signs of wear, we would consider this misrepresentation.

    Yesterday I received my shoes back these shoes have NEVER been worn and are the soles are SPOTLESS. I can not get Tradesy to call me and I will NEVER buy another item on this site or sell another item. BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful Sellers

    • By Elena,
    • Oct 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a LV purse from a seller and it took 3 days for her to confirm the sale. After I have been waiting for a week for it to ship the seller messaged me that she will go on vacation for a week and will probably ship the purse when she gets back. I was waiting for a week, there is no acceptable reason for this seller not to ship the item before she goes on vacation unless she actually doesn't have the item. I called Tradesy and just canceled my order. After a week, I bought another LV purse, same thing. Took 3 days to confirm it. But this time the seller was communicating saying, I will love this bag and she is just waiting for the shipping kit from Tradesy, then she will send it ASAP.

    Process took a week, and she messaged me asking if I prefer the LV box because shipping kit is too small, she said she will send all paperwork and everything that came originally with the purse. So we agreed she will send everything and I even gave her an advice how to pack it without damaging the box. I am so excited, thinking I will receive the purse soon. 2 days later, seller messaged me saying she canceled the sale because she realized she wants more money. I was in awe! Tradesy should not have sellers like this. Who knows, what if they are just scammers. I was fully refunded for both sales but these sellers wasted my time. Don't buy from these sellers: Tina and Cheryl M.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 64

Write a Review for Tradesy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tradesy