Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.7

300 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 300 Reviews
5 Star:61% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:29%
65% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 6, 2022

I received the belt in great condition and fast

By Lindzey R. , Waretown, NJ

I was pleased with the time in which I received my purchase and I got exactly what I ordered. I would recommend using this site.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Reliable

Real

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 6, 2022

Fake wallet

By Chase S., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

This is a FAKE Goyard wallet. Do not purchase items from vendors that sell fake products. I demand a refund. Refund me for this fake wallet.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No service

Fake products

No accountability

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

Great service!

By Esther P., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Item was for my son’s prom. The seller responded promptly and repacked the item (added a few things) so I can present it as a gift. The item was delivered by FedEx on time and as described! Will purchase again from this seller.

Thanks!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Detail listing with pictures

Able to communicate with seller

Delivery by FedEx

Buyers have no shipping options

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

GG bag

By Stephanie I., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I like the product but I was expecting a card of authenticity from Tradesy, as I have with other vendors. The tags I did receive can easily be duplicated. But overall satisfied with the purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Style

No proof of authenticity

Posted on Jun 4, 2022

Sellers beware

By Trisha V., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Well, I didn't mind their high fee before I was (and still am) put through hell trying to get the money from my sale. They charged me $200 for the sale and another $23 to transfer to my bank. They put a hold on your money until 7 days after the buyer receives the item, 4 days are in case the buyer wants to return it. Unacceptable, if the buyer used my purse for 5 minutes it wouldn't be in the same condition that it was when I had it making it depreciate. I don't know why they hold your money another 3 days, they claim it's to prove authenticity, which makes no sense because for them to guarantee the item is authentic is you send them pictures after the sale. They never physically see the item.

Now my money has been released and I have to wait another 5 days for "security checks." What the heck are they talking about?! So, altogether I've (so far) waited from the 14th of May when my item sold and I shipped the next day. Unfortunately, the buyer wasn't available to receive her package until the 23rd, and Tradesy claims my money will be deposited on June 1st. Insane.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick sale

Generic email responses

Lies about authenticity check

The 12-day holding period to get paid

Posted on Jun 4, 2022

Fake crap

By Aimee F., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a pair of Givenchy Mule. It took more than a week to ship to my house using FedEx. When I open the box there is a really cheap glue smell. All my authentic shoes never had that bad smell! So I return it back to check if it was real. I have tried this pair at the store but they don't have my size, so I end up googling it online and found this Tradesy website. But the shoes I received from Tradesy are not the same as the ones I've tried in the store. But Tradesy said It is real. So they won't return my money back, only STORE CREDIT.

I don't really want to buy ANYTHING again from this website. Can't they simply give me my money back? Turns out there is no way! Yes, you have to buy some other crap from them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They do sell fake stuff

You cannot return it to get your money back, only store credits

Posted on Jun 4, 2022

LV Trouville

By Hope S., Athens, AL, Verified Reviewer

Stunning! Arrived quicker than expected and exactly as pictured! Better than expected condition. It is a beauty and will be purchasing more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Super fast shipping

Quick purchase confirmation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Thank you

By Shanice W., Queens, NY, Verified Reviewer

This is my first time and I am super excited that I received my order. I really wanted something small and cute and stylish for my birthday that’s coming up in July and I really love my bag, thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Used items for good deals

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Fast and nice

By Tope O., Rialto, CA, Verified Reviewer

Shoe is very nice, new and as described. Like my new Salvatore Ferragamo.

Tradesy is a cool marketplace, but they need to frequently update the availability of their items with their sellers. And have to monitor their foreign shoe sizes conversions to USA sizes.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

Accuracy of descriptions

A lot of savings

Inaccuracies of the shoes sizes conventions

Inaccuracies of availability of items

No rooms for negotiations

Posted on May 30, 2022

FAST shipping and great service

By Dawn B. , Seattle, WA

The seller responded within 24 hours and had the item in the mail the next day. Ordered it on a Friday and received it the following Monday.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Good communication about getting it shipped out

Packaged nicely in the box

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 30, 2022

Highly recommend

By Elizabeth S. , Atlanta, GA

The website is very user-friendly. An accurate description of the condition of the ordered item I purchased was given. It came in a very timely manner.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 29, 2022

A great experience

By Lakisha D., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed my purchase from Tradesy. I received my new gently used Gucci purse and it was just as described, appears to look in tip top shape, and was even wrapped like new.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

No hassles

Purchased item and received exactly what was described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 29, 2022

Way too long of a wait

By Gregory O., Saint Charles, MO, Verified Reviewer

The item is nice but it took almost 3 weeks to receive it. I wish I would have paid the extra $120 on the other sites and gotten it in a timely manner. I won't be using Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

Shipping time

Posted on May 29, 2022

Satisfied

By Megan D., Fairfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am so pleased with my new Louis purse, it’s so adorable and looks good!

The only thing I didn’t like was the date changes with the shipping.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Updates on delivery

Delivery date changes

Posted on May 28, 2022

Legit

By Sherry B., La Mesa, CA, Verified Reviewer

Despite the fact that previously I tried buying from another seller who turns out doesn't have the item in question and Tradesy gave me a refund, I finally got the item I wanted, and within a week too!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Legit

Quick

The refund system seems scary (not that I needed a refund, I just did my research)

Posted on May 28, 2022

Obsessed!

By Skye H. , Wyoming

Hi there!

I’m so happy I can leave a review, I’ve never used this site before. I’m so in love with my new bag, it is gorgeous and exactly what I needed. I cannot THANK YOU enough! The packaging was lovely as well and came to me quickly. Such a treat all around.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Amazing

Major deal

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 28, 2022

Love my hat and got it fast!

By Kellea B., Concord, NC, Verified Reviewer

I love the rapid arrival of my hat and it is absolutely amazing! I received confirmation of my order and notification of when it shipped I will definitely order from Tradesy again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Variety of products

Delivery speed

Customer service/follow up

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2022

Brahmin Bag

By Mike H., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this bag for my fiancé and she loved it. She honestly arrived in pristine condition. Hated to even tell her it was used but she loves it anyway. The bag arrived on time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Legitimacy

Selections

Nothing for men

Posted on May 27, 2022

Perfect delivery!

By Juliette C., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a sweater through Tradesy and it was so easy. It was delivered very quickly and it was nice to receive an email from an actual person. Nekhol helped me with my order and was friendly and helpful.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

Friendly customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2022

Quality

By Angela J., Kalamazoo, MI, Verified Reviewer

Pleased with the expedient shipping of the product and the care taken into packaging too. Love my new Chanel purse! Happy with the variety offered on Tradesy.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Care

Quality

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2022

Awesome espadrilles!

By Margaret B. , Dallas, TX

I was so happy to find these shoes! They are in excellent condition, exactly as the seller described. Thrilled with my purchase!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 27, 2022

Great experience!

By Lesley G. , Chicago, IL

The seller was VERY responsive and what I bought was exactly how described. Super quick turnaround. Very happy with my purchase and experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Accurate

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 26, 2022

Quick delivery - great product quality

By Elle C., South Bend, IN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered my black nylon Prada backpack, and it arrived within 5 days even though I ordered it on a Wednesday. It came and looked just like the picture, and I am obsessed. I will use Tradesy for all my designer bag purchases in the future!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great price

Quick delivery

Great quality

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 26, 2022

Amazed

By Teresa D., Eagle Pass, TX, Verified Reviewer

Always great, authentic products available. Very satisfied with my purchase. Love the fact of buying with confidence and using a payment plan.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Payment plan

Reasonable prices

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 26, 2022

Excellent service

By M R., Dana Point, CA, Verified Reviewer

My order arrived very promptly and was just as promised. It was packaged carefully and communication was great from the beginning of the order through delivery. The item was new, with tags, yet much less than in a retail store. I will definitely order from Tradsey in the future.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Prompt delivery

Free shipping

Fairly priced

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 25, 2022

Do not sell on Tradesy

By Lynne B., Cape Cod, MA, Verified Reviewer

I am a seller since 2017 on the Tradesy platform, they recently implemented a new returns policy, where the buyer can return the item, and now Tradesy is returning the items to the online closet seller. They took the "misrepresentation claim" returns for luxury items out of the mix, and are now returning all returns directly to the seller! Without any transparency to the seller or buyer, or communication with the seller and buyer. This seems to me to be an unfair business practice, as Tradesy is an online seller platform that takes 23% off the top as their commission, to begin with, to use their platform. So, if you plan on selling an expensive Chanel bag on their platform think again, because the buyer now can return a replica, and you could be out thousands of dollars in your investment in your closet. Do not use Tradesy to buy or to sell.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lack of transparency

Lack of customer service

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2022

Wow wow wow

By Noemi L., Olivehurst, CA, Verified Reviewer

This was my first order so I was a little nervous since I never heard of or used Tradesy before. The Tory Burch bag I received was exactly as described and it did not disappoint. I'm very pleased with my purchase. I will definitely use Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good alternative to buying used luxury products

Good products

Fast service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 28-54 of 300

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.