Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

3.8

340 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.8 Stars out of 340 Reviews
5 Star:63% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:27%
68% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 17, 2022

Wonderful piece, attentive seller

By Tiffany G., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I received my bracelet today and I could not be happier. This seller is so awesome. Their attention to detail and quality of their pieces is second to none. I look forward to buying from them again!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Eco friendly

Unique pieces

Expertise of seller

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 17, 2022

Dream watch

By Brenda U., Daniel Island, SC, Verified Reviewer

I have been looking for a Michele Jetway watch forever. Used I found them for a pretty steep price. I purchased this Michele Jetway brand new for a very fair price. It arrived in perfect condition a few days after I ordered it. Couldn't be happier.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Condition of the item - new

Price - better than competitors

Fast shipping - within a few days

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 17, 2022

Gucci not Burberry

By Joy L., Sunnyvale, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was in communication with the seller and she told me bout the little scratch on Burberry so I replaced it with Gucci and I ended up having a $400 difference in price. Expecting to use it as a credit on my next purchase. Overall, I am very satisfied with the bag and the delivery.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

Problem easily resolved

The credit in case I change my order

Posted on Jun 16, 2022

Best transaction ever

By Karen M., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

A great seller, great price and communication. So much better than easy or online retailers. Every step of the way I knew where my order is.

Thank you so very much for this transaction. I truly appreciate it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Price

Communication

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 16, 2022

Love them!

By Lindsey P. , Kitty Hawk, NC

Tradesy has been a great site and experience. They had the best price and my boots were in excellent shape!

The shipping was super quick and the seller contact/messenger was super user-friendly.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Super quick delivery

Beta price

Best experience

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 12, 2022

Great product and fast shipping

By Holly W. , Raleigh, NC

I love my new duffel bag and it was quick to ship to me. I am very satisfied with my bag and my experience on Tradesy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 12, 2022

Very happy

By Mary F. , Rockford, MI

The sender was very fast in shipping. Sunglasses are as described. The item just didn’t fit as I was hoping for. The arms of the glasses seemed a little stretched out and the lenses were a little smaller than anticipated.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accurate

Fast

Lenses are smaller than I anticipated

Posted on Jun 12, 2022

The best FIRST Tradesy experience!

By Jen B., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

Amazing! Thank you so very much for the exceptional watch, and purchase experience. I’m obsessed! It arrived in less than 48 hours after placing my order. Thank you. I highly suggest shopping with this seller. Cheers!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Honest

Pristine condition

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 12, 2022

Beautiful LV Bracelet

By Sandra H., Strongsville, OH, Verified Reviewer

First-time shopper on Tradesy, very pleased and absolutely love my purchase. Was nervous as a first-time buyer but it was simple and I wouldn’t hesitate to shop on Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great shopping options

Shipping took a little long but worth it

Posted on Jun 12, 2022

Betsy Johnson Boho

By Shana H., Paso Robles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Very fast shipping and delivery! The bag got to me in lightning speed! The quality and detail are nice. The size is a bit small but super cute.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast response

Quality

Detail

Size

Posted on Jun 11, 2022

Good seller and product!

By Amy K., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

My item arrived neatly packaged and as described. This was a good experience for me and I will look forward to using my coin purse.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Fast

Items as promised

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 11, 2022

Fast shipping, excellent item!

By Regina K., Suffolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

This was my first experience with Tradesy. The seller was very professional and the item was excellent! I will use Tradesy again and will recommend it to others.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellent item

Professional seller

Fast shipping

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 10, 2022

Beautiful Gucci Slides!

By LaVonda H., Bowie, MD, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased with my purchase from Tradesy! My Gucci slides look beautiful and they fit perfectly. Everything went smoothly and my package was delivered on time without any issues. I am so grateful for that! I would definitely recommend doing business with Tradesy.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Brand new shoes (in actual Gucci box with shoe bags)

The price was good and fair

Shipping had no issues; received items on time

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 6, 2022

I received the belt in great condition and fast

By Lindzey R. , Waretown, NJ

I was pleased with the time in which I received my purchase and I got exactly what I ordered. I would recommend using this site.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Reliable

Real

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 6, 2022

Fake wallet

By Chase S., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

This is a FAKE Goyard wallet. Do not purchase items from vendors that sell fake products. I demand a refund. Refund me for this fake wallet.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No service

Fake products

No accountability

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

Great service!

By Esther P., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

Item was for my son’s prom. The seller responded promptly and repacked the item (added a few things) so I can present it as a gift. The item was delivered by FedEx on time and as described! Will purchase again from this seller.

Thanks!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Detail listing with pictures

Able to communicate with seller

Delivery by FedEx

Buyers have no shipping options

Posted on Jun 5, 2022

GG bag

By Stephanie I., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I like the product but I was expecting a card of authenticity from Tradesy, as I have with other vendors. The tags I did receive can easily be duplicated. But overall satisfied with the purchase.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Style

No proof of authenticity

Posted on Jun 4, 2022

Sellers beware

By Trisha V., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

Well, I didn't mind their high fee before I was (and still am) put through hell trying to get the money from my sale. They charged me $200 for the sale and another $23 to transfer to my bank. They put a hold on your money until 7 days after the buyer receives the item, 4 days are in case the buyer wants to return it. Unacceptable, if the buyer used my purse for 5 minutes it wouldn't be in the same condition that it was when I had it making it depreciate. I don't know why they hold your money another 3 days, they claim it's to prove authenticity, which makes no sense because for them to guarantee the item is authentic is you send them pictures after the sale. They never physically see the item.

Now my money has been released and I have to wait another 5 days for "security checks." What the heck are they talking about?! So, altogether I've (so far) waited from the 14th of May when my item sold and I shipped the next day. Unfortunately, the buyer wasn't available to receive her package until the 23rd, and Tradesy claims my money will be deposited on June 1st. Insane.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick sale

Generic email responses

Lies about authenticity check

The 12-day holding period to get paid

Posted on Jun 4, 2022

Fake crap

By Aimee F., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a pair of Givenchy Mule. It took more than a week to ship to my house using FedEx. When I open the box there is a really cheap glue smell. All my authentic shoes never had that bad smell! So I return it back to check if it was real. I have tried this pair at the store but they don't have my size, so I end up googling it online and found this Tradesy website. But the shoes I received from Tradesy are not the same as the ones I've tried in the store. But Tradesy said It is real. So they won't return my money back, only STORE CREDIT.

I don't really want to buy ANYTHING again from this website. Can't they simply give me my money back? Turns out there is no way! Yes, you have to buy some other crap from them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They do sell fake stuff

You cannot return it to get your money back, only store credits

Posted on Jun 4, 2022

LV Trouville

By Hope S., Athens, AL, Verified Reviewer

Stunning! Arrived quicker than expected and exactly as pictured! Better than expected condition. It is a beauty and will be purchasing more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Super fast shipping

Quick purchase confirmation

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Thank you

By Shanice W., Queens, NY, Verified Reviewer

This is my first time and I am super excited that I received my order. I really wanted something small and cute and stylish for my birthday that’s coming up in July and I really love my bag, thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Used items for good deals

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 1, 2022

Fast and nice

By Tope O., Rialto, CA, Verified Reviewer

Shoe is very nice, new and as described. Like my new Salvatore Ferragamo.

Tradesy is a cool marketplace, but they need to frequently update the availability of their items with their sellers. And have to monitor their foreign shoe sizes conversions to USA sizes.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

Accuracy of descriptions

A lot of savings

Inaccuracies of the shoes sizes conventions

Inaccuracies of availability of items

No rooms for negotiations

Posted on May 30, 2022

FAST shipping and great service

By Dawn B. , Seattle, WA

The seller responded within 24 hours and had the item in the mail the next day. Ordered it on a Friday and received it the following Monday.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Good communication about getting it shipped out

Packaged nicely in the box

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 30, 2022

Highly recommend

By Elizabeth S. , Atlanta, GA

The website is very user-friendly. An accurate description of the condition of the ordered item I purchased was given. It came in a very timely manner.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 29, 2022

A great experience

By Lakisha D., New York City, NY, Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed my purchase from Tradesy. I received my new gently used Gucci purse and it was just as described, appears to look in tip top shape, and was even wrapped like new.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast delivery

No hassles

Purchased item and received exactly what was described

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 29, 2022

Way too long of a wait

By Gregory O., Saint Charles, MO, Verified Reviewer

The item is nice but it took almost 3 weeks to receive it. I wish I would have paid the extra $120 on the other sites and gotten it in a timely manner. I won't be using Tradesy again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The price

Shipping time

Posted on May 29, 2022

Satisfied

By Megan D., Fairfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am so pleased with my new Louis purse, it’s so adorable and looks good!

The only thing I didn’t like was the date changes with the shipping.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Updates on delivery

Delivery date changes

Showing 55-81 of 340

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.