Tradesy Reviews

Tradesy

Overall Rating

1.2

68 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tradesy is a peer-to-peer marketplace that claims to empower users to easily buy or sell fashionable women’s clothing and accessories. Learn what customers are saying about this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.2 Stars out of 68 Reviews
5 Star:4% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:92%
4% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Tradesy:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 14, 2016

Terrible company - do not use.

By Katelyn, New York, Verified Reviewer

My experience with Tradesy was overwhelmingly negative. I sold a pair of shoes which were returned to me because they were not accurately listed (they didn't have a matching box), though that is not the reason the buyer returned them. After asking for specific feedback on what went wrong and how I should re-list the shoes, they sold again only to be returned to me by Tradesy. This time being deemed replicas (again, not the reason the buyer returned them). It doesn't sit right with me that this issue would not be identified the first time around, especially after I asked for direct feedback. The shoes have been guaranteed authentic and all I received from the Tradesy customer service team was a link to their terms and agreement and a "too bad." I am sorry to have ever done business with this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2016

Check complaints before doing business with Tradesy

By MM, California, Verified Reviewer

Buyer & seller beware - the people at this site act like they are nice to your face but behind your back you are getting ripped off. Their shipping process and pay out process is the worst for any reseller.

For buyers don't trust anything this site tells you. They lie. They cheat and they steal your money. Stay away from Tradesy.

They will use you and abuse you for as long as you allow. Even their employees can't stand being a part of this dysfunctional business. It's a trickle down effect because it's a sick place from the top down! Stay away.

This is being written by someone who knows. Trust me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2016

BEWARE

By Lisa Barnholdt, Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I had great luck with Tradesy in the past as a buyer. I was able to find shoes that were not on the store shelves anymore. I have sold two items on Tradesy one without a problem at all the other was a completely different story. I sold a pair of brand new shoes.

They were listed as brand new but the condition I listed was gently used seeing as how they were on the shelf for awhile and I did not have the original box. They were sold and then I was credited my money two weeks later.

A week later I got an email from Melissa (which I later read from reviewers on multiple sites that other customers received the SAME LETTER). The letter states, “The item was returned and after a thorough inspection here at Tradesy, we determined that the listing wasn't accurate enough to give the buyer the full picture of the item's condition, and therefore a full refund was issued to them and the earnings were pulled from the sale.”

I contacted the buyer directly and here is why my buyer returned the shoes and here's what she said: “There was nothing unclear about the listing. I thought they were lovely shoes and I wanted to wear them at my grandson's wedding. They matched my dress well. When I tried them on one of my toes felt pinched. Because I was going to be wearing them all day and dancing at night I knew they were not going to work. They are beautiful shoes and I wish they would have fit better.”

According to Tradesy, this should be a credit to her and then Tradesy has to resell the shoes. I have gone back and forth with "Melissa" via email and asked for her number but she does not give it out. Along with another email stating "I would recommend listing these shoes in 'Gently Used' condition, as there are normal signs of wear throughout them."

Per our return policy, anytime an item is returned, it is checked for authenticity and misrepresentation. As the shoes are listed in "Like New" condition but show signs of wear, we would consider this misrepresentation.

Yesterday I received my shoes back these shoes have NEVER been worn and are the soles are SPOTLESS. I can not get Tradesy to call me and I will NEVER buy another item on this site or sell another item. BEWARE.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2016

Awful Sellers

By Elena, Verified Reviewer

I bought a LV purse from a seller and it took 3 days for her to confirm the sale. After I have been waiting for a week for it to ship the seller messaged me that she will go on vacation for a week and will probably ship the purse when she gets back. I was waiting for a week, there is no acceptable reason for this seller not to ship the item before she goes on vacation unless she actually doesn't have the item. I called Tradesy and just canceled my order. After a week, I bought another LV purse, same thing. Took 3 days to confirm it. But this time the seller was communicating saying, I will love this bag and she is just waiting for the shipping kit from Tradesy, then she will send it ASAP.

Process took a week, and she messaged me asking if I prefer the LV box because shipping kit is too small, she said she will send all paperwork and everything that came originally with the purse. So we agreed she will send everything and I even gave her an advice how to pack it without damaging the box. I am so excited, thinking I will receive the purse soon. 2 days later, seller messaged me saying she canceled the sale because she realized she wants more money. I was in awe! Tradesy should not have sellers like this. Who knows, what if they are just scammers. I was fully refunded for both sales but these sellers wasted my time. Don't buy from these sellers: Tina and Cheryl M.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2016

Terrible

By Tara Rubin, NYC, Verified Reviewer

It's a scam! Sellers are not verified, merchandise is not verified and they refuse to issue refunds, only site credit so you can get scammed again. Very unfortunate to have been duped into making purchases on this site. NEVER AGAIN.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2016

Don't Sell Here!

By Katie, Verified Reviewer

The poor reviews are correct, I've been selling on here for two years with a lot of hiccups on Tradesys part, they will never side with the seller and you are forced to take returns (like eBay does) and today I got a notice of suspension without any explanation at all. I just tried to log In and I was blocked. Thankfully I always withdrew my funds immediately and never kept them in untrustworthy Tradesy! They also have no phone number to contact anyone if you need support and you are stuck with only email or a chat option and so far no one has responded to any of my chats so that is a joke.

I had almost two hundred listings and photographs in my store, months of work and time are now completely gone and they can't even send an email with an explanation or respond to me.

A word of advice and support your local business and take your items to a consignment shop, don't sell here!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2016

No protection for Sellers AT ALL

By Anonymous Reviewer, Washington, Verified Reviewer

I sold a brand new authentic Louis Vuitton Neverfull Pochette that I had purchased on 7/29 with my Neverfull. I listed the pochette that same day and included pictures from all views of the item as well as a picture of the receipt. The buyer's only complaint when she received the item was that I did not send her a receipt. I never said I would send a receipt or copy thereof. This is not a valid reason for return, but Tradesy let the buyer do so and get her money back even after I sent proof of condition with a video taken prior to me shipping the item. Tradesy could care less about sellers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2016

Tradesy is stealing my money!

By Catherine Le, Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I have been a new seller on Tradesy for 2 months. Previously, I have been selling on eBay. I decided to work on Tradesy to try out this new platform. It turns out that they are huge thieves. I earned a lot of money for them because they take 12% on every sale I made. When I was withdrawing my money from their system, suddenly, they suspend my account and take all my money (more than $1,500). These people are stealers. They have no moral. They will steal from your hard-earned money. Tradesy should be ashamed of themselves for stealing their partners' money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 3, 2016

The Worst of the Worst for Buyers & Sellers

By Nancy Lattin, Wolf Point, Montana, Verified Reviewer

Tradesy is a joke and no seller or buyer should be using it. In fact, they should have a class action lawsuit brought against them for the dishonest way they do business. They won't prove what credentials their "so called experts" have and if a customer returns an item, they are not given cash back as stated, but site credit. If you are a seller on the site, they take your items and never pay you for them. There excuse is "website glitches". They refunded a customer twice for the same item more then once and I have never seen a penny back from either of these items.

Customers switch out authentic items and return fakes and they get credit or cash back and the seller is left without any earnings or the actual product they sent. I have over 600 items for sale on the site but going to cancel due to the fact they can't even pay me $13.65 for an item that sold. Think they are having money problems and stealing is the only way they can keep operating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2016

Tradesy warning, stay away

By Tess , California

I stopped selling on Tradesy over two years ago, because I'm a reputable business women. They had the nerve to lie and say the bags I sold where not authentic, and if the customer returned an item I was supposed to cover the cost? No way. This company is a sham, stay away. Once you give them your PayPal account, they can take your money at any time. Who in the Name of God returns an item three years after it was sold? Nobody. And I don't believe them when they tell me that a customer returned something, that's their way of ripping me off. And they take the money without your consent. By the way, I own three retail stores and would never treat a customer like that! Stay away from this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2015

I Buy & Sell on Tradesy and Love It

By Marie , Portland, OR

I don't get the negative reviews, I buy and sell on Tradesy and love the site. There are low fees for sellers and a great return policy for buyers! Sellers get paid fast and I have been able to purchase some really nice items for great prices too. I think it's an overall safer marketplace than eBay or Poshmark. Everything I have bought has been authentic.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2015

This company is a SCAM

By Annie Hopkins, San Francisco CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 LV wallets. Waited 2 weeks, no email, no tracking, no response from seller. I got an email asking me if I want to keep or cancel the order. I told them I want to cancel. They said they will do that within 48 hours. Never did. 2 weeks later the wallets came. Not surprise, they a replica. I sent them back and they refused to refund the money as they stated on the website. Beware of this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2015

Sellers Beware! Wish there was a zero rating.

By YT , Philadelphia, PA

Tradesy = Sellers Beware. Similar to other's I sold an authentic Tory Burch hat on this site. The Buyer received the hat and decided to return it because of "imperfections" in the hat. I should note that this was a brand new hat with tags. I had to contact Tradesy (after being without my merchandise for TWO weeks) to find out the status of the item and/or when I could expect to receive the proceeds from my sale. This is when I was informed that the hat was returned and I had to wait another 5-7 days before I could get either my merchandise or credit for the item. The item was returned to me yesterday and my brand new hat was received back with dirt stains, imperfections, and it looked like someone worn the hat (some of the dirt could have been attributed to all of the handling of the hat). When I emailed to complain, first the customer service rep sent me an email about the wrong item. And then when I complained about the condition of the hate, I was told I could put it back on the site to re-sell or send it back to Tradesy for a full credit of the asking price. This would mean that I would have to ship the item out (presumably on my dime!). Unbelievable customer service. If you are going to sell on this site, take lots of pictures, because it's you word against the buyer. Or better yet avoid this site all together a sell on Posh Mark instead. I have sold numerous high-end items on PM and have never-ever experience this kind of treatment. Lesson learned. I'm closing down my site today and moving my items back to PM. This is not a reputable site.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2015

Account Suspended

By Amber Harmsen , Montrose, CO

I haven't even been on Tradesey for a week when I tried logging in today and it said account suspended. And I have absolutely no idea why and it just states to contact customer service. But I have about eight major designers listed and I know none of them have sold and the majority of them are new with tags, absolutely no way they are knock off's. But I believe I have purchased one or two items and I want to know what's going to happen with those because they have indeed received the money for them. The really nasty thing is that they have absolutely no information about account suspension and what to do if your account is suspended.

And also I think it is just really low class that they don't even give you a warning about why an account is about to be suspended. And I have absolutely no idea what I did wrong. The only thing I can think of is that many women are trying to sell Lilly for Target as the authentic Lilly Pulitzer and I sent them messages that was not right and that they needed to list somewhere in the description that is was actually Lilly for Target. I also sent Tradesey a message that something needed to be done about that. But, overall this is very disappointing because I thought this was a high class site where things worked well but sadly I am finding that it is not. Now I have to call them in the morning and find out what exactly is going on and what about those things I purchased? I think E-bay does a better job but way too many politics in that arena.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted
Showing 55-68 of 68

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.