TruVision

TruVision

Overall Rating

3.0

43 Customer Reviews

Summary

TruVision is a direct-to-customer brand of wellness products and weight loss supplements that claim to improve your blood chemistry and boost your metabolism. However, taking stimulants can be unsafe and more research into the ingredients is needed.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 43 Reviews
5 Star:39% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:39%
49% Recommend This Company
Start your review of TruVision:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 12, 2019

Awesome

By Roxanne L., Silver Bay, MN, Verified Reviewer

I have been on the product for 5 months and have lost 32 pounds with little to no diet or exercise change. I would recommend to anyone like me who has tried everything, even surgery without success.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2019

Over priced and back office issues

By Denise G., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

The product is ok and I lost weight. I am not sure it's as healthy as they say and it's overpriced in my opinion.

They set you up with a back office to order from and it's slow and doesn't work half the time. I canceled my monthly shipping order this month but it was sent out anyways. You're supposed to get points for money off if you have monthly shipping set up but the points are low and on items I don't want.

I am very disappointed and will more than likely stop taking the product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2019

Does not work

By Cindy B., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I've taken this product for 7 months and the only thing I've lost us money. I still have low iron and can't donate blood. Very disappointing. When I posted this to my local Facebook forum, they deleted it and suspended me from posting. I guess they can't take a bad review, lol.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2019

Saved my life!

By Michelle R., Springdale, AR, Verified Reviewer

When I decided to try out TruVision I was very skeptical and was determined that it wasn't going to work. But what did I have to lose? I was already the biggest I had ever been, I was on 2 BP pills and diabetes meds and felt LIKE CRAP! I had "checked out" and was picturing myself in the ER. The day I started my pills I checked my blood pressure, and as usual, it was stroke level and my head had so much pressure built up. Took my first dose and forgot about it. Like I said, I had no faith in these pills. Took my lunch dose and realized my head didn't feel so "full." I could literally feel the pressure going down. Could TruVision be helping me? I went down and checked my BP and really? It was already going down! Hmmmm...weird...guess I'll keep going. Now I'm 40 lbs lighter, four pant sizes down, and I'm off ALL MY MEDS! The only pills I pop now are my TruFix and truCONTROL and a couple other vitamins that TruVision offers.

I agree that TruVision is not for everyone but the ones who follow the simple guidelines and stay consistent WILL SEE AND FEEL RESULTS. I'm highly satisfied!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2019

Best products by far

By Sherene B., California, Verified Reviewer

This has been the most amazing products ever! I have multiple disabilities and had tried everything out there and when I found TruVision Health it was the best thing to ever happen to me! I have mental clarity, natural energy, have lost weight, am off multiple medications and have my life back. Consistency is key with this product, and you really need to work closely with your associate to tailor it to you specifically, but it is the best product out there!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2019

Side effects

By Susan S., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I started with a sample pack of truCONTROL and truFIX. I didn't feel good, very dizzy, nauseous, and just a feeling of being very week, and my head hurt. I could not work this way, was told it was the detox, which is the truFIX, so I stopped taking that part, then figured maybe I did something wrong and thought I would try again after reading some Facebook things. I am now back to exactly the same bad feeling after one day, however, this time I am missing work as I'm afraid to drive being so dizzy. I know I did everything right this time as far as the amount of water and eating protein as it says. I only took it one time a day as that's what they say to do in the beginning. I need to add that a couple of days I only took the truCONTROL and felt great, no side effects, but as soon as I took the truFix, I was sick not once, but twice.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Great product

By Wyndham P., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

I lost 105 pounds in eight months! I felt better and my energy level skyrocketed. I got the product at tru.vision.com. They were very good to work with and I would suggest working with them again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2019

Still nauseous

By Shelia S., Tenaha, TX, Verified Reviewer

1/7/19 - 143 lbs. Laid in bed until after 9 am. Took my before pics. Reading KJVB now at 10:20 am.

10:55 am - Took both TruVision pills.

12:07 pm - I still haven't eaten yet. Feeling some energy...better get my butt in gear and fix me something to eat! Feeling this nervous prickly energy. I'm more hyped up and talkative.

12:17 pm - Texted my friends, CeeCee and Donna, and now talking to CeeCee.

1:15 pm - Just finished breakfast (omelet with peppers, onion, cheese).

1:30 pm - Drinking water. Still feeling prickly all over. Texting and messaging Donna.

1:45 pm - Time to get busy.

4:24 pm - Still haven't gotten anything done today. Try try again!

4:52 pm - Cleaned up kitchen. I don't feel good...jittery still.

5:20 pm - Peach protein shake. Still feel bad.

8:15 pm - Nibbling on Nature Valley Oats and Honey granola bar....watching The Bachelor.

10:00 pm - Took RENU detox pill. Drank over 64oz of water. Slight headache.

(DID NOT TAKE ANY MORE PILLS UNTIL 1/12/19).

1/8/19 - 139.8 lbs. Woke up at 5 am...to pee again. Slight headache still. Stayed awake until 7 am. Awakened at 8 am, got up around 9:20 am. Headache still...feel weak and jittery.

9:40 am - Made omelet. Read KJVB while eating most of omelette and OJ. Called Debbie A, she had questions.

12:15 pm - Finally took something for the headache. Drinking water.

2:00 pm - Drank Premier protein peach shake.

3:45 pm - Had a bite of omelet. STILL feel bad with a headache. Drinking some Powerade.

5:25 pm - Ate half of pimento cheese sandwich and a few chips...few sips of Powerade. STILL feel bad with a headache.

8:00 pm - Took something else for headache.

1/9/19 - 138 lbs. Got up late again. After going to bed at 9 pm with a continuing headache. Headache finally gone, though.

2:17 pm - I've been on Facebook and talking to different people all day and watched a couple videos on YouTube. Probably around 11 am, I drank a protein shake. Weak and tired.

6:00 pm - Ate 3-4 Ritz crisps with corn dip.

6:45 pm - Ate a couple of bites of Cajun pinto beans and one saltine cracker. Drank only 34 oz of water today.

1/11/19 - No entries...went to town.

1/12/19 - 138lbs.

9:30 am - Had sex.

9:50 am - Went walking around the property.

11:00 am - Ate omelet, bacon, OJ.

12:15 pm - Reading KJVB.

12:20 pm - TOOK PILLS.

12:55 pm - Eating a keto cinnamon cheesecake roll.

2:00 pm - Ate a banana.

6:00 pm - Drank a protein peach shake.

10:15 pm - Finishing up water. No extra energy or jitters today.

1/13/19 - 117.8 lbs. Two hours of sleep maybe.

8:40 am - Ate omelet, bacon, OJ. Feel bad...weak, nervous feeling.

9:00 am - Took pills.

1:07 pm - One slice bread with peanut butter and banana.

3:00 pm - Feeling sick at my stomach.

4:15 pm - Protein shake. Still feeling nauseous.

5:20 pm - Pulse rate 98.

6:00 pm - Threw my guts up...everything.

7:20 pm - Eating a few saltines (six or seven) and sipping Powerade...maybe 1/4 cup.

10:30 pm - Threw my guts up again.

1/14/19

2:45 am - Woke up.

3:15 am - Slowly sipped water. Still nauseous.

8:15 am - Still sipping water. Very weak and nervous feeling. Nibbled on a few saltine crackers.

5:00 pm - Ice chips, couple bites of jello, yogurt. Still eating crackers and sipping grape Powerade Zero.

9:45 pm - Still nauseous.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2018

It's a scam

By Melinda F., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I fell for it. I stared at all of those before and after pics and fell for it. Spent about $325 on products. I lost no weight. I didn't have an abundance of energy as they claim. I switched to Liquid Gold (TruFix and reFORM). They said it would help to accelerate weight loss. It didn't work and tasted terrible. Now, I am exercising 3-4 times a week and eating healthy and have lost 10 lbs.

Just remember, if it's too good to be true, it probably is not real. The associates also post the same before and after pics and claim to be their clients. I found this out when I stumbled on another TruVision consultant Facebook page. It's a scam! Stay away and do it the right way.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2018

Stopped immediately

By Marilyn P., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I should've looked into it more but I jumped in and did the 7-day trial. I seemed to feel okay, don't think I had lost any weight. Anyway, I ordered the kit with the pills and I found myself being very nervous and shaking, seemed like I couldn't calm down. What made me stop was that after eating breakfast and taking the pills I immediately started tingling in my left arm from my shoulder to my hand, it scared me. It lasted about 2 hours, and it was after that I started doing some research and read some articles on it and on the ingredients. At this moment a refund is not the issue, I'm just concerned about having a heart attack or stroke. Please don't take this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2018

Update

By Leanne G., Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I went to the doctors this past Wednesday and showed him the ingredients of TruFix and truCONTROL. More caffeine in there with the green tea, orange, and several other "natural" sources. My BP was skyrocketed!

I stopped taking this garbage on Tuesday and I actually slept a whole night last night, and my heart isn't racing as much as when I was on it.

I rarely leave reviews, but this product is definitely a health risk to yourself - do your homework before you decide to try it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 43

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.