Ultrasonic Pest Reject Reviews

Ultrasonic Pest Reject

Overall Rating

1.9

53 Customer Reviews

Summary

Ultrasonic Pest Reject is a sonic bug repellant device that allegedly helps keep ants, mosquitos, spiders, and other creatures away using sound waves. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 53 Reviews
5 Star:20% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:73%
26% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Ultrasonic Pest Reject:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 26, 2022

Trash

By Eletha V. , Nashville, TN

This does not work! A waste of money in an economy that we all are at some point drowning in. So we trust these companies to honor and stand behind what they sell and they don't. I needed a solution to a problem and they failed miserably! So now I have to spread the word. Do not buy this product, it's useless! The employee testimonials are fake and so are the page reviews!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It has a pretty blue light

I can't hate it more

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2022

Pest Reject review

By Catherine D., Biddeford, ME, Verified Reviewer

I purchased I believe around 4 to 6 Pest Reject units. I had one plugged into my bedroom outlet but needed the outlet to charge my phone, and when I removed It from the electrical outlet and went to plug in my phone I noticed one of the electrical prongs was still located in my electrical outlet. When I looked at the back of the unit that plugs into the outlet the area around the prong that was still stuck in the electric outlet looks like the plastic heated up and melted around the area of the electrical outlet still in cased and sticking out of the electrical outlet no longer attached to the unit itself. After viewing the area around the prong missing from the unit you could see the unit had heated and melted around the prong, causing it to become dislocated in the outlet with one prong still located in the unit itself.

This made me worry about all of them I purchased. Obviously these were not meant to withstand the heat conducted through any electrical outlet. I felt these were a fire hazard and advised my husband to remove all of them all through out our home. I’m not sure how many we purchased but my husband threw them all away not realizing I wanted to contact your company to make them aware of the danger. He just assumed you were a company from China where the standards are not the same as the United States.

I did still have the original one I removed from the outlet showing the damage caused from the unit being plugged into a standard electric outlet with the standard electrical current conducted through a normal electrical outlet, which I originally removed from the outlet and found the defect and felt they were a fire hazard. My husband is a subcontractor (who is involved with a large company involved in building schools, Denver International Airport, housing and condo units) advised me to have that kind of damage from electrical outlet is a defective unit or device completely not made to withstand the electrical current of a normal electrical outlet necessary to actually work.

My husband is a builder subcontractor and my brother-in-law is an electrician. After my brother-in-law safely removed the remaining prong from the outlet he reviewed the damage caused to the unit and advised me it is "cheap plastic," as he put it, and was not developed or made to withstand being plugged into a standard electrical outlet carrying the standard wattage in the wall outlets. He also felt I was lucky to have unplugged the unit when I did or most likely would have definitely caused damage to the outlet and possible house fire or fire damage within my home.

I believe you need to review the material being used to fabricate these units in the future and guarantee OSHA’s approved. I feel it is your responsibility to investigate these units further to prevent future fire or human death that could be caused by these defective units. Thank you for your time and please step up and do the right thing for your further customers' safety.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Still seeing mice running around underneath the outlets they were plugged into

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2022

Got charged for items I didn’t want

By Jane B., Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Got charged for things I didn’t want or order. Multiple postage charges. Emailed immediately and they said had been sent already. Ripped off. Doesn’t work and they raid your bank account! Stay away!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Doesn’t work

Ripped off

Scam

Posted on Feb 11, 2022

Worthless

By Marie B., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought 2 inside ones and one outside one, thinking I was paying $35 for all three. But I was charged $35 for one, $11 for the second one, and $16 for the solar one. Absolutely worthless. Bugs still crawling around. Plus I see now they are advertising 50% off and charging $39.95 for one. I searched another site and found they are selling one for about $14. Don't waste your money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 11, 2021

Don't work

By Ann M. , Sydney, Australia

I have bought a pack of 6 of these off eBay and they don't work. I have 1 in every room of a 3 bedroom house in western Sydney and they are hopeless. Mice problem.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Don't work

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 17, 2021

Terrible, they didn't give my problem special consideration

By Cecilia C., Plantation, FL, Verified Reviewer

Bought the product for my mom for Christmas and gave it to her on December 25th since she has a lot of mosquito problems and it didn't work for her. By the time I tried to return it on March 13, 2020, I spoke with a very nasty person on the phone and tried to explain why I couldn't return the product because it was a Christmas gift and she wasn't helpful at all and said since the 90 days were up they couldn't help me. I wouldn't recommend a product that's so expensive and they don't want to return your money due to a technicality.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Didn't work

Return policy sucks

The woman answering the phone was rude

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2020

Scam

By Kyle S., Altona, NY, Verified Reviewer

I just took one of these apart. All it is is a LED light bulb with 2 resistors attached to it. It has no speaker apparatus to emit the "high-frequency sound waves."

What you're literally paying 7 bucks for is a plug-in LED light.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Light in a plastic shell

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2020

It works

By Abdulazeez O., Abuja, Nigeria, Verified Reviewer

Surprised to read majority reviews say the product does not work, well, it works for me!

Just a day after I plugged it - mosquitoes (the bane of Africa) disappeared from my room!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Repel mosquitoes

It operates quietly

It is beautiful

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2020

Works excellent for me

By Robert L., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I bought several of these about three years ago as I had a mouse problem in my RV. Plugged them in and have never had another mouse (or for that matter, no pests at all, cockroaches, spiders, etc.) Bought a few for my house and no pests again. Once in a great while, I will see a cockroach or a spider, but it is laying on its back and cannot move. The sound just really keeps them away. My dog does not have a problem either in the RV or the house.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The immediate results

They are no larger than a night light

Having to plug them in, always had to have my RV pugged in

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2020

I DON'T RECOMMEND

By Lori B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

We had a small roach problem. Since we installed 8 of these our roaches have grown 10 times the number. After $180 on this device, we now are paying 100's of dollars in exterminator fees.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2019

They don't work

By Nita W., Lake Elsinore, CA, Verified Reviewer

I don't have my order number, send me my money back, please. Oh, I'm not happy with the results of your product. I ordered them a while back and the roaches got worse.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2019

It’s a scam

By Scott M., Westerville, OH, Verified Reviewer

This is a product they claim will remove mice from your home. We bought 3 units totaling $107.45. We saw no improvement concerning mice activity. They seemed to be completely unaware. It did not work.

We returned the product with the original packaging as they demand. It was returned on 10/29/2019 and the company does not dispute that they received the product back.

Here’s the maddening part. They send emails assuring you that the refund is "being processed" but you never actually get the refund. I have a dozen emails saying exactly that. My guess is most people give up (yes, I realize it’s "only" $100 and that’s what they depend on).

It’s a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 9, 2019

Product works!

By Jim M., Live Oak, FL, Verified Reviewer

We bought a rural property a year ago, erecting a pole barn on a cement slab for RV and other vehicles. Shortly after moving in we found evidence of mice in the poor cabin and in the new pole barn. We sealed the bottom of the pole barn and laid traps there catching quite a few critters out there, in the cabin we did the same. I installed 3 Pest Reject devices in the pole barn, and the fourth in the cabin next to the sink. No evidence of rodents since May 2019.

Important to deny entry, then the devices sound appears to discourage new residences.

We are happy with the "Blue Light" devices and recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 24, 2019

Didn’t work. Returned and didn’t get a refund.

By David G., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 4 Pest Rejects and used them in various places in my house over 4 weeks. I returned them in the original box as requested and was never sent a refund. They claimed to have sent it but I never received it. I call them weekly asking for a refund but they don’t have a supervisor and won’t connect me to billing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2019

Did not work

By Gary L., Tuscaloosa, AL, Verified Reviewer

First of all, I think the 30-day return policy should be the first red flag, they say give this product 2 to 3 weeks, if I have a product that works why would they even be a return policy, just saying. Anyway, I gave it 4 weeks, did not matter, nothing, I paid one hundred dollars for a night light. At least it could have been a little brighter. Waited too late to get a refund and no one is calling back. Should have done some research, my mistake, hate dishonest people.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 11, 2019

Pest Reject review

By George C., Fairfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the four-pack of Pest Reject some time ago. Placed them all around the house, including the garage, and as of to date the rodents are still here. The devices simply have not done as advertised. I am sorry that I wasted my money on these items. I had to call the Pest Control company to get any control of the situation! I am not looking for a refund or replacement, just want your company to know that your product simply does not work!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 9, 2019

Reject Pest Reject.

By Carl L., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a pack of four Pest Reject devices. I placed one in the pantry (approximately 4'x4'), in the next room to the pantry, and two in a bedroom. These devices do not appear to work. I even saw a moth crawling on one. They appear to be a waste of your money and give you false hope of riddance. I don't know about other pests, but I know they do not work for pantry moths.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 15, 2019

WARNING: Pest Reject is junk, a scam, does NOT work at all

By S B., California, Verified Reviewer

Spent $223.00 and it is a scam. Does not work at all. Mice are having a party right by the gadgets...Mice droppings right by the gadgets. How to get the money back? Nowhere to contact.

I did not keep the Order # or address. Something ordered online.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 43 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2019

Don’t know

By Latonya B., Memphis, TN, Verified Reviewer

The Pest Rejects do not work. I still have spiders and mice in my house. It worked for a month and that' it. It shows that it works but it doesn't. They need to take it off the market because it won't work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2019

Do not waste your money

By Emma W., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

This product is a joke. I bought 2 of these and it made the problem worse. This product is only good for the trash can, throw it away. It does not keep critters away, it brings them out hot and heavy. Please do not waste your hard-earned money on this. I will be contacting the Better Business about this. The one who is selling this is taking money from people, it is a scam. I will be letting everyone know.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2019

Have three devices in my home. Almost two weeks now and the mouse is still here. Very disappointed in this product.

By Susan B., Essington, PA, Verified Reviewer

I have three devices in my small one-floor home. I have had them plugged in three different rooms for two weeks now with no results. The mouse is still here. Very disappointed in this expensive product and do not recommend it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2019

Does not work...

By B P., Mishawaka, IN, Verified Reviewer

Purchased pest defenders in April. I plugged them in 1 on each floor. My house is only 1400 square feet. I sent them an email about a month ago and got no response. The guy tried to tell me that they didn't receive an email from me. Which is BS. The guy that I just talked to said that it's been almost 2 months since I purchased them and that is true. But like I said I emailed and received nothing back. I gave them extra time to work because they weren't working. And now because I did that their not going to help me with replacement or refund. I'm sending this review because they're junk and do not work. Save yourself some time and money DO NOT buy this product because they DO NOT WORK...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2019

Shipment

By John C., Kodiak, AK, Verified Reviewer

I was told that my order would arrive and be delivered on the 17th by 8:00 pm. The date has come and gone. I have been trying to get my shipping cost refunded and even cancel the order. The company is very piss poor at communications! I get responses from them saying your order is on the way...I highly recommend that they ensure that when they say it arrives it is the date they specified not just oh it's on the way!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Absolutely the best pest repellent available

By Kevin L., Bakersfield, CA, Verified Reviewer

We live in an older area in our city. Lots of mature fruit trees on residential properties. Although I do not have fruit trees on my property every spring and summer my home is invaded by the pests.

Last year I received 6 Pest Reject devices as a gift. This spring I placed the devices throughout my home. To my surprise, I have not found any evidence of rats in my home.

The Pest Reject has performed just as described on the package. If you have pest issues immediately purchase the Pest Reject system. Your issues will disappear.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2019

Does not work

By David F., Albany, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased three units. I have a kitchen, living room and bedroom.

Placed one in each room. I brought them because I have a mice problem. On the second day that I had them, I was still seeing mice. I placed glue broads out and started catching them on the glue broads. I sent the units back to Pest Defender. I didn't have a problem with the return. Everything about the return had to be done online. There also was a 15% stocking fee.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on May 31, 2019

It seems to work

By John H., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I mounted it a couple of months ago near the kitchen, where I usually see flying insects, but so far none. It does repel insects in the far reaches of the house or outside of the house.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on May 17, 2019

Do not work

By Vivian B., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

I purchased these to help with ants but they have made no difference at all. I have also seen spiders while using the No Pestz. There is no way I would recommend these to a friend.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 53

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.