Chase A.
TennesseeMember since February 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    GOLO Diet


    Overall Experience:

    Please do not order from GOLO. I wish I could give this zero stars. Never did receive my order it's lost between DHL/USPS. GOLO refuse to refund money even though they can see (tracking) package is lost somewhere. They keep saying the only way they will issue a refund is by returning the package. What freaking package. I don't have one. PLEASE PLEASE DON'T ORDER FROM COMPANY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    37 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Feb 26, 2019

      Company Response from Golo, LLC

      Hi Chase!

      I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the shipping on your order. The order was placed on Monday 2/11 and shipped on Tuesday 2/13. Normal delivery time is 3-5 business days once the package has shipped out. According to the tracking it looks as if there was a weather delay and your package took 7 business days to arrive. I sincerely apologize that this happened but unfortunately we are unable to control this type of unforeseen issue that does happen at this time of year.

      I can also see that you refused the package at the time of delivery and that as of today, 2/26/19, it is still in route back to us. When we receive the package we will be happy to issue you the appropriate refund.

      If you have further questions, please feel free to contact Customer Support at 800-730-4656.


      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Support

Showing 1-1 of 1