About GOLO

Boasted as the number one searched diet on Google for 2016, GOLO’s 30-Day Rescue Plan promises to help you improve your insulin management and efficiency, boost your weight loss, and maintain your results for the long-term—without ever having to “diet” again.

Combined with their Release supplement, a healthy eating plan, and exercise, GOLO claims to help you get off the diet roller coaster for good. They want you to succeed and never diet again.

How does GOLO Diet help you accomplish this and what kinds of results might you expect?

We had the opportunity to speak with the company and learn more about their approach to weight loss, all aimed at helping you find answers to your most important questions and overall capture their vision for their customers.

We did not use the product on ourselves, but based on dialogue with the company and publicly available information located at GOLO’s website and third party website such as WebMD, we simply formed an observation and review of what the GOLO Diet plan involves and what ingredients are used.

How Does GOLO’s 30-Day Rescue Plan Work?

Speaking with GOLO’s President Jennifer Brooks, who is also a board certified holistic nutritionist, as well as Eden Covington, Director of Social Media and Customer Service, we learned that the system is all about insulin management.

But if this immediately makes you think “diabetes,” this isn’t necessarily the case. How so?

Brooks explained the concept of insulin optimization like this: It’s an ideal state where your body doesn’t over or under-produce insulin. Instead, these levels remain steady instead of frequently spiking and crashing.

This is in sharp contrast to diabetics, who often don’t produce adequate insulin levels, or the cells inside their body can’t process the hormone.

Nonetheless, to accomplish this, Brooks told us that GOLO will help you regulate your glucose intake—versus counting calories—by eating properly, consuming real foods, and giving your body the proper nutrition it needs.

By doing this, GOLO’s website claims that you can achieve “amazing results in seven days,” although if you stick with the program for 90 days, you can expect to lose 4” off your waist, drop two or more dress sizes, boost your energy and vitality, improve how you feel and sleep, and lower your stress and anxiety.

Overall, the GOLO Rescue plan contains three main components: the Release supplement, the meal plan, and a free one-year membership to myGOLO.com.

Release™ Patented Supplement

Using all-natural, plant-based ingredients scoured from all across the planet and manufactured in California (again, according to the GOLO website), their Release supplement promises to help you optimize insulin performance and increase cell receptor sensitivity, and even to stand in for insulin when it’s not functioning normally.

As a result, we’re told by the company’s site that Release can provide powerful metabolic support by promoting fat release, controlling glucose to stop weight gain and reduce cravings, healing metabolic dysfunction, and balancing hormones to improve mood and reduce stress.

According to GOLO, you’ll need to take one Release soft gel during the middle of each meal, and it will optimize your insulin, prevent weight gain, and support the use of stored fat. All without caffeine, other stimulants, or side effects.

Then, after your insulin has been optimized, you can gradually phase out your use of the supplement. Golo states that most people take the Release Supplement for 3-6 months.

Important Note: GOLO states that if you have Type 1 Diabetes, you should consult with your physician prior to taking the Release supplement. Also, if you're currently pregnant or breastfeeding, GOLO does not recommend taking Release Supplement.

Metabolic Fuel Matrix™

Instead of depriving yourself, which can lead to hunger and fatigue and create isolation, GOLO’s Metabolic Fuel Matrix eating plan focuses on feeding your body real, whole foods that deliver the right balance of micro and macronutrients (including carbs, protein, vegetables, and fats) to help further stabilize your insulin levels.

As a result, you can expect to remain full and energized, reduce hunger and cravings, and learn the right combinations of healthy foods that will promote weight loss—which can also help you to maintain your weight once you’ve reached your goals.

According to Covington, while every GOLO member will eat three well-balanced Matrix Meals per day, exactly how much food you’ll consume will depend on your personal metabolic rate; more commonly known as your energy needs. This is something you’ll do as soon as you begin.

The Fuel section of GOLO’s website also explains that you’ll get to pick the foods you want from their plan to personalize to your needs, including whole foods like butter, eggs, meats, fruits and vegetables, and grains—including pasta and bread.

Furthermore, their ‘Creating Matrix Meals’ guide shows you how to prepare these delicious, family-friendly (and insulin-friendly) meals in minutes.

MyGOLO.com Membership

Your myGOLO membership gives you access to online tracking (track your weight, progress, metabolic health analysis) and up to date information on health, food, and fitness (The Perfect 5 exercise system).

You’ll also be able to download printable shopping lists and special edition seasonal menus, along with restaurant cards to help you stay on track, even when eating out.

Finally, your MyGOLO membership can help provide support and guidance on the GOLO lifestyle.

What Are We Going To Cover In This GOLO Review?

Alright, now that we’ve covered the basics of the GOLO plan, it’s time to take look into their claims.

Below, we’re going to discuss the four most important questions surrounding this diet program:

  • Is there a meaningful difference between insulin resistance and insulin maintenance?
  • What kinds of results can you expect with GOLO’s weight loss program?
  • Do the ingredients contained in GOLO’s supplement help boost weight loss (whether by boosting insulin optimization, or any other mechanism)?
  • Does GOLO have any clinical proof for the efficacy of their program?

Is There a Meaningful Difference Between Insulin Resistance & Insulin Maintenance?

It’s important to point out that, while the term ‘insulin resistance’ is mentioned six times in the first section of GOLO’s website, the program doesn’t claim to help address this condition.

Instead, to reiterate, GOLO only references insulin maintenance, performance, and optimization. Is there a meaningful difference, though?

In short, yes. Insulin resistance is a medically recognized condition where the body can’t easily absorb glucose from the bloodstream. If left unchecked, this could eventually lead to prediabetes and type 2 diabetes.

On the other hand, terms like insulin ‘maintenance,’ ‘performance,’ and ‘optimization’ are much fuzzier. Why?

In a nutshell, searching authoritative sites like the National Institutes of Health, Medscape, and EndocrineWeb (to name just a few), these terms are often used when discussing diabetes management. However, none of these sites we encountered drew a direct relationship between insulin management and weight loss, or weight management.

Interviewed for a recent Women’s Health article, diabetes educator Jessica Crandall, R.D.N., explains that a possible reason for this gap between the existing terminology and GOLO’s claims is that, “while insulin resistance can cause obesity, prediabetes, and type 2 diabetes, it can't be controlled the way the diet claims it can.”

Further clarifying, Crandall adds that “there's no way to change how insulin "performs." Though you can increase your body's insulin sensitivity, that has nothing to do with the way insulin does its job. In other words, "insulin performance" isn’t a thing.”

What is Known About the Ingredients in GOLO’s Release Supplement?

At the time of the research, according to the website, here’s what the GOLO’s Release™ supplement contains:

Other ingredients include organic flaxseed oil, gelatin capsule (gelatin, glycerin, purified water, annatto), yellow beeswax, sunflower lecithin.

GOLO's Release Supplement Ingredient LabelGOLO's Release Supplement Ingredients Label taken from www.golo.com as of March 2017

According to WebMD, “Early research suggests that consuming salacia tea with each meal might lower hemoglobin A1C (HbA1C) levels in people with type 2 diabetes. HbA1C is a measure of blood sugar control.”

WebMD also indicates that, “Berberine seems to slightly reduce blood sugar levels in people with diabetes. Also, some early research suggests that taking 500 mg of berberine 2-3 times daily for up to 3 months might control blood sugar as effectively as metformin or rosiglitazone.”

Important note: While the reported clinical evidence might be slim for these ingredients individually, in our conversation with President Jennifer Brooks, we were told that GOLO holds clinical evidence that the specific combination of these ingredients is effective. However, we didn’t review this evidence firsthand.

Will Release’s Ingredients Cause Any Side Effects?

The GOLO website tells us that “There are no known side effects and no adverse events have been reported in over 5 years of sales of the Release supplement,” and that it’s safe for pre-diabetics and type 2 diabetics.

As a result, if you experience any side effects at all, authoritative websites like WebMD and Examine.com tell us they probably won’t be worse than mild digestive upset. Specifically, this relates to magnesium, zinc, chromium, inositol, and salacia. This doesn't necessarily always apply to GOLO's Release supplement as they have a proprietary compound blend.

Has GOLO Performed Any Clinical Studies on Their Weight Loss Diet Program?

Note: Summaries of all these studies could be found in GOLO’s Trial Summaries PDF linked to from the Clinical Studies page of their website.

GOLO’s 2010 Study Measuring Weight, BMI, Body Fat, Visceral Fat, & Metabolic Age

According to the summary of the study listed on GOLO’s Trial Summary page, as well as the copy provided to us by GOLO’s support staff, this 26-week study was completed in October 2010, and involved 35 volunteers (11 male and 24 female), all of which were classified as overweight or obese.

All participants adhered to GOLO’s dietary plan, exercised regularly, and took the Release nutraceutical supplement.

In the end, “The 35 subjects (which include the control group results) lost an average of 20.6 pounds in 90 days and 30.9 pounds over 6 months or an average of 1.58 pounds and 1.19 pounds on average per week.”

Participants also “achieved significant reductions in waist circumference and body size, and lowered their health risk factors.”

Therefore, they concluded, “The USA study findings are consistent with previous results achieved in South Africa thereby suggesting that the Program demonstrates the potential to help overweight and obese individuals lose weight more effectively while obtaining health benefits including the reduction in risk factors and the reversal of Metabolic Syndrome and pre-diabetes.”

What are the previous results they’re referencing?

90-Day & 25-Week Studies

While the GOLO website mentions that several open trials were completed between 2009 and 2014, they only reference two:

  • A 90-day study showing that participants lost an average of 25 pounds, or 2.1 pounds per week, on the complete program and 16.9 pounds more than the control group (those who chose not to take the Release supplement).

  • A 25-week study showing that participants lost an average of 28.4 pounds, or 1.1 pounds per week, on the complete program, and 16.4 pounds more than the control group. Participants lost 3.4 inches more around the waist than the control group.

Bringing It All Together

The reality is that most people who burn 500 more calories than they eat every day lose about 1-2 pounds per week with their healthy (i.e. non-crash) diets. Which seems in line with what GOLO’s participants experienced in the clinical trials we just discussed.

So, while the GOLO diet might not be clinically shown to help you lose more weight than any other healthy diet, the evidence indicates it might help you get in a habit of eating nutritious foods that can put you on a path to weight loss.

Coming back around to our insulin resistance conversation from earlier, the more detailed copy of the October 2010 study we received from customer support found:

After 3 months 47.1% of the subjects (17 subjects or 48%) that were pre-diabetic at the beginning of the study reversed their pre-diabetic status. After 6 months the pre-diabetic status reduced by 70.6%.

Taking all of this together, we were left with three main thoughts:

What does this seem to indicate? First, while it’s positive this evidence indicates that many GOLO trial participants were able to reduce their pre-diabetic status, nothing is referenced in the study about helping otherwise healthy (i.e. non-prediabetic) individuals improve the maintenance, performance, or optimization of their insulin.

And remember; based on how the plan is advertised, GOLO is targeted at the latter.

Do these results provide a balanced view? Second, the study also doesn’t tell us by what percentage other healthy eating programs (the Mediterranean diet, as but one example) might be able to reduce instances of pre-diabetes, for comparison.

After all, it’s well known that eating a balanced diet and getting enough exercise are the best methods of avoiding insulin resistance—or getting back to normal if you already are.

What is the quality of these studies? Finally, according to B. Sibbald and M. Roland of the National Primary Care Research and Development Centre at the University of Manchester:

“Randomised controlled trials are the most rigorous way of determining whether a cause≠effect relation exists between treatment and outcome and for assessing the cost effectiveness of a treatment.”

From the more detailed 2010 trial summarization provided to us by a GOLO representative, we learned:

“While this study was primarily relying on the control data from the South African studies, 5 subjects of the 35 subjects were provided with just the diet, behavior and exercise components of the Program to assess the efficacy of the supplements.”

However, we’re not told exactly how any of the other trials were controlled, so we can’t gain any insight into their level of quality.

In addition to randomized control, the peer review process helps greatly increase the likelihood that any submitted study is of the highest quality, since this indicates that recognized experts in the relevant field have reviewed it for accuracy.

In the instance of GOLO, their Trial Summaries information didn’t indicate that their studies were published in any authoritative journal or peer reviewed.

How Much Does GOLO Weight Loss Diet Program Cost?

The GOLO Program (and its Release supplement) is available through three purchasing options:

  • 30-Day Supply (90 capsules): $49.95
  • 60-Day Supply: $69.90
  • 90-Day Supply: $89.95

During checkout, you’ll be presented with several upgrades:

  • Add a 30-Day Rescue Plan for a Friend or Family Member: $49.95
  • The GOLO Perfect 5 Resistance Band & Booklet: $29.95
  • Expedited Shipping (2-3 business day arrival): $6.95

Important note: Unlike the vast majority of other weight loss supplements whose websites, marketing, and billing models the HighYa team has researched, we think it’s positive that there is no autoship program associated with the GOLO supplement, or auto-renewal for the MyGOLO.com membership.

All GOLO orders come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H, which you can request by calling 800-880-4656 or sending an email to support@golo.com.

Our Final Thoughts About the GOLO Weight Loss Diet

Here’s the bottom line: We didn’t test the GOLO Diet program ourselves, but based on what we discovered from authoritative websites, the real, whole foods you’ll be eating can certainly help manage your blood glucose levels.

Will this necessarily translate into greater success than with other weight loss programs? Ultimately, since each of our physiologies is so different, there’s no way to know for sure without giving it a try.

With this said, GOLO seems to come with mostly positive feedback from HighYa readers, who had given the weight loss system an average rating of 2.8 stars at the time of our research.

According to reviewers who have claimed to use the product, common compliments referenced effective weight loss results, ease of use (including shopping for food), improved blood readings, reduced cravings, and affordability.

On the other hand, common complaints seemed to reference no results and side effects like fatigue and upset stomach. Fortunately, a company representative directly addressed many of these concerns promptly.

After all, as the Centers for Disease Control notes, exercise is a must-have component if you’re looking to lose weight and keep it off. We think this is an important consideration to keep in mind, although adding exercise to your day could be as simple as walking.

Next, we feel it’s important to reiterate that GOLO is transparent about their billing (according to their site), have clinical trials for their program (although not all were controlled and none appear to have been peer-reviewed), and openly display their Facebook reviews.

Many on the GOLO team have extensive experience in the industry, including GOLO’s co-developer, Dr. Conrad Smith, and Dr. Keith Ablow, a Johns Hopkins School of Medicine graduate.

Dr. Terry Shirvani has a pre-med undergraduate degree, a degree in Chinese Medicine from Pacific College of Oriental Medicine, and a doctorate in Naturopathic Medicine from National College of Natural Medicine, according to his Linkedin Profile.

President Jennifer Brooks trained in Holistic Nutrition, Mind Body Transformational Psychology, and Fitness Nutrition at the Southwest Institute of Healing Arts.

This is definitely a good sign that a team with such credentials stand behind the GOLO Weight Loss Diet Program.

Just keep in mind that, whether it’s GOLO or any other diet plan, it’s important that you always seek professional medical advice from your doctor before beginning. After all, while what we’ve written here is based on publicly available information and subsequent opinion, it should never take the place of speaking with a licensed physician.

Editor’s Note: This article is based on information taken from www.golo.com as of March 2017. Information on GOLO’s company website is subject to change, please visit the main company website for the latest information.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

41 Customer Reviews for GOLO

Average Customer Rating: 3.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 56% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 41
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Natural and easy way to good health

    • Austin, MN,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Golo in August of 2016. It took me a few weeks to get acquainted with the program. I also used that time to get myself emotionally ready for permanent change. Once I got started I adjusted my life and food habits slowly. I was 285 at that time and 56 years old. I know I need to be gentle and deliberate with the change in my life. Now it is June of 2018 and I am at 194 pounds. My whole attitude about food has changed. This is the most effortless and forgiving plan I have ever experienced. My boyfriend admires my willpower but I don't see it that way. I think of food as life-giving energy and health. I select healthy food and turn away unhealthy foods easily. I bake regularly but do not eat those baked goods. I have 30 pounds to my goal weight. And I feel great. Even my eyesight has improved! I am getting younger every day. Let's do this. Let's all be happy, healthy and have fun. Go GOLO!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Simple plan. Happy with the results

    • Florida,
    • Jun 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was searching for a solution to gaining weight and type 2 diabetes. Found Golo and thought I would give it a try. Did try Nutrisystem previously and the food was blah and very expensive.

    I looked over the Golo plan and it seemed very simple. The hardest part would be reading food labels and deciding on the best choices. The website has tons of information about food and choices even in-depth recipes. There is a Facebook group that also is a great place for info and quick feedback on questions. I did not use the 800 number or the email for help but those are also options. A month on the plan and I lost 10 lbs, eliminated the need for daily pain medication and reduced the doctor prescribed blood pressure medication. What I found was the plan was very simple.

    I also timed this before my normal blood work for my doctor. Everything is better than previous tests. The doctor says keep doing what I am doing. it is easy to follow as it is more of a lifestyle change than a diet. Once you understand what is good for you shopping becomes easy. You can treat yourself with things also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Product Changed - Does Not Work

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Release dietary supplement initially put out by GOLO (containing Magnesium 30 mg, Zinc 5 mg, Chromium 70 mcg, and a Proprietary Blend of 405 mg was phenomenal. It was ideal for insulin management and weight loss. I know for I experienced it. I lost a lot of weight and my blood sugar was under control. However, not long ago, they changed the product by SIGNIFICANTLY reducing all the supplement ingredients. It is now a piece of junk. It no longer works. Tried to contact Customer Service about it. No response. The price for the product remains the same for the three-month supply. This means less cost for the company and more profit. No longer does this company seem to care about its customers or effectiveness of their product. It's just about profits. I will no longer purchase their product or recommend them to anyone else as I used to. Food for thought before you consider buying this product. Don't waste your hard-earned money! I recommend you research a competitor for their products. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 29, 2018

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Felix!

      GOLO reformulated our product in June 2017 however, the change actually increased the active ingredients in the proprietary blend and has received much better reviews from our customers. You see, the original supplement was a soft gel that was not vegetarian and it was also rather large and difficult for some to swallow. Based on customer feedback we made the decision to make a smaller, vegetarian pill. In order to do this, the ingredients were switched to powder instead of liquid. When the ingredients are delivered in powdered form, they are actually more concentrated than they are in liquid and this is how we were able to increase the potency in the new capsule that we offer.

      Since the change, our customers have reported an increase in energy and much better results. I am truly sorry to hear that you feel that they don't work as well. I would love to speak with you personally to try to resolve your concerns. Please call 800-730-4656 and ask to speak with Eden.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Amazing From the Get

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So at first I was super skeptical, you know all the things you hear about a lifestyle plan working? Well I will be the first one to say that I have been working at this for a while and I am seeing changes. What I keep in mind is that change does not happen overnight, weight did not appear overnight, change takes time. Inches are dropping and foods that go into my body are much better choices. It's all baby steps, and that is what I am taking.

    Learning what to eat is the most important part of change and the education process of GOLO is amazing. Their customer service reps are helpful, always a call away and NO question has gone unanswered. Will I see my final loss goal? You bet because I am committed to GOLO on the scale and in my cholesterol, etc. This lifestyle that GoLo has created fits into my crazy schedule every single day. I am so happy I have found GoLo.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    A program that really works

    A year ago I had a hysterectomy, so then follows weight gain, sleepless nights (1 to 2 hours a night), hormones out of control, and feeling frustrated depressed and hopeless. I had tried the 800-calorie diet, I tried more strength training and more cardio, and walking 8 to 12 miles 7 days a week, just to find myself gaining more weight and getting more frustrated. I turn to my doctor and he said "You can't outrun your month." Now I'm even more frustrated.

    My husband told me to not give up, so I started my research on weight gain etc. and I came across GOLO for life. I watched the video and read all the material, and when I read that it helps with hormone imbalance, it will improve your sleep, and repairs your metabolism, I'm trying it.

    I am now at my goal weight, I sleep 7 hours every night, and my hot flashes have diminished tremendously! I can't say enough about this program; it has changed my life, and it is so simple, you just eat the right portions with the right combinations.

    I'm a GOLOer for life.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Love GOLO!

    • Saratoga Springs, Utah,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never felt better since I started GOLO on April 23rd, 2017. Love that they really care about my success. I am part of a community and we have a private Facebook support page and access to GOLO coaches. They have different fitness "challenges" such as yoga and an arm firming one. They don't up-sell me - all I purchase is a supplement called "Release" that I take with each meal.

    I was eating all processed dinners and food out before and felt so awful all the time. All I tried GOLO for was to feel better. I knew I wouldn't lose weight. I now cook all my own food, which I never thought I would be able to do but it is easier than I imagined. I have not done the plan perfectly, but GOLO is very forgiving. I am really happy to say that I currently have lost 33 pounds! THIRTY-THREE! And am feeling so much better.

    I have made friends online too and am actually exercising once in a while. And I'm eating so much food! I am super happy I tried GOLO and will continue with this journey as I feel good now. I am loving GOLO and hope to see you on our Facebook page soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Gained weight

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been between a size 2 and 6 my entire life and ate food constantly. When I turned 50, out of the blue I just started gaining weight. I gained 20 lbs over a two-year period and could not figure out why. As a matter of fact, I eat a fourth of what I used to eat. Because I do not fit into the normal category of overeaters or people that do not exercise (walk 3-5 miles every day), I decided to try GOLO. I am not sure if this is based on your body type, but I gained 5 pounds while taking this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Renee!

      GOLO is designed to be personalized to your activity level. Did you complete your Personal Metabolic Rate via our members only website to determine your daily food intake? If you did not follow our plan as directed and continued to eat as you did before this is probably why you did not see the results you were hoping for. Please give us a call at 800-730-4656 so that we can discuss and help you achieve your goal weight.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Oct 20, 2017

      Maggie Pinkston

      I ordered GOLO earlier today. I'm still reading all the feedback. I hope this works. I have scoliosis and I can’t walk, run, or do any strenuous exercise because of my back. Within the past six months, I have gained more weight than I can remember, so I really hope I didn’t waste my money on another diet plan that doesn’t work.

    • Oct 24, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Maggie!

      We have many customers who are unable to exercise that have still seen results with GOLO. If you don't exercise, you will want to stick closely to the meal plan and make sure that you calculate your personal metabolic rate at www.mygolo.com. Our coaches are available to assist you 7 days a week at no cost, so make sure you give us a call so we can help you get started. We also have a wonderful support group on Facebook that you might want to join also! Give us a call or send an email 800-730-4656 or support@golo.com.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love feeling steady all day!

    • Lafayette, Indiana,
    • Sep 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this program! I was skeptical like with any other informercial but the science behind it is what prompted me to order. Plus, I like eating clean. The supplements are all natural which was a big plus for me as well. They do what they say they are going to do which is keep your insulin/metabolism steady throughout the day. This is the most sensible “plan” out there. Breakfast is now my favorite meal of the day and I never ate breakfast unless it was for dinner.

    Also, the staff/customer service is wonderful and supportive! The Facebook group has started doing exercise challenges each month which are very nice! I never would have tried yoga had it not been for them. I love GOLO!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    A Plan for Life

    My husband and I have been on GOLO for a little over a year now. What an amazing product. I have lost over 70 pounds and my husband has lost weight also.

    Not only do we eat better, but we sleep better and have so much energy. We look better and we work out and run circles around our friends who want all the preservatives and nonsense they add to our food.

    Personally, when I started GOLO my A1C was 10.0 and in less than a year it dropped to 5.7. All the lab work is great and I was able to share with my physician about the GOLO way of life. I have lost over 10 inches off of my hips, 8 inches off of the waist.

    I feel alive, and love all the recipes that are available on the Website. And I must give a shout out to the awesome coaches at GOLO. They are very supportive. I have a whole new Facebook family with the connection to GOLO.

    It feels great when people say “Wow you look great”. It radiates from the inside out.

    I have been struggling with my weight my whole life and this had worked for my husband and I.

    You also must do your part to make this successful, it is not enough to just take a supplement and do nothing. The weight did not go on overnight and it will come off in time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Deb!

      We are so happy to be a part of your success. We gave you the tools, you did all the hard work. Congrats! And please keep us informed of your progress!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Horrible side effects

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    GOLO Release capsules elevated my blood pressure so high I had to be admitted to the hospital through the ER. I had to stay for two days trying to get my blood pressure down. My Endocrinologist informed me that Rhodiola can significantly raise blood pressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I love Golo!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Golo on May 11, 2017 and I am on my 11th week and I have lost 17 pounds. I love Golo's clean eating of real food. I have been able to reduce my insulin by 55% and my A1c went from 7.8 in April 2017 to 5.9 on 6/10/17.

    I previously was on a lowfat/nonfat 1200 calorie diet taking medication, which was continuously increased to help with stress eating which stopped working and I gained 52 pounds back due to the stress eating. Yes, I take responsibility for the weight gain too.

    Golo is different and the supplement helps with the stress eating and helps with sleeping so much better. Golo isn't a quick weight loss program it is a life changing program for a lifetime. Golo provides a weekly menu and shopping plan with recipes. I use the Matrix Food Card and choose what I am going to eat using the portion size and components of the plan for each meal. We are not forced to eating the weekly menu. It is designed for people that need more structure and prefer a menu plan.

    Golo is not something we will want to change doing after we reach our goal weight to go back to poor eating habits. Have I made mistakes so far? YES! I just start each day new to achieve my goal. The Golo Support Team is totally helpful and caring.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Monica!

      We are so happy that you are doing well on GOLO and cant wait to hear how you do in the future! Please keep us informed of your progress!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 41

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review