GOLO Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
GOLO Diet

Overall Rating

3.3

106 Customer Reviews

Summary

GOLO is a diet program designed to help aid weight loss through exercise, meal plans, and its Release supplement. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.3 Stars out of 106 Reviews
5 Star:52% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:36%
58% Recommend This Company
Start your review of GOLO Diet:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

A life-changer

By Kim D., Mount Vernon, KY, Verified Reviewer

My name is Kim D, I'm 52 years old and have been overweight most of my life. I have dieted and starved myself over the years and lost only to gain the weight back, plus more. There wasn't a day that went by that I wasn't in pain. It was all I could do to go through my daily routine.

I knew I needed to get the weight off and keep it off, but was at a loss what to do. I was sitting at the kitchen table watching TV and the GOLO commercial was on. I thought, what do you have to lose?

So I got on the site, read the information, ordered my kit with the Release, and now here I am, 13 weeks in and have lost 30 pounds. It's unreal how much better I feel, my energy level is up, and I don't take acid reflux meds anymore. I can touch my toes without not being able to breathe, and this is only the beginning of my journey.

If you are looking to change your life for the better, GOLO is your ticket to success. The tools and resources, and the coaches, will guide you along this journey. I can't say enough good things about GOLO and all the support they have given me. Thank you GOLO for changing my life!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The support

Facebook page

Resources

More easy to cook recipes

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2021

Still undecided, but trending positive...

By Michelle L., Danville, CA, Verified Reviewer

I started this a few months ago. I am 63.

On my 4th bottle, I think.

I really did not change my eating habits, as suggested. I have continued to exercise 3-4 times a week - walking, light aerobic. At times, I have lacked discipline for 3 times per day, although this last month improved. I have probably lost 3-5 lbs total, slight fluctuation. I do feel a change in my body and my approach to eating. I believe I have experienced a more balanced mood at times, and a decrease in craving "bad" foods like sugar, etc.

My one suggestion is I would love to see more reviews across the frontier, and a comparison to similar items on the market. Even though there might be minor changes in the formula, it would be nice to see that more products attempt this route. It would give your line more credibility and it would properly inform.

This month I am going to be stricter, and see if I can measure a notable change. I continue to reorder because even though the loss isn't monumental, I feel better. I feel lighter. I feel more balanced.

Side note, in my lifetime I have tried almost everything, so indeed I am a harsh critic.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product

Need more info on similar items and success rates

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Nov 2, 2021

Hi Michelle! We are so happy that you are feeling better and experiencing a decrease in cravings! That is great news! Thank you for sharing this with us!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2021

Success is yours, one meal at a time

By Vicky B., Inverness, FL, Verified Reviewer

GOLO has provided a sound and achievable way to lose weight, inches, and above all, energy. Their guidance has been positive and clarification on the guidelines is fantastic. The Facebook group is motivating and the success stories that keep anyone willing to put the effort into eating correctly, really pay off. Thank you!

I've been on GOLO for 3 weeks, and immediately I noticed more energy and I've lost 10 lbs and 2 inches from my waist. I love to cook and the recipes I've tried are excellent.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy access to support

Detailed eating plan

Variety of recipes

Like to see additional recipes

Possibly an area on how to convert a standard recipe to a GOLO recipe with breakdown on 2-1-2-1 combo

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Nov 2, 2021

Hi Vicky! You are off to a great start! 10 lb. and 2 inches is awesome! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience so far! We can't wait to see you meet your goals!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2021

My new way of life

By Ericka P. , Lacey, WA

It has been a learning experience for me. Learning what to eat and what not to eat. I have little dairy, carbs, and no sugar except natural sugar from fruit. I have lost 33 pounds since July, almost 4 months!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It really works

Anyone can do it

It is easy

It costs too much for my budget so I have help to buy it

Not enough commercials

A lot of people don’t know about GOLO

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Nov 2, 2021

Hi Erika! Wow! Congratulations on your 33 lb loss! That is amazing! We are so happy to hear that you find it easy to follow the plan and are creating a healthy new lifestyle too! Keep up the awesome work!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2021

Recipes and information

By Alice Y., Waterville, ME, Verified Reviewer

I enjoy using GOLO and the Go Digest. Being a diabetic, they help out a lot. I enjoy the veggies, fruit, and cannot forget the recipes and other information.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Oct 27, 2021

Hi Alice! We are so happy to hear that the GOLO Plan and Release are helping you with your diabetes! It is great that you are taking advantage of the free recipes and other resources offered to all GOLO customers! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2021

Proof GOLO works!

By Melissa R., Rome, NY, Verified Reviewer

In June 2021 I saw the commercial for GOLO on TV. It caught my attention when it started talking about helping with insulin resistance. My doctor had just told me a few months prior that I was insulin resistant. She said I would lose weight and gain back the same weight over and over again and that’s exactly what I did for many years. Since having kids 20+ years ago I always carried extra weight.

I started my GOLO Journey on July 1st, 2021 at 320.8 lbs. Right away my cravings for sugary sweets ended, and I started having all kinds of energy. I followed the plan for 30 days and lost 16.8 lbs. This was great! After that my weight loss slowed at times but I was still losing between 1/2 lb to 3 lbs a week, and not once did I ever gain any weight. I was happy with that!

Now, fast forward to October 14th, 2021 and I now weigh 282.0 lbs, I have released 38.8 lbs! I am thankful that I took the chance on GOLO. I can’t say enough positive things about it. They have taught me how to eat properly and that’s what I needed all along! My goal is to lose 120 lbs and to get to 200 lbs. When I started, 120 seemed like such a big number, but now the 82 lbs remaining, feels very possible. Thank you GOLO for helping me reach my goals and becoming a healthier mom.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

All natural products are used

Facebook page where you can see what other people are experiencing

Website where you can find recipes and reorder product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Oct 26, 2021

Hi Melissa! We are so happy to hear that you are doing so well and creating a healthy new life! That is awesome news! Keep up the great work! We can't wait to see you reach your goal!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2021

Weight loss

By Fran P., Rocky Mount, VA, Verified Reviewer

I lost 19 lbs in 10 weeks on GOLO. It was an easy plan to follow and I was never hungry. I am halfway to my goal and know I will make it there. I exercise for 20 minutes a day along with the plan. I admit I was skeptical at first, but after seeing how easy it was, and the support they give you, I knew I could do it. I no longer have cravings for high-carb foods.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How they support you and keep up with you

How easy their site is to maneuver

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Oct 19, 2021

Hi Fran! Thank you so much for sharing your success with GOLO! We love hearing that you find the plan easy to follow and that you are taking advantage of the support that GOLO offers! It is so exciting that you are halfway there! You've got this!

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2021

Definitely not a believer

By Nancy B., Walnut Creek, CA, Verified Reviewer

The commercial states that this will curb cravings for sweets, increase metabolic efficiency, assist in hunger control, and that this is the "way to NOT diet." None of those could be further from the truth.

I took this three times a day for months and didn't lose more than 3 lbs. Apparently, there is no way to lose weight unless you actually go on a diet. Possibly, this will assist you but I do not believe that even if you went on a diet while you take this you would lose any more than you would if you just went on the diet alone.

Common sense tells most people that you cannot lose weight without going on a diet and their statement about this helping you lose weight without dieting is just really misleading and untruthful. I should have followed my gut.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Oct 5, 2021

Hi Nancy,

I am sorry that you did not see the results that you were hoping for. Based on your review, it sounds as though you followed your own way of eating. For best results, we do recommend our Metabolic Plan that came with your order. On average, when followed as directed, most people lose 1.5-2 lbs. per week and start seeing results sometime between weeks 2-4. We find that most people don’t eat enough when they are trying to lose weight, and this actually slows down your metabolism making it harder to lose weight. This is why we created the GOLO Metabolic Plan. It was designed by a team of doctors and nutritionists to ensure that you get enough food to burn fat and not muscle during your weight loss journey. On this plan, you are able to eat real whole foods and not “diet” foods. We see this as a lifestyle and not a diet.

The Release supplement helps to balance the hormones that affect weight gain so you can lose weight faster. Customers report that when taken in conjunction with the Metabolic Plan that they have less hunger and cravings, more energy, better sleep, less stress and an overall calmer demeanor. And according to Health Canada, Release maintains the body’s ability to metabolize nutrients, supports cognitive function-such as mental focus and mental stamina, protects cells against oxidative effect and cell damage caused by free radicals, supports connective tissue formation and energy metabolism, helps to maintain normal DNA synthesis and maintains healthy bones, hair, nails and skin.

We recently conducted a double-blind placebo trial. In this study, there were 2 groups of people - both of them followed the plan, but one group took Release and the other took a placebo. Both groups lost weight, but the group that took Release lost 79% more weight and twice the number of inches around their waist than the placebo group in the same period of time.

Please reach out to me if you have any questions. help@golo.com

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2021

Health hazard

By Albert R. , Salinas, CA

After taking it for a week since I got my shipment, which I ordered from online, I have difficulty breathing and palpitations. I dont recommend this product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Causes palpitations

Difficulty in breathing

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Aug 19, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your health troubles. Our supplement, Release, contains no harmful ingredients, chemicals, caffeine, or other stimulants. It is considered safe to take with medications and historically has no known side effects. Release contains a proprietary blend of 7 plants and 3 minerals, each of which is backed by numerous studies supporting their safety and efficacy. We are proud to have helped countless people gain control of their health and weight with our program and have never had anything like this reported.

GOLO offers a 60-day return policy. You are eligible to return your order. A return authorization with instructions has been emailed to you.

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 10, 2021

Disappointed

By Paul R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

Very disappointed, I thought GOLO was a different type of product. I followed the meal plans and exercise regimens with no results. I won’t call it a ripoff but it didn’t work for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Product didn’t work

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Aug 19, 2021

Hi Paul,

I am sorry that you are disappointed! GOLO is not a quick fix, fad diet, but rather one that will work to get your metabolism back in balance. Depending on how you ate before and past dieting efforts. plus your age, medications, health issues etc., it may take a bit of time to get everything back into balance before you start seeing results on the scale. But that balance is the key to losing, getting healthy, and maintaining long term. Some people will lose inches first. A couple of ways that you know that the plan is starting to work for you is if you have more energy or are sleeping better.

We do offer free coaching to all GOLO Customers. If you are interested in working with a coach, please reach out to me at help@golo.com and I would be happy to help you.

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 7, 2021

This stuff works

By Jerry S., Kimono, IN, Verified Reviewer

Started this program over a month ago and was a little skeptical of my achievements. But wow, it's been great. I have now lost 20 pounds and am starting to feel great again. Not much for getting on scales so I do the clothes test. I pull out items in my closet I haven't been able to wear for over 2 years so I am making progress. Also don't have the snacking issue I had. If I eat a meal out I take half of it home with me. Awesome product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast and friendly service, and you get your supplements right away

The results

Extra support if you need it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on May 4, 2021

Waste of money, never received product

By S C., Montgomery, AL, Verified Reviewer

When I did not get my order I emailed customer service and got a reply to contact the USPS. I followed up with a call and the representative explaining that this is not uncommon with the USPS and contacting them would be a waste of time, representative was no help. I would not waste my money on it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Never got the product

Company does not care or back the product

I lost my money

They could have offered to send a replacement

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 5, 2021

I can see from your account that you contacted us on 4/28 to let us know that you did not receive the package. We sent you an email asking you to file a missing mail claim with the USPS so that we could reship your package but never heard back from you. Perhaps you did not receive that email? I will try to reach out to you today to get this taken care of for you right away!

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

800-730-4656

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2021

Gained weight as soon as I stopped taking it

By Kay W., Vancleave, MS, Verified Reviewer

I started with your plan. Took the pills and even used a low-carb diet. I lost about a pound a week. After stopping the low-carb diet and following your meal plan I was losing nothing! I stopped taking your pill and now I have gained more weight than I lost. It has made it impossible to even lose weight now. I was not on insulin. I just thought it would help me lose. It’s just not for me.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product arrived on time

I am not sure if the ingredients turned my fat burning clock off

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 5, 2021

I am sorry to hear that you gained the weight you lost back. If you were switching from low-carb to the GOLO plan, it could take a bit of time for your body to adjust to a new way of eating so that you could continue your loss. Depending on how extreme a change it was and how long you were doing it, the timeframe for adjustment can vary however, if you stick with it you should see a change and start noticing a loss of about 1-2 lbs per week.

GOLO is designed to be phased out as you reach your goal weight however, in order to maintain your loss you should continue to eat in the balanced way that you learned from GOLO. You won't have to be as strict as you were during your weight loss journey but if you go back to your old ways of eating you will, unfortunately, gain back the weight you lost.

We would be happy to discuss with you how to reorder at a discounted price so that you can lose the weight again if you would like. Just send an email to customer service and we can assist you! support@golo.com

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

800-730-4656

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2021

We will see!

By Linda F., Mount Arlington, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I am a 59-year-young woman with four amazing children! Even after my fourth child, I was always thin. Then the word every woman hates happened - MENOPAUSE. Everything just stopped. My metabolism was actually moving backward! I tried every diet under the sun. Nothing. If I took a breath I gained weight! I found GOLO through research and was desperate to try it. Sounded perfect for me! What they didn’t tell you well advertising for their product was how much was involved...strict diet and scoopers and stuff. My diet plan came with the medication release. I am totally committed. I’m ready to put in the work. I’ll let you know how I make out! I’m very optimistic!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It was very enticing!

Not enough detail.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2021

GOLO is a health plan for life

By Dennis M., Sebring, FL, Verified Reviewer

Before joining GOLO, I'd tried just about every diet plan in the world and even though some of them helped me lose weight, none of the weight loss experiences were long-lasting. GOLO is different. It's not a diet, it's a health plan designed to bring you back to clean eating and actually changing your health. I have diabetes and as a result of this clean eating plan, GOLO has helped me select the right health choices designed to maintain a healthy blood sugar level. My A1C dropped from 8.6 to 5.5 and my doctor has reduced my medication by over half. The RELEASE supplements are designed to help keep your blood sugar steady and this eliminated both sugar and hunger spikes. I highly recommend GOLO. GOLO is for men and women of just about any age. I'm a senior citizen and it's worked wonderfully for me. It has helped me change the way that I look at food prep and healthy eating.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

RELEASE supplements help me go through the day without feeling deprived or constantly think about food

Their website has many resources designed to help you make this program successful, like recipes designed to make meal prep easy and consistent with guidelines of program

FOOD MATRIX is easy to follow and flexible, it's designed to be fool proof and allow you to plan a menu that best suits your individual needs

If you have questions about certain prepared foods or ingredients, GOLO counselors are available to help on the GOLO Facebook Group

Certain food restrictions, for example bottled dressing

Sometimes I miss the convenience of just being able to pop a prepared meal into the microwave and not have to cook from scratch

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 5, 2021

Took it for the full 90 days, lost zero ounces, let alone pounds.

By Aaron L., Cool, CA, Verified Reviewer

I followed the guide and lost 0 ounces, 0 pounds. I contacted support and they said I had to contact them in under 60 days to receive my refund...so lesson learned. I took the pills after a few bites of each meal, suggesting it's some sort of appetite suppressor, I even cut down on portion sizes and ate slower, still no weight loss. Save your money, buy something else.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Advertising seemed to suggest it might help

Product doesn't work

Their refund policy

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jan 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not achieve your desired results. When followed as directed, on average people start seeing weight loss between the 2nd and 4th week and lose approximately 1.5-2 lbs. per week. It is also common for people to lose inches before pounds so we always tell people to both weigh themselves and measure their waist once a week to track true progress.

GOLO works to improve the performance of the hormones connected to your weight and for some, this can take a little bit of time. It is important that you are following the recommended servings and portions to put your meals together as laid out in the directions that came with your package in order to see the best results. You may have noticed that you are sleeping better, have more energy or are losing inches. These are signs that things are changing in your body and GOLO is working!

We do offer free coaching for all GOLO customers. Sometimes tweaking your diet a little bit can make a big difference in your results. Please email support@golo.com to set up an appointment.

GOLO is proud to offer a 60 day money back guarantee. It is listed on our website under terms and conditions which you agreed to when you purchased,

Jamie, GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2020

Buyer beware

By Joan W., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Although they claim a 100% refund if you are not satisfied, they withhold a significant portion for shipping costs. So it costs you to return it as well as their ‘free shipping’ costs.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Misleading ads

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Oct 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the results that you were hoping for with GOLO. GOLO is proud to offer a 60 Day Money Back Guarantee on first time orders. Our return policy states that we do not refund any shipping costs paid. This is listed on our website under terms and conditions. https://www.golo.com/pages/terms Our records show that you did receive a full refund for the GOLO Metabolic Plan minus the shipping charges that are required to ship to Canada. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at support@golo.com.

Jamie,. GOLO Life Coach, CPC

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2020

Total health transformation

By Michael A., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

While struggling with weight gain since childhood, GOLO has transformed the way I eat, the way I feel, my weight and shape, and has transformed my health.

After seeing the TV ads, I began GOLO in late February 2020, with a need to lose 30 lbs. I followed the plan closely and took the Release supplements. By late April 2020, I lost my 30 lb need. I already had an annual physical scheduled with my physician. The results were that all my blood work was improved from the year before, and my doctor took me off my blood pressure medicine.

Additionally, I felt so much better from eating clean, that I have restarted my exercise regimen, which now includes running and cycling multiple times weekly.

For literally the first time in my life, I’m not eating processed foods, no more sodas, and I’ve been learning to cook with the suggested meal plans that GOLO provides.

In every area, my life has been bettered, and I have the experts at GOLO to thank. I couldn’t be more pleased with the way I feel and the way I look.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on May 14, 2020

GOLO for life!

By Donna S., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

Like so many of us, I had been on every diet and even though I lost weight on most every plan, when I went back to my old habits, I would typically gain back everything I’d lost and a few more. I always went back to my old eating habits because the diet plans I tried weren’t sustainable. I thought I knew how to eat right and that I didn’t need help from any program. Then I was in my mid-60s with high blood pressure, borderline diabetic, felt terrible and weighed almost 210 lbs, way too much for my 5'2" frame! I figured I’d never be able to lose weight at my age much less get healthier.

Then I saw a segment about GOLO on TV and GOLO member Dawn Duty, who was my age, talked about her weight loss journey. The GOLO spokesperson talked about how the program was developed, all the work that went into developing the program and the Release Supplement. I ordered and I’ve never looked back. GOLO is not a diet for me. It’s a new way of life. It’s healthy eating, balancing proteins, carbs, fats and veggies. You eat whole, natural foods, not prepackaged or highly processed foods. You can eat bread, pasta, potatoes, proteins, things that many plans limit or omit completely. I’ve been GOLO for just over a year and have lost 65 pounds which may not sound like much but I’ve gone from wearing a size 1x-2x (18-20) to size small and 6-8. The transformation in the inches I’ve lost is remarkable. But the best things for me are the health benefits. I’m no longer in danger of needing to start diabetes meds and my blood pressure is no longer in the 190/90 range. This morning after a 3-mile walk, my blood pressure was 112/71! Yes, this former couch potato takes a 2-3 mile walk every day!

Another fantastic thing about GOLO is the support system. There are coaches available to answer questions and help you navigate through the program and there is a Facebook group full of members who love to help encourage each other, offer suggestions, recommend recipes, etc. I am GOLO for life! If you are serious about improving your health and losing weight, I hope you will give GOLO try!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2020

Didn’t work for me

By Bruce P., Bay Area, CA, Verified Reviewer

Been taking the tablets for 2.5 weeks, gained 2 pounds and feel bloated! Very disappointed. I eat a low carbohydrate diet, I lost 15 pounds since last August and I decided to go for another 7 to 10 pounds using GOLO. It didn’t work! I do not recommend GOLO to anyone. Complete waste of money! Having a very difficult time trying to post my review!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2020

GOLO

By Marylou M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

My experience with GOLO was very disappointing. The product doesn’t work, and even though they guarantee a full refund, they always find a tiny flaw to not give your full refund back.

Product doesn’t do what they promise to do.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2019

New life

By Deanna D., Glen Allen, VA, Verified Reviewer

GOLO has changed my life! They provided exactly what I needed to get healthy. An easy to follow roadmap on how to eat to keep my metabolism boosted. Complete with recipes and grocery lists, online support group, and coaches. I've lost 29 lbs since March 2019 and have been able to maintain. My energy is great. Aches and pains are gone! Best plan EVER!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2019

GOLO changed my life

By Mildred C., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

After reaching 173lbs at 5'2" I knew I had to make drastic changes to my life, I was unhappy with myself, didn't feel good, was always tired, had stomach issues, bit my nails. I saw GOLO as my last hope, and a tool to learn to live a healthier life. GOLO has taught me how to read ingredients, what's healthy and not, how much to eat. I went from a tight size 10 to now 6, and feel alert, alive, no stomach issues, my skin is so soft, energetic. GOLO is not a diet, it's a lifestyle and a great one, you won't regret. GOLO kickstarted my metabolism! Give GOLO a go!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2019

My GOLO experience.

By Ronald L., Perry, MI, Verified Reviewer

I started GOLO June 3rd. It was one of the best decisions of my life! I believe it has saved my life. I was way overweight, and having health issues. I became a Type 2 diabetic with my A1C out of control. My cholesterol triglycerides were really bad. After three months on the program, my A1C went from 9.6 to 6.5. My triglycerides went from 253 to 148 with no cholesterol medication. My pant size went from size 42 to 38. My weight has gone from 297 to 247.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2019

Waste of money. Doesn't work as stated.

By Vincent J., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I bought a 90-day supply and didn't eat any more than usual and in fact, eliminated foods as well as cut back on eating to a degree. I watched the scale and thought I might have lost a pound after a month of using the product as directed. At that point I was skeptical, but continued and was on the verge of calling the GOLO people up to get a refund since I was close to their 60-day cut-off. I misjudged on the date and went past and not surprisingly nothing changed in terms of my weight. In essence I wasted $100 on a product and program that is worthless. I had posted a similar message on GOLO, but they seemingly didn't allow the one-star review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2019

Golo works

By Leah M., Easton, Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I know there is a lot of hype out there about Golo. I want to preface this by saying I have tried a lot of diets and I have done a lot of things to lose weight. I have failed miserably. I tried Golo expecting it to be another failure. I am writing here to help dispel the myth that Golo does not work. It absolutely does! I am losing weight, I feel so much better and this is not a hard to follow. They supply you with great recipes and ideas and so many people are there to help you. I like every thing about this program and I love the fact that for the first time in more than 7 years, I am losing weight. It works.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2019

It works!

By Vivian V., Drums, PA, Verified Reviewer

When I started Golo 3 months ago I weighed 193 lbs. I had blood work checked a few months before I started. Everything was elevated. Today I am now 179 lbs and my most recent bloodwork shows that everything has returned to normal levels. My energy, my stamina, and my overall feelings about myself have greatly increased. So yes it works!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 106

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.