GOLO Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
GOLO Diet

Overall Rating

3.4

74 Customer Reviews

Summary

GOLO is a diet program designed to help aid weight loss through exercise, meal plans, and its Release supplement. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 74 Reviews
5 Star:55% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:36%
61% Recommend This Company
Start your review of GOLO Diet:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

This program works!

By Katie K., Grand Lake, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have to admit when I ordered GOLO, I was skeptical. Mainly because I have gained and lost weight pretty much my entire life. I came to the point where I was gaining weight extremely fast and having a difficult time losing it. I learned recently that I was probably dealing with insulin resistance. When I saw the GOLO commercial, it caught my attention. I was looking for a program that both my husband and I could do together. GOLO seemed like the perfect plan if it would address my insulin resistance. After being on GOLO for a month, I have already lost 20 lbs and my husband has lost 14 lbs! This is a gift from God, and I am thrilled with the product and the company!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing your results Katie! So glad to hear that GOLO is working well for you! Keep us informed of your progress!

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2018

It's worth the leap!

By Laura J., Paso Robles, CA, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I researched Golo for a couple of months after seeing it on a TV commercial. We decided that it was a clean, healthy and reasonably sustainable lifestyle change. I decided to take the leap and see what happens. I told myself, “As long as I feel better then it's worth it.”

The very first week I not only felt better but also lost weight. This cycle never stops. I am currently 34 lbs away from my 100 lb goal and I don't regret a single day!

It's worth it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your story Laura! We are so excited to follow your success story!

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2018

My experience on GOLO

By Robert G., Layton, UT, Verified Reviewer

In 10 weeks I have lost 36 pounds and 4 in off my waist and all I had to do was eat. Just follow the program and get rid of all the junk in your life and it's easy. Anybody can do this.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

You are right, Robert, GOLO is just that easy! Thank you for sharing!

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2018

Five Stars!

By Toni H., Coleraine, MN, Verified Reviewer

I started my GOLO journey in August and have had tremendous success with this change in lifestyle. GOLO is NOT a diet, it is truly a lifestyle change. Learning to eat foods in the right combination of proteins, carbs, veggies and fats was extremely easy and the fantastic support I received from the GOLO coaches and my fellow GOLOers really sealed the deal!

Nourishing your body correctly is very important to me and GOLO helped me do that along with the supper supplement RELEASE. I’ve lost almost 25 pounds and I’m wearing those jeans that have been hanging in the back of my closet for a couple of years! GOLO is very easy to follow even when you’re eating out or on vacation.

Would I recommend GOLO to my friends and family? In a heartbeat! Thanks GOLO for helping me work towards my goal. I’m not there yet but I’m very confident that I will reach my goal with GOLO!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Toni, you are a GOLO rock star! Thanks for sharing this in-depth review of the program!! :)

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2018

It's easy to follow and It WORKS!

By Victoria T., Washougal, WA, Verified Reviewer

Been on a roller coaster with weight since my early 30. For almost 20 years I struggled to lose weight. I would exercise an hour to two a day, 4 to 5 times a week and eat small meals that I considered healthy. I was diagnosed as being IR a few years back. Which makes it hard to control my weight. The fruits and low-fat food I thought of as healthy were actually hurting me, as I was not eating them with a protein, and carb, no matter how healthy turn to sugar.

The program was easy to follow and the weight started melting off. I was never hungry and often couldn't even eat all the food I was allowed. Between the eating plan and my continued exercise, I lost 69 lbs in a year.

Thank you GOLO. By the way, the support team within GOLO is amazing. Between the coaches and the other GOLO members, you never lack support.

#GOLO for life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

We are so very proud of you Victoria! Thanks for sharing your success story!!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 25, 2018

Love Golo!

By Mary Allen ., Verified Reviewer

I started Golo over 2 years ago. I lost 26 lbs in 110 days and managed to get to my goal weight of 145. I went off of Golo and for the most part, stayed on the plan, although got off track over the holidays. After 4 months I put back on 15 lbs. I decided to go back on Golo, took me a while longer to get back on track and then in August 2018 the weight started coming off easily. Now I’m back to my goal weight of 145 and I’m going to stay closer to the plan this time. My advice, take and start the Golo plan, it is the most effective plan I’ve ever tried. You do have to be willing to stop eating processed foods, stay away from soda pop and commit to dealing with your emotional eating. I highly recommend this plan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 21, 2019

Thanks for sharing your story Mary! Yours truly shows how GOLO is forgiving and easy to start back up if you get off track! :)

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2018

Natural and easy way to good health

By Lisa C., Austin, MN, Verified Reviewer

I joined Golo in August of 2016. It took me a few weeks to get acquainted with the program. I also used that time to get myself emotionally ready for permanent change. Once I got started I adjusted my life and food habits slowly. I was 285 at that time and 56 years old. I know I need to be gentle and deliberate with the change in my life. Now it is June of 2018 and I am at 194 pounds. My whole attitude about food has changed. This is the most effortless and forgiving plan I have ever experienced. My boyfriend admires my willpower but I don't see it that way. I think of food as life-giving energy and health. I select healthy food and turn away unhealthy foods easily. I bake regularly but do not eat those baked goods. I have 30 pounds to my goal weight. And I feel great. Even my eyesight has improved! I am getting younger every day. Let's do this. Let's all be happy, healthy and have fun. Go GOLO!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2018

Simple plan. Happy with the results

By Joe M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Was searching for a solution to gaining weight and type 2 diabetes. Found Golo and thought I would give it a try. Did try Nutrisystem previously and the food was blah and very expensive.

I looked over the Golo plan and it seemed very simple. The hardest part would be reading food labels and deciding on the best choices. The website has tons of information about food and choices even in-depth recipes. There is a Facebook group that also is a great place for info and quick feedback on questions. I did not use the 800 number or the email for help but those are also options. A month on the plan and I lost 10 lbs, eliminated the need for daily pain medication and reduced the doctor prescribed blood pressure medication. What I found was the plan was very simple.

I also timed this before my normal blood work for my doctor. Everything is better than previous tests. The doctor says keep doing what I am doing. it is easy to follow as it is more of a lifestyle change than a diet. Once you understand what is good for you shopping becomes easy. You can treat yourself with things also.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

Product Changed - Does Not Work

By Felix G., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

The Release dietary supplement initially put out by GOLO (containing Magnesium 30 mg, Zinc 5 mg, Chromium 70 mcg, and a Proprietary Blend of 405 mg was phenomenal. It was ideal for insulin management and weight loss. I know for I experienced it. I lost a lot of weight and my blood sugar was under control. However, not long ago, they changed the product by SIGNIFICANTLY reducing all the supplement ingredients. It is now a piece of junk. It no longer works. Tried to contact Customer Service about it. No response. The price for the product remains the same for the three-month supply. This means less cost for the company and more profit. No longer does this company seem to care about its customers or effectiveness of their product. It's just about profits. I will no longer purchase their product or recommend them to anyone else as I used to. Food for thought before you consider buying this product. Don't waste your hard-earned money! I recommend you research a competitor for their products. Good luck.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

May 29, 2018

Hi Felix!

GOLO reformulated our product in June 2017 however, the change actually increased the active ingredients in the proprietary blend and has received much better reviews from our customers. You see, the original supplement was a soft gel that was not vegetarian and it was also rather large and difficult for some to swallow. Based on customer feedback we made the decision to make a smaller, vegetarian pill. In order to do this, the ingredients were switched to powder instead of liquid. When the ingredients are delivered in powdered form, they are actually more concentrated than they are in liquid and this is how we were able to increase the potency in the new capsule that we offer.

Since the change, our customers have reported an increase in energy and much better results. I am truly sorry to hear that you feel that they don't work as well. I would love to speak with you personally to try to resolve your concerns. Please call 800-730-4656 and ask to speak with Eden.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

Helpful Review? 66 People Have Voted

Posted on May 13, 2018

Amazing From the Get

By Dana Vee, Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

So at first I was super skeptical, you know all the things you hear about a lifestyle plan working? Well I will be the first one to say that I have been working at this for a while and I am seeing changes. What I keep in mind is that change does not happen overnight, weight did not appear overnight, change takes time. Inches are dropping and foods that go into my body are much better choices. It's all baby steps, and that is what I am taking.

Learning what to eat is the most important part of change and the education process of GOLO is amazing. Their customer service reps are helpful, always a call away and NO question has gone unanswered. Will I see my final loss goal? You bet because I am committed to GOLO on the scale and in my cholesterol, etc. This lifestyle that GoLo has created fits into my crazy schedule every single day. I am so happy I have found GoLo.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

A program that really works

By Moxy Walker, Verified Reviewer

A year ago I had a hysterectomy, so then follows weight gain, sleepless nights (1 to 2 hours a night), hormones out of control, and feeling frustrated depressed and hopeless. I had tried the 800-calorie diet, I tried more strength training and more cardio, and walking 8 to 12 miles 7 days a week, just to find myself gaining more weight and getting more frustrated. I turn to my doctor and he said "You can't outrun your month." Now I'm even more frustrated.

My husband told me to not give up, so I started my research on weight gain etc. and I came across GOLO for life. I watched the video and read all the material, and when I read that it helps with hormone imbalance, it will improve your sleep, and repairs your metabolism, I'm trying it.

I am now at my goal weight, I sleep 7 hours every night, and my hot flashes have diminished tremendously! I can't say enough about this program; it has changed my life, and it is so simple, you just eat the right portions with the right combinations.

I'm a GOLOer for life.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 21, 2017

Love GOLO!

By Leeann M., Saratoga Springs, Utah, Verified Reviewer

I have never felt better since I started GOLO on April 23rd, 2017. Love that they really care about my success. I am part of a community and we have a private Facebook support page and access to GOLO coaches. They have different fitness "challenges" such as yoga and an arm firming one. They don't up-sell me - all I purchase is a supplement called "Release" that I take with each meal.

I was eating all processed dinners and food out before and felt so awful all the time. All I tried GOLO for was to feel better. I knew I wouldn't lose weight. I now cook all my own food, which I never thought I would be able to do but it is easier than I imagined. I have not done the plan perfectly, but GOLO is very forgiving. I am really happy to say that I currently have lost 33 pounds! THIRTY-THREE! And am feeling so much better.

I have made friends online too and am actually exercising once in a while. And I'm eating so much food! I am super happy I tried GOLO and will continue with this journey as I feel good now. I am loving GOLO and hope to see you on our Facebook page soon!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2017

Gained weight

By Renee G., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I have always been between a size 2 and 6 my entire life and ate food constantly. When I turned 50, out of the blue I just started gaining weight. I gained 20 lbs over a two-year period and could not figure out why. As a matter of fact, I eat a fourth of what I used to eat. Because I do not fit into the normal category of overeaters or people that do not exercise (walk 3-5 miles every day), I decided to try GOLO. I am not sure if this is based on your body type, but I gained 5 pounds while taking this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 19, 2017

Hi Renee!

GOLO is designed to be personalized to your activity level. Did you complete your Personal Metabolic Rate via our members only website to determine your daily food intake? If you did not follow our plan as directed and continued to eat as you did before this is probably why you did not see the results you were hoping for. Please give us a call at 800-730-4656 so that we can discuss and help you achieve your goal weight.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2017

Love feeling steady all day!

By Cori Sivils, Lafayette, Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I love this program! I was skeptical like with any other informercial but the science behind it is what prompted me to order. Plus, I like eating clean. The supplements are all natural which was a big plus for me as well. They do what they say they are going to do which is keep your insulin/metabolism steady throughout the day. This is the most sensible “plan” out there. Breakfast is now my favorite meal of the day and I never ate breakfast unless it was for dinner.

Also, the staff/customer service is wonderful and supportive! The Facebook group has started doing exercise challenges each month which are very nice! I never would have tried yoga had it not been for them. I love GOLO!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2017

A Plan for Life

By Deb Slough Nusbaum, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I have been on GOLO for a little over a year now. What an amazing product. I have lost over 70 pounds and my husband has lost weight also.

Not only do we eat better, but we sleep better and have so much energy. We look better and we work out and run circles around our friends who want all the preservatives and nonsense they add to our food.

Personally, when I started GOLO my A1C was 10.0 and in less than a year it dropped to 5.7. All the lab work is great and I was able to share with my physician about the GOLO way of life. I have lost over 10 inches off of my hips, 8 inches off of the waist.

I feel alive, and love all the recipes that are available on the Website. And I must give a shout out to the awesome coaches at GOLO. They are very supportive. I have a whole new Facebook family with the connection to GOLO.

It feels great when people say “Wow you look great”. It radiates from the inside out.

I have been struggling with my weight my whole life and this had worked for my husband and I.

You also must do your part to make this successful, it is not enough to just take a supplement and do nothing. The weight did not go on overnight and it will come off in time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Deb!

We are so happy to be a part of your success. We gave you the tools, you did all the hard work. Congrats! And please keep us informed of your progress!

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2017

Horrible side effects

By Lena Polk, Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

GOLO Release capsules elevated my blood pressure so high I had to be admitted to the hospital through the ER. I had to stay for two days trying to get my blood pressure down. My Endocrinologist informed me that Rhodiola can significantly raise blood pressure.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 58 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2017

I love Golo!

By Monica C., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I started Golo on May 11, 2017 and I am on my 11th week and I have lost 17 pounds. I love Golo's clean eating of real food. I have been able to reduce my insulin by 55% and my A1c went from 7.8 in April 2017 to 5.9 on 6/10/17.

I previously was on a lowfat/nonfat 1200 calorie diet taking medication, which was continuously increased to help with stress eating which stopped working and I gained 52 pounds back due to the stress eating. Yes, I take responsibility for the weight gain too.

Golo is different and the supplement helps with the stress eating and helps with sleeping so much better. Golo isn't a quick weight loss program it is a life changing program for a lifetime. Golo provides a weekly menu and shopping plan with recipes. I use the Matrix Food Card and choose what I am going to eat using the portion size and components of the plan for each meal. We are not forced to eating the weekly menu. It is designed for people that need more structure and prefer a menu plan.

Golo is not something we will want to change doing after we reach our goal weight to go back to poor eating habits. Have I made mistakes so far? YES! I just start each day new to achieve my goal. The Golo Support Team is totally helpful and caring.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Monica!

We are so happy that you are doing well on GOLO and cant wait to hear how you do in the future! Please keep us informed of your progress!

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2017

GOLO, the best plan and healthy lifestyle

By Phyllis Harper, Savannah, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I have struggled with my weight all my life. I have tried every crash diet out there on the market to lose weight and just turn around to gain it back. I had gained a lot of weight in the last few years, with the loss of my father (and I was an emotional eater), I was always turning to food to be my comfort!

One night I was watching television with my husband, and the GOLO commercial came across the screen and from what I heard, it sounded interesting. So I went to the website to check it out, and that was the best decision I have ever made when it comes to my health. So I placed my order at the end of February. I received the GOLO Plan and the Release, an all natural supplement.

I started on March 8, 2017, my weight was 289 lbs. I start out on a 7 Day Kick Start Plan, which is to help detox your body with proper nutrition to fuel our body properly and not starve you. After the kick starts you continue your healthy journey by making your meals from the right amount of proteins, vegetables, carbohydrates, fats, called the MATRIX MEAL PLAN.

As I continue the so many benefits from the GOLO Plan and the Release beside weight loss, I sleep so very good, have way more energy, and my mood is a lot better. Also, my skin used to be so dry, and it is no longer that way, I never crave sweets, and I am never hungry. I have IBS that is no longer bothering me. My legs used to hurt just about every day and night, making it hard to do my daily work, but they do not bother me anymore!

GOLO is NOT another diet, it is a lifestyle change! It is NOT another scam! I am so very thankful that the great people from GOLO came up with the best healthy eating plan that is out there. There is no way that GOLO won't work unless you continue to eat unhealthily and not follow the Plan and take the Release. I have been on GOLO for 18 weeks, and I have lost a total of 66 lbs. My present weight is 223, and I have 58 lbs to go, but I am not concerned with that, because I know I will reach my goal, because of the great GOLO Plan and the Release supplement!

So if you want to get healthy and feel awesome, why don't you come and join me and the rest of the "GOLOer's" and be healthy too! I promise you will not regret it. Your health is worth it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Phyllis!

Congratulations on your success on the program. We are so happy to be a part of it. Please make sure to keep us up to date on your progress!

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 19, 2017

So far I am loving GOLO

By Kayla, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I have had trouble with weight loss for the past 7 years. I had tried everything. Then my dad told me about GOLO. I ordered it and now have been using GOLO for 2 weeks and have lost 12lbs already! I'm so happy with this product. I have slightly changed my diet and do light exercising. I really didn't expect to lose the weight that quick. I will continue to order GOLO.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Hi Kayla!

We are so glad to hear that GOLO is working well for you. Please make sure to keep us informed of your progress along the way!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2017

A Real Plan for Life!

By Rebecca Wilson, Longmont, CO, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the GOLO plan with the Release supplement since April 2, 2017. I have had great success following the eating plan and taking the Release supplement. I have lost over 30 pounds and feel great, have more energy and sleep like a baby. I am excited to make clean eating a part of my life, and my family's life. I buy and cook amazing produce and meats now, and we all feel better!

I will continue to purchase Release until I reach my goal, and I will keep eating this way for the rest of my life. It's the first sustainable plan I have ever tried. I'm so excited!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Sep 9, 2017

Rebecca,

We are so pleased to hear how well GOLO is working for you and cant wait to see you when you reach your goal weight. Please make sure to fill us in on your progress along the way!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2017

Just another failure

By Geri Harrison-Lowe, Ann Arbor, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have been taking GOLO for over two months and have lost no weight at all, nothing. I was hoping this supplement would be the real deal, but no, it is just like all the other products out there; it doesn't work. I'll be asking for my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jul 12, 2017

Hi Geri!

I am sorry to hear that you have not had success with GOLO. Our plan works best when followed as directed. Were you able to follow the meal plan that was provided in your Rescue Plan? We also offer coaching with our certified GOLO coaches 7 days a week. If you are following it without success many times people find that they might just need to make a few tweaks to start seeing results. Please give us a call at 800-730-4656 and we would be happy to help you! :)

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 6, 2017

Another supplement joke

By David James, California, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely no help. Zero results! Swallowing air is just as effective.

Their "no hassle refund" is a BIG HASSLE!

What can I say? I fell prey to the insulin resistance angle they use in their advertising. I thought, maybe this one is different than all the other diet scams I tried. I was wrong! GOLO, in my experience, is just another high-priced combination of cheap ingredients in a capsule that does NOTHING!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jul 7, 2017

Hi David!

We are sorry to hear that you did not have the results you expected on GOLO. Our return policy is, in fact, no hassle. All you need to do is contact Customer Support within the 60 days and request a Return Authorization. We email it to you the same day, then you return the product. Once we receive it, a refund will be issued to your credit card with 7-10 days. All of this is clearly stated on our website, www.golo.com. I reviewed our records and see that you spoke with Customer Support on 7/6/17 and we did send you a Return Authorization. Should you have further questions regarding this process, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Eden C.

800-730-4656

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2017

Dissatisfied

By Barbara R., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

The first three times of usage was okay. My last order was in April and May 2017. I gained, to date, 25 pounds back. UNBELIEVABLE. I called GOLO on June 15, 2017, and spoke to a very rude customer service representative named Cassie, who continuously talked over me, sighing on the phone and refused to get me to a supervisor. The conversation ended with Cassie suggesting that I no longer order GOLO.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jun 19, 2017

Hi Barbara!

I enjoyed speaking with you this morning regarding your questions and am so glad that we were able to discuss and work out the issues. Since everything was ended amicably, I am hopeful that this review can now be removed. Please contact me with any further questions! 800-730-4656

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 1, 2017

It's not working for me

By John Heil, Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have been following a calorie count and taking the pills as per the instructions and have lost no weight. I am even walking and cannot lose weight. This is very disappointing. I was hoping this plan would work, but it's just like any other diet plan making promises but not delivering.

I really was hoping GOLO was the answer I needed. I was really interested in this plan because I've tried others that didn't work.

Well be wary what you read and consult your doctor first, which I didn't, and learned later that he didn't think it would work. Well, lesson learned.

Now I'm going back to a nutritionist to get an eating clean plan that will fall in line with my needs and body type. I hope this will work because GOLO did not.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Jun 1, 2017

Hi John!

I notice that you say you were "following a calorie count" but GOLO does not want you to count calories. In fact, we never want you to have to do that again!

If you were following a different plan then the one that came with your kit, that is probably why you didn't see the results you hoped for. The biggest problem with diets is that most people don't eat enough when on them. That is why we included a detailed plan to help you learn how to EAT to lose weight. Most of our customers are shocked that they are able to eat so much food and still lose!

I would be happy to assist you personally with your eating plan (remember we offer FREE coaching to all of our customers). Give me a call 800-730-GOLO!

Sincerely,

Eden C.

Director of Customer Service

Helpful Review? 58 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 6, 2017

Best program!

By Dawn, Lake Worth, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have tried SO many different programs and diets, and nothing has worked. I saw GOLO advertised on TV, but I thought it was just another gimmick. When my husband saw it, he researched it and told me to try it.

I did the seven-day kickstart program, and after the week was up, I weighed myself and just about fell over; I lost eight pounds! I didn't always eat exactly what was in the kickstart program because I didn't like everything, but I substituted with something similar. I like how I can have fruit and potatoes, and even bread! I don't understand the insulin thing, but it's definitely working. I'm not hungry, and I'm not craving other foods.

I am so happy I found this program!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 8, 2017

We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

Helpful Review? 162 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2017

My new way of life

By Melinda, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Prior to GOLO, I have tried everything; shakes, no carb, low carb, dairy free, you name it. I decided to try GOLO because I felt out of control, and I looked like it too.

I took a day or two to go over the meal plans and system and then did my shopping. The food choices are so open. This eating really becomes what you want it to be, with the exception of processed food. The inches came off quicker than the pounds, but at day 53, I had lost 20 lbs and 6 inches off my waist. You will never worry about going hungry, as the food is plentiful. You can still have dairy and bread and lose weight.

I am now down 30 lbs and two pant sizes. This is it for me. The GOLO way of life is mine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 8, 2017

We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing!

Helpful Review? 96 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2016

Does it work?

By Joanna, Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

I needed something that was safe & didn't make me sick to my stomach taking it. I had tried Metformin (which made my stomach a mess & is no longer prescribed by doctors). I read a review that said Golo was a scam but I'm not one for gossip & figured if none of them died after trying it I'd give it a shot. I used it for 2-3 months then went for a clinical blood test. When the doctor reviewed the blood test she said "Now that's what we like to see! Your A1c is 7." I don't know anything about A1c but she was happy 'til I told her I wasn't taking any of the sugar meds they had prescribed but was taking Golo. I haven't been trying to lose weight and I haven't been going with any foods I like either. At 73 I want to enjoy my foods before I kick the bucket & this is no scam Folks. This supplement does feed the pancreas & did the job for me. I was diagnosed as a type 2 diabetic at 36. I'm 73 now so if this works for me imagine what it can do for a younger person.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Golo, LLC

Feb 8, 2017

We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing.

Helpful Review? 178 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 74

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.