Read 53 GOLO Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 64% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Love Golo!

    I started Golo over 2 years ago. I lost 26 lbs in 110 days and managed to get to my goal weight of 145. I went off of Golo and for the most part, stayed on the plan, although got off track over the holidays. After 4 months I put back on 15 lbs. I decided to go back on Golo, took me a while longer to get back on track and then in August 2018 the weight started coming off easily. Now I’m back to my goal weight of 145 and I’m going to stay closer to the plan this time. My advice, take and start the Golo plan, it is the most effective plan I’ve ever tried. You do have to be willing to stop eating processed foods, stay away from soda pop and commit to dealing with your emotional eating. I highly recommend this plan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 21, 2019

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Thanks for sharing your story Mary! Yours truly shows how GOLO is forgiving and easy to start back up if you get off track! :)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Natural and easy way to good health

    • Austin, MN,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined Golo in August of 2016. It took me a few weeks to get acquainted with the program. I also used that time to get myself emotionally ready for permanent change. Once I got started I adjusted my life and food habits slowly. I was 285 at that time and 56 years old. I know I need to be gentle and deliberate with the change in my life. Now it is June of 2018 and I am at 194 pounds. My whole attitude about food has changed. This is the most effortless and forgiving plan I have ever experienced. My boyfriend admires my willpower but I don't see it that way. I think of food as life-giving energy and health. I select healthy food and turn away unhealthy foods easily. I bake regularly but do not eat those baked goods. I have 30 pounds to my goal weight. And I feel great. Even my eyesight has improved! I am getting younger every day. Let's do this. Let's all be happy, healthy and have fun. Go GOLO!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Simple plan. Happy with the results

    • Florida,
    • Jun 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was searching for a solution to gaining weight and type 2 diabetes. Found Golo and thought I would give it a try. Did try Nutrisystem previously and the food was blah and very expensive.

    I looked over the Golo plan and it seemed very simple. The hardest part would be reading food labels and deciding on the best choices. The website has tons of information about food and choices even in-depth recipes. There is a Facebook group that also is a great place for info and quick feedback on questions. I did not use the 800 number or the email for help but those are also options. A month on the plan and I lost 10 lbs, eliminated the need for daily pain medication and reduced the doctor prescribed blood pressure medication. What I found was the plan was very simple.

    I also timed this before my normal blood work for my doctor. Everything is better than previous tests. The doctor says keep doing what I am doing. it is easy to follow as it is more of a lifestyle change than a diet. Once you understand what is good for you shopping becomes easy. You can treat yourself with things also.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Product Changed - Does Not Work

    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • May 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Release dietary supplement initially put out by GOLO (containing Magnesium 30 mg, Zinc 5 mg, Chromium 70 mcg, and a Proprietary Blend of 405 mg was phenomenal. It was ideal for insulin management and weight loss. I know for I experienced it. I lost a lot of weight and my blood sugar was under control. However, not long ago, they changed the product by SIGNIFICANTLY reducing all the supplement ingredients. It is now a piece of junk. It no longer works. Tried to contact Customer Service about it. No response. The price for the product remains the same for the three-month supply. This means less cost for the company and more profit. No longer does this company seem to care about its customers or effectiveness of their product. It's just about profits. I will no longer purchase their product or recommend them to anyone else as I used to. Food for thought before you consider buying this product. Don't waste your hard-earned money! I recommend you research a competitor for their products. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • May 29, 2018

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Felix!

      GOLO reformulated our product in June 2017 however, the change actually increased the active ingredients in the proprietary blend and has received much better reviews from our customers. You see, the original supplement was a soft gel that was not vegetarian and it was also rather large and difficult for some to swallow. Based on customer feedback we made the decision to make a smaller, vegetarian pill. In order to do this, the ingredients were switched to powder instead of liquid. When the ingredients are delivered in powdered form, they are actually more concentrated than they are in liquid and this is how we were able to increase the potency in the new capsule that we offer.

      Since the change, our customers have reported an increase in energy and much better results. I am truly sorry to hear that you feel that they don't work as well. I would love to speak with you personally to try to resolve your concerns. Please call 800-730-4656 and ask to speak with Eden.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Sep 19, 2018

      Rosa c.

      I want to go back to the program.

    • Jan 6, 2019

      Cheryl W.

      I want to learn more about your products.

    • Jan 8, 2019

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Rosa and Cheryl! Please visit our website, www.golo.com, for more information or you can contact us anytime at 800-730-4656 or support@golo.com!


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Amazing From the Get

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So at first I was super skeptical, you know all the things you hear about a lifestyle plan working? Well I will be the first one to say that I have been working at this for a while and I am seeing changes. What I keep in mind is that change does not happen overnight, weight did not appear overnight, change takes time. Inches are dropping and foods that go into my body are much better choices. It's all baby steps, and that is what I am taking.

    Learning what to eat is the most important part of change and the education process of GOLO is amazing. Their customer service reps are helpful, always a call away and NO question has gone unanswered. Will I see my final loss goal? You bet because I am committed to GOLO on the scale and in my cholesterol, etc. This lifestyle that GoLo has created fits into my crazy schedule every single day. I am so happy I have found GoLo.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    A program that really works

    A year ago I had a hysterectomy, so then follows weight gain, sleepless nights (1 to 2 hours a night), hormones out of control, and feeling frustrated depressed and hopeless. I had tried the 800-calorie diet, I tried more strength training and more cardio, and walking 8 to 12 miles 7 days a week, just to find myself gaining more weight and getting more frustrated. I turn to my doctor and he said "You can't outrun your month." Now I'm even more frustrated.

    My husband told me to not give up, so I started my research on weight gain etc. and I came across GOLO for life. I watched the video and read all the material, and when I read that it helps with hormone imbalance, it will improve your sleep, and repairs your metabolism, I'm trying it.

    I am now at my goal weight, I sleep 7 hours every night, and my hot flashes have diminished tremendously! I can't say enough about this program; it has changed my life, and it is so simple, you just eat the right portions with the right combinations.

    I'm a GOLOer for life.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Love GOLO!

    • Saratoga Springs, Utah,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never felt better since I started GOLO on April 23rd, 2017. Love that they really care about my success. I am part of a community and we have a private Facebook support page and access to GOLO coaches. They have different fitness "challenges" such as yoga and an arm firming one. They don't up-sell me - all I purchase is a supplement called "Release" that I take with each meal.

    I was eating all processed dinners and food out before and felt so awful all the time. All I tried GOLO for was to feel better. I knew I wouldn't lose weight. I now cook all my own food, which I never thought I would be able to do but it is easier than I imagined. I have not done the plan perfectly, but GOLO is very forgiving. I am really happy to say that I currently have lost 33 pounds! THIRTY-THREE! And am feeling so much better.

    I have made friends online too and am actually exercising once in a while. And I'm eating so much food! I am super happy I tried GOLO and will continue with this journey as I feel good now. I am loving GOLO and hope to see you on our Facebook page soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Gained weight

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been between a size 2 and 6 my entire life and ate food constantly. When I turned 50, out of the blue I just started gaining weight. I gained 20 lbs over a two-year period and could not figure out why. As a matter of fact, I eat a fourth of what I used to eat. Because I do not fit into the normal category of overeaters or people that do not exercise (walk 3-5 miles every day), I decided to try GOLO. I am not sure if this is based on your body type, but I gained 5 pounds while taking this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Renee!

      GOLO is designed to be personalized to your activity level. Did you complete your Personal Metabolic Rate via our members only website to determine your daily food intake? If you did not follow our plan as directed and continued to eat as you did before this is probably why you did not see the results you were hoping for. Please give us a call at 800-730-4656 so that we can discuss and help you achieve your goal weight.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Oct 20, 2017

      Maggie Pinkston

      I ordered GOLO earlier today. I'm still reading all the feedback. I hope this works. I have scoliosis and I can’t walk, run, or do any strenuous exercise because of my back. Within the past six months, I have gained more weight than I can remember, so I really hope I didn’t waste my money on another diet plan that doesn’t work.

    • Oct 24, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Maggie!

      We have many customers who are unable to exercise that have still seen results with GOLO. If you don't exercise, you will want to stick closely to the meal plan and make sure that you calculate your personal metabolic rate at www.mygolo.com. Our coaches are available to assist you 7 days a week at no cost, so make sure you give us a call so we can help you get started. We also have a wonderful support group on Facebook that you might want to join also! Give us a call or send an email 800-730-4656 or support@golo.com.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Love feeling steady all day!

    • Lafayette, Indiana,
    • Sep 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this program! I was skeptical like with any other informercial but the science behind it is what prompted me to order. Plus, I like eating clean. The supplements are all natural which was a big plus for me as well. They do what they say they are going to do which is keep your insulin/metabolism steady throughout the day. This is the most sensible “plan” out there. Breakfast is now my favorite meal of the day and I never ate breakfast unless it was for dinner.

    Also, the staff/customer service is wonderful and supportive! The Facebook group has started doing exercise challenges each month which are very nice! I never would have tried yoga had it not been for them. I love GOLO!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    A Plan for Life

    My husband and I have been on GOLO for a little over a year now. What an amazing product. I have lost over 70 pounds and my husband has lost weight also.

    Not only do we eat better, but we sleep better and have so much energy. We look better and we work out and run circles around our friends who want all the preservatives and nonsense they add to our food.

    Personally, when I started GOLO my A1C was 10.0 and in less than a year it dropped to 5.7. All the lab work is great and I was able to share with my physician about the GOLO way of life. I have lost over 10 inches off of my hips, 8 inches off of the waist.

    I feel alive, and love all the recipes that are available on the Website. And I must give a shout out to the awesome coaches at GOLO. They are very supportive. I have a whole new Facebook family with the connection to GOLO.

    It feels great when people say “Wow you look great”. It radiates from the inside out.

    I have been struggling with my weight my whole life and this had worked for my husband and I.

    You also must do your part to make this successful, it is not enough to just take a supplement and do nothing. The weight did not go on overnight and it will come off in time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Deb!

      We are so happy to be a part of your success. We gave you the tools, you did all the hard work. Congrats! And please keep us informed of your progress!

    • Sep 9, 2018

      Nancy M.

      I would like to give this program a try.

    • Sep 12, 2018

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Nancy! Please visit our website, www.golo.com or give us a call at 800-730-4656 and we would be happy to assist you with ordering!


  • 43 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Horrible side effects

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    GOLO Release capsules elevated my blood pressure so high I had to be admitted to the hospital through the ER. I had to stay for two days trying to get my blood pressure down. My Endocrinologist informed me that Rhodiola can significantly raise blood pressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 53

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review