49 Customer Reviews for GOLO - Page 2

Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 26 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 61% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 49
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Amazing From the Get

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So at first I was super skeptical, you know all the things you hear about a lifestyle plan working? Well I will be the first one to say that I have been working at this for a while and I am seeing changes. What I keep in mind is that change does not happen overnight, weight did not appear overnight, change takes time. Inches are dropping and foods that go into my body are much better choices. It's all baby steps, and that is what I am taking.

    Learning what to eat is the most important part of change and the education process of GOLO is amazing. Their customer service reps are helpful, always a call away and NO question has gone unanswered. Will I see my final loss goal? You bet because I am committed to GOLO on the scale and in my cholesterol, etc. This lifestyle that GoLo has created fits into my crazy schedule every single day. I am so happy I have found GoLo.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    A program that really works

    A year ago I had a hysterectomy, so then follows weight gain, sleepless nights (1 to 2 hours a night), hormones out of control, and feeling frustrated depressed and hopeless. I had tried the 800-calorie diet, I tried more strength training and more cardio, and walking 8 to 12 miles 7 days a week, just to find myself gaining more weight and getting more frustrated. I turn to my doctor and he said "You can't outrun your month." Now I'm even more frustrated.

    My husband told me to not give up, so I started my research on weight gain etc. and I came across GOLO for life. I watched the video and read all the material, and when I read that it helps with hormone imbalance, it will improve your sleep, and repairs your metabolism, I'm trying it.

    I am now at my goal weight, I sleep 7 hours every night, and my hot flashes have diminished tremendously! I can't say enough about this program; it has changed my life, and it is so simple, you just eat the right portions with the right combinations.

    I'm a GOLOer for life.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Love GOLO!

    • Saratoga Springs, Utah,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never felt better since I started GOLO on April 23rd, 2017. Love that they really care about my success. I am part of a community and we have a private Facebook support page and access to GOLO coaches. They have different fitness "challenges" such as yoga and an arm firming one. They don't up-sell me - all I purchase is a supplement called "Release" that I take with each meal.

    I was eating all processed dinners and food out before and felt so awful all the time. All I tried GOLO for was to feel better. I knew I wouldn't lose weight. I now cook all my own food, which I never thought I would be able to do but it is easier than I imagined. I have not done the plan perfectly, but GOLO is very forgiving. I am really happy to say that I currently have lost 33 pounds! THIRTY-THREE! And am feeling so much better.

    I have made friends online too and am actually exercising once in a while. And I'm eating so much food! I am super happy I tried GOLO and will continue with this journey as I feel good now. I am loving GOLO and hope to see you on our Facebook page soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Gained weight

    • Illinois,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have always been between a size 2 and 6 my entire life and ate food constantly. When I turned 50, out of the blue I just started gaining weight. I gained 20 lbs over a two-year period and could not figure out why. As a matter of fact, I eat a fourth of what I used to eat. Because I do not fit into the normal category of overeaters or people that do not exercise (walk 3-5 miles every day), I decided to try GOLO. I am not sure if this is based on your body type, but I gained 5 pounds while taking this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 19, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Renee!

      GOLO is designed to be personalized to your activity level. Did you complete your Personal Metabolic Rate via our members only website to determine your daily food intake? If you did not follow our plan as directed and continued to eat as you did before this is probably why you did not see the results you were hoping for. Please give us a call at 800-730-4656 so that we can discuss and help you achieve your goal weight.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Oct 20, 2017

      Maggie Pinkston

      I ordered GOLO earlier today. I'm still reading all the feedback. I hope this works. I have scoliosis and I can’t walk, run, or do any strenuous exercise because of my back. Within the past six months, I have gained more weight than I can remember, so I really hope I didn’t waste my money on another diet plan that doesn’t work.

    • Oct 24, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Maggie!

      We have many customers who are unable to exercise that have still seen results with GOLO. If you don't exercise, you will want to stick closely to the meal plan and make sure that you calculate your personal metabolic rate at www.mygolo.com. Our coaches are available to assist you 7 days a week at no cost, so make sure you give us a call so we can help you get started. We also have a wonderful support group on Facebook that you might want to join also! Give us a call or send an email 800-730-4656 or support@golo.com.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love feeling steady all day!

    • Lafayette, Indiana,
    • Sep 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this program! I was skeptical like with any other informercial but the science behind it is what prompted me to order. Plus, I like eating clean. The supplements are all natural which was a big plus for me as well. They do what they say they are going to do which is keep your insulin/metabolism steady throughout the day. This is the most sensible “plan” out there. Breakfast is now my favorite meal of the day and I never ate breakfast unless it was for dinner.

    Also, the staff/customer service is wonderful and supportive! The Facebook group has started doing exercise challenges each month which are very nice! I never would have tried yoga had it not been for them. I love GOLO!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    A Plan for Life

    My husband and I have been on GOLO for a little over a year now. What an amazing product. I have lost over 70 pounds and my husband has lost weight also.

    Not only do we eat better, but we sleep better and have so much energy. We look better and we work out and run circles around our friends who want all the preservatives and nonsense they add to our food.

    Personally, when I started GOLO my A1C was 10.0 and in less than a year it dropped to 5.7. All the lab work is great and I was able to share with my physician about the GOLO way of life. I have lost over 10 inches off of my hips, 8 inches off of the waist.

    I feel alive, and love all the recipes that are available on the Website. And I must give a shout out to the awesome coaches at GOLO. They are very supportive. I have a whole new Facebook family with the connection to GOLO.

    It feels great when people say “Wow you look great”. It radiates from the inside out.

    I have been struggling with my weight my whole life and this had worked for my husband and I.

    You also must do your part to make this successful, it is not enough to just take a supplement and do nothing. The weight did not go on overnight and it will come off in time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Deb!

      We are so happy to be a part of your success. We gave you the tools, you did all the hard work. Congrats! And please keep us informed of your progress!

    • Sep 9, 2018

      Nancy M.

      I would like to give this program a try.

    • Sep 12, 2018

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Nancy! Please visit our website, www.golo.com or give us a call at 800-730-4656 and we would be happy to assist you with ordering!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Horrible side effects

    • Massachusetts,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    GOLO Release capsules elevated my blood pressure so high I had to be admitted to the hospital through the ER. I had to stay for two days trying to get my blood pressure down. My Endocrinologist informed me that Rhodiola can significantly raise blood pressure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I love Golo!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Golo on May 11, 2017 and I am on my 11th week and I have lost 17 pounds. I love Golo's clean eating of real food. I have been able to reduce my insulin by 55% and my A1c went from 7.8 in April 2017 to 5.9 on 6/10/17.

    I previously was on a lowfat/nonfat 1200 calorie diet taking medication, which was continuously increased to help with stress eating which stopped working and I gained 52 pounds back due to the stress eating. Yes, I take responsibility for the weight gain too.

    Golo is different and the supplement helps with the stress eating and helps with sleeping so much better. Golo isn't a quick weight loss program it is a life changing program for a lifetime. Golo provides a weekly menu and shopping plan with recipes. I use the Matrix Food Card and choose what I am going to eat using the portion size and components of the plan for each meal. We are not forced to eating the weekly menu. It is designed for people that need more structure and prefer a menu plan.

    Golo is not something we will want to change doing after we reach our goal weight to go back to poor eating habits. Have I made mistakes so far? YES! I just start each day new to achieve my goal. The Golo Support Team is totally helpful and caring.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Monica!

      We are so happy that you are doing well on GOLO and cant wait to hear how you do in the future! Please keep us informed of your progress!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    GOLO, the best plan and healthy lifestyle

    • Savannah, Georgia,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have struggled with my weight all my life. I have tried every crash diet out there on the market to lose weight and just turn around to gain it back. I had gained a lot of weight in the last few years, with the loss of my father (and I was an emotional eater), I was always turning to food to be my comfort!

    One night I was watching television with my husband, and the GOLO commercial came across the screen and from what I heard, it sounded interesting. So I went to the website to check it out, and that was the best decision I have ever made when it comes to my health. So I placed my order at the end of February. I received the GOLO Plan and the Release, an all natural supplement.

    I started on March 8, 2017, my weight was 289 lbs. I start out on a 7 Day Kick Start Plan, which is to help detox your body with proper nutrition to fuel our body properly and not starve you. After the kick starts you continue your healthy journey by making your meals from the right amount of proteins, vegetables, carbohydrates, fats, called the MATRIX MEAL PLAN.

    As I continue the so many benefits from the GOLO Plan and the Release beside weight loss, I sleep so very good, have way more energy, and my mood is a lot better. Also, my skin used to be so dry, and it is no longer that way, I never crave sweets, and I am never hungry. I have IBS that is no longer bothering me. My legs used to hurt just about every day and night, making it hard to do my daily work, but they do not bother me anymore!

    GOLO is NOT another diet, it is a lifestyle change! It is NOT another scam! I am so very thankful that the great people from GOLO came up with the best healthy eating plan that is out there. There is no way that GOLO won't work unless you continue to eat unhealthily and not follow the Plan and take the Release. I have been on GOLO for 18 weeks, and I have lost a total of 66 lbs. My present weight is 223, and I have 58 lbs to go, but I am not concerned with that, because I know I will reach my goal, because of the great GOLO Plan and the Release supplement!

    So if you want to get healthy and feel awesome, why don't you come and join me and the rest of the "GOLOer's" and be healthy too! I promise you will not regret it. Your health is worth it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Phyllis!

      Congratulations on your success on the program. We are so happy to be a part of it. Please make sure to keep us up to date on your progress!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    So far I am loving GOLO

    • New Mexico,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had trouble with weight loss for the past 7 years. I had tried everything. Then my dad told me about GOLO. I ordered it and now have been using GOLO for 2 weeks and have lost 12lbs already! I'm so happy with this product. I have slightly changed my diet and do light exercising. I really didn't expect to lose the weight that quick. I will continue to order GOLO.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Kayla!

      We are so glad to hear that GOLO is working well for you. Please make sure to keep us informed of your progress along the way!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    A Real Plan for Life!

    I have been using the GOLO plan with the Release supplement since April 2, 2017. I have had great success following the eating plan and taking the Release supplement. I have lost over 30 pounds and feel great, have more energy and sleep like a baby. I am excited to make clean eating a part of my life, and my family's life. I buy and cook amazing produce and meats now, and we all feel better!

    I will continue to purchase Release until I reach my goal, and I will keep eating this way for the rest of my life. It's the first sustainable plan I have ever tried. I'm so excited!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Rebecca,

      We are so pleased to hear how well GOLO is working for you and cant wait to see you when you reach your goal weight. Please make sure to fill us in on your progress along the way!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 49

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review