Read 53 GOLO Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 30 4 star: 2 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 64% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    I love Golo!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Golo on May 11, 2017 and I am on my 11th week and I have lost 17 pounds. I love Golo's clean eating of real food. I have been able to reduce my insulin by 55% and my A1c went from 7.8 in April 2017 to 5.9 on 6/10/17.

    I previously was on a lowfat/nonfat 1200 calorie diet taking medication, which was continuously increased to help with stress eating which stopped working and I gained 52 pounds back due to the stress eating. Yes, I take responsibility for the weight gain too.

    Golo is different and the supplement helps with the stress eating and helps with sleeping so much better. Golo isn't a quick weight loss program it is a life changing program for a lifetime. Golo provides a weekly menu and shopping plan with recipes. I use the Matrix Food Card and choose what I am going to eat using the portion size and components of the plan for each meal. We are not forced to eating the weekly menu. It is designed for people that need more structure and prefer a menu plan.

    Golo is not something we will want to change doing after we reach our goal weight to go back to poor eating habits. Have I made mistakes so far? YES! I just start each day new to achieve my goal. The Golo Support Team is totally helpful and caring.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Monica!

      We are so happy that you are doing well on GOLO and cant wait to hear how you do in the future! Please keep us informed of your progress!


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    GOLO, the best plan and healthy lifestyle

    • Savannah, Georgia,
    • Jul 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have struggled with my weight all my life. I have tried every crash diet out there on the market to lose weight and just turn around to gain it back. I had gained a lot of weight in the last few years, with the loss of my father (and I was an emotional eater), I was always turning to food to be my comfort!

    One night I was watching television with my husband, and the GOLO commercial came across the screen and from what I heard, it sounded interesting. So I went to the website to check it out, and that was the best decision I have ever made when it comes to my health. So I placed my order at the end of February. I received the GOLO Plan and the Release, an all natural supplement.

    I started on March 8, 2017, my weight was 289 lbs. I start out on a 7 Day Kick Start Plan, which is to help detox your body with proper nutrition to fuel our body properly and not starve you. After the kick starts you continue your healthy journey by making your meals from the right amount of proteins, vegetables, carbohydrates, fats, called the MATRIX MEAL PLAN.

    As I continue the so many benefits from the GOLO Plan and the Release beside weight loss, I sleep so very good, have way more energy, and my mood is a lot better. Also, my skin used to be so dry, and it is no longer that way, I never crave sweets, and I am never hungry. I have IBS that is no longer bothering me. My legs used to hurt just about every day and night, making it hard to do my daily work, but they do not bother me anymore!

    GOLO is NOT another diet, it is a lifestyle change! It is NOT another scam! I am so very thankful that the great people from GOLO came up with the best healthy eating plan that is out there. There is no way that GOLO won't work unless you continue to eat unhealthily and not follow the Plan and take the Release. I have been on GOLO for 18 weeks, and I have lost a total of 66 lbs. My present weight is 223, and I have 58 lbs to go, but I am not concerned with that, because I know I will reach my goal, because of the great GOLO Plan and the Release supplement!

    So if you want to get healthy and feel awesome, why don't you come and join me and the rest of the "GOLOer's" and be healthy too! I promise you will not regret it. Your health is worth it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Phyllis!

      Congratulations on your success on the program. We are so happy to be a part of it. Please make sure to keep us up to date on your progress!


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    So far I am loving GOLO

    • New Mexico,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had trouble with weight loss for the past 7 years. I had tried everything. Then my dad told me about GOLO. I ordered it and now have been using GOLO for 2 weeks and have lost 12lbs already! I'm so happy with this product. I have slightly changed my diet and do light exercising. I really didn't expect to lose the weight that quick. I will continue to order GOLO.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Kayla!

      We are so glad to hear that GOLO is working well for you. Please make sure to keep us informed of your progress along the way!


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    A Real Plan for Life!

    I have been using the GOLO plan with the Release supplement since April 2, 2017. I have had great success following the eating plan and taking the Release supplement. I have lost over 30 pounds and feel great, have more energy and sleep like a baby. I am excited to make clean eating a part of my life, and my family's life. I buy and cook amazing produce and meats now, and we all feel better!

    I will continue to purchase Release until I reach my goal, and I will keep eating this way for the rest of my life. It's the first sustainable plan I have ever tried. I'm so excited!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Rebecca,

      We are so pleased to hear how well GOLO is working for you and cant wait to see you when you reach your goal weight. Please make sure to fill us in on your progress along the way!


  • 25 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Just another failure

    I have been taking GOLO for over two months and have lost no weight at all, nothing. I was hoping this supplement would be the real deal, but no, it is just like all the other products out there; it doesn't work. I'll be asking for my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 12, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Geri!

      I am sorry to hear that you have not had success with GOLO. Our plan works best when followed as directed. Were you able to follow the meal plan that was provided in your Rescue Plan? We also offer coaching with our certified GOLO coaches 7 days a week. If you are following it without success many times people find that they might just need to make a few tweaks to start seeing results. Please give us a call at 800-730-4656 and we would be happy to help you! :)

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Aug 11, 2017

      Isabel A.

      I ordered GOLO and felt that I was misled with their information. The website says GOLO will not interfere with any medications you may currently be taking. Then the bottle comes and says to check with your doctor before taking this product. I took the product to my doctor and he decided this was not the product for me because of the medication I am on.

      I will be returning the product and have already been told I will get a full refund. Thank goodness! People like me with a weight problem, are always looking for help and a lot of times are ready to go for anything new that comes up. I have decided to get surgical intervention and stop the merry-go-round of diet pills. These companies need to be more clear with the information they put out there.

    • Aug 15, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Isabel!

      Our supplement, Release has no known side effects or drug interactions. As a precaution, almost all supplements on the market come with standard verbiage, that suggests that you consult with a physician before use. Unfortunately, not all doctors feel comfortable with natural herbal supplements. I am sorry that this was the case for you. We will be happy to issue you a full refund when we receive your return.


  • 26 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Another supplement joke

    • California,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely no help. Zero results! Swallowing air is just as effective.

    Their "no hassle refund" is a BIG HASSLE!

    What can I say? I fell prey to the insulin resistance angle they use in their advertising. I thought, maybe this one is different than all the other diet scams I tried. I was wrong! GOLO, in my experience, is just another high-priced combination of cheap ingredients in a capsule that does NOTHING!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi David!

      We are sorry to hear that you did not have the results you expected on GOLO. Our return policy is, in fact, no hassle. All you need to do is contact Customer Support within the 60 days and request a Return Authorization. We email it to you the same day, then you return the product. Once we receive it, a refund will be issued to your credit card with 7-10 days. All of this is clearly stated on our website, www.golo.com. I reviewed our records and see that you spoke with Customer Support on 7/6/17 and we did send you a Return Authorization. Should you have further questions regarding this process, please feel free to contact me directly.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      800-730-4656

    • Jul 7, 2017

      David James

      Your return policy is A BIG HASSLE! In your response to my truthful review, you wrote all I have to do is “return the product”. This is NOT TRUE.

      You failed to mention the threat from your customer support agent, “If you don't return every little booklet that was sent with your order, in the same box with the empty bottles and all unused GOLO capsules, you will not receive a refund!” And I don't know anyone who doesn't think that going to a supply store to purchase a box and packing materials, then going to the Post Office and standing in line for 30 minutes and paying $8.00 for postage is not a hassle! You may like doing all this and standing in line at the Post Office, but most people would call this a hassle.

      You also wrote, “Once we receive it, a refund will be issued to your credit card with 7-10 days.” This is also not true. It is not “Once you receive it" as you wrote in your response! You also failed to mention that if the “Return Authorization” is not Post Marked within 7 days from the day you sent the "Return Authorization" email, that no refund will be issued.

      The fact is that all of your tedious and specific rules have to be performed exactly in order to obtain a refund and that IS A BIG HASSLE!

      You also wrote, “We are sorry to hear that you did not have the results you expected on GOLO.” This also is not true. I did not have the results you ADVERTISED that I would have.

    • Jul 10, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      David,

      In the return instructions we do request that you "return all items received including empty bottles". We do not require that it comes in the same box it was delivered in. This is a fairly standard request when you are wanting a refund. If for some reason you do not have all of the bottles, we can always make an exception. All you have to do is ask. :) Yes, we do issue refunds within 7-10 days after the item is received. Yes, there is a timeframe on when the item is to be postmarked, this is so that we can keep appropriate records. Should you not be able to ship the item within 7 days, all you need to do is contact us for a new RA# and we will provide that to you the same day. :)

      As far as your results go, GOLO works best when followed as directed. Several other factors come into play as well such as age, medications and how closely the plan is followed. Most customers see some type of results within the first 2-4 weeks when following the plan as it is laid out. It looks as if you had the product for a little over 1 month at the time you requested the return. Without speaking to you about how the plan was followed I would be unable to speak as to why the plan did not work for you. However I am available at anytime to discuss with you in more detail. You can reach me at 800-730-4656 9am - 5:30pm Monday through Friday.

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Jan 12, 2019

      Jaime R.

      I don't usually comment on these forums or get involved in online disputes, but I just can't resist in this case. David, it's unfortunate and disappointing, I know, when expectations are high and you don't get the results you anticipated...I'm sorry that happened to you. But having the ability to return the product for a refund is awesome! A lot of companies do NOT offer that...but I have to ask, what exactly did you expect to happen during this process? The company paid to ship the products to you, if you choose to return them it makes sense that you'd have to pay to do that! In addition, going to the post office is annoying, I agree, but how else do you think the product will get back to the company? Do you think they will send somebody to your house to pick it up? And asking you to send it within seven days doesn't sound unrealistic either. It seems to me that if you wanted your money back badly enough you'd mail the remaining product as soon as possible. Seven days is more than enough time to do that! You wouldn't want a company waiting seven days to mail you a product, right?! So let's be realistic (and perhaps a little less dramatic?), getting a refund might be a minor annoyance, but it doesn't sound like a hassle to me...


  • 38 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Dissatisfied

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first three times of usage was okay. My last order was in April and May 2017. I gained, to date, 25 pounds back. UNBELIEVABLE. I called GOLO on June 15, 2017, and spoke to a very rude customer service representative named Cassie, who continuously talked over me, sighing on the phone and refused to get me to a supervisor. The conversation ended with Cassie suggesting that I no longer order GOLO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 19, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Barbara!

      I enjoyed speaking with you this morning regarding your questions and am so glad that we were able to discuss and work out the issues. Since everything was ended amicably, I am hopeful that this review can now be removed. Please contact me with any further questions! 800-730-4656

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service


  • 51 out 61 people found this review helpful

    It's not working for me

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been following a calorie count and taking the pills as per the instructions and have lost no weight. I am even walking and cannot lose weight. This is very disappointing. I was hoping this plan would work, but it's just like any other diet plan making promises but not delivering.

    I really was hoping GOLO was the answer I needed. I was really interested in this plan because I've tried others that didn't work.

    Well be wary what you read and consult your doctor first, which I didn't, and learned later that he didn't think it would work. Well, lesson learned.

    Now I'm going back to a nutritionist to get an eating clean plan that will fall in line with my needs and body type. I hope this will work because GOLO did not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 1, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi John!

      I notice that you say you were "following a calorie count" but GOLO does not want you to count calories. In fact, we never want you to have to do that again!

      If you were following a different plan then the one that came with your kit, that is probably why you didn't see the results you hoped for. The biggest problem with diets is that most people don't eat enough when on them. That is why we included a detailed plan to help you learn how to EAT to lose weight. Most of our customers are shocked that they are able to eat so much food and still lose!

      I would be happy to assist you personally with your eating plan (remember we offer FREE coaching to all of our customers). Give me a call 800-730-GOLO!

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service

    • Jun 1, 2017

      John Heil

      I was following your plan and counted calories. It's not for everyone. My doctor didn't think it would work for me. It didn't. I should have listened to my doctor. Lesson learned.

    • Jun 5, 2017

      Vicki

      Is this recommended for someone on Warfarin?

    • Jun 6, 2017

      John Heil

      You should definitely consult with your physician.

    • Jun 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Vicki,

      GOLO has no known drug interactions or side effects, however, if you have specific questions regarding your scripts we recommend that you speak with your physician before starting this or any weight loss program. If you have further questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly 800-730-GOLO (4656)

      Sincerely,

      Eden C.

      Director of Customer Service


  • 159 out 181 people found this review helpful

    Best program!

    • Lake Worth, FL,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried SO many different programs and diets, and nothing has worked. I saw GOLO advertised on TV, but I thought it was just another gimmick. When my husband saw it, he researched it and told me to try it.

    I did the seven-day kickstart program, and after the week was up, I weighed myself and just about fell over; I lost eight pounds! I didn't always eat exactly what was in the kickstart program because I didn't like everything, but I substituted with something similar. I like how I can have fruit and potatoes, and even bread! I don't understand the insulin thing, but it's definitely working. I'm not hungry, and I'm not craving other foods.

    I am so happy I found this program!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (11)
    View all 11 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress. Happy GOLOing!

    • Mar 25, 2017

      Patricia Bell

      Would try it.

    • May 20, 2017

      Larry parchman

      I need to lose at least 40 lbs, but I haven't been able to lose any.

    • May 25, 2017

      Diane A

      On 6/1/2017, I'll be ordering the GOLO diet, along with this I'm ordering a mini stepper to use for exercising. My Doctor advised me against using a treadmill. He did okay the GOLO Diet. It seemed like there is another patient that plans to start the diet in June also. So we had to get a beginning weight of 209.6 pounds. I seem to be the lower from the two of us.

      I'm looking forward to a diet that will work with my Celiac disease. Your diet will allow me to use the product that I can eat. Others want you to bus their food products. So thanks for having a diet that everyone can use. I looking forward to using this product and I will keep you posted on my success.

      Diane

    • May 26, 2017

      Amalia Torres

      I need to lose up to 75 pounds, will GOLO help me? I've tried all kinds of things and I'll only lose five pounds. I really need to do something because I decided to get the sleeve or lap band. So please tell me that this will work for a 220-pound 5-foot tall lady.

    • Jun 4, 2017

      Carol Beauford

      I'm 62 years old, I have been struggling with being overweight for years and nothing seems to work. I've seen the TV ad about GOLO, and I'm considering to give it a try but I am skeptical. I already lost so much money. I'm tired of throwing away money and not getting any results.

    • Jun 7, 2017

      Mark

      Carol, Golo has a 60-day money back guarantee. You cannot lose. Go Google GOLO there is no bad press on this Company. They are legit.

    • Jun 9, 2017

      James C Love Jr.

      I have that beer belly and I take 130 units of insulin a day. I can't lose weight. I want to try this, but how long do I need to use it for?

    • Jun 11, 2017

      hazel webb

      I need the price.

    • Jun 14, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi James!

      GOLO is designed to be phased out as you reach your goal weight. On average our customers lose 1-2 lbs per week and stay on Release for 3-6 months.

    • Jun 14, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Hazel!

      All prices are listed on our website, www.golo.com. You can also give us a call at 800-730-4656.


  • 93 out 100 people found this review helpful

    My new way of life

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Prior to GOLO, I have tried everything; shakes, no carb, low carb, dairy free, you name it. I decided to try GOLO because I felt out of control, and I looked like it too.

    I took a day or two to go over the meal plans and system and then did my shopping. The food choices are so open. This eating really becomes what you want it to be, with the exception of processed food. The inches came off quicker than the pounds, but at day 53, I had lost 20 lbs and 6 inches off my waist. You will never worry about going hungry, as the food is plentiful. You can still have dairy and bread and lose weight.

    I am now down 30 lbs and two pant sizes. This is it for me. The GOLO way of life is mine.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you. Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing!

    • Jun 8, 2017

      Janell bagot

      I would love to try this.

    • Jun 9, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Janell!

      Please give us a call or visit our website for more info! www.golo.com or 800-730-4656


  • 174 out 191 people found this review helpful

    Does it work?

    • Arkansas,
    • Dec 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I needed something that was safe & didn't make me sick to my stomach taking it. I had tried Metformin (which made my stomach a mess & is no longer prescribed by doctors). I read a review that said Golo was a scam but I'm not one for gossip & figured if none of them died after trying it I'd give it a shot. I used it for 2-3 months then went for a clinical blood test. When the doctor reviewed the blood test she said "Now that's what we like to see! Your A1c is 7." I don't know anything about A1c but she was happy 'til I told her I wasn't taking any of the sugar meds they had prescribed but was taking Golo. I haven't been trying to lose weight and I haven't been going with any foods I like either. At 73 I want to enjoy my foods before I kick the bucket & this is no scam Folks. This supplement does feed the pancreas & did the job for me. I was diagnosed as a type 2 diabetic at 36. I'm 73 now so if this works for me imagine what it can do for a younger person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2017

      Need4Sneed

      A GOLO company representative obviously wrote this review. I am a type 2 diabetic, and I know several another type 2 diabetics. There is no way that a person with diabetes (especially one who has been for 37 years) would say what they stated in the above review:

      "I don't know anything about A1c, but she was happy 'til I told her I wasn't taking any of my sugar medication they had prescribed except GOLO."

      HbA1c is one of the most crucial numbers to be aware of as a type 2 diabetic because it defines an average of blood glucose and insulin activity in one period. I've never heard of anyone with diabetes who doesn't know their latest A1c level (my last A1c was 5.9) because this number defines your treatment path.

      If I'm wrong about you working for GOLO, then you are clearly someone who shouldn't be giving any advice on diabetic health issues. I'm sorry, but any recommendation from a person with diabetes who doesn't know about A1c levels, especially their A1c, is a recommendation that should be ignored.

      Good day, J.

    • Feb 8, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      We are so happy to hear that the program is working well for you! Please keep us informed of your progress! Happy GOLOing.

    • Aug 6, 2017

      Stella

      Would I be able to follow the food plan even though I am vegetarian? Please advise.

    • Aug 10, 2017

      EC, Customer Service Manager

      Hi Stella!

      Yes, you can follow a vegetarian diet on GOLO! Please give us a call with questions at 800-730-4656.


Showing 23-33 of 53

Write a Review for GOLO!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review