Cassondra M.
Boston, MAMember since February 2019

Reviews (1)


    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Focallure

    Such a SCAM! Bad customer service.

    I saw an advertisement on my Instagram from Focallure beauty box. They were offering a free beauty box for first time members and all you had to do was pay for the shipping which was $6.95. I signed up to receive my first free box and was really looking forward to it because I was on the hunt for a new beauty box subscription. I was going to see how it was, and then if I liked it, I'd continue receiving it.

    My box said that it was delivered via the tracking number and I never received the box even though it said it was delivered. I contacted customer support to see if they would send me another one and I'd pay for the shipping. I got a response back from customer support that said "We are unable to do anything from our end. Open a file with the police against the post office and send it to us."

    I then emailed back and said I would like to cancel the subscription because you are AUTOMATICALLY signed up to receive the box every month unless you cancel after getting your free box. I got this response back..."Unfortunately, according to our Babebox policy, to receive a free box, you need to be subscribed for at least 1 month. We are able to cancel your subscription only after the first charge then you will receive one more Babebox and will not be charged anymore."

    So I'm being charged $29.00 for another month before I can cancel the subscription. This is a complete rip-off and not fair to customers at all. This is all such a scam! It never said anywhere that I couldn't cancel this membership until I paid for 1 month.

    It's all ridiculous and I highly recommend not signing up for this box. The customer service is terrible and who knows if I'll even receive this box in the mail this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    4 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Mar 28, 2019

      Company Response from Focallure, LLC

      Hello Cassondra,

      I am from customer happiness team. I see you have left a negative review about Focallure.

      We are sorry that you had to face issues with our company, We could not cancel the subscription at that time because:

      As per the terms of babe box: You can cancel your membership at any time. However, if you have received your first trial box for free, you will be charged full price if you cancel it before your second month.

      We have shipped your box.

      Our company values put customer satisfaction as a top priority, and we are committed to our customer.

      Thanks.


Showing 1-1 of 1