Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

600 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 600 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Nov 6, 2020

BabeBox Lite Subscription

By Barbara M L., Canada, Verified Reviewer

Thank you BabeBox for the amazing customer service in offering me a lite box with reduced monthly subscription fee. I love BabeBox but it was a bit too pricey for me after factoring in the US exchange rate and shipping cost as I live in Canada. I get the best of both worlds now. I still get to enjoy a few products at a reasonable monthly subscription fee that I otherwise wouldn't have without the help of BabeBox. With Covid and its financial tool, a nice little box of joy is nice once month. We can all use a little pick me up during this time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

It's fun

Great useful products

Larger sizes than most boxes

US exchange and shipping fees

Not being able to pick some products

Not enough low price purchase add-ons like other boxes

Posted on Aug 12, 2020

Worst service ever

By Prakhar A., India, Verified Reviewer

They don't deliver their products on time, neither do they reply to queries.

When asked for the product's status they ask customers only to follow up with courier agents.

Worst experience.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 31, 2020

Beauty Box

By Ellen Q., Fremont, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was pleasantly surprised on what came in my beauty box. It also came with bonus items. I had a question and was able to easily contact customer service. The agent did some research and called me back in a timely manner.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 23, 2020

Worst attitude towards customers

By Polina Z., Moscow, Russia, Verified Reviewer

I’ve got too carried away with their special offer of a free first box and ordered it. Only after that I decided to read some reviews and was terrified so I wrote to them asking to cancel my order the same day I made it. They replied to me with a 15% discount instead of cancellation. I wrote once more that I don’t need it and want a full refund. It was 11 days ago and they haven’t replied to me since. I wrote a couple more emails but they completely ignore me. The order wasn’t even sent. I have never seen such a bad attitude towards customers. And I’m telling everyone I know this company is unreliable and they should never order anything there. If you’re looking for reviews in order to know if it’s safe to shop there, don’t, they don’t care about their costumers and try to fool them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Ignores

Fools

Posted on Jul 22, 2020

Newbie makeup girl here

By Chelsea L., Texas, Verified Reviewer

If you have no clue where to start with makeup or just love good quality products, then this is the monthly makeup subscription for you. Everything is cruelty-free, BONUS! The packaging is cute and well structured so nothing comes broken.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They don't test on animals

Full size product

The surprise

I only got 4 things in my first box, I wanted 6 things

Posted on Jul 20, 2020

Would recommend!

By Sasha V., Frisco, TX, Verified Reviewer

The initial box I received was surprisingly a good box! Normally free boxes have products no one wants, but I find myself actually using the products I received. I have no complaints about this box or the company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Shipping

Products in box

Cost effective

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jun 21, 2020

Total scam, non transparent, they will steal your MONEY. DO NOT BUY!

By Jacqueline H., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

This company with their Babe Box is a complete SCAM. They are shady in their practices and false advertising.

I got the ad on Insta to try the box by paying the shipping only with the first box free. I went to the website where another pop-up displayed this FREE first box ad. No exclusions listed, no explanations, just pay for shipping and get your box free, cancel anytime. Well, that’s a LIE.

After I got my first box, I was underwhelmed. It came with three items of which I’d only use one of them. The packaging was destroyed, and the insert indicated it was missing items. Now if it’s just a first box trial, okay, that’s fine, but they claimed this was to be a full box. Still, for $5.99 shipping, I couldn’t be mad. WELL, THEY MADE ME MAD.

So I emailed asking to cancel as the first box didn’t wow me, and for the price, Ipsy does better. They then told me that I should wait to cancel after my second box because they were going to charge me for the first box anyway...

Excuse me?

I said no. That is fraud and I do not authorize that. Then they tried to show me in check out where it says "what is this?" Next to the shipping charge is hyperlinked to a little text box that pops up saying "you may get charged full price if you cancel."

IN A WHAT IS THIS LINK. How incredibly shady! It was not plain for everyone to see. It was not asterisked next to the word FREE, it was incredibly hard to find because if you go to "what if I want to cancel." they just say cancel anytime! Just email us.

This is a garbage company. They are not honest to their customers and they’re out to steal your money. DON'T BUY FROM THEM. In every subscription box group I’m in, I will constantly advocate AGAINST this subscription box.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Dishonest

Sneaky

Posted on May 30, 2020

Awesome products!

By LaNesha N., Jackson, MI, Verified Reviewer

I am so in love with the products on this site, great price, and awesome quality! I highly recommend them to everyone! I am on my second box and my second single order from them...Can't wait to get them!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 25, 2020

Great subscription

By Tiffany B., Ruston, LA, Verified Reviewer

First time trying any monthly subscription box. I was very pleased. Great products for a great value. Definitely would recommend. I love trying new things and this box lets me do just that. Definitely worth the price as the products are worth at least double what you pay for the subscription.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 21, 2020

On the fence

By Corinne C., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I'm on the fence about this product. It's overpriced for what you get. I'm going to give it one more month and see if it gets any better. I got the free box and I've paid for one month, about to be the second month. I will try one last month and if not impressed I'm canceling.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 20, 2020

Love my BabeBox!

By Mel P., Sterling, CO, Verified Reviewer

I love receiving my BabeBox every month. I am able to try new products at a fraction of the cost. I am always looking for a good deal and I found it with this subscription. I really liked the Lord & Berry Maximatte Lipstick Crayon that is something that I would have never bought on my own. I use it every day now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 19, 2020

Commitment and value

By Laine M., Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

I am impressed with the products I have received in my BabeBox. The quality of all the full-size products is amazing and it is a great way to try out new items. I get excited each time I have a box coming in for me to try out! You will not be disappointed with this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 19, 2020

BabeBox worth every penny

By Adrienne S., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

Unlike BabeBox competition, I received items customized to my individual needs. Each product sent in both my boxes was able to address my individual concerns. I felt like they actually sent me items to improve my daily routine, they didn't just slap together odds and ends to clear inventory like similar subscriptions.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 19, 2020

Nice

By Terri O., Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I received my first BabeBox this week. The products sent were all full-sized, and of good quality. However, I did not like the colors I was sent this month (peaches/oranges). I really liked the collagen-infused lip masks. These are something I never would have thought to buy, but I really enjoy how soft and full they make my lips feel.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 18, 2020

Love it!

By Megan L., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I just recently got my first package from Babe Cosmetics and I love it! It was super affordable and I got a bunch of awesome name brand products! It was delivered so quickly, I was shocked at how fast it arrived. I love everything I got and will definitely be ordering from them again!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 28, 2020

Such a scam, seriously, SAVE YOUR MONEY!

By Sherry H., Verified Reviewer

I received my first BabeBox and it was so pitiful. Two of the five items that I was supposed to receive weren’t in it! Ok, I’ll give them the benefit of the doubt, mistakes happen all the time right? Well, unfortunately, yes, but finding someone that cared that I paid for a surprise box of five items and only received three proved impossible. I emailed the company and got the generic response about how they care and someone would get back to me. No one ever got back to me until I attempted to cancel the subscription. Even then they would argue about my canceling but not one person ever addressed my problem and reason for wanting to cancel. I finally got the darn thing canceled after numerous emails, many headaches, and much runaround. If these people would have put even half of the effort into doing a quality check on their boxes before they shipped this all could have been avoided and I’d probably still be wasting my money monthly! But no. I ended up having to pay for another box and had to cancel my credit card before this stopped! Save your money and save yourself a lot of headache...do not subscribe!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 24, 2020

Procure range

By Krista B., Houghton, MI, Verified Reviewer

I loved that they sent products I didn’t even know could come in a box like lip masks and fake eyelashes. Also, it’s 100% cruelty-free! The products I got were also nice. Like the under-eye masks. The color of the pallet they sent me works with my eye well and both lippy stuff I have received are exactly the color I would normally go for. I love how soft my lips felt after I used the lip masks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Loved my products

By Ashley R., Knoxville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I really enjoyed the products I got in my BabeBox. I loved that they were also what I believed in as far as eco-friendly and health-consciously created. I contacted the staff with a question and they promptly got back to me. The only downfall is their site page for subscription changes, I feel it could be a bit easier to change, update, or skip months.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Quality Subscription Box

By Ashley W., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

I received my first box of BabeBox (free with shipping) and am waiting for my second box. I loved each product in the box and it had a great presentation. The products were high quality and unique. I have used every product in the box so far, I felt spoiled and indulgent. I would highly recommend this box to those who love cosmetics and beauty boxes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Babelicious!

By Eileen B., San Marcos, TX, Verified Reviewer

My first box came with two eyeshadow products, eyeliner, a face serum, and lip collagen masks. I tried using the eyeliner along with the Appeal liquid eyeshadow and collagen. Topped with the serum and my appearance improved aesthetically wise. I felt new like a totally refreshed individual:

Eyeliner was black and added an instant effect to my bland appearance.

The eyeshadow brightened up my eyelids with its glittery effect. I felt fun.

Serum was wonderful, it did make my tired face a bit more lively and glowing.

And finally, just one lip plumper from the pack made my lips feel smooth, soft and a little perked up.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

GOOD ONE

By Humna S., Pakistan, Verified Reviewer

The team is very responsive, they reply to your emails within 24 hours and guide you properly. As far as delivery time is concerned it's been 15 days above and I don't receive my parcel, due to pandemic conditions. I hope the parcel will be of satisfying quality...hope for the best.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 18, 2020

I loved my entire first box!

By Desiree P., Mifflintown, PA, Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed opening the box and testing all my amazing products with my daughter, she was thrilled! I recommend this box to anyone with all my heart! I can’t stop raving about my BabeBox!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 11, 2020

Good quality

By Marrisa L., Ingleside, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

There were lots of good quality products. Lots of different products I had never heard of from good brands. Shipping took longer than expected but well worth the wait. Products actually work well, and are worth buying a second time around.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 11, 2020

Very late delivery

By Nicole I., Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Package has not arrived in Australia yet so I cannot review the products, yet it's very annoying the currency appears as the normal Australian dollar but when charged, its charged as USA dollar, so what is advertised as cheap turns out expensive.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 23, 2020

Absolutely satisfied

By Tracy L., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely satisfied! Very good quality. Very good price. Large selection, on trend in fashions, colors, and palettes. Was quite surprised at the quality of the cosmetics versus the price. My go-to line of products for sure. Would recommend anyone give them a try.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 18, 2020

Buyer beware

By Dorita C., New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

Wish I would have seen this before ordering. Canceled my box last month and they still charged me this month. Contacted them and was told it is canceled now. Asked for my money back and was told and for the inconvenience. Buyer beware. This is unacceptable. Not worth what they charge.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 6, 2020

Great company

By Tanya K., Gladwin, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have received two boxes totaling eight products. I love everything! Shipping is timely and the customer service team is excellent. Any inquiries I have had have been handled quickly and completely.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-27 of 600

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.