Focallure Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Focallure

Overall Rating

3.0

602 Customer Reviews

Summary

Focallure offers cosmetics, including mineral makeup, eyeshadow palettes, eyeliners, and skincare. Learn what customers are saying so far.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.0 Stars out of 602 Reviews
5 Star:34% 4 Star:16% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:39%
53% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Focallure:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Mar 18, 2020

Buyer beware

By Dorita C., New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

Wish I would have seen this before ordering. Canceled my box last month and they still charged me this month. Contacted them and was told it is canceled now. Asked for my money back and was told and for the inconvenience. Buyer beware. This is unacceptable. Not worth what they charge.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 6, 2020

Great company

By Tanya K., Gladwin, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have received two boxes totaling eight products. I love everything! Shipping is timely and the customer service team is excellent. Any inquiries I have had have been handled quickly and completely.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 28, 2020

Scam

By Alexis W., Lawrence, KS, Verified Reviewer

I’ve spent 20 minutes total at different times just waiting for someone to answer the phone. Their customer service team is a mess. I’ve had three different people respond to me all with different information and nothing useful. Seems scripted. It’s been a month and I’ve still received nothing. Still absolutely annoyed that you get this "free" box and end up being forced to pay $40 total for a bunch of BS. Do not purchase!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 5, 2020

Wonderful products

By Faylea A., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

Wonderful products, fast shipping, will continue my subscription, all colors were a perfect match for my skin tone. Large selection of some full samples. Body butter is absolutely wonderful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 21, 2020

I love everything I get!

By Kristina J., Stafford, VA, Verified Reviewer

I was worried at first that this would not be something I was going to be pleased with but to my surprise, I love all the makeup! I would suggest this to everyone I see, I love it that much! Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 17, 2020

Terrible and dishonest company

By Carrie L., United States, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for a subscription in November via a promotion which allowed me to receive my first box for free and pay for shipping. Once I received my first box, I was highly disappointed with the quality of the products. The packaging for each product was cheap, the quality of the products themselves were very poor. The products look like they came from a Claire’s, not a company attempting to provide reputable beauty products to consumers. I then attempted to cancel my subscription, which can only be done by emailing the company. They do not have a customer service number, mind you. After THREE WEEKS of back and forth communication and speaking with FIVE different employees from the company, not only could they not provide proof that their promotional policy required me to pay for the full price of the first box if I chose to cancel before receiving a second box, but they charged my card a second time WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION. Furthermore, I had it in writing no less than FOUR TIMES that I DID NOT authorize a second charge and requested to cancel my subscription! I have never dealt with such poor customer service, dishonest, and a downright SLEAZY and SLIMY company! Save yourself the hassle and go to Ipsy, FabFitFun, or frankly ANY other beauty subscription company because this company is TERRIBLE. What a joke of a company! The creator(s) should be absolutely ashamed of themselves for their utter lack of professionalism.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2019

So far so good

By Wardah T., Syosset, NY, Verified Reviewer

I liked the products in the box I received. I’m still deciding if I will be continuing the subscription. So far the items are of use, hopefully they don't disappoint in the next one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 19, 2019

BabeBox

By Angela C., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I love anything to do with BabeBox, all full-size products. BabeBox staff is very friendly and answer quickly when you ask a question or post a review. I would and will request BabeBox to my friends and family, they have a wide variety of products to choose from and cover almost everything. I can't wait to get my next one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 16, 2019

BabeBox

By Donna A., Kansas City, MO, Verified Reviewer

Great quality products, cute packaging, quick shipping. I will actually use these products. I would definitely recommend BabeBox. Great subscription box. They are the first subscription box I tried because of their awesome promotional offer and I will be staying with them for sure.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Dec 13, 2019

Great products

By Kitsana C., Lynnwood, WA, Verified Reviewer

I loved everything I got in my box, amazing products. Will definitely recommend. You get stuff you wouldn’t normally try and I love that it gets me to use products outside my comfort zone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 21, 2019

Great box of goodies

By Jennifer R., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Was not expecting much but was greatly surprised with the amazing full-sized products that come in this box. I look forward to my next box and more amazing products. Thank you for great products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 13, 2019

I love it

By Nicole F., Kansas, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely love this. BabeBox has full-sized products that I enjoy and can use more than I would get if they were trial sized. Even though I received a couple of items that I personally don't use they will make a great gift for the people I know. Especially with the holidays approaching.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 11, 2019

Great company

By Natasha A., Baker, MT, Verified Reviewer

Super excited to get my first BabeBox, looks like they have great products from the unboxings I have watched! The customer service is absolutely amazing and the price is great! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 7, 2019

Top notch ordering experience

By Caitlin C., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

So in my search to try a new beauty box subscription I came across BabeBox by Focallure. They offer the first box free so immediately I was interested. All I had to pay was shipping which was under $7 and I thought that was a pretty good bargain. So before I signed up I decided to actually check out some of the products on their site that might show up in my box and again I was not disappointed. I am a huge fanatic for lipsticks and the colors they offer are absolutely stunning, in both liquid and crayon styles as well as both glossy and matte. Navigating their site was also fairly easy and very straight forward, which is nice for people who are not tech-savvy. Overall the ordering experience was top notch and I can't wait to receive my box (which shipped out only a business day or 2 after I ordered it) and review the products within it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 6, 2019

Great experience!

By Lacey P., Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have so far had a great experience. Great products. Great customer service. Always delivered in a timely manner. Full-sized products unlike many boxes out there. Overall 5 out of 5 rating.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 5, 2019

Fraudulent company with lack of ethics and truth.

By Jamie L., Omaha, NE, Verified Reviewer

The advertised "free" box costs you $40, no matter what. I saw the surprising charge the day after I received my "free" box. No one in customer service has gotten back to me yet (other than to say no one is available in customer service to get back to me for 4 days) so I went to their social media and saw numerous complaints similar in nature. The company’s defense was that this $40 charge (on top of the $7 you pay to have your "free" box shipped to you) was listed in their FAQ section. I’m currently seeking a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2019

BabeBox

By Nancy G., Québec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

It’s the best gift box ever, I will continue my subscription. I recommend for all people who love beauty goodies. I'm very surprised! Focallure, you have a very beautiful website.

Thank you for my BabeBox.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 31, 2019

BabeBox

By Mindy S., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

Bad products, even worse customer service that won't allow you to unsubscribe. I had to revoke their permissions to bill me on PayPal in order to cancel. Would not recommend, stick with Boxycharm or FabFitFun.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2019

The best beauty box I have ever signed up for

By Catherine M., Modesto, CA, Verified Reviewer

Focallure is truly one my most favorite online companies. It is so easy to sign up.

When I signed up for the BabeBox subscription my first box was free and it was shipped out the very next day. I am so happy I started my subscription.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 30, 2019

Great purchase

By Shamim A., Carteret, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Excited to try my first babe cosmetics box!

Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone! My first box is free and only paid shipping for it. Cannot wait to receive beauty items every month and try them myself.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 29, 2019

Focallure is a great brand and company

By Tia H., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Great brand and company. Great products and they have a great subscription called the babe box. Their items are fairly priced and fast shipping and customer service! I would definitely recommend this brand/company!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 23, 2019

Not too bad

By Jasmine H., Sioux City, IA, Verified Reviewer

I love the packaging of the Babe Box I received first of all. The only product I have tried so far is the lipstick which I’m not super impressed with it honestly. But the products are different than most boxes you get where they tend to be the same. It’s cute and priced really well for getting full-sized products!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 19, 2019

I didn’t know what to expect...

By Nicole M., Lithia Springs, GA, Verified Reviewer

I didn’t know what to expect from this beauty box when I signed up but I’m glad I did. It did take a while for my order to be fulfilled and to get my box in the mail and when I reached out to the company in regards to the delay they were apologetic and professional and took care of the situation. The products that came are all full-sized, the packaging is just the way I like it, simple but chic and these are things I’m actually going to use. I’ve signed up for and received so many beauty subscriptions and I wasn’t always able to use everything. I’m super excited about the lashes and adhesive I received in the package. I’ll be wearing those out tonight. This is definitely a box I’ll be telling my clients about.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 17, 2019

BabeBox!

By Amanda G., Wills Point, TX, Verified Reviewer

Thank you so much for this BabeBox! I love makeup and these products are awwwesommme! The customer service is great and the shipping was faster than I'm used to with other subscriptions! I can't wait for the next one!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 16, 2019

BabeBox

By Tiffany E., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

Overall, BabeBox is a good beauty subscription box. It has a decent variety of products, and great communication from the staff. I would for sure recommend it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 16, 2019

Loved it

By Lisa M., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I have been looking for a subscription box for my daughter and was kind of hesitant. We just received the first box and my daughter loves it. She is 18 and is very picky about the products that she uses. She is very pleased.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Oct 8, 2019

Perfection

By Carrie H., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I love how easy ordering online is and the products are top of the line. Not to mention that the prices are out of this world! I signed up for their club and received discount codes via email off of their already reasonably priced products and orders over a certain amount receive free shipping. What more could you ask for, I can't wait to receive my order by mail. I am a frequent online beauty supply shopper. I love the convenience of shopping from home or from the office. I am a consumer for life.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 28-54 of 602

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.