467 Consumer Reviews for Focallure - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 140 4 star: 73 3 star: 21 2 star: 25 1 star:  208
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 467
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Such a SCAM! Bad customer service.

    • Boston, MA,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an advertisement on my Instagram from Focallure beauty box. They were offering a free beauty box for first time members and all you had to do was pay for the shipping which was $6.95. I signed up to receive my first free box and was really looking forward to it because I was on the hunt for a new beauty box subscription. I was going to see how it was, and then if I liked it, I'd continue receiving it.

    My box said that it was delivered via the tracking number and I never received the box even though it said it was delivered. I contacted customer support to see if they would send me another one and I'd pay for the shipping. I got a response back from customer support that said "We are unable to do anything from our end. Open a file with the police against the post office and send it to us."

    I then emailed back and said I would like to cancel the subscription because you are AUTOMATICALLY signed up to receive the box every month unless you cancel after getting your free box. I got this response back..."Unfortunately, according to our Babebox policy, to receive a free box, you need to be subscribed for at least 1 month. We are able to cancel your subscription only after the first charge then you will receive one more Babebox and will not be charged anymore."

    So I'm being charged $29.00 for another month before I can cancel the subscription. This is a complete rip-off and not fair to customers at all. This is all such a scam! It never said anywhere that I couldn't cancel this membership until I paid for 1 month.

    It's all ridiculous and I highly recommend not signing up for this box. The customer service is terrible and who knows if I'll even receive this box in the mail this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Portage, MI,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed an ad to sign up for the subscription. It was a free box to try, except I paid for shipping. I didn't really love the box. I also didn't like the fact that I couldn't log into my account easily. When I emailed to cancel, they said I had to pay for another month first, which was not said when I signed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from this spam site

    • Doha, Qatar,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on the 13th of January but till now haven't received it. They withdrew $50.99 for my order with a free BabeBox for first time order, but also after 17 days, the site withdrew directly from my credit $39.90 without me making an order. This withdrawal was for the BS BabeBox, which I canceled this enforced subscription from the beginning. It's deceit and a scam.

    Till now I haven't received anything from this BS site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BabeBox

    • Missouri,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my BabeBox, and I am impressed with the products, however, I got this box for free, had I had to pay $29 for it, I wouldn't have been as impressed because I was expecting more makeup products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I received the BabeBox subscription

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Only two of the products were Focallure brand. The others were cruelty-free and look like nice products. The ones marked by the Focallure brand was a mascara and an eyeshadow palette. The colors in the tropical vacation palette are awesome!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • BabeBox

    • Nariño, Colombia,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hey! I ordered my free BabeBox on February 8th and I am still waiting. I think they should advise that you have to pay for the second month before canceling it because I saw that after I placed my order and I would like that advice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    BabeBox review

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to try BabeBox by Focallure as I have subscribed to other beauty boxes and wanted to try something new. However, it took an EXTREMELY long time for them to ship my box. I also had to reach out to customer service to see what was going on, and instead of replying to my email, they just emailed me that my box had shipped. This is worrisome to me and doesn’t show great customer value. However, I haven’t received my box yet, so hopefully, I will love everything in it and it will make up for this small snafu. Either way, I’m still excited to try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No box to review

    • O'Fallon, IL,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I want to love this box so badly but I still haven’t received my box and it will be a month since I ordered next week. And it says that it’ll be shipped within 7 days of ordering, soooo here I am, still patiently waiting.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing products!

    • Nevada,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this brand! The products are of high quality and so pretty! I loved the BabeBox. They have a great array of makeup and I'm so glad I purchased from this company. I have already recommended this brand to my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pre-shipping issues

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's frustrating that they don't tell you that you have to pay full price for the second box. Also, it took 12 days for them to process my order instead of 4, and I got no notice it was delayed. I emailed support to see what was going on (I didn't know if there was a product that was back-ordered) and I was told I was just going to have to wait. The only decent response was when I asked them if I could cancel all of my boxes (including the first month which hadn't shipped yet) to which they basically said no. We'll see if it's worth the hassle when it gets here.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Perfect subscription box

    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the perfect subscription box. I have tried many and this by far is my favorite! It has everything a girl could want and more. Great company, great price, and fast shipping! This is the perfect box for anyone that loves subscription boxes! I will be purchasing one for my teenage daughter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 467

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review