Read 564 Focallure Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 187 4 star: 92 3 star: 27 2 star: 27 1 star:  231
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 564
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    So far...everything is going "fantabulously!"

    • Oregon,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far, everything seems to be going really well! All of the Focallure products I've seen look very lovely and there are sooooo many eyeshadow pallets I want to try! I actually signed up for the free first BabeBox and I'm currently waiting for it and super excited. Hopefully, I get one of those eyeshadow pallets I'm wanting! Customer service seems fair so far, I commented on an Instagram post and someone from Focallure actually responded quite rapidly and resolved my issue just like that! So overall...it's going pretty good so far! Yay!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Have not received my first box

    • California,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the BabeBox a little over a week ago and still have not received the package. I was hoping for it to come sooner but I'm still excited about the products! It seems like they'll be great items.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BabeBox

    • Carlisle, PA,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed my BabeBox. Considering the price and the products I received, I think that is was definitely worth it. There are other, cheaper beauty boxes, but they don't send only makeup and they send sample sizes, whereas BabeBox sent me full-size makeup products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Good value

    • Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Super cute items! I just love the products and really look forward to receiving it every month! The products are constantly changing, so you get to play new products and items every month!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • So far so good

    • Meherrin, VA,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So far things have gone really well with my transaction! I haven’t received my order just yet but I definitely look forward to seeing and using all my goodies! Not to mention my first box was free of charge all I had to cover was shipping! What’s not to love about that?! I can’t wait!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 100% makeup

    • Florida,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of a very few subscription boxes that you get a hundred percent makeup. These days most are very hair and skin heavy and it's nice to receive a beauty box that is 100% makeup, when you sign up for makeup subscription boxes you expect makeup, but most fill it with samples, but not BabeBox.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Ordered the "FREE" BabeBox

    • Florida,
    • Sep 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Signed up for the free BabeBox from FOCALLURE (which isn't free, since you must pay for shipping). The box arrived a little over a week later and was packed very well, so no items were damaged in transit. I received five items, which face value were around $85. Two items from Aesthetica (a bronze and shimmer palette in Tan to Dark - which I am far from) and a Beauty sponge, a lip lacquer from Vincent Longo, one single Almay eyeshadow, and an O Two O eyelash essence. I am not overly thrilled with the box, since I may only use two of the three items, but it was the first box. You actually have to get at least one more box to get the first box for "free". If you cancel you get charged full price for the first box. Hoping the second box is better...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Needs some improvements but overall very satisfied!

    • Waynesboro, PA,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The things I received in my box were actually pretty great. I’m not sure they are as great as some subscription boxes for the prices but I was very pleased and didn’t receive anything from the Focallure brand.

    My major negative that I have with this box is I never once found where it said the free trial was connected to a regular price box. If this were transparent or maybe advertised as a "buy one get one box free" I would have really appreciated it. Their customer service takes a couple of days to reply but did help come to an agreement for a discount for the second box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Great products

    • DeKalb, IL,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The free BabeBox shipped so quickly, was packed beautifully and had awesome products! I love that everything in the box is ethical products and are also things I've never tried with a mix of products I know and love. I am highly considering making them my only makeup subscription box.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Super fast shipping

    • Washington,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My box shipped literally two days after I ordered it, very pleased so far. They send a lot of great offers via email so the amount of emails is ok with me. If you get annoyed by a lot of emails this may be a problem for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • BabeBox Subscription

    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really like the eyeshadows and mascara that came in my box. I just wish there was some sort of beauty profile or box customization options for this subscription. It says that your box will be full of items curated especially for you, however, there was never a beauty profile or quiz so while they were quality items and my box would definitely be valued at far greater than what I paid for it, the other three items that came in it were not a match for me. One of them was a makeup brush I'm guessing, lol. It was very high end and I'm sure an experienced beauty enthusiast would've been thrilled for it but unfortunately, I haven't the slightest idea what to use it for since I've never seen anything like it. The second item, while I am a fan of skincare and I do love a good mask, I honestly am not a fan of sheet masks but my mother really enjoyed this one. The third was a Focallure lip crayon, I would definitely use this one but I received a shade that is not a good color for me (again my mother was happy to take it, lol). The fourth and fifth items I am very pleased with, Focallure volumizing mascara and a Focallure eyeshadow palette. My first box seemed to be a mix of things I'll use and things I'll regift. Considering BabeBox is a new subscription service and the total quality/value of my box, I'll definitely stick around at least one more month to see what comes next.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 564

Write a Review for Focallure!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review