Denise J.
PennsylvaniaMember since March 2019

Reviews (1)


    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    V Shred

    Updated review

    Update

    Overall Experience:

    6/28/19 - I have added a star to my rating. It means the product was "Not what I was hoping for,'' which is correct. But in the end, the company took a flexible position because it was clear they do not even sell a product that was suitable for me. I would have paid for the keto diet, but it was not available as a stand-alone item. They issued a full refund the same week, which was back in April. They need to improve their website, if they want to avoid reviews like mine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    80 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Previous review
    • Mar 30, 2019

    Did NOT sign up for V Shred!

    As soon as I clicked on a product, I realized I had made a mistake. The program I purchased in February was $67.00 for the body toning and diet plan. The other workouts listed would not have been my choice. But I found I could not go back to that page with all the pictures and description. So I checked out, with the assumption I could make an exchange later.

    AT NO TIME did I click on other options or even READ a description of V SHRED.

    On March 2, I emailed was having trouble logging in. I did not know the name of the program. Here is her answer:

    Desee G. (V Shred)

    Mar 2, 11:17 PST

    Hi Denise,

    Thank you for reaching out. I'd be happy to assist with your concern.

    Upon checking, you purchased the Toned in 90 Days Bundle, this includes the Toned in 90 Days program, the Booty Builder, the Six-Pack Shred, the Recipe Guide and Supplement Guide.

    (NO MENTION OF V SHRED UNIV.)

    Once you have logged in, click the My Stuff area in the upper right navigation area of our site and you will be able to see your purchased program(s). We highly recommend you to use the Google Chrome browser.

    I hope this helps! If there's anything else that I can help you with, please let me know.

    Best,

    Desee G.

    V Shred Customer Support Team

    (NO MENTION OF V SHRED UNIVERSITY OR $9.99.)

    I replied as below:

    Denise Johnson

    Mar 2, 11:58 PST

    Hi Desee,

    Thanks. That helps. But here is my situation. I thought I had made a mistake in ordering but I couldn't seem to go back to change it. I am a 66. I don't have a good history in exercise but I was never overweight until my late 50's. I had foot surgery that has affected my balance for now. I am more sedentary than active. I work in an office and read a lot at home. In January I started on a KETO diet and have lost 12 pounds. I know I do not have core strength, which is my main concern. I do have some osteoporosis. That means I need core strength and balance.

    The toning program sounds right for me...but I did not want the Booty program . Is it possible to exchange it for another?

    Thanks.

    Also. Please confirm that this was a one-time purchase. We've been burned before..

    TWO hours later, a reply:

    Desee G. (V Shred)

    Mar 2, 13:27 PST

    Hi Denise,

    Thanks for getting back to me!

    Most of our programs are a one-time purchase and you will have access to them indefinitely once you log in to your account. They don't expire, so you can start using them whenever you're ready.

    (MY PURCHASE WAS FOR 90 DAYS, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS THE REASON FOR THE DISCOUNT -TO TRY IT OUT.)

    V Shred University (VSU) is our only monthly subscription program that renews each month.

    (SHE STILL DOES NOT SAY THAT I PURCHASED VSU!)

    Upon checking your account, I have seen that you have purchased the Toned in 90 Days at a great discount and this includes the Booty Builder. I'm afraid that we cannot change that to another. However, we recommend starting with your 90-day plan (Toned in 90 Days). You will follow this workout and the meal plan as laid out. Focus on just this plan for now, as it will have everything you need. Later on, when you get more comfortable, you can explore our other plans.

    (NO MENTION OF THE MONTHLY $9.95.)

    Two weeks later I found this on my credit card statement:

    Travel/Entertainment

    Mar 20 V SHRED UNIVERSITY 888-874-7331 NV $ 9.95

    There was no answer to that phone number.

    I wrote an email saying that I want to cancel the program altogether, because I have not yet logged in (and no longer care to do so) and that I want a refund for $67.00 plus the $9.99 because of their exploitive and deceptive practices.

    I warned them that I would contact the State Attorney General's office in Nevada or wherever they are incorporated if they do not comply. That is a simple phone call to make. An assistant will take your information and pass it on. If enough of us make the effort, this company will hear from the State Attorney General' s office. There truly is strength in numbers.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 1-1 of 1