Chelaina S.
Chelaina S.
OklahomaMember since July 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer


    Worst customer service ever

    Overall Experience:

    I've had nothing but issues with this company. They literally have the worst customer service I have ever come into contact with. I decided to upgrade my subscription after a couple of months (worst mistake I've ever made), they charged my account a week early. I then waited an additional 3 weeks only to receive an email stating one of the perfumes was on backorder. Apparently, it takes 4 weeks to figure that out. I then had to argue with them for another week or so. Keep in mind they literally wait days to respond. Finally 6 weeks later they issued a refund. Last week I received another email stating I had been charged yet again. After the last nightmare I was very clear about canceling my subscription, however, now they say no refund even though it should've been canceled last month. Now I'm writing reviews everywhere as well as reporting them to my bank and PayPal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    1 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Chelaina,

      I am truly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us and this is absolutely not the experience we wanted you to have.

      We have no excuses for what happened but we want you to know that we will absolutely take this as feedback and pass it on to the team most especially our operations team. They are doing their best to have all stocks evenly distributed to all of our customers and we are hopeful that this will prevent backorders from happening. We also offer our deepest apologies for the delayed response time as we were not able to assist you in canceling your account when you requested. We have received a higher volume of e-mails lately and our team has been working hard to get back to each and every inquiry as soon as we possibly can.

      Due to the way our system is structured, it is very difficult to cancel an order after it has been placed and this is the reason why we were not able to provide a refund back to your account. Chelaina, we can never apologize enough but our support agent Nadine S. confirmed your account is canceled and your July fragrances are shown as successfully delivered. We’ll strive to do better!

Showing 1-1 of 1