Scentbird Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Scentbird

Overall Rating

3.4

429 Customer Reviews

Summary

Scentbird is a monthly subscription service that offers customers big brand name perfumes and colognes. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 429 Reviews
5 Star:46% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:28%
63% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Scentbird:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Aug 27, 2021

Sent empty vial and can't get a replacement.

By Lynn G., Deland, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was happy with the product that I was sent in the first month of my membership. However, on the second month, I opened the package to find an empty vial - the perfume had leaked out during shipping. I've sent three emails with pictures of the empty vial and two requests to the company on their website but haven't gotten a response. If I don't hear back from them that they will replace the product within three more business days, I will cancel my subscription and try ScentBox. I understand that they have a better selection anyway.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I enjoyed the first perfume that I was sent

Very poor customer service

Company Response from Scentbird

Aug 28, 2021

Hi Lynn, I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. However, I tried to search for an email support based on your HighYa profile/name (as well as any messages from you on our support platform) but I was unable to see one. I would be so happy to make it up to you and send you a replacement plus a free fragrance case in the color of your choice. If it is alright with you, kindly send an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with the title "HighYa Review c/o Pat G." and I will take care of the rest. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Posted on Jul 13, 2020

Suction packets...

By Jose C., Highland, CA, Verified Reviewer

From a bag, to a box. A container sprayer, filmed turbulence; explained with lettering founded on duty. Constantine determines a ritual, determined by nationwide testing. Evening, night, or even day, the conspiracy of scent, vividly changes reactions fort-front.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellence

Foundation

Tradition

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 14, 2020

Thank you for the great and unique review, Jose! We’re so happy you loved the concept of a travel-sized fragrance :) If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Posted on Jun 30, 2020

Scentbird used to be my favorite subscription

By Dylan B., DeFuniak Springs, FL, Verified Reviewer

I joined Scentbird for the skincare products. At first there was a really nice selection of higher-end brands I could get at an affordable price. Lately there have been little to no new skincare products and the very few that are in stock are not ones that I want. I have been skipping a lot of months and checking back to see if any desirable skincare products had been added and they never are. I'm planning on canceling for good because I don't want perfume and even if I did I feel like for the price the size of the perfume you get is not worth it. If Scentbird started keeping good skincare products in stock and adding new products frequently like they used to I would definitely continue my subscription. As of now, I'm not interested in what Scentbird has to offer.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The skincare brands you USED to carry

The skincare products you USED to carry

The price of the skincare products monthly

Little to no inventory of skincare products

Scentbird's in house brand of skincare products

No variety of skincare products

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 15, 2020

Hi Dylan, we're so sorry to hear about the frustration caused. As a fragrance, wellness, and beauty company, we are continuously growing our line of products for all of our customers to choose from. However, we are prioritizing fragrance for the time being as we continue to offer more luxury brands to our fragrance lover customers. Plus, we're excited to share with you our sister brand that offers clean skincare: Goodhabit :) You can check them out here: https://goodhabitskin.com/. If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2020

Wrong cologne/perfume

By Spencer H., Bloomington, IN, Verified Reviewer

I have been sent perfume the past 2 months when I had cologne in the queue. If the product is out that’s fine, but at least keep the type of scent the same.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

I was sent perfume

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 24, 2020

Hi Spencer,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and we truly apologize for the confusion caused. We investigated your support ticket with our support agent, Lev, and he explained that this happened because your gender is set as Female in your profile. When the queue becomes empty, we either ship perfumes or colognes of our choice, based on the gender set.

We can change the gender if you want and we can also send 2 replacements for you. Lev is currently waiting for your response via email. Thank you for your patience!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2020

Mediocre service

By Ciara S., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

It has been a nice experience, sometimes it's frustrating because it takes so long for my sample to arrive in the mail and it does not smell how I wanted. Or they said what I want isn't available anymore so I may be canceling my subscription soon.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Trying new scents that I wouldn't stop for

The variety of scents available

The scents aren't always the smell I expect

The scent don't last long

It doesn't last for an entire month, since that I'm interested in getting it cancelled

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 24, 2020

Hi Clara, thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've had. Because we ship in batches plus offer free shipping and work hard to customize each order according to the fragrance you’ve selected, delivery time may vary. In addition, because our fragrances are considered Hazardous Materials, the shipments can take up to ten business days to be delivered in ground shipping. We're working on improving the length of time it takes to receive your order though! We're also sorry to hear that you disliked the fragrance you received but we offer a one-time courtesy replacement for disliked fragrances :) Plus, we highly recommend rating fragrances you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy! Lastly, our team is doing their best to have all the amazing fragrances on our website :) If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 21, 2020

So so

By Suzanne R., Owosso, MI, Verified Reviewer

Long long time shipping.

Scents are very very weak.

Most scents I look for are not on the site.

Customer service is good once you get an answer.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Trying new scents

Shipping

Weak scents

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 24, 2020

Hi Suzanne, thank you for writing us a review and we're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with our service. Because we ship in batches plus offer free shipping and work hard to customize each order according to the fragrance you’ve selected, delivery time may vary. In addition, because our fragrances are considered Hazardous Materials, the shipments can take up to ten business days to be delivered in ground shipping. We're working on improving the length of time it takes to receive your order though! We also do not alter the scents in any way. Scentbird simply repackages the fragrances into our signature packaging so that we can offer our monthly service, but this should not affect the fragrance or the staying power of the fragrance. Authenticity is something that we take very seriously! If you have any questions or concerns, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com. We're happy to help :)

Posted on Jun 21, 2020

I’ll probably try a different company for the same service next year. Just not a great service.

By Gabee S., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

I get junk mail on a daily basis. They constantly seem to be trying to trick customers with the email subjects too, acting like there is a "sale" when really it’s just yet another ad to upgrade. Even after upgrading, I still get these emails. After upgrading I cannot easily set my subscription back to what it originally was. So I switched the frequency to be every other month. Apparently that means I can no longer get "limited items." There is absolutely no excuse for me not to be able to go back to 1 product a month with the same simple 2 clicks that upgrading requires. I’m sure I could message customer service but I should not have to.

One of the things that I was originally looking forward to was reviewing the fragrances in a meaningful way. Like quickly giving it a star rating, and selecting the 6 describing ratings along with a short but optional written review. I’m unable to do this, when I go to review an item I can only write a review and give it a star rating. Only once was I able to select the attributes. Because of this, you don’t get a strong sense for what a perfume is really like since that’s based on < 100 ratings for the attributes but the product has +1000 star ratings. I’m also unimpressed with the different "ratings" they have. Season, occasion, and personality make sense but the other 3? Not so much. I want to know what fragrance family something is in, which seems to be the type rating, but that doesn’t include gourmand or oriental. And the attributes seem to be kind of random/more fragrance family stuff? A fragrance can be both light and fresh, but with the rating system that’s impossible (?).

Here’s the info I ACTUALLY want:

1) Season.

2) Occasion.

3) Personality.

4) Fragrance family (floral, aquatic, oriental, citrus, gourmand, etc.).

5) Strength/projection.

6) Longevity.

What they currently have is a mess of these things in various categories. The attributes category is nice, but it needs to be more focused. Plenty of perfumes can be warm and strong but this system would have you choose between the 2. What this means is that MOST ALL of the perfumes, which the company likes to boast is so many, get ratings that boil down to the same thing. Light/strong. Because a perfume is either one of these, and so perfumes are rarely ever rated with any other attributes.

Basically, if you want to try something new you have to find the fragrance and then do your own research on it to get useful reviews and ratings from other sources, because the rating system on Scentbird is garbage.

So, sketchy subscription options, constant junk mail that is often 3 times daily, and a review system that is completely unusable for actually determining if you’d like a fragrance? This has been one big disappointment and I absolutely would NOT recommend this service.

Literally the only redeeming thing is the customer service. If a bottle isn’t screwed all the way, causing you to lose most of the actual product, you DO get a replacement with one message to customer service. Still, they could streamline this more so that you don’t have to click through the same FAQ to start a ticket.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customer service

Limited selection

Junk mail

Awful rating/review system

Hidden "rules" attached to your subscription type

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 24, 2020

Hi Gabee, thank you for writing us a review and we're sorry to hear about the issues you've had! We do not intend to limit your options once you upgrade but rest assured this feedback will be forwarded to the team. This feedback is very constructive and it will truly help our team to improve our services most especially with the fragrance review category. We appreciate it a lot and if you ever have concerns or additional feedback, please send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you :)

Posted on Jun 18, 2020

Stop and smell the roses

By Summer O., Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

Scentbird has an array of all types of fragrances. I love trying new scents I would have never purchased if I had to start with the bigger version. I try scents based on how pretty the bottle is. Thank you Scentbird for a wonderful experience.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The variety of fragrances

That it doesn't give me the option to purchase a regular size

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 24, 2020

Hi Summer, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us :) We appreciate it so much <3 You are absolutely welcome. Enjoy your fragrances!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2020

Making my life smell beautiful

By Alina Y., Billings, MT, Verified Reviewer

First of all, I just want to thank you for making this so affordable. I love good smelling things, but unfortunately, the smells I love are way too expensive for me. I love the fact I can get the chance to smell such beautiful perfumes at an inexpensive rate. I don't get that chance often.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Choices

Quick delivery

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 14, 2020

You're definitely welcome, Alina :) Reading your amazing reviews makes us feel that we've hit our goal for our scent-lover subscribers to try out different luxury fragrances before buying a full bottle. We’re so glad to have awesome subscribers like you, who take time out of their busy schedules to share this kind of feedback! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2020

Problems with gendering

By Becca T., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I love the opportunity Scentbird gives to be able to test out fragrances. It is a much more affordable way to find the cologne or perfume that you love. My experience has been mostly good.

I am a female, but I prefer masculine scents. This has been a little more frustrating than it should be. Because I checked the "female" box, I got women's perfume recommendations, which I am not interested in. I was able to find the cologne and masculine scents fairly easily, but it was much easier when I switched my profile to "male". I did still encounter some gender stereotyping though. I added the monthly cases to my order and received a muddy green color case. It was a pretty bad color, and I did contact the company about it. I had a feeling the case colors sent were different for male/female. The person I talked to assured me the same color is sent to everyone and replaced the green I disliked with one I did like. They told me the next month's color would be bright red, so I continued with the random case on my order. And if the case color really isn't gendered, I left my gender marked as male. The next order I received...included a light blue case. I don't hate the light blue, but I was expecting and excited for the red. But after all this, I am convinced there is some gender stereotyping going on.

I would suggest additional options besides gender, such as adding boxes for preferred scent type: feminine/perfume or masculine/cologne.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Testing scents

I am convinced there is some gender stereotyping going on

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 14, 2020

Hi Becca, thank you for writing us a very honest review, we appreciate it a lot! We're happy to hear that you get to enjoy to test out fragrances that you may love :) However, we apologize for the frustration that the gender selection may have caused. Rest assured our team is doing their best to provide a balanced selection and visibility to all fragrances across all customer profiles whether it is male, female, and unisex. We highly suggest that you select Collections for Men while you're in the Find Fragrance tab so you can easily navigate male fragrances :)

For the monthly colored case subscription, we do not intend in any way gender stereotype as we intend to surprise our customers on what color their case would be as we have 20 colors to rotate. We value all genders and there's definitely room for us to share more. Plus, we'll definitely forward your feedback to our marketing team! If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Posted on Jun 16, 2020

The delays are excessive but worth the wait

By Dutches L., Robinson, IL, Verified Reviewer

The delays are longer than I think should be. I have several subscription boxes. I have one that I trade in items and get others sent. I can trade-in and get new twice, once 3 times before Scentbird sends mine. Which it wouldn’t be so bad if it weren’t for that I can never get ahold of anyone to correct my orders. I’ve had 2 incidents that I wish Scentbird would correct but this is a newly started brand. I understand Rome wasn’t built in a night so neither can a great company. I believe Scentbird will grow and prosper into a long-lasting great company!

Obviously I do love the products because I stay and I order 2 scents at a time.

Hopefully they get things in working order because it is a good idea!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Variety of scents!

Name brand scents

Getting to try so many expensive fragrances for little money

Slow

Needs customer service

I think the bottles should be a bit bigger

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Dutches, thank you so much for the honest and constructive review! We appreciate it so much! Because we ship in batches plus offer free shipping and work hard to customize each order according to the fragrance you’ve selected, delivery time may vary. In addition, because our fragrances are considered Hazardous Materials, the shipments can take up to ten business days to be delivered in ground shipping. We're working on improving the length of time it takes to receive your order though!

We're so happy that you love our products :).

Posted on Jun 15, 2020

They're okay...

By Bethany S., Bonney Lake, WA, Verified Reviewer

Their selection is pretty nice, and I can appreciate their mixture of high-brow brands and their own brands or those that are newcomers. Their Confessions of a Rebel collab is AMAZING.

But their scent profiling system sucks, their shipping is atrociously slow, and to be honest, I was hoping for a bit more of a surprise element to what you get every month, or at least have the decision made for me (similar to what Ipsy does). The whole point of me getting Scentbird was because I have no idea what to wear, and worry about dropping a ton of money on a small bottle of something that's horrible with my body chemistry. Also, as much as I love learning about top notes and other perfume jargon, I don't feel like the same can be said about reviewers. Most of them cannot be deciphered as to what the original product is like. Shopping online means one usually spends a lot of time researching reviews. But when you're only met with "OMG YESSSS this sent slayyyys it's my favrit ?????✌️", or "smells bad hated it can't return one star" as your benchmarks for good and bad, how is one supposed to make any kind of educated guess on whether they'd like it or not? Finding other sites with more in-depth reviews for each scent is a pain because it's now extra work. But I'd prefer having no reviews on Scentbird to this current setup any day. Perhaps a bit of a guided review style would be more ideal, to coerce them into discussing specific details? "What high notes did you detect?" "Would you consider this to be a flirty fragrance?" etc.

Also, mixing it up by adding skincare and other non-perfume items is a fabulous idea! But would it be possible to have less repeats in your queue? There's a section of time in 2021 where I'm supposedly going to receive the same eyeliner two months in a row unless I change it myself. Repeats in the queue should be few and far between, to encourage full bottle sales of hit scents, as well as keeping variety open for consumers who only receive 12 vials a year.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Variety of brands

Addition of non-perfume items

The whole Rebel line

Repeat scents in queue all the time

Shipping is ABSURDLY slow, even for hazmat items

The uneducated reviews are for the most part completely useless and have never helped me make a decision on an item on this site

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Bethany, thank you so much for the honest, amazing, and constructive review! We appreciate it so much and rest assured this will be forwarded to the team :) Because we ship in batches plus offer free shipping and work hard to customize each order according to the fragrance you’ve selected, delivery time may vary. In addition, because our fragrances are considered Hazardous Materials, the shipments can take up to ten business days to be delivered in ground shipping. We're working on improving the length of time it takes to receive your order though! About your queue, subscribers with Scentbird have full control of what they receive in each shipment. Add any of the items in our collection in the order you want to receive them. That’s it - we’ll take care of the rest! If your queue is empty, you’ll receive our featured fragrance of the month.

We appreciate your feedback and we’ll be sure to pass it along! Do please send us a message if you ever need any help at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and we'll be so happy to chat with you! :)

Posted on Jun 15, 2020

Would like to see more brands like Polo

By Jason G., Trenton, TN, Verified Reviewer

It's been great as far as great service and stuff, I wish they had some other brands like Polo, and like maybe every once in a while a sample of new colognes you bring in, especially some you make.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Scents are not over powerful but for the most part about right

Good service

Lasting smell

Some scents are not stout enough

A lot of the scents you might not know or hear about in your area

I run out sometimes in a month so just a little bigger bottle

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Jason, thank you so much for writing us a review, we appreciate it a lot :) Our team is doing their best to have all the amazing fragrances on our website and you can definitely send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com for all your fragrance requests!

Posted on Jun 13, 2020

Great service and products!

By Naquita L., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

Overall I love the service. I just wish the products were always in stock. So I won't have to miss out on fragrances. And I also like that it's timely delivery. Casing could be cheaper.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Scents

Timely delivery

I am able to ad just the Q at anytime

Out of stock products

Bottles are too small

Casing is to expensive

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Naquita, thank you so much for your honest review and feedback! We'll be definitely be sharing this amongst the team :) Our team is doing their best to have all stocks available for everyone, thank you for being so understanding with this matter! We appreciate your feedback and we’ll be sure to pass it along :) If we can help anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help!

Posted on Jun 11, 2020

Great way to try new perfumes!

By Veronica P., Jupiter, FL, Verified Reviewer

I love how compact the containers are, cute and simple designs. Fits in all my wristlets and makeup bags. (Palm size.) Great way to try new scents without having to commit or spend an arm and a leg! A bit pricey for the amount you are getting. Wish they would offer coupons and from time to time! Otherwise, I’m a happy customer.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Selection

Size

Kind of pricey for size

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Veronica, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! We appreciate it so much :) We're so happy that you love our little compact and cute colored fragrances :) We appreciate your feedback and we’ll be sure to pass it along. If we can help anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help!

Posted on Jun 11, 2020

Wanting more!

By Lisa B., Freeland, MI, Verified Reviewer

I have had a great experience with Scentbird. It does everything they say. I just wanted a bigger monthly bottle. It never lasts until the next one is here. Also, I would like to purchase "full size" bottles at a discounted price. That would be perfect!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I got to try new scents that I wouldn't have done before.

I love the cases!

Love the monthly subscription.

It's not big enough!

Can't buy "full size" bottle.

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! :) We used to sell full-sized bottles last year and our team is definitely working on getting it back again on our website. Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestions! We’ll be sure to pass it along :) If we can help with anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help!

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

Love it

By Charles L., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Really love the subscription. Helps me stay smelling good at all times. It's really affordable and has a great selection to choose from.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Affordable

Great selection

Customer experience

No Armani brand

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Charles, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review :) We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your subscription! If we can help with anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help :)

Posted on Jun 10, 2020

Overall it's nice

By Angelete M., Taylorsville, GA, Verified Reviewer

It was good but not great. It has a pretty smell to it. That's why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. It has a pretty container. I'm not much for words.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pretty smell

Nice container

Floral scent

Scent could have been stronger

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Angelete, thank you so much for writing us an honest review, we appreciate it so much! We highly recommend rating fragrances (1 star being the lowest) you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy :) If we can help with anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help!

Posted on Jun 4, 2020

Love them

By Veronica F., Baltimore, MD, Verified Reviewer

When I get a new one I’m so excited. Each one I wear makes me feel expensive, thanks Scentbird. Loved everything about y’all.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The package is cute

The price for the fragrance is perfect

And the different colors I love

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Veronica, thank you so much for giving us the sweetest and amazing review! We appreciate it so much :) We're so happy you love it and we love you back :) Enjoy your fragrances!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

Great product, great price

By Ammar F., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

It hits the spot for anyone that’s looking to step up their game and smell better. Although I would much rather prefer someone like the cool CEO or anyone that knows about colognes be in a video that talks about each cologne and the pros and cons of each cologne.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Customizability

Various choices

Matching personal taste with colognes

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Ammar, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review, we'll be definitely be sharing this amongst the team! We appreciate your cool suggestion and we’ll be sure to pass it along :) If we can help with anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

I have enjoyed every bit of it

By Fatimah O., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I receive my order monthly and I also choose the fragrance that I want. Many of my friends love my smell. I have referred friends and relatives who, because of the way I smell, have been benefitting from the Scentbird and they are also enjoying the customer care.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The different fragrances

Very compact

Lasts very long

Too little

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Fatimah, thank you so much for sharing your positive Scentbird experience :) We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your subscription and that our team was able to help! If we can help with anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help :)

Posted on Jun 3, 2020

Great selection

By Sulynn W., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I love getting my Scentbird order every month. I order 3 fragrances a month, and an extra case. I love being in control of what I order and when it comes. I highly recommend Scentbird to try out fragrances before you buy.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The variety

The price

That it's sent to your door

That 3 is the most you can order

That you can't order the same fragrances twice

That 1 case is $10

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Sulynn, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review, we appreciate it a lot! Enjoy your lovely fragrances :)

Posted on Jun 1, 2020

Great concept

By Daniel B., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

Love and look forward to each month's shipments. Easy to use and a lot of great products to try, no need to go to the store anymore and pay way too much to maybe not even like the scent. You get a good number of uses from each container.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Inexpensive

Quality products

Samples not included

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Daniel, thank you so much for leaving a positive review! The team is so thrilled to hear this amazing feedback and we’re proud to be the pioneer of fragrance subscription :) We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team :)

Posted on May 28, 2020

I'm in love with Scentbird

By Gina F., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Before I found Scentbird the only way I could afford these expensive perfumes was to take out the samples from magazines, but now that I found Scentbird I'm in love with it. I recommend everybody tries it.

Thank you Scentbird.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 17, 2020

Hi Gina, thank you so much for the sweetest 5-star review! We love you back :) Enjoy your fragrances!

Posted on May 27, 2020

Awesome products

By Rogelio S., Des Moines, IA, Verified Reviewer

Thanks guys for having awesome fragrances with affordable prices and deliveries on time and just in the front of my house. I will definitely keep using you for time to come, thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

Hi Rogelio, thank you so much for the awesome 5-star review! We appreciate it so much :) We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your subscription :)

Posted on May 26, 2020

Refreshing

By Rowena R., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

I'm actually really enjoying it. I've been really lucky in loving every scent so far. I very seldom walk out of a perfume store with something anymore. But I've got a beautiful display of perfumes that look pretty and collect dust. So thank you very much.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review, Rowena! :) We're beyond happy to hear that you're enjoying your subscription and that you're discovering the fragrances that you love. You're welcome!

Posted on May 25, 2020

My opinion on Scentbird subscriptions

By Meagan M., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

Before the COVID-19 took its toll, the shipping would take a while to get here. I'm billed every month near the end to receive the next month's perfume, in that case I expect my order to come in the second week of the month, not right before or after the billing date. I don't like the fact they charge an extra 5 buck on perfume that had been released recently or is popular. I think it's better off asking a sample of the perfumes in stores for free rather than paying 15 bucks per little bottle. By the way, if you don't like the scent you receive? Too bad, there are no returns or exchanges, at least from my experience I was never offered those options. I think in the long run you're saving yourself the money buying perfume from a retail store opposed to getting them from here. Because in the store you are offered free samples and can purchase what you WILL like wearing!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

Hi Meagan, thank you for your honest review and I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. Because we ship in batches plus offer free shipping and work hard to customize each order according to the fragrance you’ve selected, delivery time may vary. In addition, because our fragrances are considered Hazardous Materials, the shipments can take up to ten business days to be delivered in ground shipping. We're working on improving the length of time it takes to receive your order though!

We also assure you that premium fragrances are only 5% of our collection. But, we will definitely take this as feedback and pass it on to the team :) We also offer a one-time courtesy replacement for disliked fragrances :) Plus, we highly recommend rating fragrances you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy.

If you ever need any help, please send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 1-27 of 429

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.