Scentbird Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Scentbird

Overall Rating

3.4

428 Customer Reviews

Summary

Scentbird is a monthly subscription service that offers customers big brand name perfumes and colognes. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 428 Reviews
5 Star:46% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:28%
63% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Scentbird:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 22, 2020

Love the selection

By B B., Colorado Springs, CO, Verified Reviewer

I am a perfume lover and I heard about this plan from a YouTuber and I am so glad I joined. I love the selection and the amount of product you get. Perfume not only smells good but it sets a mood, a tone for the rest of your day. I haven’t received a scent that I didn’t like and that is because I get to pick the notes that I prefer and I’ve learned to know the notes I like. I look forward to receiving my scent each month. Also, I’ve recommended the service to several friends, who like me, had not heard about the program until now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

Hi B, thank you so much for the love and for the wonderful 5-star review! Our team appreciates it a lot :) We're so happy that you love our collection of fragrances and you get to enjoy as well. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team :)

Posted on May 21, 2020

Don't buy Scentbird, they send you garbage you don't want and won't accept it back.

By Monte J., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

Please don't buy a membership to Scentbird, they continuously send you the wrong scents, and to get a refund you've got to mail it back on your dime. It seems that there are so many orders they seem to get confused.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

Hi Monte, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I’d really like the opportunity to discuss this with you more to see how we can make things right. If you would be open to it, please send me an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with “Pat/HighYa” in the subject line so that it is routed directly to me, I’d love the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Thank you!

Posted on May 21, 2020

Great experience

By Anthony G., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Scentbird has opened me up to my favorite colognes and I love the product itself. I carry around my Scentbird spray bottle everywhere I go, even around the house, but I will say this was a temporary service for me because the cost to quantity ratio was exponentially expensive in the long run. It’s great to spend less than $100 and get a variation of colognes though in order to find the few you want to stick with. Definitely recommend it to my friends to this day and will continue to do so but that is my honest review.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

Thank you for the great review, Anthony! We’re so happy you loved our fragrance collections and that you discovered some of your favorites :) We love that you bring your Scentbird with you wherever you feel like it! :) We will also be definitely sharing your feedback amongst our team. Thank you again!

Posted on May 21, 2020

Amazing service

By Gabriel P., Medellin, Colombia, Verified Reviewer

I love the perfumes in my small quantity per month. Every month a different one. I love it. Thanks. In 6 months I have tested 6 different perfumes and I already have a list for 10 or more ones that I want to test.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 27, 2020

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us, Gabriel! Thank you so much for writing us an amazing 5-star review :)

Posted on May 19, 2020

Great products

By Kasey E., Hamilton, OH, Verified Reviewer

I have loved all the scents so far, except one. Shipping is quick, and it's convenient. And there are plenty of scents to choose from. You can also order cologne for your spouse. It's also easy to cancel or take a break for 1 to 3 months.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 20, 2020

Hi Kasey, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review :) We appreciate it so much! We highly recommend rating fragrances (1 star being the lowest) you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy :)

Posted on May 19, 2020

I should have read the reviews

By Kasey M., Glendale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have received 4 different scents so far. NONE of them are even close to the scents I like. Not to mention, that the Atomizer (which, it does not say very clearly, is optional or that it cost extra) is automatically added each month and if you have auto shipping you have to go in and remove the atomizer. And to be honest, once you get one, there’s no need for one to come every single month. It comes in a normal pump spray vial. It’s merely just for looks and profit. I thought that it was optional to get the fancy atomizer, by request. Not the other way around. That being said, the method for determining what my scent preference would be is majorly flawed. And it costs way too much for what you get. Also, there’s was an issue with my last order, where I got an empty atomizer. No perfume at all...so there’s that. However, after contacting customer support, they shipped me (just) the perfume spray vial to complete my normal monthly subscription order, since that was what was missing. But there was nothing to compensate me for the mistake. Either way, the customer service was very kind and it was easily resolved. However, the perfume that came was, AGAIN, not to my liking, which is disappointing. It is just WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for what you get! Unfortunately, I will be canceling my subscription. I think for the amount I’ve spent I could have purchased the largest size offered for a perfume I will actually wear.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Kasey, thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and we're so sorry for your unpleasant experience with us! Although we are so happy to hear that our team was able to help you and thank you for sharing it with us :) We are doing our best to save the environment at all costs and this includes lessening the production of the cases. The purpose of the colored case (or extra case) is for our subscribers to re-use them every time they want to switch to a new fragrance. Rest assured we will take this as feedback and pass it on to the team.

If you ever need any help, please send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 16, 2020

Customer

By Gloria D., Dawsonville, GA, Verified Reviewer

I have just loved the different smells of all the perfumes that I have received. I can carry it with me wherever I go and share them with others and tell them where to start buying their perfume. Every friend I have just love the smells also.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Gloria, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review! We truly appreciate it :) We're beyond happy to hear that you're enjoying your Scentbird subscription! We'll be sharing this amazing feedback to the team.

If you ever need any help, please send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line and we will be happy to help :)

Posted on May 16, 2020

I love it!

By Erica S., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I love Scentbird. I would never be able to try all of these scents otherwise. All of them are beautiful, and I get compliments all the time.

Every month, I am eagerly waiting on the next scent to arrive.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Erica, thank you so much for the love and for the amazing 5-star review! Enjoy your lovely fragrances :) If you ever have any questions or concerns, email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com (subject line: Highya) and we'll be happy to help!

Posted on May 14, 2020

Great company

By Christine C., Ormond Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Great subscription box for you to try perfumes and other items that you may not want to buy outright. They are very good. If an item goes out of stock if it's in your queue to be shipped next you will still receive it. Also, you can buy the same size you receive from the four only $14 which works for me because I get tired of a scent quickly. There have been a few that I purchased a big bottle and one that I absolutely love but cannot find anywhere except Scentbird. You can choose different plans as well which makes it affordable for anyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Christine, thank you so much for the lovely 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you discovered a signature scent and actually purchased a full bottle! :) This is absolutely our mission and we appreciate that you shared it with us :)

We will be sharing your positive feedback amongst our team! Thank you again!

Posted on May 13, 2020

This is a shame

By Michelle B., Huntsville, TX, Verified Reviewer

I haven’t gotten what I ordered from April 4th, here it is May 11th. I canceled my subscription but I keep getting "how was your conversation with customer service," I never not once talked to anyone. I’ve paid in full and I still don’t have anything. I think I just want my money back so I can go elsewhere.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 14, 2020

Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and I am so sorry to hear about this. I definitely want to make this right for you! Please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line and I will make sure that you'll receive your order. Thank you for your patience!

Posted on May 11, 2020

Love this company and products!

By Kelly P., Kalamazoo, MI, Verified Reviewer

I love my monthly subscription to Scentbird! I am always looking forward to my next shipment and have even upgraded to get more products to try every month. So easy to use and edit or modify your order at any time, and prices are super affordable, love having so many options!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Kelly, thank you so much for writing us this amazing 5-star review! Wow, we are so happy to hear that you are loving your subscription and at the same time, having fun! We will definitely be sharing your feedback amongst our team :)

Posted on May 8, 2020

Amazing!

By Rosario V., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Totally worth the money. I’m someone who likes switching up. I get bored or tired of something so I tend to change it. Knowing I’m able to switch up my cologne within the next month is worth it. Plus it saves me money! Definitely 10/10.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Rosario, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! :) We're so happy to hear that you're having fun mixing and matching your lovely fragrances :) The team is so thrilled to hear this amazing feedback, enjoy your fragrances!

Posted on May 8, 2020

Over charged and didn't receive my April product

By LeeAnn S., Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

Why haven't I received my April product, why was I charged $15.85 on April 5th when I have not received my product for April or May? If y'all keep doing me this way I'm in the process of thinking about canceling my Scentbird and I'm going to tell all my friends that have signed up for it since then that not to try not to sign up because you'll over charge and we don't get your products like we're supposed to on time. Thank you, have a great day.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 14, 2020

Thank you for writing us an honest review of your experience, LeeAnn! I would like to apologize as this is not the service level we wanted you to have. We apologize for the frustration caused as April subscription orders experienced a delay in processing & shipping time due to increased safety measures due to COVID-19. We ask for your understanding in this matter. But, I can definitely check the status of your orders- please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you!

Posted on May 8, 2020

Just OK

By Brandy O., Temple, TX, Verified Reviewer

I do like getting only a month's worth of fragrances at a time so I don’t get sick of the same, or get stuck with an expensive bottle I do not love. It’s a clever idea! I do not think they offer a good enough discount when you combine more. And I think it’s a total rip off to have to pay for the case the little vile fits in, especially since they charge you almost the same amount for it as they do the perfume itself! I don’t feel the personal touch, the genuine customer service from this company. I feel like a number on a profit report.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 14, 2020

Hi Brandy, thank you for writing us an honest review! We appreciate it a lot. We are doing our best to save the environment at all costs and this includes lessening the production of the cases. The purpose of the colored case (or extra case) is for our subscribers to re-use them every time they want to switch to a new fragrance. Rest assured this feedback will be forwarded to the team! Thank you, Brandy!

Posted on May 7, 2020

AWESOME PRODUCTS

By Tara C., Milford, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I love the variety of products you can get: perfume, cologne, skincare, makeup, candles, etc. The perfumes/colognes smell great and I love the vials they are sent in! Definitely the best bang for your buck!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Tara, thank you for writing us an amazing 5-star review - we appreciate it so much! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your subscription and making the most out of the fragrances, skincare, health and wellness, and candles that we offer :) We will be sharing your positive feedback amongst our team! Thank you again.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 6, 2020

Absolutely LOVE it!

By Jennifer P., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

So far I have LOVED every scent I have received. What helps me choose my scents are the main notes' ingredients. I am able to select perfumes that are similar to my favorites in scent ingredients. So far that method has helped me pick scents that I like.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Jennifer, thank you so much for the LOVE and for the 5-star review - we LOVE you back!

Posted on May 6, 2020

Great different smells, love it

By Michael W., Youngstown, OH, Verified Reviewer

I put on different colognes every day! My girl loves me smelling good! Glad to have ordered this company. Try it! You will love it. Thanks Scentbird. Who would have thought of making these little capsized bottles and send a different scent every month? Great job.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Michael, thank you so much for giving us a positive review, we appreciate it a lot! We're also happy to hear that your lovely girl is loving those scents on you :) We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team!

Posted on May 6, 2020

A lovely scent each month!

By Crystal L., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

I am so glad I subscribed to Scentbird! It's really hard to try out fragrances before buying. Scentbird makes it easy by sending me a nice sized bottle every month! It lasts me all month, too! I love that we can also choose which scents we want to try! I have discovered what I like, what I don't like. Absolutely love Scentbird!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Crystal, thank you so much for the absolute love and 5-star review, we appreciate it so much :) It is our goal for our customers to try out fragrances before buying a full bottle - we’re so happy to hear we hit the mark for you! Enjoy your lovely fragrances :)

Posted on May 1, 2020

I love it!

By Yashira M., Sewaren, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I love the products so far because it gives ideas for gifts later on for birthdays, Christmas, anniversaries, or even just because. The fragrances are amazing and my husband already has a request for me (LOL).

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Yashira, thank you so much for the love and for the 5-star review! :) We're so happy to hear that your subscription inspires you ideas for all the moments of giving. So sweet and thoughtful of you! We will be definitely sharing your feedback amongst our team!

Posted on May 1, 2020

Scentbird

By Tina E., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I think it's really cool how you have the holder, it's very compact, very elegant the way you send the packages the perfume comes in. The scents are awesome and I would recommend this totally to anybody, and the prices are way low. I really do like this Scentbird, the thing is great, you guys are doing a great job.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Tina, thank you so much for the lovely review and 5-stars! We're also so happy to hear that you love the colored cases :) Have fun with your fragrances!

Posted on Apr 30, 2020

l love the monthly perfumes.

By Brenda F., Frostburg, MD, Verified Reviewer

I am very pleased l came across Scentbird. I look forward to every package l get from there. I like the fact l can pick out the perfume l want to try. I love the fact of having a new fresh scent every month. You can look good all you want but you have to smell pretty to complete yourself. Thank you...I'm an Estee Lauder girl but l'm hooked on all your Versace scents.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

May 19, 2020

Hi Brenda, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! :) We're so happy to hear that you get to enjoy your subscription and we totally agree with you - looking good also comes with smelling good! P.S. Versace is everything :)

Posted on Apr 29, 2020

Unsatisfied

By Patrick J., Panama City, FL, Verified Reviewer

The shipping takes entirely too long. I was over-charged. They offered a discount I didn’t get. The customer service was beyond rude, I will be canceling. That’s all I really care to say. I am extremely dissatisfied.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Patrick, thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and we are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. We see that our support agent, Lev. is waiting for your response regarding your concern. Lev can definitely help resolve the issue! Rest assured we will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Posted on Apr 29, 2020

Great experience thus far

By Eddie W., Boca Raton, FL, Verified Reviewer

I think this is around my fourth month with Scentbird, and I must say it has been pleasing so far. Out of the four fragrances that I have chosen I am at 75%. Three I absolutely loved, including the one I just received for April, and one I did not like. This is a subscription that I will continue because it's exciting receiving new fragrances every month. There are tons of scents to choose from and the reviews on each one are very helpful in making a choice. Two thumbs up!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Eddie, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review! We highly recommend rating fragrances (1 star being the lowest) you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy ❤️ We'll definitely forward this to the team and If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Posted on Apr 29, 2020

First time subscriber

By Melissa M., Fort Wayne, IN, Verified Reviewer

I just started getting this a few months ago and so far I love it. I did get an extra case with every scent for convenience. There has only been one I didn’t really care for, but love all of the others.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Melissa, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review :) It’s so nice to hear that you're enjoying your Scentbird subscription and we're so happy you love it! We highly recommend rating fragrances (1 star being the lowest) you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy :)

Posted on Apr 27, 2020

Customer

By Alethea W., Jenkintown, PA, Verified Reviewer

I love the idea of getting new fragrances each month. Helps me to explore what fragrances I would like to purchase a larger size. Awesome cases and lovely scents. Lifetime member!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Alethea, thank you so much for your kind words and for the 5-stars! The team is so thrilled to hear this amazing feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us :)

Posted on Apr 24, 2020

The best

By Michael S., Valparaiso, IN, Verified Reviewer

It’s pretty nice to smell different every month and it smells exactly like the real stuff. I may never go out and buy some again. My wife is loving it too and I have ordered some for her since I had to tell her it’s for her and she likes to use mine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 25, 2020

Hi Michael, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're having fun with your subscription and it is incredible to hear that your wife is loving it too. Your 2pcs subscription is perfect as you can always select male, female, and unisex fragrances! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team :)

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

HAPPY

By Kasia H., Birmingham, AL, Verified Reviewer

I love Scentbird, the fragrances smell amazing and they come in perfect timing...Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy is my favorite...Can't wait to receive my next package. I can smell the amazing fragrances I have chosen already. The only thing that doesn't excite me is that we don't receive perfume holders with the extra travel-size bottles...I think we should get two or three complimentary tubes, especially when ordering three or more perfumes at a time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 24, 2020

Hi Kasia, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! We appreciate this so much :) We're so happy to hear that you like Viva La Juicy- definitely one of our best-sellers :) We are doing our best to save the environment at all costs and this includes lessening the production of the cases. The purpose of the colored case (or extra case) is for our subscribers to re-use them every time they want to switch to a new fragrance. But, we’ll definitely take this as feedback and pass it on to the team. Thank you again.

Showing 28-54 of 428

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.