Read 357 Scentbird Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 156 4 star: 41 3 star: 20 2 star: 22 1 star:  118
Bottom Line: 59% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 357
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Garbage company

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and got my first shipment in four weeks. I canceled because that is the slowest shipping ever. They sent me an email to try another month at 50% off and my wife convinced me to give a second chance. I ordered an extra case and another fragrance and now 19 days later and I still have nothing, and they have zero customer service. Don't waste your money. I am glad it was only 30 bucks I lost. You have been warned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Jim,

      Thank you for writing us a review and I am terribly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. Even though this response is a year late, I would like to apologize for the extreme delay with your order. Last year, our warehouse transition impacted a lot of our customers and we’ve experienced delays with orders which our team had worked hard to fulfill the remainder of. We had prepared for the changes to go unnoticed by you, and we truly apologize for any inconvenience that may be caused.

      I can assure that we are working tirelessly and around the clock to resolve the issues which have contributed to our shipping delays at our processing center, thus we thank you for your understanding on this matter. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️


  • Disappointed

    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The concept is good, but the company does not live up to its commitment. I subscribed, and the first month they were late with my shipment, but they were not late with charging me. The second month I didn't even receive my shipment, but again, they were not late with charging me. After informing them of the situation, I did not hear from them or get the situation rectified. And since there is no number to speak to anyone, I found myself leaving dozens of emails to no avail. I canceled IMMEDIATELY after that. I'll let you know if I get a refund on the order I never received. I will definitely report them to the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Luke,

      We really do appreciate this feedback and I am truly sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and rest assured this was not the experience we wanted you to have.

      We experienced shipping delays during the final stage of our warehouse transition and I see that your previous orders were the ones that were greatly affected. There are no excuses on why your orders were shipped late and we are owning our mistakes that contributed from the warehouse move. I see that our support agent Jane K. has provided support via email and we also apologize for the delay of the response. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months.

      If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!


  • Fraud! Don't lethal suck you in!

    • Alabama,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My review is just like so many others. Scentbird is ridiculously efficient when it comes to charging customers for perfume, but that's all they do. They certainly never bother to ship it out. I have paid for four months of perfume, and received one vial. The website says processing for weeks on end, and cites that the order is on its way. It's not. No response from customer service. I am filing a complaint with Federal Trade Commission and Better Business Bureau. How can a company charge people for a product, refuse to deliver it, and refuse refunds? How has Scentbird not been shut down already? It is absolutely fraud. Dodge this company at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Flannery,

      Thank you for writing us a review and I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I know this response is a year late but know that we are doing our best to respond to all of our customers who were affected by our warehouse transition last year.

      I understand your frustration and this is absolutely not the experience we wanted you to have. I would also like to apologize for our previous response time as we were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but know that we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels so we can respond to each of our customers in a timely manner :) We'd never charge customers for products that won't be shipped and we're always happy to support any of our customers with concerns via social media or socialsupport@scentbird.com.

      Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️


  • Total scam

    • Utah,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from them in October for the first time. It has been 3-4 weeks and they haven't shipped anything. The website says "processing," but they already charged me. They have absolutely zero customer service. I can't find a way to contact someone anywhere. DO NOT BUY Scentbird!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Justin,

      Thank you for writing an honest review and I would like to apologize to what happened with your order last year. I know that this response is a year late, but know that this is not the experience we wanted you to have. I see that we lacked proper response time back then but I would like to share that we are growing as a company and we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels (social media and email support) to accommodate each of our customer's concerns :)

      Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️


  • Horrible customer service

    • Washington,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first order I received was practically empty. It had about 7 sprays total left in it. I wrote a message to customer service about the issue and got no response. So I wrote another message. This time they responded saying they needed pictures and the order number. I submitted this and haven't heard back from them since. It's been a month. Now, this month my boyfriend who lives with me, already received his scents for the month and mine doesn't even have a tracking number yet. I think I'll find another perfume service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Ashley,

      I am truly sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and this was not the experience we wanted you to have. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then and I can honestly say that we lacked the proper response and communication to our customers. In the last few months, our team continued to improve our quality in regards to leaked fragrances & communication to our customers and still thrive to achieve excellent service despite difficulties.

      Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️


  • Waste of money

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked the idea of getting a personalized selection of colognes delivered to me every month, and hence I subscribed. I thought I wouldn't have to go through 100's of reviews as the cologne I get will be curated by them. But, consistently I kept receiving third-grade colognes. I don't understand why they would send colognes that even their own website has ratings in the 1-2 range.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 19, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Rohit,

      Thanks for sharing your experience! I am also sorry to hear that you kept receiving fragrances that you did not like. For the last few months, our website has been making improvements with our Fragrance Finder as well as our Filter by Notes feature plus Fragrance Quizzes so subscribers can make sure the fragrances they select will match their personality. I know that this response is a year late but I will take this feedback and pass it on to the team :)

      If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Paying but not getting any shipment in two months

    • Utah,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for my October shipment on September 19th. Here it is November 7th and still no shipment or tracking information. I'll be filing a fraudulent charge claim with my credit card company and canceling my service. I highly recommend you don't get into Scentbird, I'm not alone in this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Ryan,

      Thanks for writing us a review and I am truly sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and this was not the experience we wanted you to have. We experienced shipping delays last year due to unforeseen challenges during a transition to a new warehouse and we would like to apologize for the lack of communication from us.

      But, in the last few months, our team continued to improve our shipping processes & communication to our customers and still thrive to achieve excellent service despite difficulties. If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Extremely slow deliver to no delivery

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up on August 18th, did not receive the first package until September, and now it’s November and I have not received another package. Somehow they completely skipped over October, and I’ve upgraded to receiving two products per month. I tried emailing only get a generic response. Canceling service is not worth the hassle, almost 4 months and I've only received 1 package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Lawren,

      Thank you for writing an honest review and I would like to apologize for the shipping delay you experienced with us. I see that our senior support agent Bobby created a replacement for your October 2018 fragrance and it shows that it was successfully delivered. We can never thank you enough for your patience with us and we are beyond grateful for customers like you, Lawren :)

      Your feedback will never go unnoticed as we continue to improve our communication to all of our customers so all of the concerns are addressed without sounding generic. If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Been nearly a month still have yet to receive my first order, says 10-15 days on the website

    • Colorado,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website said 10-15 days until I receive my first order, but it has been almost a month and it is not even processed. The money came out of my bank account. I sent an email with no response, maybe the competitor will deliver what they promise. Or maybe I can stop by the mall every day and get free samples, lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Sergio,

      Thanks for writing us a review and I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I know this response is a year late, but I would like to apologize for the lack of communication from our team and I would like to make things right for you. Thus, I went ahead and provided you a refund for your undelivered order.

      We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scentbird doesn't use order #'s so I can't verify my purchase on this site (which should also tell you how organized they are)

    • Keene, NH,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up and paid, and it took a month to receive my first order. Now it has been two months and I have yet to receive my second, nor has it shipped. Every time you log into this site, it tells you that they just moved to a new distributor so shipments are backed up. I've seen this message for two months. Maybe they should figure it out. Their shipments are always late, but they'll be sure to charge you on time.

    If there are any competitors that provide the same service but with a better business model, I'll be switching.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Greg,

      Thank you for writing us an honest review! I know that this response is already a year late but I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience with us. I see that your orders for the month of September 2018 and October 2018 were successfully delivered but they are indeed, delivered very late.

      The shipment delay is unacceptable and our warehouse move will not be used as an excuse as to why your shipments were delayed. I also saw that our support agent Nataly provided a 25% refund for your September 2018 subscription. If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Orders never sent

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not recommend ordering through Scentbird. It took me almost 3 months to receive my first scent, then another 2 months to receive the second after paying for three months. Also, trying to contact someone about orders not received is harder than reaching someone in the White House. Their only form of contact is email, which it takes several days to respond to (with an automated response). It's almost like there are no real people working for them. Besides the terrible customer service, you're lucky to get 2 sprays a day for two weeks. Personally, I'd rather spend a few more dollars and get the whole bottle of perfume!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 20, 2019

      Company Response from Scentbird

      Hi Jamie,

      Thank you for writing us an honest review and I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. This is not the experience we wanted you to have and it is our goal to ensure that each and every subscriber feels valued and appreciated, and we regret that we dropped the ball.

      I would also like to apologize that you had a hard time reaching out to us. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then and email support is our main mode of communication. But, I am happy to say that we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels so we can make sure that each concern is responded to. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line.

      We'd be happy to make things right ❤️


Showing 23-33 of 357

Write a Review for Scentbird!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review