Read 355 Scentbird Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 155 4 star: 41 3 star: 20 2 star: 22 1 star:  117
Bottom Line: 59% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 355
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Fraud! Don't lethal suck you in!

    • Alabama,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My review is just like so many others. Scentbird is ridiculously efficient when it comes to charging customers for perfume, but that's all they do. They certainly never bother to ship it out. I have paid for four months of perfume, and received one vial. The website says processing for weeks on end, and cites that the order is on its way. It's not. No response from customer service. I am filing a complaint with Federal Trade Commission and Better Business Bureau. How can a company charge people for a product, refuse to deliver it, and refuse refunds? How has Scentbird not been shut down already? It is absolutely fraud. Dodge this company at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Total scam

    • Utah,
    • Nov 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered from them in October for the first time. It has been 3-4 weeks and they haven't shipped anything. The website says "processing," but they already charged me. They have absolutely zero customer service. I can't find a way to contact someone anywhere. DO NOT BUY Scentbird!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Horrible customer service

    • Washington,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first order I received was practically empty. It had about 7 sprays total left in it. I wrote a message to customer service about the issue and got no response. So I wrote another message. This time they responded saying they needed pictures and the order number. I submitted this and haven't heard back from them since. It's been a month. Now, this month my boyfriend who lives with me, already received his scents for the month and mine doesn't even have a tracking number yet. I think I'll find another perfume service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Waste of money

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Nov 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked the idea of getting a personalized selection of colognes delivered to me every month, and hence I subscribed. I thought I wouldn't have to go through 100's of reviews as the cologne I get will be curated by them. But, consistently I kept receiving third-grade colognes. I don't understand why they would send colognes that even their own website has ratings in the 1-2 range.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Paying but not getting any shipment in two months

    • Utah,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for my October shipment on September 19th. Here it is November 7th and still no shipment or tracking information. I'll be filing a fraudulent charge claim with my credit card company and canceling my service. I highly recommend you don't get into Scentbird, I'm not alone in this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Extremely slow deliver to no delivery

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up on August 18th, did not receive the first package until September, and now it’s November and I have not received another package. Somehow they completely skipped over October, and I’ve upgraded to receiving two products per month. I tried emailing only get a generic response. Canceling service is not worth the hassle, almost 4 months and I've only received 1 package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Been nearly a month still have yet to receive my first order, says 10-15 days on the website

    • Colorado,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The website said 10-15 days until I receive my first order, but it has been almost a month and it is not even processed. The money came out of my bank account. I sent an email with no response, maybe the competitor will deliver what they promise. Or maybe I can stop by the mall every day and get free samples, lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scentbird doesn't use order #'s so I can't verify my purchase on this site (which should also tell you how organized they are)

    • Keene, NH,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up and paid, and it took a month to receive my first order. Now it has been two months and I have yet to receive my second, nor has it shipped. Every time you log into this site, it tells you that they just moved to a new distributor so shipments are backed up. I've seen this message for two months. Maybe they should figure it out. Their shipments are always late, but they'll be sure to charge you on time.

    If there are any competitors that provide the same service but with a better business model, I'll be switching.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Orders never sent

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not recommend ordering through Scentbird. It took me almost 3 months to receive my first scent, then another 2 months to receive the second after paying for three months. Also, trying to contact someone about orders not received is harder than reaching someone in the White House. Their only form of contact is email, which it takes several days to respond to (with an automated response). It's almost like there are no real people working for them. Besides the terrible customer service, you're lucky to get 2 sprays a day for two weeks. Personally, I'd rather spend a few more dollars and get the whole bottle of perfume!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, my mother had a subscription to Scentbird. She unexpectedly passed away on July 18th. My dad noticed on September's bank statement they took out $100. One tiny bottle is all that came in the mail. I have tried for two weeks now to get this resolved. Their automatic response is they will get back in 24 business hours. Well, it has been 240 hours and it is still not resolved. I would NOT get wrapped up in their scam! The only communication is through Facebook Message or email!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Terrible customer service

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scentbird has the worst customer service. Avoid at any cost.

    They sent me the wrong perfume since they didn't have the one I asked for in stock. I contacted them three times to get a refund, and no one responded to any of the requests.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 355

Write a Review for Scentbird!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review