Scentbird Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Scentbird

Overall Rating

3.4

428 Customer Reviews

Summary

Scentbird is a monthly subscription service that offers customers big brand name perfumes and colognes. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 428 Reviews
5 Star:46% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:28%
63% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Scentbird:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

I love it

By Patrick J., Nebraska, Verified Reviewer

I love to smell good. Y'all keep me smelling good. I have had women walk up to me and ask to sniff me. Get better-constucred bottles though, one of mine fell on its side in the cabinet and just leaked all out, that is my only gripe.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 24, 2020

Yay we're so happy you love it, Patrick :) Thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback and we’ll be sure to pass it along? If we can help anything else now or in the future, please let us know. We’re happy to help!

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

Have enjoyed ALL the scents so far that were sent.

By Charliena G., Fort Collins, CO, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I are pleased with ALL the scents, just thought the bottles would have been a bit BIGGER...

Would recommend to friends and family.

Wash your hands often and stay safe out there everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your positive review, Charliena! We're so happy to hear that you and your husband are enjoying the fragrances :) We will definitely be passing your feedback about the size bottles to the team! We hope you are staying healthy and safe as well :)

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Empty bottle

By Gwenavir T., Verified Reviewer

It has been pretty neat actually, and I have found several new fragrances that I enjoy. However, one of the more expensive ones that I was really looking forward to came to me with only 2 squirts in it and that was a bummer when I discovered how much I enjoyed the scent...other than that, it's been great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 25, 2020

Hi Gwenavir, thank you for letting us know and we're so sorry that your fragrance arrived this way! Our team can definitely send you a replacement if you can email us your shipping information at socialsupport@scentbird.com. But, thank you so much for your kind words and honest review! We'll be passing this feedback to the team :)

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Not happy

By Majid S., New Albany, IN, Verified Reviewer

I joined Scentbird because I thought they will offer or customize colognes or perfumes that will be tailored to my personality. But, after joining and going through the questionnaires, I started to receive scents that smell really bad, and I would never try or wear. There was a couple I really liked, but many that were just a waste of money, and ended up in the trash. Some my wife said she will throw me out of the house if I ever put them on. Unfortunately, Scentbird doesn't really stand behind their offers and recommendations, and you end up wasting more money trying colognes you are not familiar with, and end up throwing away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 25, 2020

Hi Majid, thank you so much for your honest review and we truly apologize for the confusion caused :( We are solely a retailer and partner of the fragrances or brands that we offer and that is why we do not offer custom fragrances in our website. We're also sorry to hear that you disliked some of the fragrances you received but in the future, we highly recommend rating fragrances (1 star being the lowest) you previously received so that our website gets to know you better. The more fragrances that you rate, the better our website can provide you with personalized choices that you are likely to enjoy. If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat" in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Posted on Apr 20, 2020

Smell amazing and be a trend setter!

By Danielle M., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I tried Scentbird because I had never really gotten out of the high school mindset of vanilla scents and body sprays and I wanted something more "grown-up" but didn't know what I liked. This gave me the opportunity to try different scents from big names at a low price. After awhile, women at the office would wait for me to leave the bathroom at work because they knew I would do a reapply and they loved my scents! Nothing feels better than knowing you smell THAT good?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 25, 2020

Hi Danielle, thank you so much for the lovely 5-star review! We are so happy to hear this and thank you so much for sharing it with us :) We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team :)

P.S We love Vanilla scents too.

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

Interesting

By PJ M., Eagle Creek, OR, Verified Reviewer

I love to try new perfumes. I am finding out what I don't like in them and what I do, and found a couple so far that I actually really like. The rest go into my "samples" drawer. I still have NO idea how to open the case to change out to the new samples, so I am usually carrying around 2 or 3 total. Two of which are the cardboard tubes...So, that is frustrating. Otherwise, finding this interesting so far.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 25, 2020

Hi PJ, thank you so much for your review! We're also sorry to hear that you're having difficulty. To remove your vial from your case, simply twist your case so that the nozzle is retracted, and gently pull the top silver nozzle head from the case to remove the vial from the case. If you would like our assistance, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com and our team will respond to you shortly :)

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

I'm pleased

By Amanda P., Eastlake, OH, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for this because I like the idea of getting small bottles. I even ended up upgrading to two products a month because there are so many things to choose from. Scentbird also offers skincare, health and wellness, and candles. Men can use this too! You can buy out of your queue.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Amanda, thank you for writing us an amazing 5-star review- we appreciate it so much! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your subscription and making the most out of the fragrances, skincare, health and wellness, and candles that we offer :) We will be sharing your positive feedback amongst our team! Thank you again.

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

Pretty cool so far

By Gabriel P., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

I really like having Scentbird, although I wish the samples were a little bit bigger and last longer. I love all the scents they have...it would be cool if they had Bond #9...a lot of rappers like 2Chainz rap about it and yes, it is expensive, but it would be cool if us regular people could check it out. Also, I didn’t receive my January scent. I still like Scentbird and will continue to use it for now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Gabriel, thank you so much for writing us an honest review! We appreciate it a lot and we will definitely be sharing your suggestion to the team :) Our team is also doing their best to have all these amazing fragrances to our website and you can request them here in the meantime: https://www.scentbird.com/request.

Our team can also follow up with your January scent. Just send us an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you :)

Posted on Apr 17, 2020

What I like about...

By Tamara H., Verified Reviewer

How the scent makes me feel when I put it on is sassy classy and a little smart as** . I feel like a woman, not a mom, not a worker, not another number but just happy, sexy, alive. I love every scent I have gotten.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Tamara, thank you so much for writing us this amazing 5-star review! Wow, we are so happy to hear that you are loving your subscription and at the same time, having fun! We will definitely be sharing your feedback amongst our team :)

Posted on Apr 17, 2020

Really great concept

By Suzie R., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I really like the idea of Scentbird. So far I get a nice size of different perfumes that I can test out and I love that the sample is "larger" than sample size but also small enough to fit in my bag wherever I go without being too heavy. I also like the little cards sent with each perfume that explain the scent of each perfume.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Suzie, thank you so much for giving us a wonderful 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you get to carry your fragrances everywhere you go :) We’re also so happy that you love the fragrance cards! The team is so thrilled to hear this amazing feedback, enjoy your fragrances!

Posted on Apr 16, 2020

Love it

By Cherry P., Mississippi, Verified Reviewer

I love receiving a new scent every month. I have found my new forever scent in Versace Versense, love it, love it to death. I get excited every month to try a new scent. It's the perfect size for my purse and I love sharing them with my sisters.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Cherry, thank you so much for the lovely 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you love Versense by Versace (definitely a head turner!) :) Thank you also for sharing them with your sisters, they are so lucky to have you!

Posted on Apr 16, 2020

Pricing

By Theresa S., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Well, first of all, I love the fragrances that I've received so far...

Second, I originally thought the monthly payment was around $14.99. My account is currently being charged $27-something. Can you explain what is the extra charge for? I'm not receiving anything extra.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Theresa, thank you for taking the time for giving us a review! We apologize for the confusion caused as we checked your account and it shows that you upgraded to a 2pcs/monthly subscription. The 2pcs/monthly subscription costs $25 and your state (WA) added an additional sales tax. We hope that this clarifies things and if you need our assistance, you can definitely reach out to us at socialsupport@scentbird.com :)

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

Favorite subscription

By Mary H., Skiatook, OK, Verified Reviewer

Absolutely love Scentbird! Best subscription ever. Only once was my product damaged and they replaced it within a week. I would highly recommend getting this for yourself or as a gift to a loved one.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Mary, thank you for writing us a wonderful 5-star review :) We appreciate it so much! We're so happy you love it and it is also wonderful to hear that our support team was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We will be sharing your amazing feedback amongst our team!

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

Love this!

By Coral A., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Love that I get to try different perfumes without buying a full bottle. So far I've liked all my selections and I had a good experience with customer service when one of my deliveries didn't get here. I would definitely recommend this company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Coral, thank you so much for your kind words and for giving us an amazing 5-star review :) We're so happy that you're loving your fragrances and that our team was able to provide helpful support and positive experience as well. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you! Thank you again :)

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

The smell is real

By Danielle L., Carbondale, IL, Verified Reviewer

The fresh smell of these fragrances are spectacular. The convenience of the spray bottle is the best. It fits easily in your purse with the sleek sexy pouch.

Just amazing!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Danielle, thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review! We are so thrilled to hear that you are having fun with your Scentbird subscription and that you are loving the fragrances :) We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you!

Posted on Apr 13, 2020

This is a great service

By Stacey C., Springfied, MA, Verified Reviewer

I've enjoyed receiving top-shelf scents from this service. I only put it on hold until we get through this pandemic. I plan to return when it is financially possible. I plan to buy gifts for family and I've been referring people but they just look at it and see that there is a monthly fee and look the other way. Their loss. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Apr 30, 2020

Hi Stacey, thank you so much for giving us an amazing 5-star review! We appreciate it so much and we are beyond grateful for your kind words as we continue to navigate these challenging and unprecedented times together, we want to sincerely thank you for your continued support :) The most important thing is to be healthy and safe as we will be here for you when things get back to normal.

Posted on Nov 20, 2019

Cancel

By Natalie C., Poughkeepsie, NY, Verified Reviewer

I want to cancel and can never get a hold of anyone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Nov 20, 2019

Hi Natalie,

We truly apologize for any inconvenience caused and we're also sorry to hear that you want to cancel. We tried to search for an email from your name in our system but we're unable to find any. Thus, we want to help asap- send us your email and complete shipping address at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and our team will provide a solution to your concern.

We'll wait for your message!

Posted on Jul 31, 2019

Great service

By Rick C., Washington, Verified Reviewer

I just received my second shipment. Very pleased with the service. The only thing that could use some improvement is the Scentbird container. It is coated with a rubber paint that starts to break down if it gets wet. Not a big deal but it could be easily fixed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 31, 2019

Hi Rick,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a wonderful 5-star review! I'm so sorry to hear about your case, I will be sending you a free, new colored case so that you can have the best Scentbird experience :) Rest assured this will be forwarded to our Quality Assurance team so it will not happen in the future.

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2019

Worst customer service ever

By Chelaina S., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

I've had nothing but issues with this company. They literally have the worst customer service I have ever come into contact with. I decided to upgrade my subscription after a couple of months (worst mistake I've ever made), they charged my account a week early. I then waited an additional 3 weeks only to receive an email stating one of the perfumes was on backorder. Apparently, it takes 4 weeks to figure that out. I then had to argue with them for another week or so. Keep in mind they literally wait days to respond. Finally 6 weeks later they issued a refund. Last week I received another email stating I had been charged yet again. After the last nightmare I was very clear about canceling my subscription, however, now they say no refund even though it should've been canceled last month. Now I'm writing reviews everywhere as well as reporting them to my bank and PayPal.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 30, 2019

Hi Chelaina,

I am truly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us and this is absolutely not the experience we wanted you to have.

We have no excuses for what happened but we want you to know that we will absolutely take this as feedback and pass it on to the team most especially our operations team. They are doing their best to have all stocks evenly distributed to all of our customers and we are hopeful that this will prevent backorders from happening. We also offer our deepest apologies for the delayed response time as we were not able to assist you in canceling your account when you requested. We have received a higher volume of e-mails lately and our team has been working hard to get back to each and every inquiry as soon as we possibly can.

Due to the way our system is structured, it is very difficult to cancel an order after it has been placed and this is the reason why we were not able to provide a refund back to your account. Chelaina, we can never apologize enough but our support agent Nadine S. confirmed your account is canceled and your July fragrances are shown as successfully delivered. We’ll strive to do better!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

I like Scentbird

By Tiffany M., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I've received 5 orders from Scentbird so far. I read lots of mixed reviews first, but decided to proceed with caution. I use PayPal for billing, so if I decide to cancel, I can change my settings with PayPal, too, and not worry. Just be aware that subscription shipments take a while. I get charged around the 3rd of each month and receive my shipments towards the end of the month.

I did have to write Scentbird an email when one of my bottles leaked most of the perfume during shipping. It took a week to hear back from them, but they were professional and courteous; replaced my bottle for free, and shipped it quickly. I've ordered small bottles apart from my subscription and received those very quickly as well. Overall I'm satisfied!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 19, 2019

Hi Tiffany,

Thanks for writing us a review and thank you for sharing your experience :) We truly appreciate it! The reason why our customers receive their shipments at the end of each month is that we ship in batches. In addition, because our fragrances are considered Hazardous Materials, the shipments can take up to ten business days to be delivered in ground shipping.

We're also happy to hear that you received your replacement right away from your leaked fragrance! Our aim is to provide superb customer satisfaction to all of our subscribers and this review makes us feel that we are doing our absolute best :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 12, 2019

So far so good

By Patrick S., Huntley, IL, Verified Reviewer

I’m a newbie, received my first selection in five days. Comes in an interesting mini spray device with Scentbird logos on it. It twists to open. The fragrance seems good, it’s kind of an oil-based cologne. I will keep updating as weeks go on, but as I said, so far so good.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 19, 2019

Hi Patrick,

Thank you for writing us a review! I know this response is already a year late but we truly appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us :) By the way, if you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I'll give you something extra.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2019

Started out great

By Sheila R., Silverton, OR, Verified Reviewer

Started out great. Some of the scents I loved, some I ended up giving away. Everything was great, then my financial situation changed and I was going to end my subscription, but at the last minute, I decided to just get a new scent every three months instead. So three months go by and I saw I had been billed from Scentbird. At first I was confused because I thought I had canceled, but when I logged into my account, I remembered I had switched to every three months.

So I'm excitedly waiting for my perfume and three weeks go by, then four, and no perfume. I went to email them and saw a notice that said due to a move to a new warehouse, shipments were behind, so I waited and waited.

Eventually, I contacted them...multiple times, and now it is nearing the end of March, and while I have received other shipments, I never received the missing August shipment.

So they received my payment, but I never received the product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Sheila,

Thank you for writing a review and for letting me know about what happened last August 2018. I would like to apologize as your concern was not resolved during that time. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months.

I know that this response is a few months late but I went ahead and created a shipment for your

August 2018 fragrance to be shipped to you and added a few things extra as a token for our delays :)

If you have any other trouble now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa" in the subject line and our team respond shortly :)

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2019

Is this a scam?

By Jeffery S., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Everything seemed fine at first, and I received my first month's shipment. I noticed that their gift selections were all indicating "Out of Stock" and there were a few that interested me. Sent an email...and it took a really long time to hear back. Didn't think much about it, until I tried to respond to a rating email they sent. Surprise...the web link was not valid. Then I tried to log-on. Said my email address (where they send me emails consistently) was not in their system. Now I was getting a little irritated and suspicious. I tried to register again and got an error saying my email was in use. I went to the web address directly and every link was not working and returned a FORBIDDEN error. LOL. I have tried to contact them multiple time. No luck.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you for writing us an honest review! I completely understand your frustration. I know that this response is a few months late but I would like to apologize for the delayed response time and technical errors you experienced last February 2019. This was not the experience we wanted you to have but rest assured our team is doing their best to improve our website as well as out of stock availability so you will not encounter these kinds of issues again.

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

Extremely disappointed

By Lilly P., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I got charged for January and February and have not received anything from them. They have not replied to any of my messages. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT buy anything from this company, they are thieves and will steal your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Lilly,

Thank you for writing a review and I am truly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. We had growth challenges which we have been working around the clock to address. Rest assured that we make sure all products are delivered & I hope that your issue has been resolved. If not, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2019

Love/hate relationship

By Ana C., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I really enjoy the scents when I EVENTUALLY RECEIVE my subscription! They take the money at the beginning of each month and well, today is already the 27h of January and I still haven’t received my product. It’s like this every single month. I’ve also tried reaching out to customer service and I always get a robot email response asking for more information. After so many times of trying to get help eventually you just give up. I’m looking for a new company that’s just like Scentbird but without the disappointments.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 28, 2019

Hi Ana,

Thanks for writing us an honest review and I'm sorry that you experienced shipping delays during your subscription. I know that this response is a few months late, but I would like to assure you that we are definitely doing our best to improve our shipping process. Also, because we ship in batches and work hard to customize each order according to the fragrance you’ve selected, delivery time may vary.

I would also like to apologize if we sound less human in our responses, Ana. We will take this as a feedback and pass it on to the team as we continue to give our customers genuine and helpful responses as customer happiness is our top priority. It is also sad to see that you recently canceled your account with us.

Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2019

Avoid

By Ken C., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

It takes weeks to fill an order, and they bill you even if you cancel. If you file a service ticket, they simply don't respond but rather send you a bunch of links to read through.

Unfortunately for them, customer service still matters even in an increasingly tech-based world. When Amazon delivers within a few days, waiting weeks for an order is the stuff of 50 years ago.

Get with the program Scentbird.

To potential buyers: Avoid them. Just spend the money on a good bottle of cologne from a store.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Ken,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I would like to apologize for the unpleasant service you previously had with us. This is not the experience we wanted you to have. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months.

Customer service is our number one priority and we now have dedicated teams for each of our support channels. We totally agree with you and we are doing our best to improve our service in this fast-paced tech-based world.

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time :)

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 21, 2019

Slow slow slow slow

By Ashley B., Folsom, CA, Verified Reviewer

Paid for the month of November. Come December, I canceled. I got charged twice, heard back from no one. Then finally someone reached out in January and two perfumes got sent out. Sheesh, get it together guys.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for posting a review and I’m so sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Our warehouse transition has caused major shipping delays in the recent months which we can imagine being frustrating. Rest assured that we're actively working to improve our shipping processes and communication :)

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 55-81 of 428

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.