Scentbird Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Scentbird

Overall Rating

3.4

428 Customer Reviews

Summary

Scentbird is a monthly subscription service that offers customers big brand name perfumes and colognes. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.4 Stars out of 428 Reviews
5 Star:46% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:6% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:28%
63% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of Scentbird:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 20, 2019

Just wow

By Matthew C., New York, Verified Reviewer

So this is my second time giving this company a second chance. Just goes like that saying "fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on you me." Anyway, I think I was on my second month of ordering and everything was good, but when it came to the third month last year, my shipment was delayed and never ever showed up, even though I paid for it. I contacted the company, and this is where things got funny. They fed me some line that due to their company expansion, things would be getting difficult, yada yada. So because you took my money and others, you have a hard time delivering what is expected of you because you are expanding.

Anyway, I canceled my services after never getting reimbursed. Well after a few months have passed, I thought that I might retry them to see if things have gotten any better. Surprise, the company still sucks, and they took my money, and I still haven't received what I paid for. Please, America, save your time and money and DO NOT support this company because they have no right doing business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from

Jun 28, 2019

Hi Matthew! Thanks for your feedback and I'm so sorry this was your experience with us. You definitely should have received all of your orders regardless of the delay and I'm truly sorry if this was not the case. Over the last few months, I can honestly say that we've improved tremendously as far as our shipping processes and in communication. We'd love to make this better as I'm truly sorry we ended on a sour note. Please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com with the subject line: Cordelia. I definitely want to turn this around for you.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2019

Slow

By Bennett G., Salisbury, NC, Verified Reviewer

If you want to have two, three subscriptions paid for before you actually receive anything, then it is a great company to subscribe to. I have been with them for over a year and it was fast for the first three months, but then it started taking over a month, and as of now they have taken payment for December and January and neither have any kind of tracking info and are still processing. When you ask, they say the same thing every time to you and blame it on the move that they have been doing for a year now. Work for a massive company with massive machinery and have moved it cross country with all the product from the 3-acre warehouse faster.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Bennett,

Thank you for writing a review and I am sorry to hear about the issues you've had. It is our goal to ensure that each and every subscriber feels valued and appreciated, and we regret that we dropped the ball on this one.

We experienced some shipping delays recently due to unforeseen challenges during a transition to a new warehouse but we have worked diligently to improve our shipping processes since then and continue to do so in order to make our service better than ever :) If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2018

Worst customer service I've ever had

By Matt K., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

Three our of seven months were over a month late. When I contacted their customer service (no phone number), they didn't respond to over 10 messages I sent. I ordered a full sized bottle. It came a MONTH AND A HALF after I ordered it! Oh, and by the way, during that month, the site didn't allow me to cancel the order, I couldn't contact customer service, so I just waited, had it delivered, and then tried to return it. They would only give SITE CREDIT. Are you kidding me? The most frustrating experience I've had with any service or product. DO NOT USE.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Matt,

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We do not have a telephone number dedicated to customer support as of yet as we are still a small (and quickly growing) team. E-mail support is our main mode of support to ensure that each and every inquiry is responded to with care.

We experienced shipping delays last year due to unforeseen challenges during a transition to a new warehouse. As a start-up company, we have worked diligently to improve our shipping processes and communication since then and continue to do so in order to make our service better than ever.

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 12, 2018

Run away!

By Matt T., Wilmington, NC, Verified Reviewer

You will be charged for your subscription, and you won't get your items. There is also no customer service, so good luck getting your money back. I have filed a complaint with the BBB against Scentbird. Interesting to note that they currently have an F rating with the BBB, as well as a consumer warning issued against them for these same reasons that I have just mentioned. To see for yourself, go to the BBB website and search "Scentbird New York NY."

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Matt,

Thank you for writing a review and I am sorry to hear your experience wasn't a great one but I hope that your issue has been resolved. I completely understand the frustrations you have about us. To be honest, we have experienced shipping delays in the recent months which we can imagine being frustrating for some. However, we're actively working to improve our shipping processes and communication. We'd never charge customers for products that won't be shipped and we now have dedicated teams to each of our support channels.

We are determined to surpass all challenges that come our way as a start-up company and we will continue to do so :) If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 8, 2018

Scentbird is a SCAM!

By Bernadette K., Belfair, WA, Verified Reviewer

I haven’t received three shipments of perfumes. The website is constantly down, no live person to speak to, EVER! BBB has something like 450 complaints in Washington. They make it impossible to stop the subscription because none of the email addresses work and the app is frozen permanently. This was so very disappointing! I couldn’t wait to try it and now I cannot wait for them to stop stealing my money! This Scentbird crap is a totally SCAM. I hope they implode!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Bernadette,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us last year. After our warehouse transition, we have made improvements to our website and shipping processes as we continuously grow and expand as a company. The team also made a few changes to our cancellation process to make it much more straightforward, so that customers can complete a cancellation on their account without having to contact customer service.

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2018

Will I ever get my Scentbird?

By Rikki O., Pensacola, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was super excited to try Scentbird and signed up for a monthly subscription the first week of November. Their website states that first month subscriptions will be processed within 2-3 business days. However, it is now December and my order is yet to ship. I contacted them on November 28 to inquire about the delay, and their response was that a "replacement" order would be shipped in 7-10 business days. At this rate, my November order won’t be here until the end of December. I’ve all but given up on this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Rikki,

Thank you for giving us an honest review, I truly appreciate it! I am sorry to hear about your shipment delay last year. I completely understand your apprehensions towards us and the team is grateful for your patience. This will not be ignored and we appreciate the fact that you brought this to our attention. We will continue to strive for improvement most specifically with our shipping processes and communication to our customers.

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 5, 2018

Highly disappointed, wish I would have read the reviews.

By Soomi L., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the 3-scent subscription for $35 monthly and the Hollywood Diva gift set at $59.99 for a friend. The gift set was never delivered. I wrote customer service on numerous occasions, as they don't have a phone number listed to call, and eventually received an email with an apology, and that they are looking into my claim. Nothing came of it, so I called my bank, sent them the emails and disputed the charges. My bank did get my money back. However, I was going through my bank charges and see that they are still withdrawing the monthly subscription of $35 from my bank and still no products. I will be disputing this through my bank and asking for an investigation into Scentbird as this seems to be the norm for this company. I will also be reporting them to the BBB and posting all email correspondence along with my experience on all social media sites. They shouldn't be allowed to keep operating like this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Soomi,

Thank you for writing a review and thank you also for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We do not have a telephone number dedicated to customer support as of yet as we are still a small (and quickly growing) team.

This is absolutely not the norm in our company, Soomi. I see that your Gift purchase was successfully refunded by our team and again, I sincerely apologize for the extreme delay of your order last year.

In the last few months, our team continued to improve our shipping processes & communication to our customers and still thrive to achieve excellent service despite difficulties. If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time :)

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2018

Horrible experience

By Steven H., Prospect Park, PA, Verified Reviewer

I belonged to Scentbird for only a couple of months. My October scent never came even though they sent me a tracking number. After multiple emails, it finally came in November. The same thing happened in November. They finally sent my November scent, but they sent the same October scent. After dozens of emails, they couldn’t figure it out. I finally had enough and canceled my subscription. They don’t have phone customer service and it takes days for them to respond to your email. A lot of times they send you some generic pre-written email.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Steven,

Thank you for writing us an honest review about your experience. We had shipping delays last year during the final stage of our warehouse transition and this affected many of our subscribers. I'm sorry for any frustration this may have caused, but I can assure that we are working tirelessly and around the clock to resolve the issues which have contributed to our shipping delays at our processing center, thus we thank you for your understanding on this matter.

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2018

You’ll never receive your fragrance

By Matt C., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for September and got my cologne in October. Not too big of a deal. But it is now November 30th and I still haven’t gotten my October or November shipment. I also tried to contact them about it and no response for several weeks. Regardless if they don’t have the cologne in stock or not, they should not even let you order it. It’s such a great idea for a subscription service. They just fail to capitalize on it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Martin,

Thank you for posting a review and I’m so sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected.

We experienced shipping delays last year during our transition to a new warehouse and this greatly affected many of our customers. The warehouse transition is officially over and we have worked diligently to improve our shipping processes since then and continue to do so in order to make our service better than ever.

I would also like to apologize for our previous response time as we were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but know that we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels so we can respond to each of our customers in a timely manner :)

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2018

Very poor business practices

By Sherry L., Wilsonville, OR, Verified Reviewer

I have paid for four months worth of subscriptions and have only received two, and I still have been unable to recover the $50.00 for the two months I have not received. I canceled my subscription and I'm still awaiting a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 18, 2019

Hi Sherry,

Thank you for writing a review and I am truly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. I see that your October 2018 was refunded and your last month of subscription was also successfully delivered.

I can assure you that we have been in the process of improving our communication and shipping processes as we continuously grow and expand as a company :) Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Posted on Dec 2, 2018

Great subscription idea, but poorly managed

By Madi W., Wisconsin, Verified Reviewer

I’ve had Scentbird since the end of July. The first scent I received was in August and came quickly with proper tracking info. And then it was all downhill from there. September’s scent took until mid-October to arrive, with NO communication from the company about why my order was so delayed. I, of course, was charged for this month’s scent (making sure they get their money seems to be the only thing that they can do on time) on November 10th, yet here we are, the second to last day of November and the thing hasn’t even shipped yet. I love the idea of getting to try different scents, but I just can’t justify continuing to give my money to a company that provides no consistency when it comes to ensuring you actually receive your product. I will be canceling after I receive this month’s fragrance (if I ever do...) and am holding out hope for a better alternative.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from

Jun 28, 2019

Hi Madi! Thanks for leaving this review and I completely understand your frustration. The inconsistency of the shipments is definitely a less than experience and I'm sorry that this was the case for you. Since this time, I'm certain we've improved shipping timeliness and communication and we're actively working to make sure that each experience is as enjoyable as it is efficient. I'm sorry to see this caused you to cancel but I'm hopeful you received your November 2018 fragrance and if you have any questions, feedback or concerns in the future, please email us at socialsupport@scentbird.com.

Posted on Nov 24, 2018

Very slow processing and lack of communication

By Demetrius A., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I paid for and placed my first order about 2 weeks ago so I can have my products for my wedding but I still have not received them. The website still says it's processing. I reached out to them 3 times and still have not been helped. Very unprofessional!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 19, 2019

Hi Demetrius,

Thank you for writing us a review and I am so sorry to hear about the issues you've had in the past. This is absolutely not the experience we wanted you to have!

We experienced shipping delays last year due to unforeseen challenges during a transition to a new warehouse. We were also a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months.

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Posted on Nov 20, 2018

Garbage company

By Jim Y., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I ordered and got my first shipment in four weeks. I canceled because that is the slowest shipping ever. They sent me an email to try another month at 50% off and my wife convinced me to give a second chance. I ordered an extra case and another fragrance and now 19 days later and I still have nothing, and they have zero customer service. Don't waste your money. I am glad it was only 30 bucks I lost. You have been warned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 19, 2019

Hi Jim,

Thank you for writing us a review and I am terribly sorry about your unpleasant experience with us. Even though this response is a year late, I would like to apologize for the extreme delay with your order. Last year, our warehouse transition impacted a lot of our customers and we’ve experienced delays with orders which our team had worked hard to fulfill the remainder of. We had prepared for the changes to go unnoticed by you, and we truly apologize for any inconvenience that may be caused.

I can assure that we are working tirelessly and around the clock to resolve the issues which have contributed to our shipping delays at our processing center, thus we thank you for your understanding on this matter. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2018

Disappointed

By Luke E., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

The concept is good, but the company does not live up to its commitment. I subscribed, and the first month they were late with my shipment, but they were not late with charging me. The second month I didn't even receive my shipment, but again, they were not late with charging me. After informing them of the situation, I did not hear from them or get the situation rectified. And since there is no number to speak to anyone, I found myself leaving dozens of emails to no avail. I canceled IMMEDIATELY after that. I'll let you know if I get a refund on the order I never received. I will definitely report them to the BBB.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 2, 2019

Hi Luke,

We really do appreciate this feedback and I am truly sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and rest assured this was not the experience we wanted you to have.

We experienced shipping delays during the final stage of our warehouse transition and I see that your previous orders were the ones that were greatly affected. There are no excuses on why your orders were shipped late and we are owning our mistakes that contributed from the warehouse move. I see that our support agent Jane K. has provided support via email and we also apologize for the delay of the response. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months.

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Posted on Nov 17, 2018

Fraud! Don't lethal suck you in!

By Flannery S., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

My review is just like so many others. Scentbird is ridiculously efficient when it comes to charging customers for perfume, but that's all they do. They certainly never bother to ship it out. I have paid for four months of perfume, and received one vial. The website says processing for weeks on end, and cites that the order is on its way. It's not. No response from customer service. I am filing a complaint with Federal Trade Commission and Better Business Bureau. How can a company charge people for a product, refuse to deliver it, and refuse refunds? How has Scentbird not been shut down already? It is absolutely fraud. Dodge this company at all costs!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 19, 2019

Hi Flannery,

Thank you for writing us a review and I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I know this response is a year late but know that we are doing our best to respond to all of our customers who were affected by our warehouse transition last year.

I understand your frustration and this is absolutely not the experience we wanted you to have. I would also like to apologize for our previous response time as we were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but know that we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels so we can respond to each of our customers in a timely manner :) We'd never charge customers for products that won't be shipped and we're always happy to support any of our customers with concerns via social media or socialsupport@scentbird.com.

Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Posted on Nov 14, 2018

Total scam

By Justin S., Utah, Verified Reviewer

I ordered from them in October for the first time. It has been 3-4 weeks and they haven't shipped anything. The website says "processing," but they already charged me. They have absolutely zero customer service. I can't find a way to contact someone anywhere. DO NOT BUY Scentbird!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 19, 2019

Hi Justin,

Thank you for writing an honest review and I would like to apologize to what happened with your order last year. I know that this response is a year late, but know that this is not the experience we wanted you to have. I see that we lacked proper response time back then but I would like to share that we are growing as a company and we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels (social media and email support) to accommodate each of our customer's concerns :)

Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Posted on Nov 12, 2018

Horrible customer service

By Ashley H., Washington, Verified Reviewer

The first order I received was practically empty. It had about 7 sprays total left in it. I wrote a message to customer service about the issue and got no response. So I wrote another message. This time they responded saying they needed pictures and the order number. I submitted this and haven't heard back from them since. It's been a month. Now, this month my boyfriend who lives with me, already received his scents for the month and mine doesn't even have a tracking number yet. I think I'll find another perfume service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 19, 2019

Hi Ashley,

I am truly sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and this was not the experience we wanted you to have. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then and I can honestly say that we lacked the proper response and communication to our customers. In the last few months, our team continued to improve our quality in regards to leaked fragrances & communication to our customers and still thrive to achieve excellent service despite difficulties.

Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Posted on Nov 10, 2018

Waste of money

By Rohit S., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I liked the idea of getting a personalized selection of colognes delivered to me every month, and hence I subscribed. I thought I wouldn't have to go through 100's of reviews as the cologne I get will be curated by them. But, consistently I kept receiving third-grade colognes. I don't understand why they would send colognes that even their own website has ratings in the 1-2 range.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 19, 2019

Hi Rohit,

Thanks for sharing your experience! I am also sorry to hear that you kept receiving fragrances that you did not like. For the last few months, our website has been making improvements with our Fragrance Finder as well as our Filter by Notes feature plus Fragrance Quizzes so subscribers can make sure the fragrances they select will match their personality. I know that this response is a year late but I will take this feedback and pass it on to the team :)

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Posted on Nov 9, 2018

Paying but not getting any shipment in two months

By Ryan T., Utah, Verified Reviewer

I paid for my October shipment on September 19th. Here it is November 7th and still no shipment or tracking information. I'll be filing a fraudulent charge claim with my credit card company and canceling my service. I highly recommend you don't get into Scentbird, I'm not alone in this scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 20, 2019

Hi Ryan,

Thanks for writing us a review and I am truly sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and this was not the experience we wanted you to have. We experienced shipping delays last year due to unforeseen challenges during a transition to a new warehouse and we would like to apologize for the lack of communication from us.

But, in the last few months, our team continued to improve our shipping processes & communication to our customers and still thrive to achieve excellent service despite difficulties. If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2018

Extremely slow deliver to no delivery

By Lawren S., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

I signed up on August 18th, did not receive the first package until September, and now it’s November and I have not received another package. Somehow they completely skipped over October, and I’ve upgraded to receiving two products per month. I tried emailing only get a generic response. Canceling service is not worth the hassle, almost 4 months and I've only received 1 package.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 2, 2019

Hi Lawren,

Thank you for writing an honest review and I would like to apologize for the shipping delay you experienced with us. I see that our senior support agent Bobby created a replacement for your October 2018 fragrance and it shows that it was successfully delivered. We can never thank you enough for your patience with us and we are beyond grateful for customers like you, Lawren :)

Your feedback will never go unnoticed as we continue to improve our communication to all of our customers so all of the concerns are addressed without sounding generic. If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2018

Been nearly a month still have yet to receive my first order, says 10-15 days on the website

By Sergio P., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

The website said 10-15 days until I receive my first order, but it has been almost a month and it is not even processed. The money came out of my bank account. I sent an email with no response, maybe the competitor will deliver what they promise. Or maybe I can stop by the mall every day and get free samples, lol.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 20, 2019

Hi Sergio,

Thanks for writing us a review and I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I know this response is a year late, but I would like to apologize for the lack of communication from our team and I would like to make things right for you. Thus, I went ahead and provided you a refund for your undelivered order.

We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then but we've been actively working on improving our shipping processes and communication for the last few months. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2018

Scentbird doesn't use order #'s so I can't verify my purchase on this site (which should also tell you how organized they are)

By Greg S., Keene, NH, Verified Reviewer

I signed up and paid, and it took a month to receive my first order. Now it has been two months and I have yet to receive my second, nor has it shipped. Every time you log into this site, it tells you that they just moved to a new distributor so shipments are backed up. I've seen this message for two months. Maybe they should figure it out. Their shipments are always late, but they'll be sure to charge you on time.

If there are any competitors that provide the same service but with a better business model, I'll be switching.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 2, 2019

Hi Greg,

Thank you for writing us an honest review! I know that this response is already a year late but I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience with us. I see that your orders for the month of September 2018 and October 2018 were successfully delivered but they are indeed, delivered very late.

The shipment delay is unacceptable and our warehouse move will not be used as an excuse as to why your shipments were delayed. I also saw that our support agent Nataly provided a 25% refund for your September 2018 subscription. If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2018

Orders never sent

By Jamie K., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I do not recommend ordering through Scentbird. It took me almost 3 months to receive my first scent, then another 2 months to receive the second after paying for three months. Also, trying to contact someone about orders not received is harder than reaching someone in the White House. Their only form of contact is email, which it takes several days to respond to (with an automated response). It's almost like there are no real people working for them. Besides the terrible customer service, you're lucky to get 2 sprays a day for two weeks. Personally, I'd rather spend a few more dollars and get the whole bottle of perfume!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 20, 2019

Hi Jamie,

Thank you for writing us an honest review and I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. This is not the experience we wanted you to have and it is our goal to ensure that each and every subscriber feels valued and appreciated, and we regret that we dropped the ball.

I would also like to apologize that you had a hard time reaching out to us. We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then and email support is our main mode of communication. But, I am happy to say that we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels so we can make sure that each concern is responded to. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line.

We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2018

Horrible

By Marinda B., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

Unfortunately, my mother had a subscription to Scentbird. She unexpectedly passed away on July 18th. My dad noticed on September's bank statement they took out $100. One tiny bottle is all that came in the mail. I have tried for two weeks now to get this resolved. Their automatic response is they will get back in 24 business hours. Well, it has been 240 hours and it is still not resolved. I would NOT get wrapped up in their scam! The only communication is through Facebook Message or email!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 20, 2019

Hi Marinda,

Thank you for writing us a review and I would like to sincerely offer my condolences and apology for what happened last year. My name is Pat and I was the one who you were in contact with during that time. To confirm, the charges have been refunded and the last shipment from the account was considered as a token from our error as the account was also refunded for the sent fragrance.

We were a very small (but quickly) growing team back then and that is why we lack the proper response time to our customers. I can happily say that we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels (Social Media and Email Support) so that each concern is responded to with care.

If you have any other concerns now or in the future, please email socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line and I’ll be happy to help :)

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2018

Terrible customer service

By Reza S., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

Scentbird has the worst customer service. Avoid at any cost.

They sent me the wrong perfume since they didn't have the one I asked for in stock. I contacted them three times to get a refund, and no one responded to any of the requests.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 20, 2019

Hi Reza,

Thank you for writing us a review and I'm so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I know that this response is a year late, but this is absolutely not the experience we wanted you to have. We had inventory issues back then and we honestly lack the proper response and communication to our customers who were affected by the inventory issue.

Nevertheless, we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels (Social Media and Email Support) so that each concern is responded in a timely manner and with care. Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line.

We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2018

Sent wrong perfume

By Steve C., Charlestown, MD, Verified Reviewer

I thought this would be a nice way for me and my wife to try out some new colognes and perfume, and I guess it is if you get what you asked for. I canceled after my first month after receiving the wrong perfume. I guess it wouldn’t be that bad if customer service was better and corrected the issue. I had many emails back and forth. All they said is send us a picture of what we sent you. What! So I did. I heard nothing back. I give up.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jul 2, 2019

Hi Steve,

Thank you for writing us a review and I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us. I know that this response is already a year late, but I would like you to know that this is not the experience we wanted you to have.

We were a very small but quickly growing team back then and we regret that some of our past communication with our customers is not stellar. However, I am happy to see that our support agent Kelly B. provided you a replacement for the correct fragrance of Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana for your wife. Rest assured we now have a dedicated team to each of our support channels (Social Media and Email Support) so that all of our customers are handled with care and fast resolution.

If you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send me an email to socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We are happy to make things right for you this time!

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2018

Would wait on joining, delivery now a total mess

By Joel L., New York, Verified Reviewer

I joined over a week ago, was suckered on with all their ads like most others were. The first order still hasn’t shipped and it has been over a week. Their website says it would take no more than a few days. For over a week my status stays at "processing" and does not move from that. I wrote to the company and got the same generic useless reply as all the other unsatisfied customers, "we're sorry, our warehouse moved, and we’re behind." Duh, really, why not say that on your website? Maybe because they feel if they're honest, nobody would join. It may be a good company once they get it together, but right now it’s a total mess, you’ve been warned.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Scentbird

Jun 24, 2019

Hi Joel,

Thank you for writing us a review and I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with us. I know that this response is already a year late but during the finalization of our warehouse transition, we placed the disclaimer of our warehouse move on our website and also on our tracking page. We believe that being honest and transparent is the best way to address the shipping delays that we experienced last year.

After our warehouse transition, we have made improvements to our shipping processes and communication as we continuously grow and expand as a company :) Should you ever choose to return to Scentbird, please send us an email at socialsupport@scentbird.com with "HighYa c/o Pat“ in the subject line. We'd be happy to make things right ❤️

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 82-108 of 428

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.