Josh C.
Josh C.
Bakersfield, CAMember since December 2019

Reviews (1)

    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer


    Worst experience EVER! Scammed over $425! BUYER BEWARE.

    Overall Experience:

    This has been the worst experience when buying a car. I was fed NOTHING BUT LIES.

    BEFORE I purchased my vehicle, I had to speak to a person and go over all the contracts. I told them at this time, that I am EXEMPT from DMV registration fees and I wanted to transfer my Disabled Veteran Plates to this car and I was told that is not a problem. About 1 week before my tags that came with vehicle expired, I called back and they said they were not able to process my transfer and that I paid $428 for tags. If you would have told me EARLIER, I COULD HAVE DONE IT!

    So I called them again and spoke to a supervisor, who sent me a link to upload new registration that shows exempt status to proceed with a refund. Then 15 minutes later, Larry (line worker) emailed me and said I’m not getting a refund because the regular registration was already processed. IT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PROCESSED!

    There are multiple notes in their system under my account that state that CARVANA WILL transfer my Disabled Plates, even though they didn’t, and multiple notes showing I am exempt from DMV fees and registration yet Carvana charged me anyways, then multiple notes saying I will receive refund once documentation is submitted, it then backtracked and said non-refundable because the registration was already processed, when it shouldn’t have been!

    I will be pursuing legal action if this is not fixed today when the supervisor calls me back...well, we've been on this ride before. They usually never call or just lie to get me off the phone!


    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    6 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Jan 2, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We understand your time is valuable, and appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. Carvana takes pride in providing customers with the ideal car buying experience and understands that transparency is key. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on your registration, as the last thing we intend to do is to cause any additional stress. After reviewing your account, it looks like you have been receiving assistance from our Post Sale department. If you have any additional questions regarding your next steps, please do not hesitate to reach out at (800) 333-4554.

Showing 1-1 of 1