About Carvana

Founded in January 2013 by Ernie Garcia, Carvana can help you locate, finance, and purchase a high quality, late model car or truck, without the negotiation or high-pressure sales tactics found at dealerships. On top of this, Carvana claims to help their customers save an average of $1,681 when compared to Kelley Blue Book prices.

Carvana claims to never sell vehicles that have been in an accident (more about this in a moment), while offering delivery to your door or the location of your choice. And once you’ve received your car, you’ll have 7 days to drive it and figure out if it’s the right vehicle for you.

Overall, Carvana claims to out the consumer back in control of the buying process, without any smoke and mirrors.

But is this really what Carvana offers? If so, are they the right car buying option for you? Before we get to that, let’s learn how to browse the Carvana website for your next vehicle.

Searching for a Vehicle On Carvana

After clicking on the Find My Car button, the Carvana website will automatically detect your zip code, which will be displayed at the top of the page. There, you’ll also see the number of cars found, which can be sorted by most popular, newest inventory, highest or lowest price, and more.

Finally, you’ll be able to narrow the results by make (up to 5), year, price, mileage, payment, and more.

Once you’ve narrowed down your choices, each listing will display an image of the car, the year, make and model, its price, the Kelley Blue Book value, and your overall savings. If you click on one of these options, you’ll be taken to the vehicle’s home page, where you’ll find a 360 degree tour, interior and exterior pictures, and Edmund’s consumer ratings.

Finally, you’ll be able to estimate your monthly payment, including down payment and trade in credits. And if you want to return to your choice later, you can create a Carvana account and save the vehicle in your “garage.”

Has Your Carvana Vehicle Ever Been in an Accident?

Based on what we found on the Carvana website, there wasn’t much detail provided about how they determine whether or not a vehicle has been in an accident, so we contacted customer service to learn more.

After waiting on hold only seconds, a very friendly service rep answered our call, who let us know that Carvana sticks to a 3-part process when verifying a vehicle’s accident status:

  1. First, the person who’s selling their vehicle to Carvana will be asked to disclose whether or not it’s been in an accident.
  2. Then, Carvana will pull an Experian auto check report (as well as a Carfax report, if requested).
  3. Finally, each vehicle goes through a 150-point inspection that “includes everything from tread depth of tires to thickness of brake pads to exterior paint quality to Bluetooth compatibility.”

Clearly, anyone can tell a fib during the first part, so you might reasonably believe that their lie will be uncovered at some point during parts 2 and 3. Is this the reality, though?

Are Vehicle Accident Reports Accurate?

Every time I’ve purchased a new car and the dealer waived the Carfax report in front of me, I’ve always wondered, “How accurate are these?” As it turns out, they can be hit or miss.

Consumer Reports put this to the test back in 2012, when they ran vehicle VINs (each of which was known to have been damaged) through 5 different services, including Carfax, AutoCheck, VINCheck, and “two services providing information from the federal government's National Motor Vehicle Title Information Systems database (www.nmvtis.gov).”

While most of the vehicles with minor damage were reported correctly, Consumer Reports ultimately found “that the reports were most likely to be incorrect for vehicles that had serious damage but for various reasons were not declared a total loss.”

But even if the vehicle pulls a clean accident report, any attempt to fix damage will be caught in the third step, right?

Carvana’s Accident Threshold

Here’s where a bit of a gray area enters the picture.

During our conversation with the Carvana rep, we asked: “If vehicles show any signs of aftermarket paint, or bolts or screws showing signs of removal, does this automatically disqualify the vehicle?” According to the rep, it depends.

If either of these signals are present, the company will attempt to re-verify, usually by reaching out to the owner, if it’s been in an accident (or at least why the vehicle was repainted or otherwise worked on). If the owner insists that it wasn’t in an accident, the company will then attempt to discern whether or not the work was completed as the result of a collision, or something else altogether.

Finally, if it’s decided that the work wasn’t the result of a collision, and that the vehicle works perfectly, it will go on sale on the Carvana website.

Now that we’ve covered this, let’s cover what Carvana’s customers are saying.

What Are Customers Saying about Carvana?

On Carvana’s website, customers have given the company an average rating of 4.9 stars. In fact, Carvana prominently displays a link for their worst customer reviews, which we found unusual but refreshing. And when they failed, Carvana seemed to be fully upfront about their shortcomings, and tried to make things right.

Outside of this, despite the fact that the company had been in business almost 2 years, there weren’t many Carvana reviews elsewhere online.

11 customers provided their feedback on Cars.com, where Carvana had an average rating of 3.5 stars. There, common compliments centered around ease of use, helpful customer service, and their 7-day return policy. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints referenced delivery delays and problems with vehicles.

On Yelp, Carvana had a 4.5-star average rating, with many of the same compliments noted above. In fact, the only negative review was from an individual who experienced repeated delays receiving registration paperwork, and who posted the same information on Cars.com.

From a company perspective, Carvana landed a spot on the Forbes 2015 list of America’s Most Promising Companies. They also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with no closed complaints (as of 7/29/15).

Carvana Pricing & Refund Policy

While the price of their vehicles ranges greatly, until you actually purchase a car, the Carvana website is completely free to use.

To receive your vehicle, you have several options, depending on your location:

  • You can visit Carvana’s “car vending machine” for free, although this only applies to Atlanta-area residents.
  • If you’re within 100 miles of Carvana’s Atlanta, GA, Nashville, TN, Charlotte, NC, Birmingham, AL, and Dallas, TX hubs, delivery to your home is free.
  • If you’re between 100 and 250 miles from these locations, delivery is priced at $199.
  • Outside of this, third-party delivery is an option, the price for which will be displayed during the purchase process.

After your car’s been delivered, it will come with a 7-day “test own.” During this time, if you don’t like it for any reason, Carvana offers a no questions asked return policy, where you can swap it for another vehicle or get your cash back.

If you have questions or concerns at any point during the process, a Carvana Customer Advocate can be reached at (800) 333-4554.

Will Carvana Earn Your Business?

If you can get around the fact that you won’t be able to see your new vehicle (or test drive it) until the day it’s delivered, it seems like Carvana offers a simpler, less stressful, and less expensive way of purchasing a vehicle, compared to visiting a dealership. On top of this, they appear to have fantastic customer support who will happily answer any questions you might have.

And ultimately, if you’re not satisfied for any reason, you can always take advantage of Carvana’s 7-day return policy, which they appear to stand behind based on customer feedback.

However, it seems the way we buy cars is beginning to change, with similar companies entering the market, such as Beepi. As such, be sure to explore all your options and read as many reviews as you can (HighYa is a great place to start!) before making your decision.

More on Buying a Car:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

134 Consumer Reviews for Carvana

Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 39 4 star: 4 3 star: 12 2 star: 17 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through.
  • Disappointing at best

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Carvana experience has been lukewarm at best.

    While the "viewing" and buying experience was okay, the economical claim of being a good buy, etc. are in a word "stretched."

    I purchased a vehicle and based upon the quality claim did three things I will never repeat.

    1. The vehicle came with one set of electronic keys - "the local dealership will provide a set and bill us" I was told.

    DIDN'T happen. I traveled an hour each way to be told no way. If I wanted to buy a set the Carvana would have to reimburse me. The hassle became too much for someone who bought on convenience.

    2. The vehicle had TWO types of tires. Again, VERY disappointing, given Carvana's attention to detail. I had to replace the entire set less than a year later because the tires didn't play well together.

    3. Financing? Well, expect a second rate experience. If paying more than the monthly amount, I have to call the company to explain HOW to apply funds and to ensure it's been done. What a horrible company (GO Financial now known as BRIDGEPORT).

    So, Carvana, while one CAN buy online, I will never ever recommend to anyone that they purchase from your organization. EVER.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switched

    • Arlington, TX,
    • May 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Carvana is known for giving you "terms" for every car on their website with just a soft credit pull. I did this process a few times. Before even taking this step, I did an online live chat and called in. I very clearly explained that I was self-employed and asked them how they handled income verification for self-employed people.

    They told me they use either three months of bank statements OR the prior year's tax returns. In my case, I had both, so I didn't worry.

    I kicked off the process of purchasing a 2015 Acura MDX. I sent in my tax return as was requested, and was then asked to send in three months worth of bank statements.

    I provided three months of business and personal bank statements and was then told that my income wasn't high enough to be approved through financing thru Carvana.

    Which is absolute BS. I have consistently grossed over $60k since working for myself.

    The most recent time I re-applied (because my income was higher this past month), I was told by an agent that they could only verify that I make $14,000 in a year and had to finance me based on that. Of course, this made the down payments on every single vehicle on the website unreasonably high. So high that it just wouldn't make sense to finance them. I could get a cash car for that amount.

    Also, the second time I applied, I was told that 35% of whatever income they verify for self-employed people is shaved off for business expenses. Which is bogus. In my case, I am a web developer. My only overhead is the internet. Not to mention, they only mentioned this when denying me for the second time. I had never heard this from them before, despite having initiated financing applications twice in the past (the first being last summer, but I canceled the process in order to clean some things up on my credit).

    Bait and switch with car dealerships is nothing new. The sad part is Carvana champions itself as the anti-car dealer. I even used to joke with their agents about wanting to be on a Carvana commercial one day.

    Suffice it to say, there's no magic solution to getting a car. Particularly when financing. Carvana is no different than a brick and mortar dealership. The shady dealings are all the same. The only difference is Carvana does it all online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 21, 2018

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you Juston for taking the time to provide a thorough review of your experience using Carvana. Please know that at Carvana, we are trying to change the car buying experience to make it a positive process and we sincerely apologize that this was not the experience you received. After reviewing your account, all Underwriting policies and procedures were followed correctly.

      Our customers do have the option to use third party financing for our vehicles if they would like a more comfortable range. We do still hope you are able to find that perfect vehicle, even if it is not from Carvana. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future or if you are interested in giving us another chance, please reach out to us at 800-333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Carvana has my business for life!

    • Arizona,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    From start to finish I felt that Carvana truly had my best interest in mind. Every representative I spoke to was thorough and knowledgeable about the process. I never felt pressured or rushed which is so refreshing in the car industry. I was able to pick my desired vehicle, get my auto loan in order with my Credit Union and set up delivery to my door all within a few days. They also have an awesome complimentary warranty for the first 100-days after your purchase. I was able to use this a few weeks in after I ran over a nail and blew a tire. I called roadside assistance who helped me get to the closest Nissan Dealer for free! Overall, I will never step foot in another car dealership again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amazing!

    • North Carolina,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 19-year-old wanted a new car, and after a hassle at a local dealership, she found Carvana. As a mom, I was nervous about an internet purchase and had her add me as an authorized person on the purchase. All I can say is, wow! Joshua was amazing with explaining everything and answering crazy mom questions! We had a small hiccup with delivery time and Jeffrey solved all issues and made our time framework (we were flexible with a 36-hour window as she was home and we needed to check out the vehicle before she signed). Jeffrey said he would call back and did!

    Atlanta (spelling) was our delivery driver and knew mom was involved! She is amazing, to say the least! She called to confirm and was in touch and made us feel comfortable. We had delivery on Mother's Day and she brought me balloons and a gift. This lady is a rockstar! We received the perfect car in perfect condition with a full tank of gas! To say my daughter was happy is an understatement! We will do all future business with this awesome company. Well done!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Carvana is AWESOME

    • Columbia, SC,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    From start to finish, buying my car has been easy-peasy and very pleasant. After I picked out my car on the site, I got a quote for trading in my own car, and it was a VERY fair price.

    The actual buying process was done almost completely online, with one phone conversation with customer service and my bank to verify the funds and answer my questions. Carvana customer service (I had 3 different phone calls with them, because I had a lot of questions, not having bought a car in 14 years) is wonderful. They are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, patient, and kind. I am very impressed with Carvana's staff. I was thrilled to find out they take care of registration and the license plate process for me (I don't have to go to the DMV)!

    My car was delivered two hours earlier than anticipated (the driver called me first to ask if I'd like to have it earlier, and of course I did), and then I got to inspect it, and take it for a test drive. The Carvana delivery person was so friendly and nice, and answered all my questions. She went through the paperwork with me, and in less than an hour, I had a car! I have seven days to decide if I want to keep my car, get it inspected, etc.

    I would recommend Carvana to anyone. I never felt pressured at any point, and I never got annoying sales pitches or phone calls. I have zero complaints about this whole process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • May 17, 2018

      Jadah Chatterton-Richmond

      Hello Laura, I was wondering if you had any friends who also had such a positive experience with Carvana. Thank you.

    • May 18, 2018

      Laura Belen

      Hi Jadah,

      I don't know anyone else who has bought a car from Carvana. I'm the first among my friends to buy a car this way.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Delay in delivery

    This concept has been interesting to me since I first had seen it. I probably wouldn't have started this process if it were not for my Credit Union being in partnership with Carvana. I know my bank has my best interest. We don't have our car yet, but we just got a week delay in getting it fixed. Our loan application expires the day before. I am hoping we don't experience what many have on here about getting a car that is not listed. I have documented everything in the listing, including screenshots of everything advertised with time stamps. I am glad we get seven days because we are purchasing our second EV and I will go through everything in this car to ensure all is in order.

    The customer service is stellar. Right up there with top companies customer service. We are getting this car because we have a two-door and we are adopting my niece who has special needs and having a two-door car is not good for a special needs child who doesn't like small spaces. We need this vehicle to be reliable and honest given. Really hoping for the best. I will update my review once we get the car and try it out. The one thing I don't get is how they say they look it over but then delay because they learned more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 7, 2018

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of your experience so far. We are incredibly sorry to hear that your delivery was delayed. This is definitely not a typical occurrence for our customer, nor is it a part of our standard delivery process. We thank you for continuing to believe in us and for your patience, while we try to make things right for you and your family.

      We are beyond thrilled that you chose us to be a part of your special journey and hope that we can restore your trust in us once again. We are working with our team to get the vehicle to you as quickly as possible during this logistical delay. We hope to go above and beyond for your delivery and do you right. We want to gain your trust back in Carvana and truly thank you for being part of the Carvana family throughout this experience so far. Thank you Lucas!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company

    • Farmington Hills, MI,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only word to explain this experience is "unbelievable." I went through the process of finding and purchasing a car. Initially, the customer service was very friendly and upbeat, and it WAS a very easy selection process. After reviewing my credit, they told me to pick a date for drop off. A day later they called and said "we need proof of income," that wasn't a problem, and I emailed them the info, and then they called back and said, "sorry, there was a computer glitch, you don't need to send proof of income." When you're dealing with finances, in this area you need to be exact, there shouldn't be such a miscommunication when dealing with money. I thought this was a random human error; I didn't realize this was foreshadowing of things to come.

    I read a few reviews and realized they're not too competent when it comes to their deliveries, so I thought it would be beneficial to fly down and pick it up from their vending machine and make a vacation out of it. So I set a pick-up date about a month out, from their Nashville, Tennesse location, waited for it to be confirmed, and then purchased an airline ticket from Michigan to Tennessee, took a week vacation off work, and RSVP'd hotel rooms to plan on visiting North Carolina on my drive back to Michigan.

    Three days before my pickup date, I got a text saying "you're a car buying genius! Your Audi A3 will be ready for you on 5/3 at 10:00 am" and I felt great. Later that day at 7:01 pm (they close at 7:00 pm), I get an email saying "we have to reschedule your delivery date." Thinking it was another computer glitch (since I was picking it up, not getting it delivered), I didn't worry much but still called the company that was now closed.

    The next day I get a voicemail from Madison saying they needed to reschedule. I call back almost immediately and I explain to Matt the situation, that I've already purchased an airline ticket and planned a vacation around this pickup (since it was obvious my home address is in a different state than the pickup location) and wanted to verify the voicemail wasn't a miscommunication, and he said he would see what he could do and get back to me.

    About three hours later I call back to get an update and Mark says "Matt's really good at returning calls, even if he doesn't figure out a solution, he will still call you back," and I emphasized reservations are non refundable 24/48 hours for some ancillary RSVP's I've made, so don't leave me hanging. After 5 pm that day, I called back again and the result of an entire day of "figuring it out" was, "sorry." There was nothing they could do, they couldn't even give me an explanation. They just said they could deliver it to my house a week later. They wouldn't refund my airline ticket, wouldn't provide a loaner car and could offer absolutely NOTHING except saying "we're sorry." I was so aggravated with their inability to alleviate ANY type of frustration or offer any compensation whatsoever except a ridiculous apology without an explanation.

    I don't blame the call center, they seemed like a bunch of children pretending to be adults, I blame the fact that this company obviously needs to develop their communication infrastructure, and adhere to the same deadlines as any company does, when if that's not possible, offer SOME type of compensation when they make a mistake. It is unacceptable to tell a customer two days before they are flying out to pick up a car from the company's location that it's not available, and then offer nothing except an apology?

    So obviously I called and cancelled the purchase today, if this is the type of haphazard business practice followed, to a potentially new customer, what type of person would want to get into any type of long term contract with a company that doesn't understand deadlines or obligations? I should have used the dealership like any normal person.

    Now I'm going to cancel my insurance, throw away this non-refundable one-way ticket to Nashville, and try to scrape together some impromptu vacation with my days off. This will go down as one of the worst experiences with any business ever.

    These aren't impulse buys or frivolous purchases, they're CARS! Carvana treats it like you're buying a book from Amazon, lol. Actually, I wish they would treat customers the way Amazon does because Amazon will get you a book better than Carvana can get you a car.

    And Carvana, if you are reading this, don't even put up a response, because all it will say is "sorry [but we're not going to do anything about it]." You need to allocate more resources for problem-solving instead of damage control.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 7, 2018

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your genuine feedback. Our main goal is to provide our customers with a fun and stress-free car buying experience from start to finish, so we would like to apologize that we missed the mark and the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Even if things do not necessarily go as planned, we are always more than happy to support our customers and offer resolutions that are in your best interest.

      That being said, we’re very sorry to hear that the delay of your A3 disrupted the plans you made with respect to the flight and hotel you booked. We can never anticipate transport deadlines, but we are always more than happy to help our customers in these instances. Upon reviewing your account, I do see that you spoke with us on 5/1 to discuss possible resolutions. We offered to reschedule your pickup appointment and also offered to compensate you for the flight that you booked. We’re very sorry if there was any miscommunication surrounding this.

      Although you decided to cancel your purchase, thank you for giving Carvana a chance in the first place. Also, thank you again for writing to us in regards to your experience. It is very important for us to continue to examine our areas of improvement and this review will be invaluable to us as we steadily improve upon those processes. We would love to have you as a returning customer and gain your trust again with Carvana. If you have any additional questions or concerns that you’d like us to address, please feel free to call us at 800-333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service!

    • Louisiana,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started the buying process on 4/11/18 with a delivery date set for 4/28/18. The week of pick up I called and online chatted to confirm everything was on schedule; every agent said it was all good and the car would be there. I even received two text messages on two separate days. We planned to make the three-hour trip the night before and were on our way when I received a call saying it was "delayed." After pushing they informed me that car had never left Phoenix. WHAT? I called and communicated with several employees, and everyone said it was on schedule. This is unacceptable. BUT things happen for a reason. I ended up purchasing the same model car, a year newer and 5K less miles, and cheaper...and my experience there was AWESOME. Do NOT do business with Carvana!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 11, 2018

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for taking the time to reach out to Carvana and provide us with your candid feedback. Your experience was far less than stellar, and we sincerely apologize that Carvana did not work out. Currently, we have 60 markets throughout the U.S. and are able to deliver within each market’s radius. Before each vehicle is transported from one of our inspection centers, it goes through an additional quality inspection to be sure the vehicle is up to our standards and yours.

      Additionally, the transport times need to line up so the vehicle can logistically reach the proper market on time. We are so sorry that this process was unsuccessful in your delivery. We realize Carvana dropped the ball during your car buying journey while you were en route to pick up your dream car. We’re so happy that you were able to find a new ride that met all of your requirements, even if it wasn’t here at Carvana. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, as this is a learning opportunity for Carvana for additional improvements. If you choose to give Carvana another chance in the future, we would love the opportunity to restore your faith in our company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best car buying experience I ever had

    • Beaver Falls, PA,
    • May 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was hesitant at first about buying a vehicle online. I called customer service a few times with questions. Every question I had was answered to my satisfaction. I decided to buy the car I chose. It was in my price range and a lot less than if I went to a standard dealership. Financing through Go Financial was hassle-free. The vehicle was delivered right on time the day I picked out. The delivery driver was extremely nice, and the paperwork went very smooth. I think the best part of my experience through this is not having to hassle with a traditional dealership. Plus, I got the vehicle I wanted with a price I'm happy with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Purchase

    • White Plains, NY,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good afternoon.

    My car was delivered from Carvana on 4/20/2018. I was told by the delivery guy that I will have until today, 4/27, to decide if I want to keep the car and I would receive a call. NO CALL WAS MADE TO ME. But, in Carvana's system, it shows them calling me.

    I advised the rep that I NEVER received a call and there's nothing wrong with my voicemail. The rep then stated there was an email sent to me 4/17/2018. Which I did not read? Because, NO one told me they were sending over an email, until today. I wanted to return the car, and now I'm being told nothing can be done. The rep stated that it was told to me several times by previous reps that I had seven with the car. Yes! It was told me, but, the delivery guy told me someone will call me on Thursday to see if I still want the car. If not, it will be picked up on Friday. He said I have until Friday, but now the rules have changed.

    I should have NEVER purchased this car with you guys. I've had issues from the beginning. But I decided to give you a chance anyone. Look who gets screwed, ME!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 4, 2018

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent vehicle purchase. At Carvana, we want to make sure the vehicle you purchase is the perfect one, which is why we offer a 7-day money back guarantee with every vehicle. The day the vehicle is delivered count as day one of the 7-day money back guarantee. On the sixth day of you owning the vehicle, we reached out by phone and if we are unable to reach you, we then, reached out by email, to check in to see how things are going with the vehicle.

      We sincerely apologize for any frustration this has caused you. We are glad to see that you have been in contact with our management team to work towards a resolution. Please reach out to us at 800-333-4554 if you have additional concerns or questions. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Won't help the helpless

    Carvana has royally screwed my entire life with my family. My husband of five years is the only one that is able to work, but they will not allow me to use his income and my credit. His credit got hit hard and is so low they want thousands of dollars down! My credit isn't so bad but I don't have income, but my husband makes enough money I can stay home and raise our family. They don't offer co-signing, this is not what I am trying to do, but seriously, I can't use income from my husband? We need a second vehicle because my family has a lot that needs to be done and most other places won't take our credit.

    The one good thing about this place is they will take any credit, but you better have money to put down. I spent hours finding the right car and now all of that time was wasted because in the beginning it only asks for "annual income" not "only yours, no one else's, we don't care about your situation." I will forever warn people of this business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 4, 2018

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you Nicole for taking the time to reach out to us with your feedback. At this time, we do not offer cosigning as an option with our financing and all information must be under one person’s information. We do ask for annual income and not household income for this reason. We sincerely apologize for any confusion during the financing application and any stress this has caused you and your family. When purchasing a vehicle form Carvana, you do have the ability to purchase a vehicle using third party financing with your bank or credit union if you’d like to have a cosigner. If you are still in the market for that perfect vehicle, one of our customer advocates would be happy to walk you through our purchase process! Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-333-4554 with any additional questions you may have.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 134

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review