About Carvana

Founded in January 2013 by Ernie Garcia, Carvana can help you locate, finance, and purchase a high quality, late model car or truck, without the negotiation or high-pressure sales tactics found at dealerships. On top of this, Carvana claims to help their customers save an average of $1,681 when compared to Kelley Blue Book prices.

Carvana claims to never sell vehicles that have been in an accident (more about this in a moment), while offering delivery to your door or the location of your choice. And once you’ve received your car, you’ll have 7 days to drive it and figure out if it’s the right vehicle for you.

Overall, Carvana claims to out the consumer back in control of the buying process, without any smoke and mirrors.

But is this really what Carvana offers? If so, are they the right car buying option for you? Before we get to that, let’s learn how to browse the Carvana website for your next vehicle.

Searching for a Vehicle On Carvana

After clicking on the Find My Car button, the Carvana website will automatically detect your zip code, which will be displayed at the top of the page. There, you’ll also see the number of cars found, which can be sorted by most popular, newest inventory, highest or lowest price, and more.

Finally, you’ll be able to narrow the results by make (up to 5), year, price, mileage, payment, and more.

Once you’ve narrowed down your choices, each listing will display an image of the car, the year, make and model, its price, the Kelley Blue Book value, and your overall savings. If you click on one of these options, you’ll be taken to the vehicle’s home page, where you’ll find a 360 degree tour, interior and exterior pictures, and Edmund’s consumer ratings.

Finally, you’ll be able to estimate your monthly payment, including down payment and trade in credits. And if you want to return to your choice later, you can create a Carvana account and save the vehicle in your “garage.”

Has Your Carvana Vehicle Ever Been in an Accident?

Based on what we found on the Carvana website, there wasn’t much detail provided about how they determine whether or not a vehicle has been in an accident, so we contacted customer service to learn more.

After waiting on hold only seconds, a very friendly service rep answered our call, who let us know that Carvana sticks to a 3-part process when verifying a vehicle’s accident status:

  1. First, the person who’s selling their vehicle to Carvana will be asked to disclose whether or not it’s been in an accident.
  2. Then, Carvana will pull an Experian auto check report (as well as a Carfax report, if requested).
  3. Finally, each vehicle goes through a 150-point inspection that “includes everything from tread depth of tires to thickness of brake pads to exterior paint quality to Bluetooth compatibility.”

Clearly, anyone can tell a fib during the first part, so you might reasonably believe that their lie will be uncovered at some point during parts 2 and 3. Is this the reality, though?

Are Vehicle Accident Reports Accurate?

Every time I’ve purchased a new car and the dealer waived the Carfax report in front of me, I’ve always wondered, “How accurate are these?” As it turns out, they can be hit or miss.

Consumer Reports put this to the test back in 2012, when they ran vehicle VINs (each of which was known to have been damaged) through 5 different services, including Carfax, AutoCheck, VINCheck, and “two services providing information from the federal government's National Motor Vehicle Title Information Systems database (www.nmvtis.gov).”

While most of the vehicles with minor damage were reported correctly, Consumer Reports ultimately found “that the reports were most likely to be incorrect for vehicles that had serious damage but for various reasons were not declared a total loss.”

But even if the vehicle pulls a clean accident report, any attempt to fix damage will be caught in the third step, right?

Carvana’s Accident Threshold

Here’s where a bit of a gray area enters the picture.

During our conversation with the Carvana rep, we asked: “If vehicles show any signs of aftermarket paint, or bolts or screws showing signs of removal, does this automatically disqualify the vehicle?” According to the rep, it depends.

If either of these signals are present, the company will attempt to re-verify, usually by reaching out to the owner, if it’s been in an accident (or at least why the vehicle was repainted or otherwise worked on). If the owner insists that it wasn’t in an accident, the company will then attempt to discern whether or not the work was completed as the result of a collision, or something else altogether.

Finally, if it’s decided that the work wasn’t the result of a collision, and that the vehicle works perfectly, it will go on sale on the Carvana website.

Now that we’ve covered this, let’s cover what Carvana’s customers are saying.

What Are Customers Saying about Carvana?

On Carvana’s website, customers have given the company an average rating of 4.9 stars. In fact, Carvana prominently displays a link for their worst customer reviews, which we found unusual but refreshing. And when they failed, Carvana seemed to be fully upfront about their shortcomings, and tried to make things right.

Outside of this, despite the fact that the company had been in business almost 2 years, there weren’t many Carvana reviews elsewhere online.

11 customers provided their feedback on Cars.com, where Carvana had an average rating of 3.5 stars. There, common compliments centered around ease of use, helpful customer service, and their 7-day return policy. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints referenced delivery delays and problems with vehicles.

On Yelp, Carvana had a 4.5-star average rating, with many of the same compliments noted above. In fact, the only negative review was from an individual who experienced repeated delays receiving registration paperwork, and who posted the same information on Cars.com.

From a company perspective, Carvana landed a spot on the Forbes 2015 list of America’s Most Promising Companies. They also had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with no closed complaints (as of 7/29/15).

Carvana Pricing & Refund Policy

While the price of their vehicles ranges greatly, until you actually purchase a car, the Carvana website is completely free to use.

To receive your vehicle, you have several options, depending on your location:

  • You can visit Carvana’s “car vending machine” for free, although this only applies to Atlanta-area residents.
  • If you’re within 100 miles of Carvana’s Atlanta, GA, Nashville, TN, Charlotte, NC, Birmingham, AL, and Dallas, TX hubs, delivery to your home is free.
  • If you’re between 100 and 250 miles from these locations, delivery is priced at $199.
  • Outside of this, third-party delivery is an option, the price for which will be displayed during the purchase process.

After your car’s been delivered, it will come with a 7-day “test own.” During this time, if you don’t like it for any reason, Carvana offers a no questions asked return policy, where you can swap it for another vehicle or get your cash back.

If you have questions or concerns at any point during the process, a Carvana Customer Advocate can be reached at (800) 333-4554.

Will Carvana Earn Your Business?

If you can get around the fact that you won’t be able to see your new vehicle (or test drive it) until the day it’s delivered, it seems like Carvana offers a simpler, less stressful, and less expensive way of purchasing a vehicle, compared to visiting a dealership. On top of this, they appear to have fantastic customer support who will happily answer any questions you might have.

And ultimately, if you’re not satisfied for any reason, you can always take advantage of Carvana’s 7-day return policy, which they appear to stand behind based on customer feedback.

However, it seems the way we buy cars is beginning to change, with similar companies entering the market, such as Beepi. As such, be sure to explore all your options and read as many reviews as you can (HighYa is a great place to start!) before making your decision.

More on Buying a Car:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

246 Consumer Reviews for Carvana

Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 61 4 star: 10 3 star: 19 2 star: 31 1 star:  125
Bottom Line: 34% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 246
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Terrible - AVOID!

    • New Mexico,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In the beginning, they sound sincere and appear to offer relatively good deals. But, buyer beware! This company will ask for UNREDACTED bank records. No reputable car dealer ever does this. We dropped them quickly and refused to fall for their scam. If you opt to give them complete access to your banking records, don't be surprised when money starts vanishing from your account. They will try to claim the information is kept securely (remember Facebook saying the same) and that no one will see it. Simply then ask them why they need it if no one else will see it! DO NOT purchase from Carvana!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lied, car had been wrecked

    • Lewes, DE,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't want to do this, but I'm angry. I bought a car through Carvana a couple of months back. The Carfax was clean. They said it was clean. But, when I put it up on the lift at my friend's body shop? It had been wrecked at least twice, maybe three times. It pulled the left while driving. An attempt had been made to cover up at least two accidents. It pulled to the left. They have a seven-day money back guarantee. They offered me to find another car. But, my trust had been broken. I returned it. My bank charged me $208 to cancel my loan.

    Carvana lied to me, and they won't give me the $208. I had touted this company when I first found the car. But, I feel I must set the record straight.

    Spread the word, if you like. I don't recommend them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Please be sure

    • Indiana,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 2011 Camaro and the car was good. Good service, they deliver to your doorstep. I was busy with work and called on the seventh day to state the car didn't want to start on two occasions. They offered an extended warranty, which I declined and decided to return. I called back the next day to keep the car, but they didn't give me the option to add any warranty anymore since it was past the seven days.

    They are nice and overall better than a regular dealership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing and not as advertised

    • Auburn, AL,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 2017 Mazda 6 Grand Touring. The purchase process was easy, and my financing was through my credit union. Carvana’s rates are/were horrible for anyone with a good-excellent credit score. The highlight of my experience with Carvana was the customer service and the ease of getting a live person quickly.

    The vehicle I selected had under 20,000 miles on it and "no visible flaws" reported. Well, skip forward to delivery. Vehicle arrives and the driver unloads. After doing a quick inspection, this vehicle was grossly misrepresented by Carvana. The vehicle has a 2 foot long scratch down the rear quarter panel that could not be buffed out, chips in the hood, scratched rims, chipped and scratched windshield, and a scratch on the soft touch surface of the interior that looked like someone dragged a key in it.

    I obviously reached out to Carvana where their repair department offered me $250 to settle the issues. No deal. The repairs quoted by two separate shops in my area was over $500. I returned the vehicle and got my trade in back.

    Overall, I would not recommend Carvana or consider them in the future. The hassle of going to the dealer doesn’t outweigh getting a misrepresented vehicle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never again!

    • Georgia,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason I gave it a two, which is being nice by the way, is because their prices are decent, in my opinion. Screw what they said about it NOT being a hassle. The agents keep saying that the "instructions" on how they work were on the website. NO, they weren't. In fact, if they were, I wouldn't be on the second WEEK trying to buy this darn car! Seriously, two weeks?!

    When I first did this, I was using a referral code to take $500 off of my amount. I was interested in getting a different car, and I saw the car I want. Now, since the car I want is technically what they call an "on-demand" car, I had to place a $100 refundable amount to reserve the car for just VIEWING. It took a few days to just get this accomplished.

    In the meantime, I was planning on trading in my car, so I went through the process to set up the trade to see what I could get for the car. However, after speaking the first person, I had literally NO idea the submitted appraisal of my car would only last seven days. So do the math, you submit an appraisal, and it is only good for seven days and it takes until day three to see the car. That means you have four days left to make the car yours because of something as "secretive" as photos.

    Financing: So, when I first made an account, it linked to my account with a different credit union. I figured that was fine, as I can change it later. They advertised they were partners with them, but my car loan wasn't with them. I was trying to stay with my other credit union account where my car loan is with. So after scheduling with the person on a chat that I will be picking up the car, they say all I need is my license and a picture of the front and back of the check from my credit union for the car. Ok. I call my credit union to start the process, but she doesn't give me a check nor picture as I'm trying to pick up the car the next day. This is day five, mind you.

    Day six, my credit union send me the tracking number of the check she is overnighting to them so I can get the car the next day as scheduled. They get the tracking number, and I thought we were good. It's Friday evening, and they tell me "oh, we need a 10-day payoff." WHAT DO YOU MEAN? I tell them someone from their camp told me I only needed to bring a check or its picture and my license. They offer to call me the next day to three-way my bank, and I'm like ok, but it is Saturday tomorrow and limited time. They call me on Saturday, 1 HOUR after my credit union is closed. This is day seven, by the way.

    They put the car on hold for me and told me they would schedule me to pick up the car on Monday at 7 PM. This was already bad as traffic is worse around that time here. I say ok, and they go ahead and schedule it...SO I THOUGHT. Here comes Monday and I call to be sure as I drive there about to be late. They say, "oh we never got your 10-day payoff." When were you going to tell me?! They never called.

    Then they tell me I need to resubmit my appraisal because it's seven days old. WHAT?! I do, and my value goes down by $200! So, my bank already put the car in my account for the loan and I'm just trying to get the darn thing! I resubmit and then I three-way my bank on Tuesday or Wednesday with Carvana. My loan officer was telling them they already paid themselves and she sent the check for the car. She told them they didn't need a 10-day payoff. Then Carvana tells us that, "oh, actually, then we need lien holder release form and you need to mail the title to us." EXCUSE ME?!

    So they harass me for a 10-day payoff to then say actually we need something else from you. So I think we settled this as today, Friday, they were now going to deliver the car to me. I call to be sure, again, as I got off early to go receive this car at my place. They say they tried calling me on Wednesday and Thursday but they never did and there was zero VOICEMAIL! The others had left one. They tried emailing me, and I had no time to check it due to my job, and they SAID they'd call me this week! So now I'm playing the 24 hours game on if I get the car I worked so hard to get or someone else get the car! I still don't know if or when I will be getting this car! Forget them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Filthy, will not pass inspection!

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am retired from the auto industry with over 24 years experience. That being said, I believe I know how a vehicle should be sold and what condition it should be in when received. The buying process was really painless and I liked the fact that I had a good choice of vehicles to choose from. But that is where it also stops! After the purchase, I get a phone call on the delivery day asking me if it is okay for them to drive my newly purchased vehicle to me because it was raining and the "delivery truck is slippery and not safe when the floor of the bed is wet!" Okay, I am an easy guy, and I said of course not a problem.

    My vehicle shows up and the rep, Eddie, is a really nice guy. Remind you, it's raining, and to be honest I should have asked them to deliver my vehicle the following day but I needed to replace my current vehicle and I had a doctors appointment, so I really needed my vehicle. So I look at the outside of the vehicle and I am thinking that I really cannot see much, but I did notice heavy brake dust on the wheels that should not be there! I open the doors and begin to notice that it is not that clean, but Eddie assures me it has been detailed! Guys/ladies, I do not like saying this, but that was a blatant lie! But Eddie says that I can get it detailed and they would reimburse me when I submit the invoice.

    I say okay and begin to look through the car and notice that what is stated on the website is not in the vehicle. Eddie steps in and says no worries, I will order the items. Remind you, this is after he checks the website. Actually no, he could not find it, so I had to pull it up on my laptop. So he says no problem, done! He calls Uber, I offer to run him back, but Uber was already at my home by that time.

    So the following day I am excited and I am getting in my car to head out of town when I notice a loud noise when I roll the windows down! For some reason, the rear defrosters are not working! The noise, when I roll the windows down, is because when Carvana removed the window tint, they left the adhesive on the glass! Now that is also why the rear defrosters are not working! Carvana damaged the defrosters on all three windows! So if they inspect the vehicles, why is all of this going on?

    There is more...one of the rear vent register does not work, the wiper blades are torn, so this vehicle would not even pass state inspection! How can someone sell a car that would not pass state inspection? So now I am wondering what else has been overlooked or not check? I begin to look, and I pull the air filter and it's filthy!

    So here is what I have concluded, if it was really detailed then someone has children and allowed them to color on the headliner and allowed the passenger to spill hot sauce or soda as well without a care in the world! I figured I better check the spare tire and sure enough, it is totally deflated! I considered trading it back in but would the next be the same? Their seven-day return is not truly seven days, by the way! The delivery day, no matter what time it is, is considered one full and is your first day!

    Carvana has offered a allowance reimbursement for detail and to remove the adhesive of $250.00. But as of this morning, they lowered it to only $150.00 and that will not cover it! Carvana Repair Team has told me to take my vehicle to a repair facility to have the filter and wipers taken care of but they did not mention the defrosters or the removal of the window tint adhesive, and they are the ones that lowered the allowance by $100.00! It seems to me as if this car just came from the auction and they are leaving it up to me to look it over!

    The buying process was great, and everyone is really nice, but that does not make up for lying to me to my face and thinking I must be some kind of idiot! And delivering a vehicle to me that is filthy and unsafe! The first gentleman I spoke to said that they only check safety items and the defroster is not part of that "but he said should tell the owner!" Really! Guys/ladies, I will say this, "shame on me for accepting this vehicle," and if you decide to purchase a vehicle from Carvana, expect to pay money out of your pocket and spend time at a repair facility. I am disabled and that is one of the reason why I chose Carvana. Thinking that I would not have to get out and try to walk the lot of a dealership and haggle. To have a safe reliable clean car delivered to me at my home was going to be a true blessing and I was so excited to the point that I was telling my family how easy it was and how kind everyone is that I spoke with. My true blessing turned into a broken halo!

    Deceiving people is not a cool thing. I feel as if I have been taken advantage of and now they are wanting me to do the leg work in making this automobile safe for my family and self. You know, I began to wonder if they coach the employees to be so kind and cheerful on the phone? By the looks of my automobile, it seems as if they are all smoking gonga or something? LOL, trying to find humor in it all.

    Last thing...the not perfect four. Whatever it says on their website must just be advertising because there is no possible way it can be true! I have worked hard all my life and I am now disabled and I really thought that Carvana was the great way to go and would be a great option for someone in my shoes, but instead, Carvana is going to make my life a bit harder. I truly pray that this vehicle lasts me. I will repost if they make things right! Guys/ladies, safe travels and Godspeed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 15, 2019

      Dominique G.

      I'm so sorry this has happened to you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Just a scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    BEWARE, they are just a scam! This company contacted me about a car I had listed for sale. The person from Carvana said he needed the VIN to make me an offer. After an hour or two of texting back and forth with him, he never made an offer and sent me some canned text telling me to go online to Carvana’s website to enter the VIN, etc. to get an offer that's valid for 7 days. Same as Carmax, just online. Frustrating. He wasted my time and didn't have a legit offer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for reaching out to Carvana regarding your experience. It sounds like there has been a lot of miscommunication and confusion, and we are looking forward to clearing some of that up. We do reach out to customers who are looking to sell their vehicles and try to inform them of our process; however, the intent Is to provide an easy and stress-free alternative. We are so sorry that you encountered any headaches with the process, that is definitely the opposite of our intent. Sometimes there is additional information that we need from customers so we direct them to our website in order to get an accurate offer. Your feedback is important to us and we will certainly relay this information to our team in hopes of continuing towards improving our process. If there is anything additionally you have questions on, feel free to reach us at (800) 333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Bad vehicle

    • Wichita ,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 2013 Chevy Malibu from Carvana about two and a half months ago. It has been a total nightmare. The car needed several repairs and I was still sold this vehicle. I have reached out to Carvana on several occasions just to be told that it’s my problem and there is nothing they can or will do. This is totally my fault because I never buy cars or anything online. I will tell everyone that I know to stay clear of Carvana. This company is a fraud and is ripping off people that need reliable transportation to support their families. Buyers beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Ramsey, we would like to apologize that your experience with Carvana has been less than what we want for our customers. Customer satisfaction and peace of mind is the number one priority of Carvana which is why we do have a complimentary 100 day/4,189 mile warranty on all of our vehicles. After further review of your account, we see the vehicle had well surpassed the 4,189 miles in the 100-day period which is why we could not replace what you asked. We apologize if there was any confusion regarding our complimentary warranty. Please give us a call at (800) 333-4554 if you need anything.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worst experience ever!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order a car. The site states see photos in 12 days and it will be ready with dates November 29th - December 6th. Estimated dates repeated 100 times as the days go on and no car. Agents are trained to be super nice and lie as well. I researched every VIN site with the car I had hoped to be receiving. I chose parchment interior, which the site stated. I advised Carvana over two weeks ago that I found a VIN report and the interior under this V is black. I asked to please make sure then. Did they? NO! I spent over grand in rental car fees! I advised how I felt about their 360 pics and I need a car now! Nope, I get an email telling me it’s about to be photographed. Are you kidding me?

    Another two days go by and guess what? Yesterday the car was ready to view, nonsense, the INTERIOR IS BLACK. One month, three weeks and lies, no replies to emails, and no compensation, well 250 after RCV car and 7 days up. Slap my face and have zero regard what not having a car over Thanksgiving and Christmas did to me, as well as the credit card maxed in rental fees and employees BS me to death. Not one call update from Carvana during the whole process...excuse me, the one today - we’re so sorry, good feedback to know, but no discount is going to be given, anything else we can do for you?

    Please people, be honest, review this company. They are trained robots with the same sweet sentences to appease you and claim transparency...their dictionary blows on definition and is clearly not what their business truly gives! Take a situation in your life - you counted on and looked FWD two and then someone blows it for you with nothing but a sweet-voiced "I’m so sorry, I understand." 10/1 all under 30 playing car sales games feeling in charge with zero understanding or care on what your feeling!

    I've cried enough, which may seem nonsense to most, but that’s a great idea for me to do to avoid what anger would otherwise render me crazy and usually gets me nowhere! Well looks like getting angry is exactly what needs to be played with them! Before this business shows some true apologies and compensates me for stealing almost two months of my life and truly give the customer service they oh so valiantly proclaim they give! Stress-free my butt!

    I left out so much. Hopefully, this sums it up enough to understand and others see enough to avoid doing business with them, or if you have money get a lawyer on them and hold them accountable. I sure wish I had my money back! I would get one. They would say their sorry by compensating me with another car that comes close to the car I believed took two months to "refurbish" even with 2000-$3000 difference. Instead, we’re so sorry. NO, they're NOT. On to the next case to them! Click! Now I’m ticked, lol. Seriously, just what I needed to vent! Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Debating

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a car a few weeks ago now. It was supposed to get here on 12/29, but it got delayed until the 4th. Then today I get another call saying it's delayed yet again! I'm getting pretty upset, and I feel like crying. Now I'm not even sure I want this car and am kind of worried it might not be in good shape. I was really excited about this car too. I'm debating if I should cancel this order now or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      First off, we would like to apologize for the multiple delays you have encountered throughout waiting for your vehicle delivery with Carvana. Our goal is to provide our customers with exceptional service and it sounds like we failed on several attempts to do this for you. After reviewing your account, we can see that you have finally received your vehicle and decided to keep it! We are so happy that you were able to finally get behind the wheel of your new car and truly cannot thank you for your patience until your vehicle was delivered. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please reach out to us at (800) 333-4554. Welcome to the Carvana family!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy from Carvana

    • Clark, NJ,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a car from these guys for a Christmas gift for my wife. Was promised 12/24 delivery and confirmed twice. I was called on Christmas Eve and told it would be rescheduled for 12/28. Then I was called and was told it would be 12/31. I called to confirm that date and was told it was to be 1/2. Well, I told them to keep it! They don't make cars, they don't repair cars - all they do is transport cars, but it seems they are inept at doing that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We truly appreciate you notifying us of your experience. It sounds like what was supposed to be an exciting gift, turned out to be a disappointing experience. We couldn’t be more disappointed to hear that we let you down and hope that you were able to find the perfect vehicle for your wife. In regards to the delays that you experienced, you were clearly not set up with the right expectations either.

      Transport delays can happen due to weather, road conditions, breakdowns, etc. and we do our best to properly notify our customers and provide them with next steps. After reviewing your account, we can see that you were not given the correct time frames nor were you provided with the correct expectations. We will be following up with the individuals you spoke with and relay this feedback to ensure we continue on the path of growth. Our hope is that someday we can regain your trust, but for now, we thank you for reaching out and wish you the best with your new vehicle!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 246

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review