Start your review of Carvana:
  • 498 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Big pain just getting started

    • By Hal L.,
    • Berkshire, NY,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Under the circumstances of the pandemic, it seemed to make sense to give Carvana a try. We found a 2017 Ford Escape for a little under $20K that would seem to fit us well and got a decent trade-in value offer for our old Honda CR-V. All seemed well until I tried to complete the transaction. We have the cash on hand and don't need financing, so I clicked on the cash option.

    Next, it took me to a screen for extended warranties. We don't want one, but there was no option for that on the screen. The only two choices were a $950 upcharge for a 2-year warranty (with mileage limitations) or a $1000 upcharge for a 4-year warranty with a slightly higher mileage limit. I saw nothing about a mandatory extended warranty payment before this point, and especially since we were going to pay cash, I see no reason we should be forced to get one. (Apparently, they are not as transparent as they claim.) Nonetheless, I clicked on the 4-year option with the thought of worrying about it later.

    Next it took me to a page where I was supposed to upload a copy of my the front and back of my driver's license, and that is where I just decided to give up on the whole thing. Using the scanner of our high-quality computer printer to capture the license image (looked perfectly legible to me) three times the website kept telling me the image wasn't good enough and I should try again. Having already wasted a half-hour on this one step and not knowing how many other tedious steps there were in the process, I just decided Carvana is not for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the experience on the site. At Carvana, we strive to make purchasing a used vehicle online as easy, seamless and convenient as possible. We are completely transparent with our process and apologize if there was any confusion on our website. Our extended coverages are there to provide peace of mind for customers throughout their vehicle’s life, but it is never a necessity to purchase. We would love to get the chance to help you in your car buying journey by mitigating any issues on the site whether it is declining coverage or uploading your driver’s license. Please know you are welcomed to give us a call with any questions at (800) 333-4554.


  • Worst Experience of Car Buying Life

    • By Denise K.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Originally supposed to have delivery on 3/13, but I was called the day before saying that the rear window had been damaged and they needed to delay delivery in order to send it out to be repaired. Fine. Reschedule delivery for 3/27. I received a call earlier this week to say that the repair was on schedule and delivery was still showing as 3/27.

    Got a call a little while ago (3/26) saying that the repair is not something they can do in house and that it will have to be sent out for repairs and they will need to postpone the delivery. This is the worst car buying experience I have ever had. I have already made a car payment on this car and I am paying for insurance. They told me two weeks ago that it was being sent out for repairs, yet they call me the day before delivery to tell me that they need to send it out for repairs? Does this car really even exist? Buy local. That's my advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 9, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide feedback about your recent car-buying purchase with us. We are incredibly sorry to hear how your experience went. Our intent is to provide exceptional customer service and we work tirelessly to avoid any possibility of delays. All of our pre-owned vehicles go through a pre-delivery inspection to ensure the vehicles still meet our standards. If there is anything that may cause the vehicle to fall below standards we want to ensure it is taken care of before it arrives. While we understand your time is important, we apologize for the lack of communication. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will be sure to use it in the future to avoid similar situations. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554.


  • Avoid

    • By Stephen R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute disaster. Don't trust the reviews on the Carvana site. There is no method to leave a negative review on there. Found the car we wanted and went through the credit check, financing details, insurance, etc. Everything started out great...then...delivery delayed (flat tire). Then...delivery delayed (couldn't fix flat tire). Then...delivery delayed (need to order tires). Then delivery delayed (who knows). Then..delivery delayed (would not have known but luckily I called to confirm delivery for next day). Nope...delivery delayed again. Cancelled purchase. Cost me a month's worth of car insurance and having to borrow a car for a month waiting. Avoid the headaches. Not worth it, especially with the $400 delivery fee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 1, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to reach out with feedback on your purchase. Here at Carvana, we strive to transport and deliver our vehicles as quickly as possible, while making sure that we are completing our pre-delivery inspections to ensure our vehicles meet both yours and our vehicle standards. We can’t foresee these delays, but we completely understand the frustration, and for that, we sincerely apologize. While we are disappointed that our process did not work out for you, should you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call at (800) 333-4554.


  • An amazing experience with Carvana

    • By Kathryn W.,
    • Milwaukee, WI,
    • Mar 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had my first car buying experience in November/December with the Carvana Milwaukee team, and it was so effortless and designed to help me. I had very limited knowledge on car buying/cars in general going into this process, and I was so intrigued about how Carvana operates mostly virtually. What really made the experience was Adie, the member of the Carvana Milwaukee team that I met with. At the time of picking up my 2015 Chevy Trax, I was within a week of Black Friday, and Adie was so helpful in describing the promotion that Carvana was running for Black Friday and how I could take advantage of it. That conversation stuck in my mind for the next few days, so I decided to look on Carvana’s website at other options; I didn’t completely love my Chevy Trax, initially. I found my 2016 Ford Fusion and I set an alarm to wake up early on Black Friday to call Carvana, and just as Adie had described, the process was surprisingly simple and effortless. I’m so thankful and appreciative for Adie’s guidance, because I am completely in love with my new car. It’s perfectly suited for all of my needs, it’s an amazing deal and I have had nothing but amazing customer service from Carvana. I don’t doubt that I will continue to have amazing experiences with Carvana Milwaukee and I’m so thankful for Adie and her guidance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Post car delivery issues

    • By John D.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Mar 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The entire process was very seamless in the beginning. Found the car. Completed financing with Carvana that was comparable to other options. Completed the underwriting process and chose a delivery date with ease. Car was delivered as promised. Delivery person was awesome. The car looked great and was in the condition we were told and expected. We did our part, Carvana didn’t. We continued to follow the process after to see that we got our state's permanent registration. We had to upload documents several times but eventually saw the documents were accepted. Fast forward to a few days before the temporary out of state registration was about to expire. Opened a chat with a Carvana agent. The person was fine. After a long wait time, she told us there was no timeline for the permanent registration and Carvana would provide a rental. Went to pick up said rental and it’s a small sedan. My car is a mid-size SUV with a third row. Can’t fit the three kids in this rental safely with the car seats we own. Now, stuck with a car with no registration or timeline as to when we will get it and a rental car I can’t drive as needed. Overall, Carvana needs to address the registration problems that are plaguing customers. I would have bought from them again, but not after the registration problem. Losing out on repeat customers due to mismanagement will eventually lead to their demise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 10, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your Carvana purchase. We are glad to hear the beginning of your purchase was seamless but disheartened to hear about the experience after receiving the vehicle was less than satisfactory. At Carvana, we try to make your registration process easy and stress-free but we apologize the process was not completed on time as we understand this is a large inconvenience. After reviewing your account we do see your registration has successfully been completed. Please don’t hesitate to reach out at (800) 333-4554 and we would be happy to assist.


  • It was a pleasure purchasing my 2014 Camry!

    • By Cindy H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first I thought someone was playing a hoax because the whole buying experience was too good to be true. It has been 3 years since my purchase and I'm truly pleased with the staff and the financing of my beautiful car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Lisa M.,
    • Alabama,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a little concerned because I had read some negative reviews, but took a chance and I'm so glad I did! Full disclosure, my first delivery date was delayed for 2 days and I was worried. But it came on the second delivery day, within 15 minutes of the time given, as confirmed by the driver when he called to give me his location. It got here, and it was beautiful! I've been driving it for a week now and love it! The whole process was unbelievably easy and I'm a very happy and satisfied customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Carvana cancelled pick up 1 hour before pick-up...1 hour!

    • By Ron M.,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bad customer service. I received a call this am, saying the car arrived at their location with a cracked windshield from "weather issues." Huh? I had specifically rearranged my work schedule and changed over insurance from old to new to pick up today, was told they could only use safelight for windshield and they are closed today. I suggested they find another company to do the replacement today, was advised they could not. This should have been done. It's costing me money to wait for this to be fixed.

    Here is a suggestion for Carvana...inspect the vehicle a day prior so this doesn't happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 28, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We are disheartened to see the delivery of your vehicle was delayed due to cosmetic issues. At Carvana, we want to ensure our customers are getting a vehicle that meets their standards as well as ours, and unfortunately, there may be some unforeseen issues that arise prior to delivery. We understand how this is an inconvenience and we apologize for that. After reviewing your account, we see your vehicle has since been delivered and we hope you are loving your new ride. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please give us a call at (800) 333-4554.


  • Estimate based on fraudulent KBB value

    • By Michael N.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    KBB value I just checked last week and this shows about $2000 less than what the details show on the KBB website itself. Very low offer compared to what the vehicle value states. This is called fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 20, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Carvana prides itself on providing our customers with an easy and stress-free car selling service. We offer a personalized trade value which is generated from our algorithm based on the information you provide about your vehicle and the VIN number. When we use the VIN for your vehicle it allows us to pull up the vehicle history and that is how we generate the actual value of your vehicle. We apologize if this was not communicated to you and that the value was not what you were looking for. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions or concerns.


  • Love love...did I say love?

    • By Lauran S.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Carvana. This would be my second purchase through Carvana. The first car I bought was totaled not even two months after I purchased it. I was T-boned by another driver and I didn’t know what I was going to do. Injured and with no vehicle, Carvana helped to get me in another car sooner than I could’ve ever expected and I absolutely love my second vehicle from Carvana! The process is so simple and easy. The hardest part is deciding what car you want. I don’t think I’ll buy any other way again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By James K.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first purchase. Took 30 minutes compared to 4 hours at a dealer. The entire staff in Memphis, especially Erica, were professional and very helpful. Got the car we wanted for a great price. Delivery was so amazing at the tower. (Surprise for my wife.) Follow up calls to answer questions. Paid the full bill to have the car looked over and a minor repair made!

    LOVED THE EXPERIENCE. Will never buy a car anywhere else!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 498

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Carvana