Start your review of Carvana:
  • 515 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • They have canceled delivery of the vehicle that I have chosen 3 different times.

    • By Corey M.,
    • Pleasant View, TN,
    • Oct 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If the vehicle is not at a local "vending machine," do not try and purchase the vehicle. They have canceled delivery of our chosen vehicle three different times putting us out for FIVE weeks. They only called and told me about the first cancellation less than 12 hours before it was scheduled to be delivered. The second cancellation was only communicated to me because I called them. The third cancellation came three days before the vehicle was slated to be delivered. Three days...and the vehicle was only coming 250 miles away. If I have received "priority status" and have been passed to the delivery conflict resolution department twice, why can't they have the vehicle driven 250 miles within the next 72 hours? Instead, it will be yet another week's time before we are even expected to have it delivered.

    Dozens of promises and "sure-things" have been broken by this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The faulty delivery function

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Your feedback is incredibly valuable as Carvana is always looking to improve the customer experience. We know how excited our customers are to purchase a new vehicle, but when that vehicle is delayed it certainly hinders that experience. This is never our intent as we know how greatly our customers rely on their vehicles to arrive on time for their means of transportation and lifestyle. We are very sorry to have inconvenienced you.


  • Wish I could say it's good

    • By Sean H.,
    • Arizona,
    • Oct 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    Love the idea, hate the experience. Buying the car is a breeze. Day of delivery I get texts stating delivery delay. Texts on my phone ring my phone so this woke me up since I am on the west coast. Call into Carvana and they say they do not call before 8 am for the west coast but apparently automated texts are ok. They say that is how it works and deal with it. They cannot give me any information as to the delay or work performed on the vehicle I bought. I will be canceling the order.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Ease of purchase
    • Customer service is horrible
    • Confirmed deliveries mean nothing
    • Lies

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 6, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Your feedback is incredibly valuable as Carvana is always looking to improve the customer experience. We know how excited our customers are to purchase a new vehicle, but when that vehicle is delayed it certainly hinders that experience. This is never our intent, as we know how greatly our customers rely on their vehicles to arrive on time for their means of transportation and lifestyle. We are very sorry to have inconvenienced you. Please know that teaching our Advocates how to communicate with empathy, passion, and understanding is essential to who Carvana is and we are sorry that your experience was anything less than that. All of our calls are 100% recorded for quality assurance and we are always looking for ways we can improve. Your feedback will help us do just that. After reviewing your account, we see that our Delivery Resolution Team has been offering their assistance. Please feel free to continue working with the Delivery Resolution Team until your delivery day.


  • Updated review

    Edit September 30, 2020

    • By Rob A.,
    • Michigan,
    • Oct 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    After writing negative reviews, the responses from Carvana told me to contact the normal support number. I gave that another shot. I was met with 50-min wait times to get to regular agents who acted exactly like I wrote in my previous comments.

    After writing more negative reviews, I was contacted and told my calls would be routed to “Executive Resolution". Sure enough, my calls to the same support number had only a 5-minute wait and I was met with people who read the files and followed up on what they said they would do. After a short talk with "Executive Resolution," I was told that their third-party vendor, RegUSA, never even sent my registration to my home state (approx. 4.5 months sitting). The “Executive Resolution” agent refunded my registration fees and got me new temporary plates. When he pressed the vendor, it took a week, but they sent my paperwork in and my state processed it in another week.

    After 5 months of waiting, I now have my tag title and registration. I understand that COVID caused delays, but this issue was completely internal to Carvana, their support agents not having an easy way to review previous issues and their decision to use third-party registration vendors. It had nothing to do with virus delays. I hope that Carvana has fixed their internal processes so no one has to go through this silliness again. As of right now, I would only purchase through Carvana again if I could handle the registration myself.

    TLDR: Buying a car was easy and smooth. Registration was a Carvana caused nightmare that only “Executive Resolution” agents could solve. Be very wary of their “Registration Team”, they are not part of Carvana, they are third-party companies that do not communicate well with Carvana. Plus one star, up to three total, for the "Executive Resolution" team fixing the issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 6, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your Carvana experience. Please accept our apologies for any undue inconvenience while attempting to speak with our Advocates. We have been experiencing an increase in our call volume, which has resulted in longer than normal wait times. Carvana prides itself on transparency and expects all Advocates to convey clear and concise next steps to our customers to address any questions or concerns. Additionally, Carvana has a chat feature on our website that allows for a quicker response. In the event you are having difficulty reaching out via phone, our chat feature can be utilized to express the need for urgency regarding your questions and concerns. We appreciate your patience as we continue to resolve our extended hold times.

    • Previous review
    • Aug 25, 2020

    Great purchase, terrible service

    The post-buying registration process has been a nightmare. The car buying process was smooth and fantastic, and we love the vehicle. Two stars for a great start. If you buy from Carvana, and have any sort of non-standard registration situation, save yourself a series of headaches and register the vehicle yourself.

    I am in the military and we purchased a new vehicle in April, months before a known move. I planned to register the vehicle in my home state. Since we were moving I asked for the registration and plates to be sent to my home state. It is now mid-August, and I have made 4-hour plus phone calls since I started counting, and I have a text support chain that goes back to April with my requests.

    Each time I call or text, the agent is extremely polite, but tells me a different story about where my registration is. I have confirmations from May that my registration was sent to the DMV, but I have emails from later that state they need more info and haven’t sent it.

    Each customer service agent seems unaware of statements that previous ones made (phone or text). My latest text conversation resulted in an agent telling me that my registration would be sent to the house that we moved away from a month ago, and they have stopped responding.

    I am at my wit’s end. The standard response that I now get is that they are waiting for confirmation from their registration team (a third-party vendor). My temporary tags are long expired and I am only saved by the legislature of my home state passing laws to help people like me by extending temp tags. I fully understand that COVID has caused delays, but it has been months and Carvana never sends out updates. I always have to reach out, and the conversations usually end with a "we are waiting on our registration team", or we will send you an update email. The update never comes.

    • Aug 27, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you so much for this honest review of your recent purchase with us. We appreciate all feedback and apologize we did not surpass your buying experience expectations. We genuinely understand your frustration with the repeated delays in your registration. Carvana works tirelessly to prevent any possible delays with registration, but we understand at times we will drop the ball. Carvana would be happy to look into this matter deeper, but unfortunately, we are unable to locate your account. Please reach out to us at (800) 333-4554, and we would be happy to assist.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Nothing but issues

    • By Kristina V.,
    • Lompoc, CA,
    • Sep 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought what I thought was my dream car, Audi A6. Little did I know I would be paying out of pocket so much for basic things that should have been done before selling this vehicle! It’s been in the shop 5 times in the last 3 months, so far over $3000 in repairs. Now I’m laying for breaks $1200, in which I told the Audi dealer 5 days after I bought it because of noise.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Delivery
    • Quilty of vehicle
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 25, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Carvana prides itself on providing our customers an exceptional car-buying experience, paired with high-quality pre-owned vehicles. We know that many customers select to purchase from Carvana because of the convenience, and we want to be sure that convenience is lasting far past the 7-Day Money-Back Guarantee, however, it seems like we missed the mark with your vehicle while completing our 150-point inspection. All of our vehicles come with a 100-day/4,189 mile warranty paired with a 7-day money-back guarantee for an additional peace of mind, but we are very sorry for the frustration we have caused you. With the information provided, we are unable to locate your account. We recommend getting in contact with SilverRock, our warranty provider, to help resolve your concerns. You can always chat with us 24/7 or call us at (800) 333-4554 if any questions arise. We appreciate the feedback you have provided us as we are always looking to improve the customer experience.


  • Carvana sells repaired and repainted cars as perfect!

    • By Tom D.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Carvana has a slick buying experience and delivery to your home. Plus a 7-day guarantee. All this is great if the car in their touted technically superior pictures is accurate. Plus their inspection process and informing you of defects 100% accurately. Many are happy. Mine was a complete disaster. Pictures showed a show-room high shine and listed as 3 minor imperfections - which I agree were minor on the car. However, Carvana did not inform that the hood, 2 fenders, and 2 doors had been repaired and repainted - poorly. Plus the bumper was missing a huge piece and had a 5″ tear. Oh, and 20+ other imperfections. Paint over-spray all over the car. I had two separate body shops validate and estimated $7K to repair and repaint.

    Customer service is a joke. Once you have the car delivered and file a complaint, you will sit on hold for hours and advocates are powerless robots on the other end. I tried to work with Carvana. I uploaded 70+ pictures, 3-word documents explaining and the two body shop estimates. Promised 3 times a leader/manager would call back - nothing. No apology at all. Buck up and try a local dealer. You can view online, haggle online, and go drive/see the car. Plus an actual human to discuss any issues. Plus still waiting for Carvana to return my funds - they said maybe in 15 days! They delivered the car on a Saturday and removed funds on the following Monday.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They game my money back finally
    • That I never have to deal with ever again
    • Carvana is a modern day used car scam company
    • Carvana pictures are so enhanced and BS
    • Carvana Inspection and car cleaning are worthless

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 17, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Here at Carvana, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are disheartened to hear this was not your experience. Our goal is to provide customers with an exceptional car-buying process coupled with high-quality pre-owned cars. Since we sell pre-owned vehicles, additional wear can be expected from their years on the road. With that being said, we do our best to annotate the most significant imperfections in our 360-degree tour on our website and as well as completing a 150-point inspection on every car to ensure it meets our high standards. We are truly sorry that your vehicle arrived with more wear than anticipated, and that we recognize your experience does not reflect the convenience and ease that we hope to provide for every customer. After further review of your account, it looks as though you were able to get in contact with an Advocate from our Post-Sale Team to have your concerns resolved. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554 as we will be more than happy to assist.


  • Horrible registration process

    • By Justin K.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought a car from Carvana, which was smooth. My temporary tag expired on June 30th and it’s August 20 and I STILL have not received my actual license plate and registration for my vehicle, which I was supposed to get BEFORE my temp tag expired, or at least a few days after. Talked to Carvana and all they could tell me is "it’s processing." For over a month it's processing?! Anyways, yeah, avoid buying a car from them if you have the option. Also, I’ve looked up online if other people have had this same issue with their registration process and yes, many people have. So it’s clearly an issue with Carvana.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Delivery
    • Options
    • Registration process
    • Customer service
    • Registration process

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 25, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. It is truly disappointing to know that your experience has been less than ideal with us, as transparency is absolutely paramount to the overall customer experience. We truly apologize for the delay with your registration as we know the inconvenience it creates. After reviewing your account, we see you have been working with our Inside Advocates to assist in addressing and resolving your concerns. Please contact us at (800) 333-4554 should you need immediate assistance.


  • Updated review

    Update #1

    • By Chris V.,
    • Southern California,
    • Jul 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've gotten a couple of text messages and emails from Carvana saying the re-scheduled delivery is on time and I should have my ID and insurance card ready for the delivery. BUT THEN...I get a call from them and guess what? The car is still in New Jersey. I am in California. The text messages and emails were obviously sent without anyone actually confirming them.

    The breakdown:

    Delivery attempt #1 - Carvana fail.

    Delivery attempt #2 - Carvana fail.

    Delivery attempt #3 - I would be an idiot to allow this to continue.

    As stated previously; I wish I had never started this deal with Carvana.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Shiny website
    • Delivery team
    • Customer support

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 4, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate you sharing your concerns and experience with us. Carvana strives to provide a streamlined and enjoyable car buying experience for each and every customer. We apologize that your experience has not followed our standards. Our teams work relentlessly to prevent delays in delivering your vehicle to you, as we know this can cause frustration, which is never our intention. After reviewing our database, we are unable to locate your account in order to assist you in the best manner possible. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business, so please feel free to contact us at (800) 333-4554 for our Advocates to resolve the delay.

    • Previous review
    • Jul 28, 2020

    Delayed delivery and no humans available to help?

    After stewing over this for a few days, I’ve come to the conclusion that Carvana has simply built a better mousetrap.

    The product is identical to all other dealers. Carvana thinks they’re separating themselves from competitors by doing the deal completely online and I’ll admit they’ve done a decent job. EXCEPT...I haven’t gotten my car and have no idea if I’ll ever get it. That’s a major screw up if you’re a CAR DEALERSHIP.

    Like many other negative reviews, I’m getting a vague statement that my vehicle "missed the transport" rig headed to my area. When I inquire about more details their chatbot says no humans are available after hours. Uh...it’s 10 am.

    Any time/effort you think you’re saving at Carvana will be wasted by their process that starts after you sign the contract. They’re great at getting the contract signed but buffoons when it actually matters.

    I’ve rescheduled the delivery and re-signed contracts but have yet to receive any direct human communication that my vehicle will be delivered on their second attempt.

    I wish I had never started this deal with Carvana.

    • Jul 30, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback. Carvana strives for every customer to have an easy and streamlined experience, though it seems we have fallen short. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this unforeseen delay may have caused, as we understand your time is valuable. Our team always works as diligently as possible to ensure that vehicles are transported and delivered on time, but unforeseen circumstances can occur. Based on the information provided, we are unable to locate your account to further address your concerns. We love the opportunity to resolve the delay for your vehicle, so we encourage you to reach out to our Delivery Resolution Team at (800) 333-4554.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Terrible customer service, nightmare registration

    • By David K.,
    • Eureka, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Absolutely horrendous experience trying to get the car registered and the customer service is absolutely terrible. I've spent hours and hours on hold or waiting in their webchat. They consistently do not directly answer questions or provide solutions and then just leave the webchat. I purchased the car and had it delivered in NM but needed to register in California. When I bought the car they told me I would have to drive to California for a smog inspection when things re-open (due to COVID). When receiving the car, I was told I would also need a VIN inspection but that I could do that in NM. After attempting to do that at the local motor vehicles department, I was told I also had to do it in CA. Since I had to go for the smog test anyway, I was OK with that and planned to make the drive (10 hours each way) once the services opened. I started getting tons of emails every day from Carvana about potential fees and fines if I didn't get the registration documents. It took hours on hold and multiple web chat sessions for them to acknowledge and confirm that I could wait until the DMV was open in California.

    As soon as it did reopen, I drove to California and completed the inspections. According to the website, the smog test could be scanned and uploaded and they needed the original copy of the VIN inspection mailed. I did both and I sent the VIN inspection using the prepaid envelope they sent. The VIN inspection has been lost in the mail for weeks and they have no tracking information on the label they sent. The customer service keeps blaming me for not recording the tracking number. Now I am going to have to drive back to California for another VIN inspection. But the worst part is their customer service continually provides wrong or inconsistent information, makes you wait in very long queues, and does not acknowledge your issues or complaints. I suspect it's semi-automated even once you get past the part that is openly automated because they often just repeat the same few lines even when you ask for more details or explain something further. I would strongly suggest avoiding this company!

    Pros and Cons:

    • I like the car itself
    • Bad communication
    • Long wait times
    • Misinformation, indirect responses, no solutions to problems
    • Lost critical documents

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 28, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate you giving us feedback on your recent experience. Carvana aims to change the way people buy cars and we want each experience to be seamless and transparent. We sincerely apologize that you have run into some registration delays and for any miscommunication from our Advocates. During these unprecedented times, we want to make sure each customer experience is exceptional and it seems we may have fallen short on that. It is never our intention to inconvenience our customers or cause any frustrations after receiving your vehicle. We appreciate you doing your due diligence in getting the necessary documents to us, but we are disappointed to hear they did not make it to us. After reviewing your account, we see you have been working with our After-Sale Chat Specialists who are knowledgeable in providing you with the next steps to try and resolve this matter for you. If this method does not work for you, please give us a call at (800) 333-4554 and we would be more than happy to assist you.


  • Don't do it if you have to have a car!

    • By Brian G.,
    • Dover, NH,
    • Jul 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    First, I would have written this on Carvana's site but I never received an opportunity to review in an email and they would not provide one (they have a limited time to review which explains all the high ratings on their site).

    I am at 45 days and no registration and temp from another state expired. I get that COVID closed some state DMVs but in my state (NH) registrations are done at town offices, you never have to go to the state DMV. My town offices have been open since the third week of June and I have registered three cars there since 92 renewals and one purchased mercifully not at Carvana. During my wait, my license on Carvana's file system expired but I had renewed it. I follow my "Dashboard" on Carvana and it says registration materials have been submitted for processing. Several days before temp registration expired I contact customer service to see the status of registrations - after 1 and 1/2 hour wait they say "your license on file expired, we can't submit registration". What, on June 15 my license on file expires and I renew it but nobody from Carvana indicates (until I contact them on July 11) that I need to submit a valid current license. They NEVER would have contacted me.

    Three "advocates," 7 hours waiting, the first one apologizes and says "we should have contacted you" and promises to get back to me in a half an hour - no follow-up from her. Later another "advocate" is nice and sympathetic, promises to see about a rental and guarantees she will contact me on Wednesday when she returns to work. Today, no sympathy, no apologies, my fault because the license had expired, I explain I had a valid one l when I bought the car and it was their delay in processing and in never contacting me that was the problem. No help, "is there anything else I can help you with today" is all I get.

    I have a car I can't drive 45 days after buying it and nobody will even tell me if they got the uploaded current license let alone if it will be another 45 days before I can. No help, customer service "advocates" are a joke - I will be posting the entire transcript of my conversations with the "advocates" so people can see how little help and clueless they are - basically, they (well 2 out of 3) try to be sympathetic without actually doing anything to help.

    If you need a car PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not use Carvana because you will be stuck as many of the reviews on this site note. DO NOT USE REVIEWS ON CARVANA, THEY ALL WERE REQUIRED TO BE WRITTEN BEFORE REGISTRATION ISSUES DEVELOP.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy to pick a vehicle
    • Relatively easy purchase process
    • I can't drive a car I bought 45 days ago, nice lawn ornament, what is not to like?
    • Completely unhelpful "advocates" in customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 24, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent registration frustrations. It is imperative that we are establishing a clear line of communication and reaching back to you to obtain updated documentation if necessary. We are terribly sorry for the lack of communication and please know that this feedback will be provided to the proper teams as a learning opportunity. Although we always desire the completion of the registration to be fast and smooth, sometimes things do not always happen that way, and it is in those times we try our very best to take ownership and remedy the situation. We are very sorry you have been affected in this manner. In researching your account we see one of our Specialists has reached out to you to provide you a contact liaison to work on this with you to completion. Thank you very much for your continued patience as we value your time and business. Should you need immediate assistance, please call us at (800) 333-4554 to be routed to the proper department.


  • Waiting for a car that never showed up

    • By Grace V.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jul 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, I spent nearly 2 hours on the phone with one of Carvana's "customer advocates". Half the time I spent on hold while the "advocate" was on hold with my bank to get information I already provided in the paperwork I sent.

    After that draining wait, the advocate said everything was all set and went through. He confirmed the car's delivery. However, 12 days later and it's the scheduled delivery time, but no car.

    After waiting on hold for 40 minutes, the advocate told me that an "underwriter" went in and unapproved me for the vehicle. An underwriter that had nothing to do with my account or ever spoke with me. The advocate said there was no reason for the underwriter to do this and that it was an error on Carvana's part.

    The car I researched, reserved, and put on my loan application, was pending for another person to buy it. The worst part is instead of Carvana reaching out and admitting to the other customer it was already reserved, they told me there was nothing they could do. Which is ridiculous because the other person hadn't even filled out the paperwork or decided yet if they actually wanted the car.

    The sale could have easily been stopped by Carvana. They claimed it wasn't possible to do that in their system. This is inaccurate due to the fact that an employee literally just did it to me. So now they can't stop a sale, which isn't even confirmed yet, when some random underwriter stopped my sale that was officially approved?

    I requested to speak to a manager, but it's nearly impossible. The advocate said her manager wasn't available. Which made no sense to me since the advocate kept putting me on hold because she said she needed to ask the exact same manager I wanted to speak to.

    IN SHORT: if any mistake happens on their end, you'll be screwed in terms of getting any decent customer service. And if something is slightly unique or different about your paperwork, get ready to spend over an hour on the phone.

    I spent almost 2 weeks excited and waiting for a car that was taken from me only a few days after I was approved. There was no reasoning, no attempt by Carvana to make it right, and I was never contacted that my car wasn't ever going to show up. I never write reviews, good or bad, but I did for the first time because that's how bad my experience with Carvana was.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Lack of transparency
    • Unorganized with paperwork
    • Poor customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 23, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Carvana values your time, so we truly appreciate you taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback. We strive for every customer to have a seamless and streamlined experience, so it is disappointing to hear about your experience, and for that, we apologize for the inconvenience. Our Verification Specialists work diligently to ensure all necessary documents have been received per state requirements. In the event additional documents are needed, our team is required to reach out and provide a deadline to ensure the logistics timeline is met to deliver your vehicle. After reviewing your account, we do see that we advised an alternate solution for you to purchase a vehicle successfully through Carvana. Please feel free to contact us at (800) 333-4554 or utilize our 24-hour chat services.


  • Great idea but falls short

    • By Nicholas S.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a 2013 Passat TDI (think "Dieselgate" bargain) and loved the car. However, it turned out to have hidden rust, so I returned it within the 7 days and received a full refund, as promised. HOWEVER, from the moment my order was confirmed via email, until the day our dealings were done when the refund hit my bank account, I never received another email or text or call advising me of the status of my pickup, my subsequent return (160 miles away so need to know we are on the same page to avoid driving over there for nothing), or refund. I never knew where I stood with them. Chatting and calling got me long wait times and vague general answers not specific to my transaction. When I returned the car, I actually had to ask for a copy of the return agreement. Carvana would have sent me on my way with nothing to prove I even returned the car!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Online garage and purchase process
    • Lack of communication

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 4, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. At Carvana, we aim to provide our customers with pre-owned vehicles in great condition, which have met Carvana standards through our 150-point inspection. We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with your vehicle so soon after taking delivery. Carvana apologizes as this was not the experience we wished to provide and can assure you that we will notify the proper teams to better improve our process. Although your experience was not what we had hoped, we are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our 7-Day Money-Back Guarantee to return your vehicle. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns at (800) 333-4554.


Showing 12-22 of 515

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Carvana