Read 318 Carvana Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 72 4 star: 12 3 star: 25 2 star: 37 1 star:  172
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 318
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    WORST EVER!

    • Connecticut,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst experience ever! Bought this 2016 Lincoln MKS, on the day of delivery, there I was waiting for the car at 1 pm, but unfortunately, it did not happen, I end up getting it a week later after long phone calls and lots of waiting, and the only thing that they told me was that they had problems in the system. A week later finally got the car, so now I’ll have to wait for the permanent plates which I'm still waiting to happen. I’m really disappointed because I called them to see what was going on and they said that there was nothing they could do, that I would have to just wait for DMV to get my permanent plates. The problem is that the temp plates have already expired and I won't be able to drive the car anymore and that is a big negative hit on my business. Worst ever. Buy some place else. Not worth the headache...Looking for my legal rights.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide feedback on your Carvana purchase experience. We'd like to apologize for the issues that you have encountered. We agree that your purchase experience has fallen short of the standard we wish to provide to every customer. We are are also sorry for the delay of your delivery and the lack of communication on our part regarding the situation. Regarding your registration, it is completely unacceptable that your temporary plate has expired prior to completion of your registration. We are terribly sorry for this and understand the impact this may have on an already poor experience. Our registration team will continue to be an available resource to you throughout the completion of your registration. Please let us know if you have any additional questions or concerns.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Mixed results

    • Ohio,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I wrote this review Carvana has provided me with a link to the Volkswagen owners portal where I am able to view the owners manual (download not available). Carvana also sent me a set of standard floormats.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Apr 29, 2019

    Mixed results

    I received my vehicle on 4/12/19 and noticed right away there were several things on the outside that were not listed on the 360 review. The vehicle was listed as having no exterior or interior imperfections. A small dent, paint chips down to the plastic on the bumper, undisclosed scratches in several places, one of the alloy wheels has wheel rash on it, and only received one key. We realize that there will be slight imperfections on a vehicle that is used, but they should have been disclosed. We get inside and take it for a test drive it drove ok, but the service due notification warning was on which was never reset. It was miserable outside so we didn't do a great job checking over the inside. We pointed out the missing manuals, wheel lock key, service notification, and outside damage to our delivery advocate he tells us that he would get touch up paint, a wheel lock key, and manuals to us and he would also check on the service due notification. As we have a 7-day money back guarantee we could check things over thoroughly when it was nice outside.

    We check the car out in more detail on 4/13-14/19 and notice the OEM floor mats were missing as was the wind deflector, key for the wheel locks, all of the owner's manuals. All these items were listed on the vehicle description. We also noticed a lot of scuffs and scratches on the inside, and what looked like glue on the passenger seat. Seats are leather. One of the rims has wheel rash on it, and the back tires were dry rotted. Not happy, we let them know because from what I've read sometimes Carvana makes it right I was especially worried about the tires as they were cracked all around the rims, and these are an item on the 150 point inspection.

    I take photos of all the damage and email them to Carvana on 4/15/19. On 4/15/19 the battery is dead in the remote (only received one) so we couldn't drive the car until we got a new battery the vehicle has a passive entry system with push-button start. I'm frustrated at this point. I call Carvana and explained the issues I have, and to see what the could do. They offer me up to an $80 reimbursement to have the wheel locks broken off and replaced, and $200 for the outside damage to get fixed, and a possible warranty replacement for the tires.

    They also offered to email me a PDF of the manuals, as is stated on the website "Call us crazy, but we think you need an owner's manual, which is why we work hard to make sure you have the necessary information about your vehicle at your fingertips. No physical copy of the manual? No problem! We'll send you a digital copy upon request at no extra cost to you." And a check-up call in several hours to make sure I received the manuals. I didn't receive the manuals or a check-up call.

    On 4/16/19 we take the vehicle to our service center and have a safety inspection done. Car checks out ok but is past due for 30k service. Because I bought a set of tires the service center took care of removing the wheel locks for free. Carvana did replace the front two tires before I bought the car, but they were an extremely low-quality tire from China and not balanced correctly.

    On 4/17/19 my delivery advocate texted me about the manuals and touch up paint letting me know he's working on it, but I'd probably have to go thru Silver rock to get the wheel locks replaced. We go over the missing OEM items and he tells me he's working on getting them replaced I know it's a used car but if an item is listed in the description it should be in the vehicle.

    I heard back from Carvana on 4/20/19 about missing OEM items - "I have been looking into this and finally got it all answered! The wheel locks I apologize the key was not in there. For the mats and deflector, those are options listed for that specific vehicle when it was sold new. From my understanding everything listed standard should for sure be in there and anything listed as options may have it depending what the previous owner did with them. Since they were not in there the previous owner never kept it with the vehicle. Sorry for the confusion with that."

    For some reason, my test own expired the night of the 17th, which was a day early. I received no check-in call from Carvana on my 6th day to make sure everything is fine and to see if I wanted to keep the vehicle.

    In my opinion, this could have been a lot better of an experience. The beginning part of the process and the delivery were great, but the car description and the after delivery care could use a lot of work.

    • May 1, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate the time taken to provide this review regarding your Carvana experience. We understand there was a number of issues and we apologize the vehicle did not arrive as it should have. We appreciate the feedback on the cosmetic imperfections of the vehicle, as we do not want our customers to be surprised when the vehicle shows up. We are happy that we were able to come to a resolution for this issue. We also understand the frustration when it comes to the service notification. Even though the vehicle went through a 150-point inspection, the fact that a warning light came on does not instill confidence in the vehicle. Of course we want to take care of the issue, but we understand this takes time out of your day and is not a positive experience. Thank you for your patience and cooperation concerning these matters as we complete this repair.

      We are happy that the car passed your mechanic’s inspection, but tire issues and problems with the key fob should not have been present. We are happy to look into taking care of both these issues. Please have an ASE certified mechanic (or dealership) perform a diagnostic on these items and we will look into making the necessary repairs. Even though the vehicle did not come with floor mats, we want to take care of these for you. When you are available, please give us a call and we’ll be happy to make that order. We understand making promises, no matter if they’re large or small, need to be kept. We apologize the manual and the 6th day call were not provided to you, as promised. We provided you a link for the manual from a conversation you had with one of our Customer Advocates. Just to make sure you have what you need, one of our Customer Advocates will email a new link to provide access to a manual for your vehicle.

      Overall, we hope the vehicle is a good match for you. However, we see that there were many items that should have been completed or clearer expectations should have been set for you. We apologize for where we fell short, but we are happy to provide solutions for these items. If there are any additional issues that have not been resolved, please give us a call at (800) 333-4554, and we will be happy to work with you. Thanks for being a part of the Carvana family and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for many years to come!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    At this time I'm keeping my new car; however, I do not feel I will buy from them again unless these things are addressed and fixed.

    • Texas,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently bought a car from Carvana and while I was very apprehensive through the entire process; buying a car online is scary your first time. The customer service representatives were amazing and very patient, kind and explained everything in detail no matter how many times I asked the same questions. Then came the first hiccup in the process, I had my car scheduled for delivery on Saturday afternoon; on Friday afternoon customer care called and said they had to let a delivery driver go and could no longer deliver the car on requested date they did offer to give me a uber code to go and pick up the car. Luckily my boyfriend was available to drive me to their location to retrieve the car. I was understanding to this situation being a manager myself and knowing the struggles of turn over rates. At the pick-up everything went smooth and everyone was very pleasant and helpful; again great employees.

    Once I got in my new car I noticed it had not been cleaned at all. I couldn't see out the front window due to smudgy steaks all over, the floorboard was covered in dirt and just normal dirty for a used car, the outside could have used a car wash as well. For a dealership, one would think you would receive a nice clean car used or not, so this was disappointing, to say the least. All somewhat small things that I just took note of and I didn't let it bother me or turn me off that much due to the wonderful service I received along the way. The car looked great and was exactly what they said. So I decided to take it for the 7-day test drive. Of course, my first plan of action was to take it to my trusted mechanic and have everything looked at to ensure it was a good car. Well, seeing as I bought the car on a Saturday night I had to wait until Monday to take it in to get looked at.

    Sunday morning I get in my car to run some errands and that's when I hear it. A clunking rattling sound from the left tire well area. Knowing a little about cars I figured this was my struts. So I call Carvana and the warranty to see what to do. They suggested getting it to a mechanic and see what exactly is going on. So I took to my mechanic first thing Monday morning. Where they did confirm that my left strut was shot. Seeing how I still have 5 days left on the test drive I tell them to get it fixed with the warranty. It takes until WEDNESDAY to get the approval from warranty to cover the cost of repairs leaving me now with two days left on the 7-day test drive.

    While it has been a true struggle to fight with warranty, everything else has been great. The car is fixed and no further issues seen. My mechanic did say it appears that in transferring the vehicle it was dropped on its left side destroying the struts completely on that side. This goes to back the story from Carvana on letting go a delivery driver I'm assuming the one who dropped my car; however, the fact that after a vehicle was dropped they failed to re-inspect vehicle is quite unprofessional and very upsetting. If the warranty would not have covered repair 100% I would have returned the car immediately and asked for a full refund. However, I spent 5 months looking at cars and deals and I fell in love with the one I picked and couldn't find a better deal at another dealership.

    So overall, the idea is amazing and the employees (that are still there) are without a doubt wonderful, I do feel there are quite a few things that can be fixed and looked into a little deeper and some policies need to put in place about how to present a new car to customer, it should be cleaned, detailed and told if anything happened in transit with the offer to repair any issues 100% upfront. This is the best way to build rapport. At this time I'm keeping my new car; however, I do not feel I will buy from them again unless these things are addressed and fixed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 4, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your honest experience and review. We understand that buying a vehicle online is a new experience, that can come with hesitancy towards a new process. We are happy that our Customer Advocates were able to help you through the purchase process and eliminate some of your doubts. We'd like to apologize that the cleanliness of the vehicle did not meet your standards at the time of delivery. We understand how disappointing it may have been to find that your vehicle was not thoroughly cleaned prior to your arrival. This is not the experience we wish to provide to any of our customers and we apologize that your vehicle was not delivered in better condition. Carvana does believe in full transparency and we can assure you that your vehicle was not dropped at any point in our transport process. We are happy that our third-party warranty was able to cover the cost of your repairs and that you've decided to keep your vehicle. Our Customer Advocates will remain an available resource for you should you have any additional questions or concerns. We are thankful for your review so we may use this to improve at Carvana, as well as hold those accountable for errors were met.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience, liars, inept customer service

    • Wintersville, OH,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After being approved for my car and scheduling a delivery date, as a small business owner I was asked for documentation. I sent for 4 days documentation proving I owned the business from the federal government and also from the state if Ohio. Some documentation sent but not limited to included my EIN assignment, correspondence from the federal govt, my filing extension for taxes, bank documentation, 941 for quarterly taxes, yet after receiving all listed plus more, they kept saying they couldn’t prove I was a business. Then I was told they need a copy of a business license so I told him I was applying now for that and he said that wouldn’t be good enough. After having my heart set on a vehicle they continually gave me the runaround and in the end, said none of my documentation would be good enough, even though it’s what they requested.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 27, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a newer company, and a very different concept for car buying, we heavily rely on customers like you to help us become better. We apologize for any miscommunication that took place regarding the documents needed to move forward with your purchase. Our goal is to provide a seamless and fun experience throughout your Carvana journey. It is clear we missed the mark on delivering the experience that you expect and deserve from Carvana. I am happy to see that we have communicated the proper documents needed moving forward. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to give us a call at (800)333-4554.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    They play games with titles and want you to perjure yourself

    • Yorba Linda, CA,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Such games! We had the original title in hand. They came out and asked us to sign a DMV form saying it was "LOST" when it was in front of them. That would be false and it's under penalty of perjury that we would be signing. They didn't even want us to fill in the dollar amount on the DMV form (presumably so they can list whatever they want for what they paid and not pay taxes on the purchase). So shady. I can't believe it. I've sold lots of cars and can't believe how dishonest they are. She didn't even have a business card or anything with her name on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us regarding your experience. Our goal at Carvana is to ensure that our customers feel at ease with our process and it sounds like you encountered some hiccups along the way. We will be following up with your delivery advocate to get clarification on the situation and pass along your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies and know we are available for any questions or concerns you have in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Near bad experience

    I would have to say the purchase and process was a really great experience, but it wasn't until after my seven-day test buy that I started having problems. I was under the impression that all maintenance was up to par until I started getting readings of my purchased car to schedule for maintenance, so that is what I did. Upon doing so, I was told by Reputable BMW dealership that the car was past due for maintenance so I proceeded to have it done. My oil was changed, oil filter, and one other microfilter that was pretty costly. In all, I was out a couple of hundred dollars before my first payment. After completion of this, I had the car back about a day and a half before the check engine light came on. At this point, I'm thinking I made a bad ideal with buying this car. I called the dealership back to get the car back in to check it out again. About a day later the mechanic calls back and asks has anyone ever worked on the car before outside of a BMW dealership? I respond no, I have only had the car a little under two weeks. He says he has found the reason for the maintenance notifications and says this would have never been done by a BMW certified mechanic. Someone re-wired the connecting wire to the oil maintenance sensor very poorly and the wires were touching, They sent me pics of the wiring before the repair and unfortunately, although they worked with me on the cost of labor it was an additional $95.00 to fix it correctly and professionally.

    The moral of my story, take your car to a certified mechanic and reputable dealership for your brand purchase within the seven-day test buy. I'm currently awaiting response for my inconvenience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 24, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for providing us with feedback on your Carvana purchase experience and insight on the condition of your vehicle. We are happy to hear that the purchase process went smoothly but understand how these mechanical concerns would affect your overall experience. Here are Carvana we want to make the car buying process as simple and convenient as possible. We know we missed the mark and we are truly sorry that you have been burdened by these repairs and expenses. We’re happy to see you've been in touch with our repairs department to discuss your concerns.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Awful, stressful experience

    • Pennsylvania,
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has been an awful, stressful experience. We received our first vehicle and it had SO much damage that was not disclosed on the site. Torn seats, keyed dashboard, body damage, and it was filthy inside and out. I wanted to cry. They said to pick out another you have seven days. We did and again damage that was undisclosed. They tried to talk us into keeping the vehicles by offering us $500! There is easily two thousand dollars worth of damage, probably much more, what a joke. Now we had waited for these vehicles so our car has been sold and we are in a terrible situation forced to make an expensive purchase as quickly as possible. Never would I suggest this or do it ever again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 23, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate you taking the opportunity to provide feedback on your Carvana experience and vehicle condition. Our goal is to provide amazing experiences to each of our customers from the beginning to the end of the process and we do apologize that we did not deliver this towards your Carvana journey. We are happy to see that a Customer Advocate is working with you to resolve these concerns and deliver a new vehicle. Please entrust that we are here for you to see this to resolution and you are always able to utilize us as a resource. Thank you for your patience as we ensure there are no longer issues present on your Carvana purchase.


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst experience ever

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I tried out a fully electric vehicle. They only charged it to 20%, and I realized that the car did not have a public port to charge it faster than the home port, nor was the cord long enough to reach the outlet in my apartment. I tried to drive it to a friend’s house in order to charge it; however, it did not make it and died on the road. Unable to get it out of the way, I called roadside assistance. They did not know anything about electric vehicles. So, I called a different roadside assistance number to tow the car to a dealership to charge it. At the dealership, the sales rep who helped me did not plug the car in correctly. I waited 3 hours at the dealership for the vehicle to charge, not knowing it was not correctly charging. Once another sales rep who fixed the issue. A friend picked me up and I had to get the car the next day.

    So, I called Carvana thinking it was entirely my fault that I had not researched the electric vehicle enough and wanted another vehicle (as I traded in mine, which needed thousands of dollars of work) and had to borrow a car from a friend.

    I then purchased another vehicle, a 2013 Subaru. It seemed fine during the 7-day trial period, and needing a vehicle badly to get to and from work, I let the 7 days expire.

    A few weeks later, I’m driving home on a Monday evening, and the transmission goes out. I leave the car in a parking lot overnight and have it towed to my private mechanic in the morning. I have no way to work, so I take a personal day.

    SilverRock will not approve a car rental or Uber until a claim has been started on the vehicle. My mechanic indicated the diagnostic said it was transmission failure, and since the car had a factory warranty, I would need to have it towed to a dealership.

    However, SilverRock would not approve of the tow since I was at work and did not have the VIN number. I called AAA as well, and they would it tow it since I could not meet the driver. Finally, I found a company who would tow the car and take my debit card over the phone (so, at this point, I’ve paid almost $70 for a diagnostic and $80 for a tow - both out of pocket).

    At this point, it was Thursday, and I’d been without a vehicle since Monday night. The dealership then calls me to say that the transmission has been worked on recently and parts were improperly placed on the transmission.

    Note: There was nothing about this in the CarFax, and apparently not all repairs are reported either. Carvana denied making these repairs as well.

    There is nothing in place if this happens to you. My life has been seriously disrupted in multiple ways because of my decision to go with this company.

    I’ve talked to several people at Carvana as well as SilverRock, and it looks like, despite what they initially told me, they will now reimburse me for the $150 I incurred last week; however, because I did not have a vehicle, I missed work and crucial appointments.

    Not everyone has disposable income to pay for Ubers or car rentals on their own. Not everyone lives in a place where they have friends or family that can lend them rides or a car.

    Because the dealership did not create a claim until Saturday, I was told by SilverRock that I could not be reimbursed for a car rental.

    Extremely disappointed and frustrated with Carvana and SilverRock. Still waiting for my car to be fixed at the dealership. People depend on their vehicles to maintain their livelihoods; without reliable transportation, many of us cannot make it to our work, doctor, and other appointments.

    This decision has impacted my life for the worse. I’d strongly caution against using this company for your next car. It may sound more convenient to but online, and it is a good idea in theory, but knowing what I know now, I’d go with a salesperson at a dealership - hands down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 21, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent vehicle purchase with Carvana. We take our customer feedback seriously and we will always address and take ownership of issues to maintain the level of excellent customer experience we are known for.

      All of our vehicles must complete an inspection and reconditioning process prior to being published for sale to our customers. At the time, the 2013 Subaru completed our process no signs of transmission issues needing to be addressed. We do apologize for the transmission issues present on your vehicle and are happy that it is going to be covered under manufacturer’s warranty coverage. We also are awaiting receipts in order to fully reimburse you for the tow and the diagnostic fee you paid for out of pocket.

      We hold our vehicles to a high standard and had we seen any indication there would be a foreseeable issue present with any component, we would have remedied the issue prior to being published on the website. We take the integrity of your experience seriously and look forward to helping in any way we can going forward to ensure the remainder of your experience with us is handled with care and attention to detail.


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised!

    • Massachusetts,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attempted to buy a car from Carvana. Went through all of the steps, did all the legwork. Got my insurance changed, financing taking care of, downpayment authorized, etc. Even after the car was advertised as free delivery but then they said they had to charge me $199 and there was no way they could remove that charge. And "what's the big deal, it'll be rolled into the financing." One manager even had the nerve to tell me that it wasn't a delivery charge, it was a transport charge. Really?!

    Well, they agreed to and promised me 2-day delivery but once they received the check from the bank, that changed. They said the car had a dead battery and they couldn't deliver it for over a week. Again, really?! A week to replace a battery? I don't think so! Once they realized I was not happy, all of a sudden, there was nobody available to speak to me! They would reach out to me in 24 to 48 hours. Ya, I don't think so! What, just long enough to cash the check? I canceled the check and the order! Too many lies! Do yourself a favor, go spend a couple of hours at a dealership for your next car purchase, way easier!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 17, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We welcome honest feedback so that we understand where we are excelling and where we can learn from any mistakes made. We are disheartened that your experience fell short of the ease and convenience that we seek to provide for every Carvana customer. Every experience is important to us and we strive for excellence throughout your purchase from beginning to end. There are times where a delivery does get delayed because of unforeseen circumstances and we sincerely apologize for the delay in your delivery that caused frustration and stress. We should have caught the dead battery on your vehicle during our inspection process, so please know we are taking full ownership of that. We do not process any funds prior to our customers accepting their vehicle at time of delivery. We confirmed your original check has since been returned to you and your purchase has been cancelled. Our passion is providing an above and beyond purchase experience for our customers and our hope is that we can restore your trust in us once again.


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Unbelievably inept company

    • Texas,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was probably the most epic fail of any major transaction I have had the displeasure of being subjected to. Ordered a Toyota on the weekend, scheduled the delivery on Tuesday. Great. I sign everything and purchase an insurance policy, receive emails confirming as much. Monday I receive an EMAIL explaining that I need to call THEM to reschedule due to an error on their end. I sit on hold for about an hour at work, reschedule for the following Saturday, go back online and sign everything a second time, and then proceed to wait 6 days for my car to arrive. Well, it turns out their system interpreted my signing everything again as an indication the entire order should be canceled. That is correct. Without even emailing me or calling me to let me know, they axed the whole deal for no reason I can properly discern.

    Come Saturday afternoon whilst waiting for the Carvana truck to pull up, I noticed that it wasn't. No calls or emails alerting me of anything, so once again I had to call THEM and wait another HOUR to talk to a representative (or "advocate" as they like to call it). They said the vehicle was not ready, nor was it in my name or my city. After waiting another hour, I was informed that their system indicated that I had logged in and canceled the transaction myself, at which point another customer had purchased the vehicle. Nothing could have been further from the truth, of course, and yet Carvana stood by their own flawed, bug-ridden system's logs and refused to return the car to my name. Telling the new owner about the mistake and making them upset was off the table. I called and begged them to reconsider, but they stonewalled me for about 40 minutes with empty apologies. I would never even consider using this hideously broken system again. The dealer would have been so much easier. I'd give a negative number of stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 16, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We want to start by thanking you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback from your interactions with the purchase process with Carvana. We want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, as we know this is not the experience Carvana wants for any customer to have. It was determined that the purchase was canceled on the customer’s end. We understand that this was still a very frustrating process and we apologize that you did not receive the ideal Carvana experience we aim for. If you are willing to give us another chance, we would love to turn your experience around. Please contact our Customer Advocates if you are still in the market for a vehicle so we can make it right for you.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wow, what a scam.

    • Massachusetts,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything seemed OK until I checked around and realized their offer on my trade was $1300 below local dealers. Then they did not complete registration correctly and delayed the delivery date, even though it was their fault. I had to run around and do the job normally covered by the dealership. Stay away from this the prices are high, the trade value abysmal and they do not work with you. A real take it or leave it attitude. Far worse than any dealer I have encountered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 13, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your Carvana experience in detail with us. We apologize for any areas in which you experienced a shortcoming of the seamless process that we take pride in providing for our customers. After further reviewing your account, we see you did not move forward with our purchase process and the registration process was never initiated. Although a vehicle was not purchased nor sold to us, we are sincerely sorry for any miscommunication you may have experienced and hope that in the future we will have the honor of earning your trust with Carvana again.


Showing 12-22 of 318

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review