Read 288 Carvana Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 67 4 star: 12 3 star: 21 2 star: 34 1 star:  154
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 288
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Why all the negative feedback?

    • New York,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not sure why Carvana gets SO much negative feedback. Despite this feedback, I decided to try it and was pleasantly surprised. I can explain why I risked this based on the various complaints that I have read:

    Complaint #1: Delayed deliveries. I do understand that if you are in immediate need of a car, a delay can be frustrating. However, this begs the question, if you are in immediate need of a car, why not head over to a nearby dealership?

    My Solution to #1: I had a lease that was expiring in 6 weeks, so I gave myself plenty of time in anticipation of any complications.

    Result: They did delay the delivery once, but I was mentally prepared and was also at least four weeks from the time this would become an emergency. They not only sent me a little Thank You note for being so patient, along with two very aromatic Carvana candles, but they told me over the phone that they are sending me a check for $200 - $50 for each of the four days my delivery was delayed.

    Complaint #2: The car was obviously in an accident and/or had some damage they didn't tell me about, OR the car made a weird noise, OR the car doesn't seem to run right/something isn't working.

    My Solution #2: DON'T take delivery of the car IF you notice even a SINGLE THING that may turn out to be a deal breaker! In addition, there is a Carfax available on Carvana's website for every single car in their inventory. Most major accidents that are reported to insurance companies go on here. Many people were saying their car was a fleet or rental car. Again, the Carfax would show this. As a buyer of a used car, do your due diligence, and, I repeat, don't take delivery. This is a NO RISK purchase. Walk around the car and check it out thoroughly. Get inside the car and make sure everything works. Drive the car. My delivery person told me to take as much time as I needed. I was gone for about half an hour. If there is even one thing you don't like, don't take the car.

    Result: I did have one key fob that isn't working. I'm assuming it's a battery, but since this has nothing to do with the car itself and they gave me one that DOES work, I decided that I have to be realistic when getting a used car. It's not a mechanical issue, so I'll be looking into this afterward. Everything else about the car was awesome. The car was also cleaned and detailed quite professionally. I had heard from other Carvana customers that dealerships do a much better job, but I disagree. This thing looked like new!

    Complaint #3: The car had mechanical issues that I discovered after I took delivery.

    My Solution #3: Have a trusted mechanic look it over thoroughly. You have seven days to return it for FREE! I have NEVER purchased a used car without having my family's mechanic inspect it. That is your job as an educated consumer.

    Result: My car was from the south (I'm up near the Great Lakes), so my mechanic was in awe of how clean this engine was on this three-year-old car. He gave me the figurative "green light!"

    I cannot say enough: The financing went through in about 10 seconds using only a soft pull on my credit, the car is gorgeous and mechanically sound, the delivery person was friendly and patient (the car came with lots of goodies: a reusable water cup with a straw, lip balm, sunglasses, an ice scraper, a windshield shade).

    Love this company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Read all the bad reviews, please!

    • Maryland,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company labels itself as the "New way to buy a car" but is just more of the same. I cannot underestimate my disappointment with this service.

    The online portion was easy, until it came to product delivery. I was quite excited to get my car and waited 6 days for the car to be shipped to my home. The plan was to have the Corvette I planned to buy from them delivered and they would take my Porsche in trade.

    However, 2 hours before the delivery the nightmare began. First I received a call stating that they were unable to load the car on to their truck. They wanted to drive my "new" car through Washington DC traffic on a Monday morning 50 miles to my home, then drive my (Porsche 911) trade back through DC traffic to their service depot. So much for getting my trade back unscathed if this didn't work out.

    I tried calling Carvana 6 times, was put on hold 5 times (hold music sucks by the way). I was hung up on once, and eventually, the manager I spoke with came up with the same plan the original young man trying to load the car suggested.

    Am I crazy in not wanting some random young man drive my "new" 430hp Corvette through Washington DC on the commuter belt? Then to joy ride my Porsche back through the same dense traffic and potholes?

    I was willing to pay these people $6k over similar offerings for the convenience Carvana reportedly offered. The manager, though well-spoken, had very poor resolution skills. Her only other idea was for me to drive to DC (2 hour one way trip on a good day) to exchange the cars myself...

    I canceled my order, now all of my personal information is online with this incompetent company. Please, save yourself the headache and complete disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 20, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      David, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent Carvana experience. Carvana prides itself on being able to deliver the vehicles to our customer’s homes, however, unfortunately, specific circumstances do arise that hinder us from doing so. After further research of your account, the Corvette you purchased was too low to the ground that we could not ensure we could get it on the hauler without damaging it. We know how exciting it is to have the vehicle delivered on the Carvana hauler, however, this is a situation where we were not confident in keeping your vehicle damage free. We are sorry this did lead you to cancel your purchase with Carvana, but we hope you understand we had your vehicle’s best interest in mind.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Carvana bad

    • Florida,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Whoever wrote this HighYa article must've been paid by Carvana to do so...unless they don't trust their own reviews that have Carvana at 2.3 stars with over 50% of them being 1 star.

    These guys think that selling cars is about slick marketing and competitive pricing. The problem is, it's about delivering on the deal and doing what you said. There are hundreds of complaints on the web about last minute excuses for delivery delays (i.e., "Something hanging off the car" or "damaged in transport").

    I decided I would give Carvana a try because I hate wasting time at multiple dealerships trying to get a deal done. Let alone the headaches that come from being lied to constantly by car salesmen.

    At first, everything seemed to go pretty smoothly. Great selection of cars with competitive prices and an easy financing approval process. They also gave me a competitive offer for my trade, so I was very encouraged.

    The problem arose at 6:58 AM the morning of delivery when they sent an email stating the car would not be delivered and to give them a call. When I called, they told me that the car was damaged in transport and they just noticed it at the hub in Winder, GA (I'm 5 hours away in Jax, FL). This is the same excuse used for countless other people. I was in the car business for three years with a high volume dealer that sold over 600 cars a month. We had cars transported by the truckload every week from auctions, and I think I remember a couple of vehicles damaged in that time frame...it's not common! So they told me it was going to take another 3 weeks to get that vehicle delivered because they had to send it to a body shop.

    So I decided to play along and selected a new vehicle and set a new delivery date for the following week. One day before delivery I decided to call and make sure everything was on track. Low and behold, they proceed to tell me that the old delivery was never changed to the new delivery on the second vehicle so it would not be delivered the next day and that it would have to be the following week.

    Here's the real kicker, the first car I tried to buy (the one that was going to take three more weeks because it had been damaged during transfer), popped up for sale again on Carvana and had an expected delivery date of 3 days away! Hahaha! They suckered another person into ordering the same vehicle the next day! These guys are a joke.

    So now I wait for the next delivery date...I will update you all soon!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We are truly disheartened by the delay that you experienced with your Carvana vehicle and understand the frustration you experienced because of this. We take pride in the experience that we are able to provide and understand that yours fell short of the excellence that we strive to achieve for every delivery and every customer. We are excited to see that you have an upcoming delivery and look forward to turning around your experience! Thank you for giving us a second chance and welcome to the Carvana family!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Excellent experience from start to finish

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought a 2017 Toyota Camry from Carvana. Every single step of this process was excellent.

    The paperwork/financing process was the best car buying experience I've ever gone through. Carvana allowed me to complete applications and provide documentation from the comfort of my own home...WITHOUT a pushy salesman breathing down my neck and trying to cheat me.

    My down payment wasn't electronically withdrawn until AFTER I accepted the car. Plus, with Carvana, I had a one week, 400-mile, test drive which gave me the opportunity to really see how this vehicle fits into my life and my family.

    The woman who delivered my car texted me early in the day and asked if it would be convenient for me to receive the car early, which it was, and my car was then delivered to me at 2:09 pm instead of 7:00 pm.

    My car is EXACTLY as promised and in excellent condition. I immediately brought the car to my mechanic who was very skeptical. When I went back to pick it up, he said he really tried to find something wrong with it, like what's the catch. There's nothing wrong with it. I have four new tires, new brakes, all fluids were full and I even had brand new (in the package) floor mats waiting for me in the trunk. My mechanic also ensured me that the vehicle shows no evidence of any collision damage.

    Trust me when I say I'd rather shove hot pokers in my eyeballs than to ever go back to another dealership. I highly recommend Carvana, and I guarantee that NOBODY asked me to write this review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wrong features - no 4-wheel drive

    • Lubbock arc ,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a vehicle in June of last year. Perfect vehicle. The only issue I’m having is the listing is showing it’s a 4x4 truck. When I purchased this vehicle, I called within 7 days to complain about my truck not having Premium Stereo or automatic start, nor was it a 4x4. Now that I have returned to Carvana to trade it in, I am upside down because of all those features I’m supposed to have. It’s been almost 6 months and NOBODY has yet to call me back to fix this issue!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 17, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience. We took a look into the vehicle you purchased in June and the vehicle was listed on our website as a 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Crew Cab LT PickUp 4D for a 2WD as well as on the Carfax. We sincerely apologize that the vehicle did list as having a Premium Stereo and Automatic Start. The price reflected on the vehicle was without those features. Our team did provide compensation towards the error of the misannotations. We are sorry about any confusion this caused. One of our Specialists has reached out to explain this more in depth.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don’t do it!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I won’t say it was a total waste because it was an easy process, however, this company is only in it for the money and doesn't care about the customer. I purchased a GMC Terrain in February, when I received the car it smelled like pure smoke, it was unbearable! After not being able to take the smell I decided to switch the car for something else before the 7 days were up. The Mercedes that I purchased would be delivered after my 7 days was up, and for some reason Carvana failed to tell me that I would be charged for the extra days I had the Terrain. They charged me $1,500 for the car alone after I traded my vehicle in plus $250 for the days I had the Terrain. When the employee explained the process to me, he told me the reason why I was being charged was because I didn’t call Carvana to ask for an extension. He said that there was nothing that they could do.

    Excuse me, I’m the customer, what happened to customer satisfaction? First of all, how would I know that? No one explained to me how this worked.

    Not only that but when the driver took my car off of the trailer there was something dangling from the bottom of it. He then said he would contact someone and they would be in contact with me to fix it. Why is this even an issue on the first day of having the car? Why wasn’t this checked out beforehand? Now I have to go out of my way to get a part fixed that I didn’t even break. Lucky me! So now I’m out of money and time.

    Lastly, Carvana offers a $500 referral so I referred 3 of my family members when I was in the process of purchasing the Terrain. I then called Carvana with the information about the referral and they told me I didn’t qualify for it because I lived in Texas and it was a law against pocketing money for car dealership referrals. My issue with this is why not tell the person that to begin with? Instead of advertising lies, tell the whole truth!

    All In all, like I said, it is an easy process, but if you don’t have money to throw away as most of us do not, I suggest going to a regular dealership and stay far away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 14, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Thank you for sharing this review of your Carvana process. First, we'd like to apologize that the first vehicle was not up to standard. We do complete a smell test for all of our vehicles in an effort to eliminate vehicles from our fleet that are at high risk of being returned. We do see the down payment for your vehicle, as well as the charge for running over the allotted mileage on vehicle number one. We put this information for the 7-Day Money Back Guarantee on the site as well as in the packets that you receive upon delivery, if the vehicle has been driven over the 400 miles. In regards to the referral program, it does vary by state. Because it is a matter of state law in Texas, we actually do not give out physical referral cards to our customers since the state of Texas cannot participate in the referral program with Carvana. We would have loved to offer that incentive to a loyal Carvana family, customers like you!

      Again we are sorry that the Carvana process was not seamless for you. If you need a point of contact in the future or if you have any additional questions, our team is always here to help at (800) 333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not convenient, email notifications not associated with reality

    I was looking for a convenient way to buy a backup vehicle cash. 2016 Rogue just under $18k. The only thing I liked was they give you the actual price online. We made a selection and were set up for delivery on a Saturday and set up to pay in full with routing # and account #. They called me to reschedule delivery due to weather for 3 days later, the start of it being inconvenient. I had to drive home on my lunch break to receive delivery of the Rogue; they wouldn't let my wife receive it. When I got off of work, I looked it over to find it a little on the nasty side. A bunch of cat hair and dried funk on the passenger side seat. I used every quarter I could find and 30 minutes of vacuuming at the car wash and it still had a cootie feeling when I drove it home. The next day my wife drove it and told me it was gross inside but wanted to get it cleaned and keep it.

    Shortly after I received an email on an issue with payment. I called them to find out what was the issue with payment and they could not tell me exactly what was the issue. They said they would not run the routing/account# method again. They then said I would have to wire money or send a money order, more inconvenience. I went to the bank to wire money with the email they sent on directions to give the bank. Bank had me call Carvana for more specifics on the wire transfer, an hour later it was done.

    The next day my money is out of my account and Carvana sent an email that they had been trying to contact me and I was in breach of contract due to nonpayment. The email had words like "breach of contract" and "collections" and what I felt were threats. My wife was angry with the language and said get rid of it.

    What a waste of time. It has has been about a week since I ordered it online, and my bank account is short $18k, waiting for them to pick up the cootie car from my driveway and give me my money back. Going forward I will stick to the traditional way of purchasing a vehicle. The reviews on Carvana's site must be fake because I cannot find how to place a review associated with my order.

    Carvana, pick up your SUV and give me my money back so we can be done with this, please.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We appreciate the time it took to provide a detailed review of your Carvana experience. We know how excited our customers are to have the vehicle delivered, and when that delivery is delayed, it's disappointing. We take the safety of our driver’s very serious and apologize about the inconvenience that occurred due to the bad weather. The condition your vehicle arrived in is below Carvana’s standards and unacceptable because it should have been thoroughly detailed on the inside and outside. In regards to the down payment not clearing, our system could not find the account you were using. We understand that moving forward with a cashiers check or wiring funds does take time out of your day, but those are the only methods of payment to ensure the funds will clear. We see that you did receive your funds back, but would like to apologize about the experience you had and how this was impacted. If you are still in the market for a new vehicle, we would like the chance to do right by you and give you the experience you should have originally had. Please reach out at (800) 333-4554 if there is anything additional we can do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bait-and-switch

    • Oklahoma,
    • Mar 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They promised me a car with only one imperfection on the exterior. They brought me a car with dozens of dings and scratches. The car also had a rock chip on the windshield that wasn't repaired nor noted on the car condition, and the car was also missing a wheel logo. The resolution from Carvana was that I just had to live with the 11 extra scratches and that I would have to take the car into a body shop to get an estimate for the other damages. If I had time to do all of that I would have gone to a car dealer. I'll never buy from Carvana again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your vehicle. We annotate the top three to five imperfections on our vehicles posted, but do not point out every imperfection, as we sell used vehicles that come with normal wear and tear. With that being said, we also pride ourselves on transparency and a seamless car buying process. We are so sorry that this was not conveyed during your car buying experience. We attempted to locate your account, but were unable to do so. If you have any additional questions or concerns about this, please give us a call at (800) 333-4554 so we can further discuss.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Vehicle value

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Went to see the value of a European sports (BMW) car that has never seen winter and is in very good condition, the car is worth every bit of $5k, but the "appraisal" of Carvana only put it at $420. I could get a better quote at a junkyard!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Joe, thank you for providing feedback on your experience getting an offer for a vehicle you were interested in selling to Carvana! Our offers are based on the vehicle’s features, mileage, Kelly Blue Book current fair market value, etc. We'd like to apologize if the offer was not what you were expecting for your vehicle. Our offers are good for 7 days and you are not obligated to sell your vehicle to Carvana. If you change your mind or have any questions, please reach out to us at (800) 333-4554 and one of our Customer Advocates would be more than happy to help!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Return of an unsatisfactory BMW X5M

    • Texas,
    • Mar 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Carvana's model is terrible. They buy cars at auctions (those are cars that don't sell through the normal process) and then offer at full price similar to a certified car.

    We paid $61,400 for a 2016 BMW X5M, which was about $7000 more than another wholesale dealer, but...

    This car had missed its second big mandatory service and appeared oil had not been changed for 20,000 miles!

    The Local Houston BMW dealer required this car to have its Valve Covers removed to check for sludge at cost of $4400, and therefore no assurance car would be OK.

    We returned this car to Carvana, they are not qualified to sell this type of car.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 12, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      Joseph, all of our Carvana vehicles go through a 150-point inspection to ensure the vehicle meets our standards before reaching our customers. However, we want to sincerely apologize for the condition in which your vehicle was delivered, as the concerns you mentioned would be unacceptable to our standards. We have been unable to locate your account to see if there is anything we can do to assist you further. If you are willing to give Carvana another chance, please reach out to us at (800) 333-4554.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Mar 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    2/27/19 - My tag issue is still ongoing, however, Carvana and I have come to a mutual agreement for the time being.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 28, 2019

      Teresa Aragon, Director of Customer Advocates

      We apologize that your experience has been difficult and has affected your life activities. Our goal at Carvana is to make the car buying experience easier, and we did not live up to that goal for you. We are happy that we’ve had a chance to be in contact with you to provide options moving forward. One of the errors we made was providing prompt communication concerning registration. We will look into this further in order to improve this process.

      Whenever an issue occurs with a new vehicle, we want to make sure our customers have transportation. We often provide a vehicle rental through a rental company. These companies have their own policy where they require a deposit on the rental. This amount can range anywhere from $50-$250 for the refundable deposit and is not determined by Carvana but rather through the rental company. We should have set better expectations concerning the different possibilities of cost. Because of this, we were able to provide a solution that eliminated the need for you to provide funds for a deposit.

      We apologize that one of the answers you received was to be “patient”. We do want to clarify what should have been communicated instead. Once we identified the error, we expedited the process internally. After we completed the necessary steps, we sent the registration information to the DMV. At this point, we are left to the DMV timeline for processing. We apologize that we do not have more control over the situation through the DMV, but we hope this provides perspective concerning the current timeline.

      A Customer Advocate has reached out to assist with the issues that have occurred. We are glad that we were able to work together to come up with a solution that was accepted by you. Thank you for your continued patience in the process and we hope to have everything resolved soon.

    • Mar 2, 2019

      Cherita B.

      I have already updated my initial response. Stating that I’ve obtained a resolution for now. Unfortunately, it takes HighYa several days to post complaints and responses. Which in turn pushes the review date more than 3 days out from the actual post and the timeline is off.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Feb 27, 2019

    Temp tags expired/title error

    Hello, I purchase a car from Carvana and they stated during the purchase process and delivery process that they would take care of registration for tags. My vehicle was delivered on January 3, 2019 with a Georgia temp tag that expired on February 17, 2019. Per documents included in my paperwork titled "Title & Registration FAQ," it states that I would get updates on my registration once it has been submitted to processing from the DMV. It also states that if there are errors with the registration process Carvana would reach out to me to advise of the problem.

    On Monday, February 11, 2019, I reached out to Carvana because I did not hear anything from them regarding my tags. During the call, the rep advised me that there was an error made on my registration and that Carvana made the error and it caused a delay. The rep stated that they are working to resolve the issue however no ETA is available. During the call I advised the rep that my temp tag expires February 17, 2019 and the rep stated they are aware but cannot provide another temp and that if I would give it more time they would reach back out if they won't be available by the 17th to see if they could provide a rental.

    Friday the 15th came and no word from Carvana. I called back and the rep stated they don't have updated status and that they could offer me a rental. I was initially told the deposit for rental would be $50. That $50 turned in to $250. I stated to several reps on February 15th that it is completely unacceptable that I have to put out any money because this is an inconvenience to me. I have a car that I am financially responsible to pay a car payment on that I can't drive because of bad tags, but I have to pay money without an ETA of when I will be able to drive my car again.

    After waiting over 40 minutes on hold, I hung up and a rep called me back to say they could drop the deposit to $100. Still unacceptable. Then I was told they would FedEx a check for the deposit. I was told I would get an email. Monday, February 19th, no email no check. I received the check on February, however, it was information that the "title" is what caused the delay and Carvana need to correct the "title."

    Carvana is not very forthcoming with what the issue is and thinks it's ok for me to have a car outside with bad tags. Carvana thinks providing a rental is enough when in fact I should not have a car that I am financially responsible for that I can't drive because of Carvana's mistake. I purchased a car to drive, not to look at in the parking lot. I have spoke to several people that thinks that this issue isn't a big deal and that I should be "patient' and just accept a rental. It's completely unacceptable for me to not be able to drive a car because of Carvana's mistake. I have already lost more than $100 on my end by missing work and my children missing activities from the 17th - 21st. And more may come.

    It saddens me that I entrusted this company and that I chose Carvana to do business with. I have been placed in a really bad position and Carvana does not see the urgency in the situation nor care that they have a customer that purchased a vehicle from them that is illegal to drive because of their mistake. I wish I would have checked the BBB reviews before I purchased because it shows I'm not the only person that purchased a car from Carvana that can't drive it because of an expired temp tag.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 12-22 of 288

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review