Read 473 Carvana Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 98 4 star: 19 3 star: 30 2 star: 54 1 star:  272
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 473
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Overall good process. The way the car was delivered was somewhat disappointing.

    • By Dagmar D.,
    • Alpharetta, GA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The overall purchasing process was easy and straightforward.

    In the vehicle description some "imperfections" were listed.

    Upon delivery of the car, we noticed that the car was not clean, had large stains on the driver and rear seat, and several paint chips.

    After complaining, we got part of our cleaning/detailing cost reimbursed.

    We decided not to go through the more complex repair process to go to a body shop and get the chips taken care of. Too much effort.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 17, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience with Carvana. It is disappointing to hear that your vehicle arrived in the condition that it did. Your vehicle should have never arrived in that condition, and for that, we are truly sorry. After reviewing your account, we see that you were able to work with one of our Inside Advocates to address your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any additional questions or concerns at (800) 333-4554.


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    New car purchase

    • By Deborah L.,
    • Indiana,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a vehicle from Carvana. This was the most hassle-free experience I have encountered. Everything is done online. You don't even have to drive to pick it up. But I suggest that you experience the pick-up, it's very entertaining. I would suggest Carvana to anyone looking to purchase their next new or used vehicle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Watch out Amazon

    • By John S.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a Google guide so I'm used to doing some reviews, LOL. Anyway, I really enjoy my vehicle. A 2019 Nissan Altima SR. My daughter bought a Chevy Trax, she gave me a discount card for $500 off, and then I got an additional $1,000 off because of Black Friday. Much better than dealing with one of your local car dealerships.

    I had a conversation with some of their fantastic representatives about maybe having a lottery and a Carvana helicopter delivering some of the vehicles that would be eligible by location and ordinances. I cannot think of one single person who would not want their vehicle delivered by helicopter. And, all of their friends would be there watching.

    Also, it would be nice for an incentive, if a person recommends five people to Carvana and they all buy a vehicle, Carvana would make their next car payment. I guarantee you would have people out there actively promoting Carvana to take advantage of this perk.

    I would be willing to bet, you would have some people responsible for 5 verified purchases every month, LOL, that's a lot of cars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lots of room for improvement

    • By Richard R.,
    • New York,
    • Dec 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Our Carvana experience started on October 31st. We picked out a vehicle and agreed on a fair offer for my trade and got approved for the financing through Carvana and a delivery date of November 16th, everything went very smooth. On November 1st I noticed in a close up picture of the driver side of my car I see 3 pedals. So I call and find out their description of the vehicle was wrong, we wanted an automatic but actually the car was a standard. No problem, they tell us to cancel the order and pick out another vehicle. We did pick out another vehicle within an hour and got the same delivery date of November 16th. On the night of November 15th, we get a call from Carvana telling us that there is a title issue with the car and have to move the delivery to November 27th. We say fine, readjust our schedule, and wait 12 more days. In the meantime, I'm paying for insurance on a car that's still not in my possession.

    So on November 26th, we get a call from our advocate telling us they can't deliver our car because their hauler is not NY DOT compliant. But they say "we see you have a trade, would you mind driving it to our hub and do the switch and paperwork there". So now they have taken away the main reason we bought this way, to see it come to our house. So we drive our trade there, fortunately, it was only a half-hour drive, and we do the deal there just like a traditional dealer.

    We do believe we got a decent car at a good value and a good trade-in value but no better than the dealer I usually use. The biggest problem I see with this process is logistics. Getting the vehicle in a timely manner is most important and working quicker with NY DMV. I think from now on I'll go back and spend a few hours at my dealer and drive my car home and avoid waiting almost a month for my car. I'm sure as time goes on the process will get better. Thanks for reading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us. It is extremely disappointing to hear of the multiple delays you encountered and not being able to have the vehicle delivered. Carvana takes great pride in providing customers a streamlined and transparent car buying process. We work diligently to meet the deadlines and time frames we provide, but we understand at times we will fall short. When these moments do occur it is imperative that we resolve them in a timely manner. Carvana wants to sincerely apologize for what you encountered and for the inconvenience these delays caused. We are happy to see you received your vehicle. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.


  • Simple, fast, convenient, 100% satisfied

    • By Ron J.,
    • Dec 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first I was very hesitant and skeptical with the whole process; because you never know with buying items online if the product received is what you saw online. But after shopping around awhile I found a vehicle and when I started the process, I was amazed on the process, on which it went step by step. Showed myself what I needed/what was next, etc. And the Carvana rep was so helpful. So needless to say, I was extremely satisfied, and if your anything like me that has questions about details, you will not be disappointed. This has been the best experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I’m never going to car dealership again.

    • By David H.,
    • Corona, CA,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a smooth and transparent car buying experience with awesome customer service. I got the exact car I wanted and there was no need to deal with sleazy car salesmen. No bait and switch, no bogus fees, and no time-wasting. This is how a business should be run.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent experience

    • By Jen A.,
    • Tinley Park, IL,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This was the second vehicle we got from Carvana. The whole experience was simple and stress-free. All of the employees we dealt with were professional and very polite. I will definitely use Carvana in the future and recommend them to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Carvana review

    • By Lewis R.,
    • Virginia,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Absolutely great experience from start to finish. I will never buy a car from a traditional dealership or "big used car guys" again as long as Carvana stays the same. Best car buying transaction I have ever had!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Some minor issues, great customer service

    • By Natasha B.,
    • Orlando, FL,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to give Carvana a try after being in an accident that left me with a broken ankle and some other injuries. I was in need of a replacement family vehicle fairly quickly and unable to walk around big dealerships or drive far. The overall experience has been smooth. The ease of the transaction completed online or through the app is unmatched. I appreciated all the customer service reps, from every phone call received to the delivery drivers. I ultimately ended up trading in my vehicle once within the 7-day guarantee just because I wanted more features.

    I believe the detailed pictures did the vehicle justice. The stains and dings look worse online than in person in my opinion. These cars appear to be well-maintained and love that they only provide vehicles that have no prior accidents!

    Some bad things: the vehicle description and the actual vehicle I received did not match. I was expecting an SEL and received an SE (the vehicle sticker matched so I am ok). My 2nd delivery was late which was reportedly due to detailing. When I receive the truck, it was still covered in dust/dirt on the top and the inside smelled of wetness (mildew) as if they were rushing and did not let the seats dry.

    Overall, still a good experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A good overall experience

    • By Randall G.,
    • Lake Placid, FL,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'd have to say at first I was a little skeptical about buying a car over the internet. I actually called them to ask questions about the process and feeling them out over the phone. I wanted to talk to a real person and get real answers to my questions and not through an online page. They were really polite and professional over the phone and had my answers. I went through the process of ordering and it was pretty painless. I traded in a paid-off 2018 Focus ST3 and they actually came back with a decent trade offer. I decided to make the drive to the Tampa store location since it's about 2 hours away. I did this because driving the new car back would be a good shakedown to test everything. This way I just dropped my trade-off and drove home the one I had reserved. It came with a full tank of gas and a fresh oil change (I did check for clean oil and it was there). They used a Carquest oil filter. The guy at the Tampa store was very polite and let me take the car for a test ride by myself. My appointment was at 10 am on a Saturday. It did have a few scratches on it I didn't know about, but it wasn't a deal-breaker.

    As for the cleanliness of the car, it could have been a lot better. I did see a Mobil detailer on-site cleaning cars. I would say they just do the basics then on to the next one. Probably, no one from Carvana does any follow up them. The mileage on the car and what I saw online was a match and it's still got about 10 months of factory warranty left. Other than the cleanliness and a few scratches, it was not a big issue. I kept telling myself "Hey, you're buying a used car, not new". I got a great finance rate since I only went 3 years. It was under 4%. I know I could have had it delivered, but the ride home in it was fun (Focus RS) and offered a good shakedown. I got it home and did a full polish and buff, the used a quality wax. The scratches were removed. Overall, I think I did good and everyone from Carvana treated me like a highly valued customer.

    Now, here's my only gripe, if it is one. I took delivery of this car less than a week before Black Friday. Well, guess what? Carvana is doing a Black Friday Sale on all cars until December 2 with a $1000 off. So, I do feel heartsick and bummed out over this. I wish someone would have said something to me and I would have held off a few more days before reserving my car. It really would have made my year had I got in on this and helped me out financially.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • By Edward B.,
    • District Heights, MD,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Carvana has been pretty amazing. Their staff has walked me through every step of this process, making it a very relaxing experience. I have had all questions answered and any new information that needed to be provided was presented during my interaction with the Carvana staff. Job well done. Will definitely use this service again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 473

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review