Read 373 Carvana Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 77 4 star: 12 3 star: 26 2 star: 44 1 star:  214
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 373
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Please avoid

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unbelievably, embarrassingly, sickeningly bad.

    Literally, every step of this process was TORTURE and DELAY and I had to call every couple of days to ensure that things would stay on track because every time I called, SOMETHING ELSE WAS WRONG.

    I finally received my car after weeks and weeks of waiting. 40 days later, I call to check up on my registration because my 45-day tags are about to expire and I get an email from Carvana that "there was a mistake with their system" and my documents were lost. Now I need to re-sign and notarize all documentation so that THE 45 DAY REGISTRATION PROCESS CAN START AGAIN. Oh, and if I wouldn’t have called, they wouldn’t have known there was an issue...quality control problem?

    Please for the love of all that is good, avoid Carvana. It’s a nice idea, but is managed and run terribly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We are embarrassed as well by the issue that you have experienced with your registration. We understand the frustration in the additional delay. When things do not go as planned it is our top priority to make them right. One of our specialists has reached out to you to ensure that you are taken care of while giving the next steps during this time. We look forward to working with you and providing transparent information until you receive your registration. Your patience is undeserved and much appreciated.


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Sold them my car

    • Watertown, CT,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For years I have been a user and fan of CarMax. That is until I saw Carvana's commercial. I went online after seeing a commercial and within five minutes received an offer on my car, which was substantially higher than the competition. I accepted the offer and within two days they were there with a check and a flatbed to take it away. I was so pleased with how friendly everyone was to deal with, 100% will use them in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Idiots

    • Bushkill, PA,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a bunch of incompetent idiots! First they had 2 different stories about the down payment. Then this girl Ashley screwed up my delivery day because she didn't check something and I lost my original delivery day. (Very rude person.) At the day of the delivery, the guy had to call someone because they screwed up the down payment method. Car has more dents and scratches than disclosed and now I'm waiting for a check ($100, it's a JOKE, but ok) and still waiting for registration. (If I'm not going to get registration they will not going to get their payment, simple.) And today I got the email from them that they did not get the down payment check (guy took it before he gave me my paperwork) and when I tried to call them I was moved from one department to the other, placed on hold without asking me to wait and going nowhere with this incompetent bunch of idiots I was speaking to (I'm sure not everyone is an idiot like the few I talked to). From now on I'm talking only to managers at Carvana and I'll record every conversation we have. Do yourself a favor people and stay the heck away from this incompetence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 1, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We would like to apologize that our purchase process has fallen short in providing a stress-free car buying experience for you. We pride ourselves on being able to get our customers into quality vehicles without the headache of a traditional dealership and the experience you had was not our intent. We appreciate you taking the opportunity to provide feedback on your Carvana purchase and vehicle condition. We were unable to locate your account, but we thank you for sticking with us and for your continued patience. Our hope is that we were able to remedy the issues you ran into and that you reach out to us if you have any additional questions.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Minor COSTLY details they lie about

    • Texas,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 2017 Infiniti Q50...

    Go to get the first oil change, my car comes standard with the run-flat tires and no spare. I do NOT have run-flat tires or a spare.

    Things like that make you question the true savings. Now I have to spend $1500 on new tires while my car is under warranty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 31, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us regarding your concerns. When we complete our 150-point inspection we ensure that the tires on the vehicle are up to our standards and if they are not, we will replace them with a compatible tire. Since our vehicles are used, we do have a disclaimer on our website advising that original tires, as well as other replaceable items are unlikely to still be present on the vehicle. We genuinely apologize if this caused any frustrations in your experience and hope that we were able to bring some clarity to your situation. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any additional questions or concerns at (800) 333-4554.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • Clayton, NC,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process was great. Everyone I have talked to has been awesome. We had some issues with getting a POA for my husband who is deployed but once we got it, we moved forward. I got a call on the morning that I was supposed to pick it up. Check engine light came on. The salesperson told me I should probably just pick another car out. I called back and asked if they could find out what the exact problem was since it could be a simple fix. They took it to the Toyota dealer and it was a bad battery. Ok, no problem. Rescheduled the pick-up. That went fine. I asked about the tires, I was told that if I get it checked out and the tread was 5 or less then they would replace the tires. I noticed that it wasn’t cleaned properly. Wax on the trim. Wasn’t exactly detailed. Drove it for a couple of days then took it to the Toyota dealer to have it checked out. Shocks leaking, key fob battery needed to be replaced, a fluid leak in the engine (can’t remember which one), windshield wiper fluid empty, tires were 4-5, tire light on (was told when I picked it up it would go off), Toyota said it was a bad sensor, front brake pads needed to be replaced. But the biggest problem is that the entire passenger side has been replaced and repainted. Carfax is clean so if it was an accident then it wasn’t reported. The mechanic said it looked like all new parts on that side. Bad paint job replacing them also. Tape marks and overflow painting visible. It seems that the inspection process is severely lacking. $1000 worth of work needed not including the brake pads. So now I am out $150 to have the car inspected when it should have already been done and I drove it over 400 miles so I owe another $175. I am not going to purchase from them again. I had such high hopes. Now I must deal with car dealers, what I was trying to avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 31, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you so much for reaching out to us regarding your experience. We feel absolutely terrible that your vehicle arrived to our local market outside of standards. We can see that our Delivery Advocate noticed this prior to delivering the vehicle to you and made sure you were aware and go over next steps if you decided to accept the vehicle. However, we understand this was still an inconvenience and appreciated your understanding. Please know how terrible we feel that this was your experience as this is not a common practice of Carvana nor is it a part of our values. We hope that someday we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our process and thank you for your patience with us during this time. If you have any additional questions in the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unreliable and compulsive dishonesty

    • Fort Campbell, KY,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I traded in a vehicle to Carvana about a month ago. Like others that have left reviews, I have yet to receive my official tag and registration for the car. Thankfully the car is reliable and I have had no issues. Although my biggest issue yet is the fact that Carvana has not paid off my old lien for the vehicle I traded with them. I am a service member at Fort Campbell, KY. I’m currently preparing to deploy in a few months as well as my son will be born before I do so. I absolutely love serving my country but needless to say, we don’t make a lot of money. I’m now being forced to pay three-car notes, one of which I no longer have. Carvana has consistently lied to me and given me the runaround. I’ve never been the type of person to attempt to tarnish someone’s name or place a bad image upon them, but if my issue is not resolved soon I will be forced to make this situation a concern to my GC, which will in turn see to it that Carvana is placed on the black list and given the title non-military friendly and for all service members to be aware of this. All I asked for was some honesty, it’s very clear to me that there is some type of hidden motive or agenda that Carvana has as to why they have not paid off the vehicle I traded with them. I also have a packet of paperwork they gave me that belongs to someone else. Documents that none of which have my information or signature on any of them. I most definitely do not recommend them to anyone, service members or civilians. This new way to buy a car is absolutely horrible and I’m going to see to it that us service members especially do not continue business with these guys at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 29, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We appreciate you taking the time to write about your overall experience with Carvana. We want to ensure that every customer has a seamless experience and it is never our intent to cause you additional frustrations or stress. In regards to your lien pay off, it looks like we can confirm that it has been received by your lien holder. We apologize for the delays during this process and we understand you decided to do business with Carvana because of our simple purchase process. Thank you for your patience and we appreciate your feedback, which will be passed along to the appropriate departments. If you have any further questions, comments, or concerns please do not hesitate to give us a call at (800) 333-4554.


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Carvana is a scam

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Carvana is a scam who takes you through so much stuff just to harass you every second. I was told to send in a paycheck stub, which I did, and then I was told to send in cancel checks. I went to my bank and they said I would have to go to my employer, which I did, and they gave me what they had I sent it to Carvana, and they sent me an email saying they couldn’t verify it and underwriting that they are not moving forward with me...what? I have been dealing with them for 5 weeks and every week is something, you guys never call my job or anything. The CEO doesn’t care either. I reached out to him and he had someone from customer care named Jasmine call and tell me not to call him anymore because he is too busy. What type of company is this? I suffered 3 seizures dealing with this and I told them this and their answer was they DONT CARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience working with Carvana. Please know that we care about each and every customer. We do have underwriting guidelines that need to be met in order to move forward with Carvana financing. Although you were not able to purchase a vehicle through Carvana, we hope that you are still able to find that perfect vehicle. Thank you again for your time.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Southbury, CT,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On 6/2/19 my vehicle was delivered with no problems. On 7/10/19 I ask Carvana for an update on registration because nothing appears to be moving forward. On 7/12/19 they respond there will be a 2-week delay. On 7/16/19 my temp tags are expiring, I ask them for a new tag or rental car on 7/12. On 7/15 they reply to ask in live chat for a rental because my state will not allow a new tag. The rep on live chat says they have thousands of people waiting on late registrations and cannot provide a rental. Now as of tomorrow I will have no vehicle legally able to be driven and will be making payments for it to sit in my driveway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues that have occurred and know how disappointing it is that you are unable to drive your new vehicle. We take responsibility for this delay and are truly sorry for the impact it has had on your experience with Carvana. Your patience was undeserved but much appreciated as we've worked to complete your registration. We look forward to providing a swift resolution and encourage you to contact us with any questions or concerns in the meantime.


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was looking for a nice car with low mileage and great condition. I quickly found it and before I knew it, it was delivered to my home in Memphis.

    Great car and I am a happy customer. Everyone I interacted with at Carvana was nice and helpful. I’ll be back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Oil City, PA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is now July 12th and I still don’t have the registration for my car. They guaranteed me last week that I would have it by today. Contacted them today and they said they will look into it next week. There is no urgency on their part to rectify this situation THEY have put me in. If I do not receive my registration by Tuesday I will seek legal council and post the proceedings on social media so the next person they rip off will have an easy tact to during them for their negligence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jul 12, 2019

    Worst car buying experience ever

    I purchased a 2015 WRX Sti from Carvana on May 30th of this year. While at the vending machine I specifically asked about the negative reviews they get about their registration procedures. The representative tells me "we used to have problems but we streamlined the whole process and now it’s quick and easy, no worries." The temp tag on my car expired on June’s 6th. On May 28th I contacted Carvana and asked what the status of my registration was because it was going to expire in a week. After a long hold, they come back on and tell me that my registration is being processed as we speak. I asked what was being done with it over the last three weeks. She says "yeah, we dropped the ball on that." No way my registration was going to get to me on time before temp tag expired. They say they will get me a rental if it doesn’t arrive by June 6th.

    I call them June 5th and say it still isn’t there yet and that because I work nights I need the rental early on the 6th because my registration would be expired by the time I get off work. They say no problem. I call them on the 6th with no registration and no rental. They say they will send me paperwork for rental soon. Tharp waited until 3:30 pm to call Enterprise and they had no cars available by then. I had to call off work because they waited until the last minute to call. Just like they waited until the last minute to submit my registration. They said registration would take approximately 11 days. I called back 11 days later and was put on a long hold again. They come back and say the DMV needs a clearer picture of my insurance. Once again they waited until I called to tell me anything. I was told that now the ETA for my registration is July 1st. It is now July 1st and I still have no registration. I have been driving a rental for an entire month. I just made a car and insurance payment totaling $750 for a car that I haven’t been able to drive a single mile. If you read their reviews you will see this happen a lot. Better off going to a regular dealership and not these cons.

    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are terribly sorry for the issues that you have experienced with your registration. It is never our intention to inconvenience our customers with delays of this sort and understand the frustration around. We appreciate your patience with us, as we've worked to resolve the issues with your registration. We will continue to remain an available resource to you throughout this process. We encourage you to contact us with any questions or concerns you may have in the meantime.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so disappointed with my company. I ordered a 2013 Volkswagen Beetle that was delivered to my house Saturday morning. After signing my paperwork I went to start the vehicle for a 3rd time and my check engine light came on, left window squeaks when rolling it down, right mirror did not work, and my keys fobs kept unregistering. Oh yeah, and the hubcaps were broken. All of this happened when I was supposed to be driving to New York for a family emergency. Completely inconvenient, and I also had to buy full coverage car insurance for a vehicle that ended up having to return. Don’t waste your money or time. I told all of my family and friends to stay clear of the headache they would be bound to receive with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 25, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We want to sincerely apologize for the condition in which your vehicle was delivered. All our vehicles go through a 150-point inspection to ensure our standards are met before the vehicle is transported to the customer. We are sorry that the mark was missed on your vehicle and are happy that you were able to utilize your 7-Day Money Guarantee. Your patience is much appreciated and undeserved. Hopefully, we can work with you to rebuild your trust in our brand. Thank you for your time and feedback.


Showing 23-33 of 373

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review