Start your review of Carvana:
  • 515 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • It was a pleasure purchasing my 2014 Camry!

    • By Cindy H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At first I thought someone was playing a hoax because the whole buying experience was too good to be true. It has been 3 years since my purchase and I'm truly pleased with the staff and the financing of my beautiful car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Lisa M.,
    • Alabama,
    • Feb 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was a little concerned because I had read some negative reviews, but took a chance and I'm so glad I did! Full disclosure, my first delivery date was delayed for 2 days and I was worried. But it came on the second delivery day, within 15 minutes of the time given, as confirmed by the driver when he called to give me his location. It got here, and it was beautiful! I've been driving it for a week now and love it! The whole process was unbelievably easy and I'm a very happy and satisfied customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Carvana cancelled pick up 1 hour before pick-up...1 hour!

    • By Ron M.,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bad customer service. I received a call this am, saying the car arrived at their location with a cracked windshield from "weather issues." Huh? I had specifically rearranged my work schedule and changed over insurance from old to new to pick up today, was told they could only use safelight for windshield and they are closed today. I suggested they find another company to do the replacement today, was advised they could not. This should have been done. It's costing me money to wait for this to be fixed.

    Here is a suggestion for Carvana...inspect the vehicle a day prior so this doesn't happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 28, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We are disheartened to see the delivery of your vehicle was delayed due to cosmetic issues. At Carvana, we want to ensure our customers are getting a vehicle that meets their standards as well as ours, and unfortunately, there may be some unforeseen issues that arise prior to delivery. We understand how this is an inconvenience and we apologize for that. After reviewing your account, we see your vehicle has since been delivered and we hope you are loving your new ride. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please give us a call at (800) 333-4554.


  • Estimate based on fraudulent KBB value

    • By Michael N.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    KBB value I just checked last week and this shows about $2000 less than what the details show on the KBB website itself. Very low offer compared to what the vehicle value states. This is called fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 20, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Carvana prides itself on providing our customers with an easy and stress-free car selling service. We offer a personalized trade value which is generated from our algorithm based on the information you provide about your vehicle and the VIN number. When we use the VIN for your vehicle it allows us to pull up the vehicle history and that is how we generate the actual value of your vehicle. We apologize if this was not communicated to you and that the value was not what you were looking for. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any further questions or concerns.


  • Love love...did I say love?

    • By Lauran S.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Feb 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Carvana. This would be my second purchase through Carvana. The first car I bought was totaled not even two months after I purchased it. I was T-boned by another driver and I didn’t know what I was going to do. Injured and with no vehicle, Carvana helped to get me in another car sooner than I could’ve ever expected and I absolutely love my second vehicle from Carvana! The process is so simple and easy. The hardest part is deciding what car you want. I don’t think I’ll buy any other way again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By James K.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first purchase. Took 30 minutes compared to 4 hours at a dealer. The entire staff in Memphis, especially Erica, were professional and very helpful. Got the car we wanted for a great price. Delivery was so amazing at the tower. (Surprise for my wife.) Follow up calls to answer questions. Paid the full bill to have the car looked over and a minor repair made!

    LOVED THE EXPERIENCE. Will never buy a car anywhere else!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good buying experience, terrible post-sale experience

    • By Ryan J.,
    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything with the initial purchase and delivery went amazing. The woman that delivered the car was fantastic and the sales agents were super helpful! However, I am now dealing with registration issues. My previous car was totaled and I’m waiting for some forms for insurance that are needed to register the car and get a refund on the sales tax.

    I have communicated with Carvana a number of times on the phone and through chat. The other day I got an email threatening repossession because I have not uploaded the forms yet dispute the fact that multiple agents said to take the time I need. I immediately called and the agent on the phone sort of said "too bad so sad". She didn’t really say that, she was trying to be helpful but was not clear and didn’t seem to have the ability to transfer me to anyone that could help.

    I am working on the insurance company and trying to get a couple more weeks to figure all this out but I can’t get in touch with any supervisors or anyone that can help.

    I'm really unsure what to do and frustrated at their customer support. I’m hoping I can get someone that can help next time I call.

    Overall I loved the buying experience and support. I loathe the post-sale support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our order and delivery process. However, we want to ensure each of our customers has a great experience from beginning to end. We understand that this wasn’t the case for you, and for that, we are sorry. Carvana works tirelessly to prevent any possible delays with registration, and we understand that sometimes issues can arise. We do see that you have been in contact with our inside team to resolve your concerns. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554 should you need further assistance.


  • Maintenance past due prior to sale of vehicle

    • By Jennifer H.,
    • Westminster, CA,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello. We purchased a vehicle today however some concerns and the sale persons advised the items would be handled and paid by Carvana.

    1. BMW Idrive shows the vehicle is PAST DUE on an oil change.

    2. BMW Idrive shows the brake flush is PAST DUE.

    3. BMW Idrive shows the front brakes are PAST DUE on both the rotors and pads as we spoke to the local BMW dealership service department too.

    4. Front fender paint damage was not notated in the photos by Carvana.

    5. Interior display screen glass is damaged, breakage internal requiring replacement.

    The 150-point inspection allegedly is false, fabricated, and none of the above notated. False advertising by Carvana, and in our opinion fraud. Salesperson assures us Carvana will pay to have these maintenance repairs handled as the vehicle should NOT be for sale with past due maintenance items. Even the BMW dealership service department tells us the same, shows within their computer past due maintenance.

    As for the warranty, this does NOT address maintenance items that were not handled at the time of inspection by Carvana. As of the moment, awaiting to hear specifically how Carvana will address their internal mistakes. If they handle it, impressive and simple errors by the inspection team. And if not, obvious fraudulent advertising by the company and misled by the Carvana representative whom assisted us at the time of delivery. Uncertain whether the vehicle will be returned back to Carvana within a couple days OR repairs paid by Carvana. May indeed be more wise to purchase a CPO, certified preowned vehicle from the dealership as many maintenance items certainly not past due!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 5, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your overall experience with Carvana. As a growing company, we want to improve every aspect of our business and in the moments where we fall short, we look for how these mistakes occurred, then proactively work to perfect the areas of growth. Carvana wants to sincerely apologize for the issues you’ve encountered. This is not the type of experience we want our customers to have. After reviewing your account, we see you are working directly with our third-party warranty company to resolve your mechanical concerns. Once again, we truly appreciate your patience through this process. Please do not hesitate to reach out to (800) 333-4554 if you have any further questions or concerns.


  • My Carvana experience

    • By Octavio S.,
    • Oceanside, CA,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall, I am very pleased with Carvana. For a simple, smooth, and easy experience. I cannot express how impressed I am with how they conducted every circumstance no matter how miniscule the issue was, they made it a priority to ensure I was taken care of. A year has passed since I purchased my Focus RS from Carvana and my attitude towards them has not changed. I am still highly impressed and pleased with the overall entire process. Any time someone asks me for my thoughts on Carvana, I highly recommend them to look at Carvana when in the market to purchase a vehicle. It's very accurate that people don't remember what you tell them, but they do remember how you made them feel. Personally, Carvana made the entire process go so smooth that it made me feel great. Now I am looking to expand and upgrade yet again and due to my first experience with them, I will definitely be purchasing my next vehicle through Carvana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not hype.

    • By Sachi D.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a car from this site thinking it would run smoothly and it has been anything but that. I was supposed to pick up my car on Sunday (19th), I received an email saying my car was on a broken down truck and wouldn't be here that day and had to reschedule until Tuesday (21st). I received another email saying my car was scanned onto another truck going a different way, saying I have to reschedule to Thursday (23rd), mind you, I have two jobs and telling your employer that your way of transportation got scanned into a different county is not okay. Carvana not only transferred me through departments but did not do anything to try to fix it. I paid shipping and here it will be five days late and all I got was an "I'm sorry." I had to pay extra on insurance to make sure I had it by Sunday and here it is days later, still no car and still no help from Carvana. I'm not a happy customer and I will not recommend Carvana.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 27, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent experience. We always work as diligently as possible to ensure that vehicles are transported and delivered on time, so it is disheartening to hear that you experienced delays in your purchase. We understand the disappointment surrounding the delays and for this we are truly sorry. Carvana strives to improve with every customer interaction and we thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and your review is greatly appreciated. If you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.


  • Best car buying experience

    • By Makarand B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased Nissan Rogue during Thanksgiving time. Process to buy a car is very smooth. Also would like to mention that customer care staff is very co-operative and helpful. There is almost no wait time to connect customer services. Mostly you don't need to call also as everything is online and even the web portal is user-friendly.

    Regarding the online buying experience, you will get all the details of the car along with photos so it's easy to make a decision.

    Car delivery is on time as mentioned while booking an order.

    Overall I am happy with Carvana and am enjoying my car.

    Thank you Carvana and Team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 515

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Carvana