Tom D.
Columbus, OHMember since September 2020

Reviews (1)

    • Sep 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer


    Carvana sells repaired and repainted cars as perfect!

    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Carvana has a slick buying experience and delivery to your home. Plus a 7-day guarantee. All this is great if the car in their touted technically superior pictures is accurate. Plus their inspection process and informing you of defects 100% accurately. Many are happy. Mine was a complete disaster. Pictures showed a show-room high shine and listed as 3 minor imperfections - which I agree were minor on the car. However, Carvana did not inform that the hood, 2 fenders, and 2 doors had been repaired and repainted - poorly. Plus the bumper was missing a huge piece and had a 5″ tear. Oh, and 20+ other imperfections. Paint over-spray all over the car. I had two separate body shops validate and estimated $7K to repair and repaint.

    Customer service is a joke. Once you have the car delivered and file a complaint, you will sit on hold for hours and advocates are powerless robots on the other end. I tried to work with Carvana. I uploaded 70+ pictures, 3-word documents explaining and the two body shop estimates. Promised 3 times a leader/manager would call back - nothing. No apology at all. Buck up and try a local dealer. You can view online, haggle online, and go drive/see the car. Plus an actual human to discuss any issues. Plus still waiting for Carvana to return my funds - they said maybe in 15 days! They delivered the car on a Saturday and removed funds on the following Monday.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They game my money back finally
    • That I never have to deal with ever again
    • Carvana is a modern day used car scam company
    • Carvana pictures are so enhanced and BS
    • Carvana Inspection and car cleaning are worthless

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    2 people found it helpful

    Link to this Review
    • Sep 17, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Here at Carvana, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are disheartened to hear this was not your experience. Our goal is to provide customers with an exceptional car-buying process coupled with high-quality pre-owned cars. Since we sell pre-owned vehicles, additional wear can be expected from their years on the road. With that being said, we do our best to annotate the most significant imperfections in our 360-degree tour on our website and as well as completing a 150-point inspection on every car to ensure it meets our high standards. We are truly sorry that your vehicle arrived with more wear than anticipated, and that we recognize your experience does not reflect the convenience and ease that we hope to provide for every customer. After further review of your account, it looks as though you were able to get in contact with an Advocate from our Post-Sale Team to have your concerns resolved. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554 as we will be more than happy to assist.

Showing 1-1 of 1