Start your review of Carvana:
  • 515 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Horrible company

    • By Jake B.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy a car from Carvana. There is nothing wrong with the car but it has been almost 2 months and they have failed to register it. They continue to kick the can down the road and refuse to give me any direct answers. I have talked to the DOL and all they need is for someone from Carvana to call to complete the payment but Carvana won't do it. My temp plates have expired and I am paying for a vehicle I cannot drive. It's been 2 weeks since my plates expired and they are telling me it could be another week or so but no real answers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 20, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share feedback about your recent experience with us. It is our goal to make buying and registering your car fast and easy for our customers and we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to these expectations in your situation. After reviewing your account, it appears that there has been a resolution to your concerns and your registration has been completed. We truly apologize for any stress caused by the delay and we appreciate your patience in this matter. If you have any lingering questions or concerns we encourage you to call us at (800) 333-4554.


  • A nightmare experience that continues.

    • By Richard S.,
    • Maine,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a few minutes to see the ABUNDANCE of positive reviews on the site, and honestly am finding all these 5-star ratings "too good" to be true. It's almost apparent they are fake, and paid for.

    My car arrives after 14 days of "shipping" (in October), with two flat tires. Just dropped off, no delivery whatsoever. Since it took such a long time to ship, my 7-day test drive had expired. After informing the staff several times about this issue, no one corrected the 7-day timeframe to my knowledge, nor offered to correct the two flat tires I sent pictures of.

    Then, withheld my temporary plates for 14 days (which would not allow any test drive of the car whatsoever) because they "lost my paperwork". After re-submitting the paperwork at least 3 times, they finally released my temporary plates so I could test drive, only to then refuse any repairs to the car.

    I was able to drive the car for two weeks, until those temporary plates ran out - only to be told I would need to just wait on the actual plates to arrive. WELL, it has been four months! Four months of constant phone calls, chats, and constant requests to expedite this.

    Carvana graciously offered to reserve me a rental car at a location over 4 hours away! (After requesting them to relocate the reservation, I was denied.) After arriving to the rental car location, they didn't have my reservation information from Carvana properly, and would not supply a car. So I drove home - another 4 hours with no car.

    They then offered $250 - as I have been out a car I paid for over 4 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Carvana is always looking for ways to improve and ensure an exceptional car-buying experience. We can see yours was far from exceptional, and for this, we are truly sorry. We do have to abide by each individual state’s registration rules and processes to correctly complete the registration for your vehicle. Additionally, we want to apologize for the condition in which your vehicle was delivered. Your review is concerning to us and be assured that this will be brought to the attention of the proper teams to address the situation. We are currently working towards getting your registration completed as quickly as possible. Please call us at (800) 333-4554 for additional updates.


  • Worst buying experience

    • By Carla D.,
    • Gainesville, VA,
    • Jan 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a vehicle 5 months ago and have had several issues! I am still having problems, they have not sent the title to the lender - 5 months after purchase! Do not buy from here, you will regret it They do not care about the customers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 6, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your frustrations. At Carvana, we strive every day to make the car-buying experience easy and stress-free from start to finish. It is apparent that we have dropped the ball, and for that, we are very sorry. After further review of your account, we see that you have been working with our Post-Sale Team on a resolution. Your patience is extremely appreciated, as we understand your time is very important. If there are any additional questions regarding your next steps, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at (800) 333-4554.


  • I'll never step in another dealership

    • By Timothy R.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the greatest car buying experience of my life. It took me longer to decide on which automobile to purchase than the entire purchase process. 30 minutes to complete the online purchase...30 minutes to take delivery (I had my auto delivered to my door). So in 1 hour or less of combined time to purchase instead of wasting an entire weekend at a dealership. The Carvana mobile app is also top-notch! Notifications, driver map location, warranty info, etc. etc...everything you'd need is there. You can even purchase from the mobile app. Thank you Carvana!

    The only thing I wish is I had waited one day...the day after I ordered I received the Black Friday $1000 off email. So, I missed out on saving $1000.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience EVER! Scammed over $425! BUYER BEWARE.

    • By Josh C.,
    • Bakersfield, CA,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This has been the worst experience when buying a car. I was fed NOTHING BUT LIES.

    BEFORE I purchased my vehicle, I had to speak to a person and go over all the contracts. I told them at this time, that I am EXEMPT from DMV registration fees and I wanted to transfer my Disabled Veteran Plates to this car and I was told that is not a problem. About 1 week before my tags that came with vehicle expired, I called back and they said they were not able to process my transfer and that I paid $428 for tags. If you would have told me EARLIER, I COULD HAVE DONE IT!

    So I called them again and spoke to a supervisor, who sent me a link to upload new registration that shows exempt status to proceed with a refund. Then 15 minutes later, Larry (line worker) emailed me and said I’m not getting a refund because the regular registration was already processed. IT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN PROCESSED!

    There are multiple notes in their system under my account that state that CARVANA WILL transfer my Disabled Plates, even though they didn’t, and multiple notes showing I am exempt from DMV fees and registration yet Carvana charged me anyways, then multiple notes saying I will receive refund once documentation is submitted, it then backtracked and said non-refundable because the registration was already processed, when it shouldn’t have been!

    I will be pursuing legal action if this is not fixed today when the supervisor calls me back...well, we've been on this ride before. They usually never call or just lie to get me off the phone!

    I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND NOR USE THIS UNETHICAL BUSINESS AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 2, 2020

      Company Response from Carvana

      We understand your time is valuable, and appreciate you sharing your recent experience with us. Carvana takes pride in providing customers with the ideal car buying experience and understands that transparency is key. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on your registration, as the last thing we intend to do is to cause any additional stress. After reviewing your account, it looks like you have been receiving assistance from our Post Sale department. If you have any additional questions regarding your next steps, please do not hesitate to reach out at (800) 333-4554.


  • Great experience

    • By E C.,
    • Youngstown, OH,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for a used minivan and really didn't want to go to another dealer. All I could find was bad deals and even worse salespeople taking up my time and giving me bad deals.

    Looked at Carvana one night and found I was approved with no money down and they had the van I was looking for (I do have a good job, but not very good credit). The online process was easy, all the phone calls (not many) from them were very nice and told me all I wanted to know and didn't hold anything back. The delivery was right on time to the minute, and the driver was nice, friendly, and gave me time to look it over, drive it, and decide if it was in good shape. He pointed out that it was missing floor mats and if I wanted the van he would put in to have new floor mats sent to me. The van is in good shape for a used car, has had no problems, paying through Carvana is easy online with ok APR for a used car dealer. And I had the new Chrysler floor mats delivered the next week.

    Great customer service, and they give you all the info you ask for upfront, just need to ask. Other dealerships will give you the runaround and will try to hide info, just like anywhere you need to do your due diligence and ask questions, if the car is not right when you look at it, don't buy it and send it back. Great people to deal with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Overall great experience

    • By Dennis C.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I hate dealerships. This option sounded like a great alternative to working with salespeople at a dealership. Turned out to be true.

    The longest time spent in the whole process was trying to narrow down which SUV I was going to purchase from their more than ample selection.

    Settled on a nice Nissan Rogue and was able to complete all the process in one day! Received the car within a few days and found it to be just as advertised. I'm not one to buy a lot of items online (just don't trust a picture over actually touching the item). But in this case, I got exactly what was advertised.

    I do have to point out that the delivery driver called me ahead of time to let me know there was a smoke odor in the vehicle. It was faint and I have easily gotten rid of it but I do believe that it is something that a lot of people would have an issue with. Something to consider Carvana.

    This will not be the last car I buy through this company. Thank you Carvana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

    • By Nathaniel J.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible experience! I would never buy another car from them, or allow my family, my kids, or friends to purchase a car. The easy part was it's easy to get a car with them, hmm, wonder why? Got the car on October 21st, 2019, car arrived with a broken tail light that was never mentioned. I have made at least 25 calls to get this fix and FINALLY they approved it today, December 17th, 2019. BUT THAT'S NOT ALL! The driver seat back support button doesn't work now and all the lights flash in the car when trying to work it, ELECTRICAL ISSUE! BUT WAIT...THERE'S MORE. Two days ago the engine light came on, took it to Auto Zone and they guy was floored when he found it only had 38000 miles on it and told me there's an issue with the fuel line. OMG! WAIT..I have more...the car's main gauges are saying tire low but it's mentioning the wrong tire, and finally...the trunk makes a loud noise when opening from time to time...

    So I called and spoke with a supervisor tonight, he was very professional when he told me I was screwed! I have owned 12 cars in my lifetime of 45 years old and I have NEVER had soooo many problems, I should have never purchased a car online. To add to the insult, someone there sent me directions to exchange the car last week, but they forgot to tell me it would cost about $9000 down, when the car I have now was more and I only put $300 down. I don't even want to pay any more payments for this car but I know they will repo it...Living in Chicago, with 5 kids, in the middle of December, you need a reliable car. What if my car stops while in this cold freeze is all I can think about now. I feel like a true idiot and everything I've said today is nothing but the truth, look at my Google review, no need to lie or exaggerate...

    Carvana, you failed me and my family and I hope the car doesn't die on me with my kids in it, because I WOULD LOSE IT! They said they do a 150-point inspection, yeah RIGHT! LOL...a darn joke...WARNING, stay away and just go get a car from the dealer, you won't look like a darn fool like me and won't have to risk your kids' life!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 27, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      We are truly sorry to hear about the frustrations that you experienced with your recent Carvana purchase as well as the issues that you are currently experiencing with your vehicle. We can assure you that it is never our intention to sell a vehicle with any problems and that all vehicles go through a 150-point inspection. We do provide a complimentary 100 day/4,189 mile limited warranty (whichever comes first) on all Carvana vehicles for additional peace of mind. Please give us a call at (800) 333-4554 in order to go over the next steps to have your concerns reviewed. We aim to provide all customers with a hassle-free and seamless process and apologize that this has not been the case for you. We look forward to hearing from you and getting your experience back on track.


  • Excellent service

    • By Kimberly O.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service upon delivery was nothing short of excellent! The only thing that I'm a little disappointed by is I believe my car needs a new battery. The car is in mint condition and I couldn't have found a better-used vehicle with low mileage and in pristine condition, other than the battery issue, I couldn't be more happy and satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible experience and will never recommend your company

    • By James H.,
    • Cliffside Park, NJ,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has been a nightmare from the very beginning with you. I had to get 2 loans because it was not clear that I had to pay more than you advertised. This dropped my credit score 10 points. So thanks for that first. Next I had to insure the vehicle so your company could ship the car. This caused me to default on my insurance because I did not have any time to have a safety inspection performed within the 1-week period required by the state. Finally, the car was delivered with dog hair all inside of it. As well as a brake light is inoperative, and the repaint of the bumper is horrible. Rear wiper should have been replaced. Customer service granted me $100 for interior detail but never submitted it.

    Your company is garbage as far as I am concerned. Much easier going to the dealer and at least they will fix issues and not give me a runaround! You do nothing but provide customer service and you failed at that miserably. I worked for Audi for 4 years so I know how this process should go. If I worked like your company does I would have lost my job. I will do everything to tell everyone I know how terrible your company is. Really! Dog hair all over the interior. You should be ashamed of yourselves!

    Regards,

    A very displeased customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 24, 2019

      Company Response from Carvana

      Thank you for taking the time to share your Carvana experience. Overall, your experience does not reflect the convenience and ease that we hope to provide for every customer, and for that, we are truly sorry. All of our vehicles should be properly cleaned prior to delivery and we are disheartened that was not the case for your vehicle. After reviewing your account we do see that you have been in contact with our inside team to resolve these concerns. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any additional questions or concerns.


  • A few bumps but happy!

    • By Brian K.,
    • Virginia,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Overall I am happy with the vehicle and the deal. There were a few bumps in the road. One suggestion would be to assign a representative to each vehicle or a "team" I think I communicated with a dozen different people. The good part was each person was able to quickly get to my info so I didn't have to start from ground zero each time. The delay was good since it stretched over Black Friday and they gave me the $1000 discount on my 2016 Tundra. Since the Tundra is a popular vehicle I had a couple I was interested in say "sale pending." I ended up finding the "coming soon" section and found one that sounded good even without pix as a one owner Texas truck. It ended up being a dealer upgraded TSS that was a big bonus!

    I did notice in the pix that the TPMS light was on but it also wasn't really clean in the pix so I figured it had not gone through everything yet so didn't mention it. I got a call before delivery about it and was given the choice of them fixing and deliver later or take delivery and take it to be fixed. I did the later not wanting to wait. Then found out had to go through the warranty to get fixed. My dealer calibrated the TPMS system without charge saying too much hassle to file the claim with the warranty company.

    The vehicle was otherwise clean, fast, and efficient delivery and paperwork...So I would recommend some changes in this area to make followup issues go smoother for the customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 515

Write a Review for Carvana!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Carvana