Purchased a 2013 Passat TDI (think "Dieselgate" bargain) and loved the car. However, it turned out to have hidden rust, so I returned it within the 7 days and received a full refund, as promised. HOWEVER, from the moment my order was confirmed via email, until the day our dealings were done when the refund hit my bank account, I never received another email or text or call advising me of the status of my pickup, my subsequent return (160 miles away so need to know we are on the same page to avoid driving over there for nothing), or refund. I never knew where I stood with them. Chatting and calling got me long wait times and vague general answers not specific to my transaction. When I returned the car, I actually had to ask for a copy of the return agreement. Carvana would have sent me on my way with nothing to prove I even returned the car!
Pros and Cons:
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
4 people found it helpfulLink to this Review
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. At Carvana, we aim to provide our customers with pre-owned vehicles in great condition, which have met Carvana standards through our 150-point inspection. We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with your vehicle so soon after taking delivery. Carvana apologizes as this was not the experience we wished to provide and can assure you that we will notify the proper teams to better improve our process. Although your experience was not what we had hoped, we are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our 7-Day Money-Back Guarantee to return your vehicle. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns at (800) 333-4554.