Vroom Review: How It Works, Cost, Vroom vs. Carvana

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Updated on: Jul 2, 2018

If you've purchased a car recently—especially a used one, you know the current system is undeniably broken.

On the one hand, you can go to a dealer, where you’ll probably be met with high pressure selling tactics along with inflated prices.

On the other hand, you can avoid this by going through a private seller, although this can bring about issues surrounding quality and condition.

To address this, several companies have recently come online, one of which is Vroom. Founded in 2014, Vroom helps customers buy quality pre-owned vehicles online, with transparent pricing, no salesperson to haggle with, and a 7-day in-home test drive.

Vroom customers can also obtain a competitive cash offer in minutes for their existing vehicles.

Taken together, Vroom claims to have more than 250,000 satisfied customers, with over 3,000 cars among 400+ makes and models currently available.

But, whether you’re looking to buy or sell a car, does this necessarily mean they’re the right option for you? Are there other considerations you should keep in mind before using Vroom.com?

How Vroom Works

Buying a Car on Vroom

You’ll start by entering a related keyword on the Vroom website, or by searching for a specific make and model, body type, price, year, and/or mileage. Then, you’ll see pictures of matching vehicles, along with each one’s year, make, model, trim level, mileage, and price.

Find one you like? Clicking on the vehicle’s image will take you to its homepage. There, you can view its Carfax report, additional pictures, features, options, specifications, and fees. You can also estimate your monthly payment.

If you’re ready to proceed, clicking the Get Started button will begin the purchasing process (we’ll talk more about financing options below).

Then, according to Vroom, they’ll “verify your identity, confirm details, and provide you with paperwork” in a matter of minutes. Or, you can place a 24-hour hold on the vehicle.

After purchasing, Vroom will deliver the vehicle directly to your door and will handle several essential details, including filing title transfer paperwork with your local DMV.

Selling or Trading Your Car into Vroom

On the other hand, if you’re looking to sell your car to Vroom, you can begin the free appraisal process by uploading pictures of your car, along with necessary information like the VIN, trim, mileage, condition, history, and aftermarket additions.

Within 30 minutes or less (during business hours), you’ll receive a guaranteed, no-obligation cash offer through your inbox, which will be valid for seven days or 250 additional miles.

If you accept their offer, Vroom will direct deposit the funds directly into your bank account within three business days, while handling the finer details.

If you’re interested in selling your existing car to Vroom and also purchasing your next vehicle from them (i.e., trading it in), you can apply the value of your trade-in to your purchase or down payment, which the company claims could help you “potentially save thousands in sales tax.”

From a transportation perspective, you can arrange for one of Vroom’s drivers to pick up your vehicle for free at a mutually agreeable time and location within the lower 48 states, or you can receive a check on the spot by delivering your vehicle to one of their retail stores located in the greater Dallas, TX and Houston, TX metro regions.

Now, what kinds of vehicles will you find through Vroom? What are their stipulations? If you’re looking to sell, will your car pass muster?

What Are Vroom’s Vehicle Requirements?

The Vroom website explains their vehicles are sourced from auctions, fellow dealers, and privates sellers. From a quality perspective:

“It starts with our stringent selection process. We only sell cars and trucks with clean titles and accident-free Auto Check [and CARFAX®] vehicle history reports. Every Vroom vehicle must also pass multiple inspections for safety, mechanical, and cosmetic issues before it is sold.

If a vehicle does not meet our strict retail standards, we do not list the vehicle for sale on our website. We also provide current information regarding open safety recalls.”

Additional Coverage That Vroom Offers

Vroom Protect

Although the company emphasizes that most of the vehicles sold through their site are still covered under their original manufacturer’s warranties, they offer a four-level Vehicle Service Protection (VSP) plan called Vroom Direct.

Less applicable deductibles, this is said to provide protection against “unexpected expenses” for up to 10 years or 120,000 miles for mechanical repairs (including parts and labor in some instances), along with 24-hour roadside assistance (e.g., battery service, flat tire and lockout assistance, fuel and fluid delivery, etc.).

» Related: Do You Need an Extended Auto Warranty: 4 Questions to Ask

Additional options include trip interruption coverage, as well as towing and rental car reimbursement, all of which is transferable to a new owner if you sell your vehicle for a small fee.

Vroom GAP Protection

If your vehicle is declared a total loss, but the insurance company offers less than you owe on your loan, GAP coverage can help make up the difference.

Specifically, Vroom’s GAP coverage promises to waive covered losses up to $50,000, on vehicles valued up to $150,000. In some instances, it could it provide up to $1,000 to help cover your insurance deductible.

In general, the company recommends GAP coverage for vehicles financed for more than 70% of their purchase price, and/or for more than 36 months.

How Does Vroom Stack Up Against the Competition?

Remember how we talked about the increasing popularity of websites like Vroom above? If you’re looking for a new way to buy, you’ve got more options than ever, including Carvana and Beepi. Sure, each of these companies markets themselves differently, but are there any real-world differences between them?

Vroom vs. Beepi

If you're looking to sell your car, Beepi seems to have a more involved process than Vroom. How? Because, before giving you an offer, Beepi sends one of their inspectors to your home, so they can personally certify that it meets their guidelines.

Since Vroom doesn't do this, we might imagine instances where things don't go as planned (e.g., the car is in worse shape than expected, or otherwise doesn't meet their guidelines), but only after most of the process is complete.

On the other hand, Beepi also charges a 3-9% fee for selling vehicles, while Vroom appears to be free, other than the initial deposit. Beepi doesn’t appear to charge for deliveries, and you’ll receive a 10-day trial period with all newly purchased vehicles.

Finally, Beepi is only available in CA and NV, while Vroom appears to service customers nationwide.

Vroom vs. Carvana

Carvana also submits each of their vehicles to a detailed inspection process (150 points, to be exact), and pulls an AutoCheck report to check for previous accidents.

After purchasing a vehicle through Carvana, they’ll ship your vehicle for free if you live within 100 miles of their Atlanta, GA, Nashville, TN, Charlotte, NC, Birmingham, AL, and Dallas, TX hubs, although it’ll cost you $199 if you live between 100 and 250 miles of these hubs.

If you’re outside this radius, then you’ll have to choose a third-party delivery method.

Like Vroom, Carvana also offers a 7-day trial for all new vehicle purchases.

How Much Does Vroom Cost?

Signing up for an account on Vroom.com is entirely free; just enter your information, or sign up using your Facebook or Google credentials.

Vroom’s Deposit Requirements

If you decide to place a 24-hour hold on a Vroom vehicle, you’ll be charged a $500 deposit. At this same time, the company will send you a contract that needs to be signed and returned within 24 hours.

If you choose not to purchase the vehicle or if you don’t return the contract within this timeframe, this money is fully refundable.

Financing and Other Vroom Payment Options

When you’re ready to make a full commitment, you can use your own financing, or you can use one of the company’s 15 financing partners—Capital One, Ally, TD Bank, and SunTrust, to name just a handful—to help you get the best rates.

Their website advertises you can apply online in as few as five minutes. (Note: this is a hard credit inquiry and will likely impact your score.)

If you finance through Vroom, not only might this save you time (according to their FAQ) by possibly not requiring you to visit a “bank branch to sign the loan document and additional documents,” by they’ll also “register your vehicle on your behalf and mail your registration and plates to you” (once prepared by the DMV).

Additional payment options include cash, cashier’s check, certified check, money order, bank wire, and bank draft (for specific lenders). Customers can pay up to $1,000 using a credit card, but only for deposits, down payments, and other sale items.

All vehicles come with free nationwide shipping and a 7-day (or 250 miles) test drive, which begins once yours is delivered to you. Don't like your car? Call Vroom, and they'll have someone come to pick it up at no charge.

Just keep in mind that if you traded a vehicle in as part of the process, you wouldn't be able to get it back.

Picking Up Your Vroom Vehicle

Transportation-wise, Vroom charges a flat $499 rate ($799 for an enclosed trailer) to ship a vehicle anywhere within the contiguous 48 states, regardless of the make, model, or value. Compared to the deposit, however, this money is non-refundable.

Alternately, customers are welcome to pick their vehicle up in-person from their location near Houston, TX.

Vroom Warranties and Other Extended Coverage

Newly purchased Vroom vehicles come with a 90-day/30,000 mile no-worry warranty and a year of free 24/7 roadside assistance. Most are still covered under the manufacturer’s warranty, although additional coverage can be purchased directly through Vroom at the time of sale.

Includes essential features like towing, roadside assistance, battery service, flat tire assistance, fuel and other liquids (oil, water), lockout assistance, and a 5-year maximum term, although is transferable to a new owner for a $30 fee.

Conditions apply, so check with a customer service rep if you have specific questions.

Again, while the majority of Vroom’s cars are said to be still under their manufacturer’s original warranty, the company offers a limited warranty 90 days or 6,000 miles on all new purchases. They also come with one year of 24-hour, nationwide roadside assistance.

Vroom’s customer service department can be reached at (855) 524-1300.

A Look at the Consumer Reviews of Vroom

As of our most recent update, 60 HighYa readers provided their feedback about Vroom, giving the company an average rating of about 1.6 stars. Common complaints related to less-than-stellar customer service, support, and delivery experiences, while compliments frequently referenced ease of use and competitive pricing.

On Yelp, more than 120 reviewers had given the company a slightly higher average rating of about 2.5 stars, with many of the same compliments and complaints.

In most of these instances, a representative from Vroom personally responded to complaints.

From a company perspective, Vroom had an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research, based on nearly 50 customer reviews and more than 60 closed complaints.

These complaints referenced everything between undisclosed accidents to unresponsive customer service.

Our Bottom Line: Should You Use Vroom to Buy or Sell a Car?

Whenever you’re thinking about using a new product or service, online customer reviews can go a long way toward letting you know what you might reasonably expect (this is why consumer advocacy websites like HighYa exist!).

And at least in this aspect, it seems like Vroom has overwhelmingly positive feedback from their customers, who generally claim that the process was super easy and hassle-free.

However, if you’re dead set on buying or selling a car solely online, remember that Vroom isn’t the only game in town, so it’s important to research all your options in advance (you’re already off to a great start!).

Comparatively, Vroom certainly seems to have some unique advantages (such as flat-free $499 nationwide shipping, which could save you hundreds compared to other options), but only you can decide whether or not this will translate into a better experience.

» For Further Reading: 6 Most Popular Used Car Buying Websites: A Comprehensive Guide


Read 151 Vroom Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 8 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  103
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 151
Sort reviews by:

  • Bumpy start but great finish

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've always searched for cars online but never bought 100% online until this purchase of my 2015 Range Rover Sport. The buying experience was pretty simple and straight forward. There was some confusion on shipping and pickup dates but that was partially due to my heavy travel schedule, but Vroom worked diligently to make it all work. I took delivery and after only driving 20 miles the Engine Light came on. The car looked in great shape and was everything we wanted so I wanted to give Vroom the chance to resolve this, just like I would any local brick and mortar dealership. It took a few extra phone calls to Vroom than I would have liked, but within short order, Vroom stepped to the plate and worked with a local Range Rover repair shop and got this minor emissions issue resolved and covered all the costs.

    Kudos to Jose Gutierrez, Vroom Customer Support Supervisor for his professionalism and diligence to resolve this situation. Overall great experience and would buy from Vroom again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Delroy is the best

    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wow. Just wow! If customer service had a face I am sure it would look like Delroy. After an online inquiry, I walked into the dealership and was completely overwhelmed by the number of people there. However, Delroy made me quickly forget that there were any other customers there and made sure I was taken care of from start to finish. I called and texted so many times, I was sure I was going to be added to the block list. He was so understanding and patient which made the process so much easier when dealing with my bank. I cannot thank him enough and will definitely be recommending him to all of my friends and family. Thanks again Delroy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Absolutely thrilled! Thank you Vroom!

    • Inlet Beach, FL,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found a 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited on the Vroom site for $26K with 37K miles…my dream car...it was love at first sight. I spoke with a very nice and knowledgeable salesperson who helped me through the process. Very easy and straight-forward.

    The next day (Saturday) I received all of my paperwork. It all seemed a little too easy so I started searching around on the internet for Vroom reviews. I found a TON of bad reviews on Vroom. At this point, I started getting very anxious and thinking…what have I gotten myself into?

    I decided to shop locally to see if I could find anything similar in the same price range. Not a single dealership within 100 miles could even come close to the Vroom price. At this point, I felt like I was taking a chance but I really wanted that car.

    On Monday before I sent my paperwork in, I just wanted to speak with someone at Vroom who could ease my anxiety about this purchase. I heard from several people that day who were all extremely helpful and professional. Each of them assured me that I would be well taken care of by Vroom.

    Vroom has grown overnight and we're experiencing the growing pains of a rapidly growing start-up. They were well-aware of the reviews and assured me that they were putting a wide variety of plans and processes in place to assure these bad reviews didn’t happen again. They were able to address many of the bad reviews directly and put my mind at ease.

    I sent the paperwork in…within 24 hours, I received an email stating they had received my paperwork and were getting my car ready for delivery. They kept in constant communication and ensured me that all was continuing to run smoothly. This was on Wednesday and they told me my car was on schedule to be at my house by the following Tuesday.

    On Saturday morning I received a call from Vroom asking if I would be in the area that day between 3-6 because the were going to be able to drop my car off then if I was. Literally 3 days after they received my paperwork.

    The delivery man called me when he was an hour away and brought my car right to my door. He couldn’t have been nicer and I couldn’t have been more excited.

    Today, I had a mechanic take a look at the jeep to ensure that it was OK. He looked it over very thoroughly…he told me that the jeep is in like-new condition and that I basically got a brand new jeep. Needless to say, I couldn’t possibly be happier.

    Buying a car online is a scary process because it’s a major purchase decision and something I had never done before. After my experience with Vroom, I will never buy a car another way.

    Thank you, Vroom, for bringing me my dream car and for assuring me every step of the way.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Customer satisfaction

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom treated me very well. My Customer Support person was Ashley (X6026). She was very courteous and knowledgeable. I chose the 2017 Jaguar F-Pace 35t AWD SUV. Very nice SUV. She walked me through the entire process.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good luck after your delivery

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything was positive until the delivery of my vehicle. Given it's transported on a truck, I expected the car to be dirty on the exterior, but I don't think it's acceptable to have the interior disgusting and appear just as the previous owner left it. Their contact information was still saved to the console (privacy issues, anyone?)! The car was delivered with the low fuel light on so I immediately stopped as a station to fill up and knew something was wrong. The car wouldn't allow more than 3 seconds of gas to pump at a time. I tried multiple stalls thinking it was a gas station issue, but it turns out it was the vehicle. I bought a 2018 BMW and assumed it would be thoroughly looked over before delivery since Vroom claims each vehicle is "reconditioned." Between the filth/interior smell, lack of gas, gas tank issue, and rattle from damaged panels in the back, I'd assume this BMW sat on a lot after being purchased at an auction and wasn't touched again until it was picked up to be delivered to me.

    Fortunately, I live close to a BMW dealership, but I spent an entire business day worth of my time going back and forth between all of the issues. I had to pay out of pocket to have the panels inside the car repaired (not warranty) and the burden of proof of the money I spent to clean the car plus the warranty work was on me to provide to Vroom. Barely an apology or acknowledgment of the time/effort/headache I had to deal with over the two-week process of getting everything fixed. I was never compensated for replacing the micro air filters to remove the musty smell.

    Then it takes nearly 3 months to receive my vehicle registration/tag. I specifically emailed the customer service/registration team advising them to update my address and no longer use the prior for mailing. What do they do? FedEx my tag to an address I haven't lived at in two months and don't even bother to tell me they sent it. Fortunately, the new resident contacted me but let's add another inconvenience of me driving an hour across a city to resolve another oversight/issue from Vroom.

    I would imagine if you're lucky enough to receive your vehicle issue-free, then this could be an easy way to buy a vehicle. But there's no guarantee, even when purchasing a newer model car, that Vroom has actually done their job at reconditioning on any level and that you won't experience a similar nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Happy customer

    • Roseville, CA,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had a great overall experience with Vroom. My salesperson, Tyler, was great and financing was easy. Communication, in the beginning, was top-notch, shipping was fast, and the vehicle arrived in immaculate condition; it was hard to even tell it was a used vehicle. I was disappointed that the truck came with only one key, but they fully disclose this with each vehicle so I knew ahead of time. I was unaware that my key is over $500 to duplicate, so this is a bit frustrating. I don't understand why none of their vehicles come with both keys.

    My other issue was with title and registration. It took two months to get my plates as I let them handle registration, thinking I could avoid going to DMV. Still had to go to DMV for a vehicle inspection (was not told this ahead of time), so really I could have done the whole thing myself and had plates in about 3 weeks. The communication in this department was very poor and it was very hard to get a hold of anyone for status updates, which they said they would provide.

    I would recommend Vroom for your vehicle purchase, just handle registration yourself.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 9, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Jeremy, thank you so much for your positive comments about Vroom. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. - Vroom Team.


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My last contact with Vroom was on a Tuesday, the following Saturday morning I got a call from Vroom and was surprised to hear that they were approving the reimbursement of the tire. So in the end they did come through with the tire and I greatly appreciate it. I'll recommend Vroom but will tell of a little frustration. Still love the car!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Sep 25, 2019

    Won't replace run-flat tire

    So I purchased a 2017 Corvette from Vroom. The day it showed up there was a low tire warning. Later that evening it was down again. The following morning I called customer service and was told to go on and get it plugged and I'd be reimbursed. Great. Well, turns out since it is run-flat tires they need to be replaced. Ever since I sent the quote for a replacement tire I have been fed the excuse about management approval over and over. Nobody contacts me, I have to call. Was on hold the other day for 40 minutes. So Vroom sold me a defective car and I'm on the hook for a brand new tire. So I'd try Carvana. My dad used them with great results.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Challenging, questionable, stressful, but in the end, I got the vehicle I paid for

    • Wisconsin,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    WHY 3 STARS:

    - Vehicle was a dirty mess inside and out upon delivery.

    - Vehicle had a mechanical issue upon delivery which took 5 days to diagnose and repair. Vroom is not willing to provide an extension for the 7day/250 grace period to return the vehicle, even when they deliver a disabled vehicle.

    - Part of the service fees were for detailing and for a certified technician to inspect the vehicle. As the vehicle was a dirty mess inside and out and that it was delivered with a mechanical issue, I doubt either occurred.

    If Vroom was in agreement and accepting to provide me with an additional 7-day/250-mile purchase commitment grace period from the date the vehicle was out of service. I would have for sure provided a 4-star rating if not 5, and I wouldn’t have spent the time to detail the notes below. But if the mechanical issues were not resolved within 6 days, I would have been forced to return the vehicle not knowing what other issue it may have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Vroom is just another disappointing dealership.

    • Portsmouth, RI,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The overall experience is unprofessional and frustrating and I feel mistreated and taken advantage of.

    The initial customer service was ok, they have the setup right but the execution is far below standards. After I chose my vehicle I still had to haggle final pricing and excessive added fees that reminded me exactly of any other dealership I have dealt with, so the experience was not as advertised. The trade-in value for my former vehicle was good but the purchase vehicle price was over market value until I waited long enough for it to fall to an acceptable level, just like any other dealership. The "scheduled" delivery dates changed 5 times over 14 days and when the final delivery date was set, I had to take off work because there was a 12-hour window for time of arrival. After calling 3 times throughout the day to attempt to determine the delivery time and being promised by the "delivery specialist" that it would arrive that day it was rescheduled for the following day. This required me to take another day off of work to receive the vehicle. The delivery team failed to ensure the delivery of the vehicle and failed to properly update me with the needed information to save me the trouble and time. Regardless of the driver and dispatch company's failures I was never updated and had to prompt the Vroom team constantly.

    Then when I finally received the vehicle it was so incredibly dirty that I couldn't properly check it for damages. I had to wash the windows just so I could drive it to the car wash and wash it three more times before I could see the paint and accessories. I was told the vehicle would be detailed when it took you 5 days to do the inspection prior to delivery. And that it would be shipped in a closed container to avoid further dirt and damage while In transport just like on the TV commercial. That was a blatant lie.

    Then on top of it all, I was told they would have my trade-in truck picked up at the same time as the drop-off. However, they left it at my house for 5 days. When I called to ask about this your customer support told us "it happens" and I should await another "scheduled" pickup. Only to be surprised to receive a call from a truck driver that they were awaiting my arrival on a vehicle pickup that I was never informed about. This is unacceptable and I have no recourse for this bad business. I have requested resolutions and shipping cost refunds, or anything else other than worthless apologies to no avail and I am at a loss for what to do next.

    Vroom is happy to take my money but once the paperwork was signed I have been left in the dark and at their whim to the entire process. They took the maximum allotted time with minimal effort. Other than the pointless verbal assurances, the written promises were loosely upheld and followed. The inventory and accessibility is the only benefit to the company model. They offer sub-par shopping experience and need to focus more on customer service and inclusiveness. As an online company, they lack the physical "handshake", comfort and reassurance offered by standard brick and mortar dealerships, so some type of trust is imperative. I had so much hope and expectation of this being a happy experience but I am left with a bitter taste in my mouth. I guess I just expected too much in this day and age and Vroom is just another disappointing example.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 9, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hello Logan, thank you for sharing your review. We take pride in maintaining excellent customer relations and providing a quality sales experience, so we regret that we did not meet your expectations. We know that the future success of our online car shopping experience is dependent on cultivating long-term relationships built on trust, so we hope to hear from you at (469) 660-1600 and we will do our best to help. -Vroom Team.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    GREAT experience

    • Destin, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While it is scary to purchase something like a car unseen, I got exactly what I wanted. No dealer anywhere around could compete on the price. This company has a reputation to up hold and what the owner gets on the delivery side is going to decide how happy that new owner is. Shipping took 5 days. I am very happy. THANK YOU VROOM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 19, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Bryan, We're glad to hear you found our online shopping experience so easy. We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. - Vroom Team.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    At this point in time, Vroom just has not got their act together.

    Buying a car sight unseen is just not a good idea. The car I received was shipped with only one key fob. Our local ford dealer charges $179.90 for a replacement. The windshield is cracked, it also looks like it was sandblasted. No jack or tire changing tools. Why would anyone remove these? No fuel in the tank? Customer service is non-existent. There is a positive side. We saved a little over $4,000.00. As compared to our local Ford dealer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 9, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hello Gary, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive purchasing process with us. Our goal is to learn from your experience and continue to improve for all our valued customers. Please reach out to us at (469) 660-1600 so we can discuss how we can better serve you in the future. -Vroom Team.


Showing 1-11 of 151

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review