Start your review of Vroom:
  • 238 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 59%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worst decision of my life

    • By Roy J.,
    • Maryland,
    • May 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Car came at 1 am in the morning, excuse every hour on delivery. The next day woke up to scratches, dings, and rock chips in the paint after the car was in daylight. Crack in windshield. Company offered me a touch-up pin, what a joke. Brakes squeaking, and I provided estimates and was told they are not fixing anything, it’s used. Never buy a car from this company online. They look good but it is the worse decision to buy a car from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible experience, awful service, dishonest practices...RUN AWAY!

    • By Kyle F.,
    • North Carolina,
    • May 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've wasted enough of my time dealing with Vroom but here is an email that I wrote to them...which no one responded to. Worst experience with a company...EVER!

    Vroom,

    Nobody has contacted me from the customer support team yet. I spoke with the driver more and found out that everything vroom specialists I spoke with for updates this week were outright lying about what was going on with my truck until I spoke with you. I'm furious!

    Some of the lies were I was told the driver was doing another drop off and I would be next that same day which was a lie. He never left houston. I was told that the driver was unreachable because he was driving to Charlotte which was a lie, his truck was in the shop the last 5 days. I've had 4 total call back requests I was told I would recieve that were not returned. I was told a vroom rep spoke to the driver and he would arrive on Weds which was a lie, the driver never spoke to vroom and was only dealing with a broker.

    The entire time all I wanted was an accurate estimate of arrival so I didn't have to wait around all day for it and the last 4 days vroom did everything wrong.

    Even the way the vehicle was financed was very deceptive but I didn't really complain. I have a 740 credit score and was initially offered a "competitive rate" according to the rep at a 10% interest rate. That's damn near predatory pricing as I was easily able to secure a 4.5%. Vroom advertises on their website "Highly Competitive Rates- Our 12+ banks and lending partners will compete with each other to get you a low rate." What a bunch of BS and a lie. The vroom rep said he only went to two banks and needed my permission to check with another 3. It was very obvious vroom was trying to take advantage of me. Not to mention the rep aggressively selling additional maintenance packages that my insurance would cover. I feel sorry for other customers your screwing over with your financing.

    I want someone to contact me today from customer service to make this right.

    Thank you

    Kyle

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Jody M.,
    • Headland, AL,
    • May 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    VROOM reached out to us yesterday to discuss the review. He watched the video I sent and agreed that he would have refused the vehicle as well. They offered their sincere apologies. I truly believe they will use this as a training tool, find what went wrong in the process, and use it to better their service moving forward. Unfortunately, we will not be a future customer but appreciate the call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 14, 2020

    Vehicle condition not as described

    Pros: Sales process was fairly smooth, buy-back process works.

    Cons: The entire shipping process. Shipping is extremely slow. Our vehicle showed up outside the (10-14) window. The driver was even 2 and1/2 hours late on delivery day.

    The vehicle showed up filthy with undisclosed damage. Scratches everywhere, ding on the driver door, torn carpet on the back of the seat and torn carpet in the back with a tobacco can under the carpet, cigarette burn in the carpet, broke armrest on the back bucket seat, torn weather stepping, broken chrome trim on the back. There is absolutely no way the SUV was detailed and inspected. The driver said it came straight from a Mannheim auction to us.

    The buy-back process takes about a week but they do buy it back. Unfortunately, we were put in a bad situation to start with. No more Vroom for us.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Car misrepresented and/or damaged prior to arrival

    • By T H.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    That 2.1 satisfaction score from Vroom - even as bare-bottom as it is - is still too darn high.

    I bought what was advertised as a slightly used 2019 BMW 7 Series with 11,000 miles. It arrived completely damaged. There is absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE whatsoever with Vroom so I've spent my time and effort canceling the deal. Next step is to determine was it false advertising or damaged in transit - though Vroom keeps dodging this question. We'll let the state attorney general take it from here.

    Stay away. There are plenty of much more service-oriented and trustworthy places to get a luxury vehicle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst car buying experience

    • By Oluseye O.,
    • Kew Gardens, NY,
    • May 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of the worst experiences I have had purchasing a car. I made the payment for the car on April 11th. The delivery team, as they call it, got the money on April 13th. Grant it, there is a disclaimer that 10-14 days to deliver the car. I got an email saying the car was going to be delivered on April 25th. Then things took a wrong turn, on April 24th, I got an email saying how was my delivery? So I called Vroom, the salesperson said it was an error email. Then when she checked, she said the car's new estimated date of delivery is going to be May 2nd due to the pandemic. I said I understand due to all that's going on.

    On April 28th, I received an email again asking how likely would I recommend Vroom to others. I called up, and again I was told that the survey email was an error. At that point, flags went up. I asked the salesperson what exactly was going on. The response was she had no idea. She said she was going to do all she can, she read the notes and said the car was estimated to be delivered on May 14th. They are trying to get in contact with the driver and logistics team. Only to find out the car was not scheduled for pickup by the driver until May 6th. Be mindful, the car note which is my credit is due May 5th.

    All in all, May 6th came and I had to fight tooth and nail to get a response that the car was picked up on that day and that the delivery date still remains May 14th. I escalated the matter to a manager, who stated the car will be delivered on May 12 according to the driver. Low and behold, on May 12th, I called since no one or the driver called me for delivery. I got heartbreaking news, the car's new estimated date of delivery is now May 15th. As we speak, I have yet to get a definite answer on the whereabouts of the car. A supervisor called me on May 12th and stated the delivery date is still May 14th, however, in an email he wrote the estimated date of delivery is May 15th.

    Other employees worked with: Supervisor Kyle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FIVE STARS FOR SURE!

    • By Christina G.,
    • Bernalillo, NM,
    • May 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After spending months online doing research to find the right vehicle, I stumbled across "THE ONE" on Vroom. I didn't want anyone else taking my car so I called right away. My husband and I had a wonderful and flawless experience with a lady named Charese Anthony, who was friendly and very professional. I couldn't have asked for better customer service! I had never shopped online for a vehicle so I was definitely nervous about the whole process. Charese completely went above and beyond to make sure my nervousness was for nothing. My car arrived a week earlier than I expected and it looked EXACTLY as it did in the picture! Don't shop online for a car from anyone else because VROOM is a 5 STAR experience from start to finish! You won't regret it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Think twice, then a third time before doing business with Vroom

    • By Austin B.,
    • Washington,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    So yes, ordering online is convenient and easy, sure. Vroom's price is pretty reasonable for not being able to negotiate the cost of vehicles. Truly though, I would NOT use them again. The big issues are major ones in my book, and would deter me from using their services again.

    First off, the delivery window is 1-3 days' span it seems, either your car can show a day early, day of, or day late without being able to talk input on what days work best for you and YOUR schedule as the purchaser. Mine was a day late, missing 3 days of work for a car I was unable to negotiate on, and without any kickback for their lateness really was terrible.

    The second and nail in the coffin with me and Vroom's future business was the title and registration of my new vehicle to the state I reside in. Waiting for my vehicle plates patiently, I gave up and contacted Vroom 9 days before my temporary plates expired. 3-4 days later I was sent a generic follow-up email like they send you for each step of the process up to delivery, letting me know that the paperwork was submitted to my state licensing department and that my plates should be here within 7-9 days, or at least that's processing time. It is now the day my temp plates expire and they have nothing other then a "I'm very sorry sir" to bring to the table while I have a new vehicle that I cannot drive for the foreseeable future all because MY paperwork slipped through the cracks in their system. No kickback, no partial prorated refund, no extra step for you. You might as well bought a car at Walmart for as much customer service is helpful with follow up.

    I would NOT recommend them due to their failures to provide an even half flawless and complete transaction.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vroom is the real deal!

    • By Melvin B.,
    • Michigan,
    • May 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did tons of research and when I was ready to pull the trigger on this car the world turned upside down. Luckily I found Vroom. They helped me find the best car and I love it. Also, my sales consultant was awesome! A real professional!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Complete ripoff!

    • By Roger B.,
    • Alabama,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom tried to sell me a 2018 Toyota Tundra that had damage to the driver's side door. Vroom went so far as to have the vehicle door repaired (if you can call it that). However, when the decal on the driver's door fell off a week after I received the vehicle, I had the door inspected by a body shop who showed me the door had significant amounts of bondo, but the door was still not quite square. When I approached Vroom concerning the damaged door, I had to get the Attorney General of the State of Texas involved before they would agree to even pay to have the door repaired. But after further thought, I decided to return the vehicle for three reasons:

    1. They committed fraud.

    2. The vehicle was not worth the purchase price.

    3. The resale value is not the same.

    And even after all that, I am having trouble because Vroom is trying to get me to pay for the return shipping. They said, "We offered to repair the vehicle." What a crock! PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS! If they will do this to a 73-year-old disabled Vietnam Vet, they will do it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • COSMETIC VEHICLE COVER UP! Beware.

    • By Maria L.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 2019 BMW 5-Series. It was delivered on a Wednesday evening. The driver called that day to say he was almost here providing a 4-hour notice. Took the vehicle and inspected it. The car had small sticky yellow dots all over it. Was pollen or tree sap. Upon washing the car I noticed a dimple on the hood along with a crease under the paint. Also noticed the gaps between both quarter panels and the hood were not the same. Took it to a mechanic and they found paint on a molding piece on the front end and said the car had been wrecked. Vroom had advertised a clean Carfax for the car and sold me a car?

    BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP AND HAVE YOUR MECHANIC INSPECT THE VEHICLE THOROUGHLY!

    Please note, as a consumer, yes, you can take legal action for VROOM’s deceptive sale and failing to disclose the condition of the vehicle during the transaction. Please note, BUYERS can also file a formal complaint with their state consumer protection agency and Federal Trade Commission in addition with the BBB for deceptive and negligence practices!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best vehicle purchase experience

    • By Victor C.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • May 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received our new vehicle last week and it was just as we expected! Our sales agent was Errol and he was super helpful. The delivery took only 4 days, unbelievable! We immediately took the vehicle for mechanical inspection and no issues to report except for a bulb in one of tires, we contacted Vroom, provided the inspection report and cost, and they immediately took care of it! We are amazed by Vroom and we are very happy with the price and condition of the vehicle, this is the way we will continue to buy our next vehicles! No haggle! Great customer service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 238

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana