Read 195 Vroom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 7 3 star: 9 2 star: 22 1 star:  121
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 195
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Poor quality on a $46k car

    • By Johnee F.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought a 14k mile BMW M3 with a bumper that was substandardly repaired. Also all 4 tires started leaking air from the rims because the finish is coming off from the inside of the rim. I had no way of seeing this damage when the unit was delivered. Vroom did repair the bumper and the 1 tire that I knew was leaking. They had me sign a document releasing them from the situation. The 3 other tires started leaking the week after and I had to have someone disassemble all 4 tires to find out they all 4 had the leaking issue from the interior wheel damage. Vroom now refuses to assist with the issue. I do not recommend. Poor quality standards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Horrible experience EVER

    • By Dianna P.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Will never recommend Vroom to anyone. I paid cash for a 2018 Mercedes Benz CLA250. Had to keep calling to see when the car was going to be delivered. The car was delivered to me at 8:30 pm, could not look over the vehicle. While driving the vehicle home, the service lights came on stating the vehicle was 134 passed due for service. Vroom was notified of this and instructed me to take it to a dealership to have a diagnostic done. After doing so, Vroom refused to pay for the repairs. Told me if I didn't want the car and wanted to do a buyback, I was responsible for the repairs. But if I keep the car they would pay for the repairs. In Vegas if I would have serviced this vehicle before selling it this all could have been avoided. Their representatives had attitudes because I wanted to return the car, because they did not honor their own contract agreements. Vroom basically forced me to keep this vehicle. I would have been out of another $1000 just to return the car from their restock fees and me paying for the repairs. So never again and never will I recommend Vroom.

    I also reported this to BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Just WOW

    • By Eric R.,
    • Howardwick, TX,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    After being notified by FCA of pending re-acquisition of my troubled vehicle, I began the search again after only seven short months. I was contacted by FCA's advance agent regarding the buy-back and offered an in-kind replacement. Given my dealer experience, no way. I had narrowed down to two brands I wanted to look at. Rather than have to drive 100 plus miles to look at a vehicle, haggle with the dealer, and everyone associated with the sale, I pulled the trigger on Vroom. The 2018 Nissan Titan has half as many miles and was purchased $6,000 less than similar listed vehicles within 250 miles of me! Ten whole days after completing the transaction my vehicle was delivered. And it's perfect. I couldn't be happier. No, I'm not sending it back for a 7-day refund, and that expires today!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Buyer beware!

    • By Brett M.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    BUYER BEWARE!!

    UPDATE 01/16/2020: Don't let their canned responses to reviews like this fool you! They called me to say there is NOTHING they are willing to do. This car has clearly been in an accident in the rear, and Vroom refuses to remedy the issue! If you are looking to purchase a car online, I highly suggest one that calls out ALL of the damage on the car! If Vroom wants to step up and do the right thing, I will update this review.

    I will let Vroom respond and I will provide updates if they choose to take care of the HORRIBLE repair job that was done previously on the car (2018 Audi S3 @14k miles).

    While the first purchase in Vroom happened in 2018 and was an overall decent experience, my second purchase in late 2019 was a terrible experience. First off, the sales portion of the transaction was fine. After I decided on the car and purchased it, everything went downhill.

    Delivery:

    This was terrible. There was 0 communication from the purchase on when the car was going to be delivered. After about 2 weeks of waiting, I received a call and email stating the car was coming the very next day. The morning of the next day (Friday) I received a call saying the car was being delayed until Saturday. Later on Friday, I received yet another call stating the car was in fact going to be there Friday night. This is difficult when you work for a living, especially if you have a life outside of buying cars.

    Issues:

    When it was delivered, the car came FILTHY! It literally looked like it was a flood-damaged car. The car was delivered in the Midwest, and there was no way to get the car washed as all car washes were closed due to the weather. On top of this, the car came with summer tires only (not stated anywhere).

    When you receive a car that you cannot see any damage, and you can't even drive it, it is difficult to commit to keeping it. However, I warmed up my garage over the next few days and tried to clean it up to check for damage/paint.

    I found many poorly repaired spots on the car with some dents. I contacted Vroom within the 7 days and they agreed to repair what I did find - however, it was like pulling teeth! While the car was in the shop and undrivable for the first 3 weeks I owned it, I could not look it over more. When the car came back from the shop, they pointed out the rear bumper was one of the worst hack jobs they have seen! Mind you, this was a $36k Audi, next to "new" Audi that I couldn't actually look over properly because of the condition the car came in.

    Once the reimbursed the body shop for the repairs they initially agreed to, I contacted them about the rear bumper. Vroom has not returned my calls/emails. They have CHECKED OUT. After repeated attempts, they have not returned my emails/calls.

    Overall, I like the car, but the damage was not disclosed (they tout "Clean CarFax" what a JOKE!). Not only was the damage not disclosed, there was no way for me to see the damage when delivered!

    I want the rear bumper repaired by a professional, not the spray-paint Vroom used to take low-res pictures on their site.

    I will update this review if Vroom decides to do the right thing, and repair the damage not disclosed for a repeat customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • They don't know what they are selling

    • By Eric C.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Vroom to buy one of the cars on their website. I asked it it had everything. The salesperson verified that it did. I made the purchase and when I received the vehicle it only had one key and did not have the remote for the DVD player. I contacted them about the items. They said that the vehicle only had one key and that was in the documentation. I looked carefully at the online documentation and in the paperwork that I had and it did not state that there was only one key. However, they stated that the remote for the DVD player should be there and that they needed to provide it. I haven't heard back from them regarding either issue. I ended up returning the vehicle because I did not want to be stuck with a vehicle that did not have all the equipment it should have had. The equipment (key and remote) would cost me approximately $800.00. Who is going to spend thousands of dollars on a vehicle only to be hit with an $800.00 bill? It's going to cost me $450.00 to return the vehicle but it is better than paying an additional $800.00. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Phenomenal customer service by Joseph Akuechiama - great buying experience

    • By Debra R.,
    • Sugar Land, TX,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Gave 5 stars because it does not allow a higher rating. Had a phenomenal experience buying my dream car from Texas Auto Direct (Vroom). Specifically, the salesman who sold me my car, Joseph Akuechiama (Mr. Joseph A.), did a fantastic job and I am forever thankful. After 3 prior test drive visits, I walked into the dealership with plans to test drive and hopefully buy a car. Mr. Joseph A. was extremely patient and understanding, explaining everything about the vehicle and purchasing process. I enjoyed doing business with Joseph (Texas Auto Direct). I'm thankful for an easy buying process and a great deal for my Audi A6. I will definitely recommend as well as go back to see Joseph again for future purchases because of his excellent customer service and valued knowledge.

    Also, I would like to give kudos to Mr. Thomas (finance department) for all his help as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    7-Day Guarantee is all LIES

    • By DR J N.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    "Louis" at extension 4054 makes endless and false statements! I challenge management to review every one of his "recorded" phone calls, and look to see how long it takes for him to process a return! I called ONE day after the arrival of my initial vehicle requesting a return (and promised, 7-day satisfactory guarantee refund) and it took HIM more than 7 weeks to "swap" a different vehicle for me! This caused me excessive and unnecessary rental car fees. THEN after MANY phones calls, promises, reassurances, and more LIES, he guaranteed a refund check had been made to the bank for the promised refund. UNBEKNOWNST to me, I was THEN sent to COLLECTIONS! I have NEVER been late on ANY payment, EVER! I had to call the bank myself and was advised that Vroom/Louis didn’t even contact them until that given day, which was yesterday, to cancel a loan from NOVEMBER! EVERY single time I called to confirm the back loan had been refunded and promises were made that it had (I phoned over SEVEN times), Louis always made promises to call me back and NEVER did! Vroom will call you endlessly, SEVERAL times a day to get you to purchase a vehicle, but will NEVER do what is necessary thereafter! Yes, one may think the 7-day guarantee is a reassurance for a bad purchase...or in my case, a "one-owner" vehicle that was a RENTAL car! But don’t be fooled but the 7-day guarantee, you will end up without a vehicle for months, excessive rental car fees (so you don’t exceed the 250 mileage) or going to COLLECTIONS because they did not refund the original loan from their suggested lender...and get this...that particular vehicle that I returned and they did not refund...has bee RE-listed on their site for sale for 2 WEEKS! Sounds like fraud to me! In this case, I still own the car; as the loan and title are still in MY name! Do not WASTE your time with these EMPTY promises!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst car dealership ever!

    • By Ashley M.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My name is Ashley Murariu. When I first began looking at Vroom's website it seemed like the website was a great way to buy my first car. I picked up the phone and called a sales rep, his name was Devon. Devon helped me buy a 2013 Mercedes-Benz C class. After speaking with Devon the contract came in just a few short days and the car came soon after, but this is where the problems started. I signed the paper for the vehicle, got into the car and the engine light was on! I had to drive the car to my local Mercedes dealership where they did not want to give me any information about the vehicle and why the engine light was on. Later I found out that Mercedes-Benz never recalled the vehicle and Vroom has sold it to me with the engine light on and everything.

    I immediately began calling Vroom customer service numbers and I spoke to Chelsea Rice. Chelsea said she'd send over all the information to my loaner about the new vehicle I wanted to swap out with the Mercedes-Benz. Well, this process took almost a month, I waited and waited and never heard anything from anyone working at Vroom and every time I called they kept telling me that I needed to be patient and that they needed to wait for the bank. Finally, after almost a month of not being able to drive the Mercedes-Benz and not having a car at all to drive, I finally received a call from someone named Patrick. Patrick took down all my information AGAIN about the vehicle that I wanted to swap for and after many weeks of waiting, Christmas day I received the vehicle. I was reassured by Patrick that everything would be sent to my loaner and everything would be updated and set up for my payment and I thought the worries were going to finally stop. Although I just received a call from the bank I am financing the vehicle with and they asked me for my monthly payment on my MERCEDES-BENZ C CLASS! I am now currently fighting with Vroom and everyone on the phone because every person is telling me that my loaner has received the new contract but my bank has said that they didn't. Clearly someone doesn't know how to their job.

    Vroom has done nothing but ruin my first experience at buying my very own car. Every single person I've talked to did not help me at all and they don't do their jobs nor try and help their customers. Please, if you're thinking about buying a car from Vroom, DON'T DO IT! Save yourself the stress and headache. Vroom is not a good car dealership!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great sales process, bad vehicle

    • By Alexander N.,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had never purchased a car online prior to this one. We decided to try it because we hated going and sitting in dealerships while they go in those back rooms and do whatever that takes forever to do back there. Overall, I liked the purchase process. They matched a rate from a competitor bank and they matched the trade-in from Carvana. My sales guy was awesome. BUT It took longer than expected to actually get the car (almost two weeks).

    Upon delivery of the car, I noticed that the heated/ventilated front seats, heated steering wheel, and rear heated seats did not work. I immediately called customer support (which as a whole varies in the quality of the person who you get...most are not great at their jobs). The guy I got was great and respectful though. He wanted us to try to use the initial warranty you get with the car - to me this made no sense since it was delivered faulty...but that is what they made me do. They had me take it to a Chrysler dealership (they agreed to pay the $175 diagnostic fee). I then became a secretary between Vroom and Chrysler, which SUCKED. Everyone was slow, and I was trying to get it done before my 7-day return period so I could return it if they wouldn’t fix it. It was hard to get ahold of both sides. Terrible experience.

    The problem ended up being RODENT DAMAGE - so much for that multi-point inspection they claim to do. The issue was going to cost almost $5000 to fix. AND as delivered, the mechanic said the car’s passenger-side airbags would not have deployed in a crash due to the rodent damage. At first, Chrysler told me it was going to be $500, and Vroom agreed to fix it. While doing the $500 repair, they found the bigger issue which was going to cost an additional $4000. Vroom then said no to that, and they told me to exchange/return the vehicle. I then had to go back and forth between Vroom and Chrysler to get the $500 of work Chrysler did paid for. Thankfully, Vroom finally agreed to pay for it - kudos to my support guy.

    I found another vehicle that I traded the bad one for. They didn’t make me pay an additional shipping fee. Even though all of this happened, I would still buy another car online...but maybe not through Vroom. Also...word of the wise...before signing for the vehicle at delivery...do a full inspection, especially of the wiring under the seats. You never know what has been chewed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • New ride

    • By Tina W.,
    • Pearl, MS,
    • Jan 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom was amazingly simple and everyone that I worked with was very knowledgeable and very helpful! Our entire process from ordering right up to delivery was probably 2 weeks and that includes holidays.

    I would definitely recommend and I personally will use them again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 weeks later and still have not paid off my car

    • By Robert T.,
    • Springville, CA,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    It started off a great experience, everyone was very helpful and nice. My new car was delivered exactly when they said it would. Communication was great. But as soon as my car was delivered and they took away my trade-in, things have quickly turned into a nightmare! It has not been over 3 weeks and they have still not paid off my trade-in. Keep hearing the same old story from them that this is not usual...and that they will call me back, which they never do. This is completely unacceptable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 6, 2020

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Robert, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear of the breaks in communication. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (469) 660-1600 so we can look into this. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.


Showing 12-22 of 195

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review