Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Vroom

Overall Rating

2.4

529 Customer Reviews

Summary

Vroom is a car-buying website that helps you to buy a used or like-new car entirely online and avoid dealing with a pushy salesman. Our review will help you understand if this service is worth using.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.4 Stars out of 529 Reviews
5 Star:26% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:55%
34% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Vroom:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 5, 2022

Very smooth and very accurate

By Jeremy S., Chapel Hill, NC, Verified Reviewer

They gave us a quote for our vehicle and they stayed with the quote they gave us. Paperwork was easy and they picked up our vehicle from us. It was a very simple process!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Accuracy

Speed

Simplicity

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 22, 2022

No customer service

By Timothy M., Decatur, IL, Verified Reviewer

Bought a car from Vroom and it was delivered with a bad battery that was venting fumes inside the car. I purchased a new battery the next day and even though I had a receipt showing the date I purchased it I was refused a refund because I was busy working and called them 1 day past the 7-day period. So I'm out $110.00.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 22, 2022

Vroom buy and trade

By Sarah G., Washougal, WA, Verified Reviewer

Great experience! It was very fun and the customer service was the best I’ve ever seen! Anytime I had questions or concerns they answered or got back to me right away every time. It does take some patience but they are very professional and you can’t beat their prices! I will never buy at another dealership again! Best car buying experience ever!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Straight forward, honesty

Customer service

Fun experience

A little unclear about wait times

A little slower than initially instructed

Needs more details about process

Posted on Apr 8, 2022

Great way to sell a car

By Anthony R., Dover, NH, Verified Reviewer

My experience was fantastic. The offer was more than other sellers were willing to offer. The process was straightforward and easy. Pickup was on time and the payoff was in 2 days.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellent offer

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Mar 10, 2022

A few bumps in the road but well worth it

By Vanessa S., Coral Springs, FL, Verified Reviewer

Semi-smooth transaction, only frustrating when having to resend documents over and over and speak to multiple reps who don't seem to communicate with one another. Overall, though, it was worth getting the exact car for the price I wanted.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

Mar 13, 2022

Hi Vanessa, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear we provided you with a positive experience. Thanks for the recommendation and have an amazing day. -Vroom Team

Posted on Mar 4, 2022

Read reviews, people, they can save you a lot of headaches

By Tyler G., Orange Park, FL, Verified Reviewer

It’s convenient and good for people with bad or no credit but you had better make sure you're not in a hurry. I started my first purchase on 1/13/22, I finally was able to receive the car on 2/5/22. My wife didn’t like it so started the return process on 2/13/22 to trade in for another car. It’s 2/24/22 and I can’t even see the purchase I’m making as my hub has still not been updated. The only reason they got 2 stars is the customer service techs were very polite and friendly, I would know since I talked to so many. In my first purchase, I had 4 different techs I worked with as they just kept transferring me to a different one every couple of days.

Update:

It is 03/01/2022 with still no response from any car specialist or customer support. After I followed up on them about the review I gave I sent all the info they needed and never heard a word from them – no text, no email, no phone calls. So today I called and canceled my vehicle purchase and now we will see how long it takes for them to send back the $4001 down payment I sent them. I hope it’s soon so I can use it to pay rent; since all this has happened and left me without a vehicle I have lost my job and missed 2 interviews because of all this.

But I’m in high spirits as everything happens for a reason but hopefully, if nothing else, this review will help someone in their decision to use Vroom as there next automobile purchase and save them the headache. I don’t like giving reviews, honestly, but after it affected the way I live I felt like something should be said.

Thanks to everyone that reads this, have a blessed life everyone. And read reviews, people, they can save alot of frustration.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Bad credit qualify

Long wait time

Lack of communication

Response to emails or texts

Posted on Feb 23, 2022

Great place to buy a car online

By Kirk S. , Florida

Very easy. The process online to get a car was not hard at all. The staff was very friendly, the delivery was on time, and the car was very clean and everything you would expect on the pictures.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They deliver the car to you

The car is clean

It's so easy for the trade in

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

Feb 25, 2022

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we're happy to pass along your comments to the team. Thanks for the recommendation and have an amazing day.

-Vroom Team

Posted on Feb 23, 2022

Excellence

By Fred F. , Yonkers, NY

The attention to detail and professionalism was overwhelming in a world where mediocrity is often normal. Great service, would use them again in a New York minute.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Communication

Knowledgeable

Attentive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

Feb 24, 2022

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Vroom. Thanks for the recommendation and have an amazing day. -Vroom Team

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Horrible is an understatement

By Ann Margaret B. , Oklahoma City, OK

I have been working on receiving my title, a copy of the original title, or an extension for my temp tag for 4 weeks now. I have spent a total of 11 hours and 47 minutes on hold or in conversation with people from Vroom. Every time I call I am told I will receive an emailed PDF temp tag extension in 1–3 days. It has now been 4 weeks, and I call every 3 days, and I am still told the same thing. I have been told by 13 Vroom employees that they have sent emails to people in two different departments and they are "high priority".

I have submitted all of my paperwork, insurance declaration, and paid in full for the vehicle.

My temp tag is now expired, and I never received the title that I have been requesting for weeks. I was even told by Vroom that if I received a ticket for an expired tag they would reimburse me. The audacity.

Also, when I finally receive my title I will have to pay extra fees because the temp tag is expired.

This review is just about my experience with trying to accuse the title. I will have to leave another review on the nightmare that I had with the salesperson and trying to receive simple paperwork to provide to my bank.

If you purchase a car through Vroom, make sure you get the name and case number of any request that you have. Also, request to be transferred to Tier 2, and the best time to reach anyone is 8 am on the dot. And don't fall for the prompt "if you would like for us to call you back when it's your turn," they will never call.

The employees are not bad people and every time I would call I would apologize for being frustrated because it's not their fault. They only communicate to other departments through email. This is a problem with the company structure of Vroom. Worst experience ever!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Fast and easy!

By Martin O. , Little Rock, AR

I was surprised! It was easy and it was fast! Even my wife said until she sees the check in my hand she wouldn’t believe me! When they came and picked up my vehicle, she took pictures of the tow truck, just to keep track of who picked it up. But everything was great!

I filled out an application on a Monday and got an instant offer, I kind of doubt it and took my time to finish filling it out. I finished all the information by Saturday, by Tuesday they came and picked up my vehicle, by Thursday I got an email that they Federal Expressed me a check. I got it on Saturday, deposited it ASAP (before they change their minds), it cleared on Monday, and by the following Saturday, I got an email from my bank where I had my auto loan saying my auto loan had been paid off!

Doing everything thru email and online! It was great! About one week to get my check and 2 whole weeks for everything to finish! We loved it!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Easy

Great customer services

No one calls me to secure the process

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

No plates since October 2021

By Linda B. , O'Fallon, MO

I bought a car in October of 2021. It's now February 2022 and still no plates, and my tags expired on January 3rd! So, I cannot drive my car!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unresolved problems

Pay for services not given

Customer service is terrible

Premature company

Don't waste your time and money

Can't get through to talk to anyone

No help

They lie

Pathetic company

Showing 12-22 of 529

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.