Start your review of Vroom:
  • 374 Customer Reviews
  • 31% Recommend This Service
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great experience, would recommend

    • By Sean B.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased a 2017 Audi Q5 for a great price, clean history with CARFAX report, super easy experience. The car delivered in 14 days as promised, with financing. I’ll never go to a dealership again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Value for trade
    • Simplicity
    • As promised
    • Wait for car

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The best car company

    • By Randy L.,
    • Ogden, UT,
    • Oct 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    After researching their competition, I went with Vroom to buy my next car and I have nothing but glowing praise for this company. The salesperson, Beth, went above and beyond. The communicating was timely, clear, and concise. Every step was flawless. I would definitely use Vroom again.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Customer service
    • Price
    • Friendly
    • Long wait for contracting depth on the phone

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vroomtastic!

    • By TC S.,
    • Malibu, CA,
    • Oct 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Amazing experience. Vroom gave me fair market value for my car, closed the deal in less than 48 hours, picked up the car as promised, and 2 days later I had a check in hand.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast
    • Fair
    • Honest
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So convenient!

    • By Pritam D.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Really good experience, all online. Came to pick up my car and I had the check the next day. Highly recommend! I felt good about selling to Vroom, saved me a lot of headache.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Convenient
    • Efficient
    • Value
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great price and easy process

    • By J. A.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Oct 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Got a great price and the process was very easy. The representative was very attentive and kept me informed during the process. The vehicle was delivered faster than expected which I really appreciated.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Easy buying process
    • Great price
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ok. Delivery challenges.

    • By Daniel S.,
    • Sussex, WI,
    • Oct 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The selection and value of the vehicle were better than what was available locally. Delivery was delayed due to breakdown and communication was almost non-existent. Had to meet at a parking lot even though the truck probably could have made it down my street. The car was basically as described although very dirty from the trailer trip. The Interior wasn't very clean and had some animal hair. Had it inspected and everything checked out except the engine oil was overfull and tire tread is low. Vroom has offered to pay for the oil change though. Overall, happy with the experience and the vehicle.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No salesman or dealership
    • Good price
    • Good selection and options
    • Wait for delivery
    • Buying sight unseen
    • At times, slow communication

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sold used Toyota to Vroom

    • By Ken L.,
    • Batavia, IL,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Sold used Toyota online to Vroom. They offered a competitive fair price. The process took two weeks from quote to payment, but we found Vroom fair and honest. There was a gauntlet of questions, info, pictures, and documents to supply. The process went seamlessly other than a misunderstanding on my part that I needed to sign and return the agreement; if wasn't a copy. There is a leap of faith while I sent title and auto to Vroom before payment, but it went well.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Online touch-less during COVID
    • Fair price
    • Honest dealing
    • Need to send title and auto before payment
    • A gauntlet of data to enter
    • Two weeks from quote to check

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fair price and smooth selling the car

    • By David D.,
    • Waunakee, WI,
    • Oct 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Good overall experience with Vroom. Everything was handled professionally and easily. Vroom kept us informed at each step.

    Price was "take it or leave it." It was fair but low.

    Quick and professional pickup of the car.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Good communication
    • Ease of selling
    • Helpful staff on phone and emails
    • Fair price but low
    • No way to counter the price, take it or leave it
    • When you listed the car you didn't list as a premium (high end), no way for me to determine that’s what your price offer was based on

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Strong start, weak finish

    • By Cameron G.,
    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Oct 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Overall my experience with Vroom was good. The two salespeople I worked with were very friendly and helpful. Both were easily accessible and always ready to answer my questions.

    Unfortunately, my experience with the car delivery service (UZ Auto Trans Inc.) was quite the opposite. They were extremely difficult to get a hold of and very unprofessional. They gave me little to no notification on when the car was going to be delivered. They actually called me on one of my supposed "blackout dates" and relayed that they were "30 minutes away" and "were ready to drop off the car". When I told the delivery driver I was out of town at the time, he immediately hung up on me. The following day (Monday, 10/5), another one of my "blackout dates", they called me 10 plus times trying to figure out a time to deliver the car that day. I eventually had to take time off work in order to make the delivery happen.

    I highly recommend Vroom reevaluate their options for car delivery services because this almost made the purchase not worth it.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Sales representatives
    • Professionalism
    • Timely
    • Good price
    • Car delivery service
    • Lack of communication after contract was signed

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Streamline and efficient

    • By Jimmy F.,
    • Little Elm, TX,
    • Oct 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I've purchased several vehicles in the past, and each time it took at least 3 to 4 hours of my day. This process was the most simple, convenient, and efficient way I've ever purchased a car. I really wish my past purchases were this easy and have been recommending Vroom to everyone.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Efficient
    • Easy
    • Stress free
    • Unable to get the car the same day

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing experience

    • By Janos W.,
    • Dania Beach, FL,
    • Oct 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot praise the Vroom team enough. They made selling my car hassle-free and they made the whole process as easy as possible.

    I was really skeptical about the whole process but with the start by step instructions, and that they did what they promised, I can honestly say that this was the best experience selling a car for me ever.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Made this whole experience hassle free
    • Step by step easy instructions
    • They paid the most out of 5 companies for my car
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 374

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana