Read 195 Vroom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 36 4 star: 7 3 star: 9 2 star: 22 1 star:  121
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 195
Sort reviews by:

  • Poor customer service/shipping damage 2x

    • By Russ M.,
    • Missouri,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately, this was my 3rd purchase from them and the last 2 were damaged during delivery. They did eventually cover the first time but now the second time they will not do anything. Very poor customer service especially for a customer who bought 3 vehicles from them. So basically I was charged $500 for shipping, cost me an extra day of work and now need to repair car myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 31, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Thanks for taking the time to express your concerns. We are disappointed to hear we left you feeling this way. We would like the chance to talk to you further so please reach out to us at (469) 660-1600 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this right. We hope to hear from you soon. - Vroom Team.


  • Car: good. Service: not so much.

    • By Sheldon W.,
    • Hartford, CT,
    • Dec 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Easy online searching and reasonable purchase process. The car was delivered on time and in good shape. Customer service is where improvement is needed, I had to forward private information like copies of drivers license and trade-in title at least 3 times because their system didn't pick them up. I heard nothing from them for 3 days after the car was paid for. When I called to inquire, the agent promised to call me back, but never did. I called again the next day to learn that the car was on its way to me and I would receive delivery timing. The following day I received 2 phone calls and 2 emails with an approximate delivery time. The next day I heard nothing until the car arrived in the evening.

    I soon discovered that I had not received a bill of sale or any other paperwork. I called and was told it would be sent out by email attachment immediately. I called back the next day since it had not arrived and received another promise. This time the attachment came. In preparing to go register the car, I realized that the title had not been provided. After 2 or 3 more phone calls I was informed that this would take another 2 to 4 weeks.

    If I had known what to expect and received prompt replies to my questions, there would not be any issues. However, at this point, Carvana would be a much better choice for online car buying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Received a car with leaks

    • By Mary C.,
    • New Mexico,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Refund process was handled very quickly, which I appreciate, but I wouldn’t buy a car this way again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 25, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Mary, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive online experience with us. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please contact us at (469) 660-1600 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you. - Vroom Team.

    • Previous review
    • Dec 16, 2019

    Sold a bad car

    I received a car from Vroom that smelled of burned rubber and oil, had multiple leaks and cracks under the hood, and needed an alignment. The manager from the company argued that they were not leaks, just seepage. The repair estimate was too large and they are buying the car back. I am left thinking they are running a scam hoping you will accept a bad car and repair it yourself. Huge hassle, no quality control check, waste of my time. Would never recommend buying a car from this company.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Surpassed expectations

    • By Kristi R.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom gave us $4000 more for our trade-in than any dealership and had the best price on the Pacifica we were looking for with 8 passenger seats. They paid our old car loan off promptly. The van arrived ahead of schedule. And it was in great condition. There was one hiccup with the listing that said it had powered sliding doors and it didn’t. But Vroom sent us a check and mailed it out quickly for $1000 to make up for it. We loved the experience. I was nervous because of all the bad reviews but I just kept on top of it and called customer service every couple of days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 19, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Kristi, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear we provided you with a positive experience. If you need assistance again in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help. -Vroom Team.


  • Updated review

    Vroom - ups and downs

    • By Tyler P.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had some trouble with delivery. Michael in customer service called me to discuss after the dust settled. It meant a lot that he followed up with me to help. I absolutely love my truck though. It’s better than I anticipated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Dec 9, 2019

    Vroom - buyer beware

    First off, the truck I purchased is great. It showed up late, was not detailed at all when received. Like it came straight from the auction. Gas was almost empty. Every person I dealt with from sales to delivery to customer service was unqualified. The salesperson was clearly working from home with babies and dogs in the background and was not professional in the least. Nobody wanted to set up and make it right. I was promised delivery in no more than 10 days. They specifically stated that the ten days wouldn’t even be hit because they wanted to "under-promise and over-deliver". I received the vehicle 14 days later. They delayed the first delivery and the second delivery. I had to buy an early plane ticket home from working out of state to receive. They had a chance to make it right, but refuse to. Buyer beware. Go to the dealer.

    • Dec 11, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Tyler, customer satisfaction is at the top of our priorities so we regret to hear we left you feeling this way. If you would like to share anything additional regarding your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at: feedback@vroom.com. We hope to hear from you soon. - Vroom Team.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Delays cost me $650 - service is absent and refusing to pay.

    • By Shane D.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an Audi A5 2016 on November 8th, 2019. It is now December 6th, 2019 and I STILL do not have a drive-able vehicle. The delays in the purchase because the original salesman was "out of office" multiple times with no responses which somehow became my problem and took 2 weeks alone. When I finally had enough and went through someone else with Vroom the paperwork was done within a couple days as I expected originally. However, during this time I was forced to spend over $500 in a rental car. I then forked over another $500 for shipping which said it would be delivered on the 29th of November. I then got delayed 3 days and received the car on the 2nd of December. When the car was delivered the driver said "I could have had it here sooner as I worked every day and this has been sitting on my lot since the 26th with no information from Vroom"...Great.

    The car came, a couple of small chips in the paint which I could understand being used and didn't make it a big deal. Continued to inspect the car and felt some shaking in the left front wheel, drove it around and sounded extremely loud. From there I knew I needed to get an inspection and paid OUT OF MY POCKET to have this inspection done ($149). The mechanic said it was in decent shape overall, some rust underneath (which, being fair, is to be expected being a Florida car), however, he said something didn't sound right on the test drive and believe it be alignment and wheel bearing. Upon further inspection he found the left wheel bearing totally shot and advised me NOT to drive the car at all or it will do much further damage to the rotors, breaks, bearing and alignment which I agreed.

    Here I am 3 days later, still waiting for Vroom to tell me what to do on this, without a car again and had to pay another $120 for a rental for this week not knowing how else to get to work. The customer service team has no means of communication between each other, I completed a call with one agent and another called me just minutes later starting from scratch and having to reexplain the whole issue. I was promised a call back after providing the quote and never heard back, when I called the next day the person had no idea and says oh yea I see some document here but it won't open...WHY would no one call me to share that so I could resolve it which I did within minutes.

    I've now spoken to 4 different persons from service with NO resolution on compensation for the whole thing or how to get my car fixed. I find this extremely disappointing as I was excited and am a very reasonable person who works in the service industry and never complains until it hurts my pockets deeply. I'm now $648 in rentals in (to be fair I would have paid 1 week on my own so only ~$500 Vroom's fault), paid a mechanic $149 to inspect and Vroom is refusing to compensate for any rental. They did compensate for the bearing which is their attempt to get me to keep the car only and not any actual service recovery based on the issues faced. I'm still in the hole an extra ~$650 due to extended rentals and mechanic fees.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 15, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Shane, we're extremely disappointed to hear about your negative experience with us. Our customers mean a great deal to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality customer service you deserve. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at feedback@vroom.com (469) 660-1600 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.


  • Not impressed

    • By Jessica N.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Would not recommend or ever buy again from Vroom. After purchase, I had received an email stating the car was in final inspection and that I’d be receiving updates on the process and delivery confirmation within 5 days. Seven days passed, no emails no updates. Finally, on day 8 I received an email that it was going to be delivered that same day. I had already called on day 7 demanding to know what was happening and obtained their driver's phone number since it was already en route and I was not notified. Upon delivery, the car's interior, inside doors and door jams were filthy and very obvious the car has been sitting for weeks in a lot and had not been detailed. This vehicle also did not come with a recent oil change so upon delivery, I also had to drop another $100 for that! Original vehicle description also listed a sunroof which it does not have.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 15, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Jessica, we regret you had this experience with us. Customer satisfaction is at the top of our priorities so we regret to hear we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to further discuss this, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at: feedback@vroom.com. - Vroom Team.


  • Good service

    • By Pamela J.,
    • Lander, WY,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site was recommended by my brother who’s a mechanic. The assortment of vehicles is truly amazing. I was able to get exactly what I wanted. These people were very helpful. They helped from start to delivery. Even the driver was helpful and really courteous. I was hesitant about using this site, but don’t regret it at all. I highly recommend this to many friends from here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 11, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Pamela, we're glad to hear you found our online staff so helpful. If you need assistance again in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help. -Vroom Team.


  • Best car buying experience!

    • By Jesse M.,
    • Concord, CA,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did not realize catch that buying a car could be this easy! From getting financed to receiving the car, this has been the best experience. I didn’t have to deal with a high-pressure salesperson. Vroom communicated with me throughout the process and I received the car within the timeframe they told me. Buying a car could not go any smoother! I love the car. Thank you for making buying a car fun, the way it should be!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Jesse, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Vroom Corporate Headquarters! If you need assistance again in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help. -Vroom Team.


  • 2019 Mazda CX-5

    • By Thomas D.,
    • Cleveland, TN,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had no problem with this transaction. I started with a trade-in evaluation, I received a fair value, then I decided what vehicle I wanted, then put it all together for the perfect deal. It took less than 10 days to receive my Mazda and at the same time they took my trade. This was a very smooth purchase and as a bonus, my CX-5 didn’t have a scratch on it and it was very clean, a real gem. Based on my experience I highly recommend Vroom.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Thomas, thank you for your kind review. Feel free to reach out to us if you need any more help. We're always available to talk. -Vroom Team.


  • Run from this company!

    • By Chris W.,
    • Olympia, WA,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Seemed promising at first with their available vehicles, pricing, and friendly salesperson.

    It has been the worst car buying experience we have ever had. Please run as fast as you can away from Vroom. Their customer service, after you purchase a vehicle, is horrible. Each person we spoke with about the same issues we were having had no idea what to do or how to help us. It took over a week to figure out how we had a vehicle in our driveway that we had yet to pay for, but Vroom’s system said it was. They also use contractors to ship their vehicles. Ours showed up filthy on the outside, mud-stained on in the inside from transferring trailers, and with a tire that was nearly flat. Maybe you will have a pleasant experience, but trust us, the chance of the headaches of a bad one aren't worth it. Buy local and in person; it’s worth it for this kind of investment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 10, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hi Chris, we are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please contact us at (469) 660-1600 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you.- Vroom Team.


Showing 23-33 of 195

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Vroom