Read 166 Vroom Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 7 3 star: 5 2 star: 18 1 star:  109
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 166
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Never again

    • Adamsville, AL,
    • Sep 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would never do this again. Took three weeks. No updates. No ETAs. Couldn’t make any plans. Emailed twice with no response. Customer service couldn’t connect me with anyone with answers. Website lied when it said that I would get an ETA in 5 days. Representatives lied when they said I’d get my vehicle in 10 to 14 days. The vehicle was shipped with worn tires. AND THE FUEL TANK WAS EMPTY! Never again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 9, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Hello Franklin, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear we left you feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. Please contact us at (469) 660-1600 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around. - Vroom Team.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Let down

    • Claremore, OK,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The process of buying was simple and easy, delivery was decent. That is where the fairy tale ends, was told they would do everything they could to make sure I was satisfied!

    1. Paint damage in spots or missing, was told they would have it detailed! Detailing is nice but will not replace missing paint.

    2. Window tint damaged in places, was told they would pay to have it "removed" not replaced!

    Not at all what I expected, future purchases will be made at a dealership the old fashioned way, unfortunately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Has stolen $563.65 from me so far

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted a Ford truck with a specific motor. I searched everywhere in town and could not find the one I wanted. Finally, I found it online and Vroom said they would ship it to me. It was $500 to deliver but I thought what the heck since it’s the exact truck I was looking for with the motor that can pull my trailer. I signed the papers and sent them back, then a few days later I get an email at noon saying your truck will be delivered today and before this I had not received a call or email saying it was going to be delivered today. I had to call out of work and go home and after a few hours I called in and they said the truck won’t actually be there till the next day between 9 am and 7 pm. I called out of work for the next day and waited for the truck, which arrived at 8 pm after dark. The next day I went out and looked at it and it does not have the advertised motor in it. The one it has, the base 6 cylinder. I sent an email in to the support team and waited 24 hours. I didn’t receive a call or email, so I called in and they were closed so I left a voicemail and waited another 24 hours in which I did not hear anything again. So, for the third time I call in and explain the situation and the person simply says the fault was not on their end and he will send it to his buy back department but the $500 is nonrefundable. Lesson learned. If you cannot see or touch what you are buying don’t send money or sign anything trusting they will hold up their side of the deal. Now I am waiting to hear from the buy back dept which may take 48 hours. So far I am missing a day and a half of work and $500. If I had to do it over I would just stay local that way you can see it with your own eyes and know exactly what you are getting. Too much stuff gets lost online or explained over the phone and they wont take ownership of anything.

    Update - Absolutely the worst company I have ever had to work with. So the representative calls me up just to tell me I am wrong. The had since taken all the ads and he says if you don’t have any written proof I can’t help you and then sends me a pdf that has nothing to do with the website or the phone call where the person on the phone told me the incorrect info. I decided just to do the refund process and told them that I only drove the truck half a mile to fill up the truck with gas so I would like to get the money back for that and I can supply the receipt and if that was going to be a problem let me know before the truck gets picked up. A few days later the truck gets picked up and within the hour I get a response asking if I have written proof about getting a refund from vroom. I told him he should have let me know before the truck got picked up and had days to do it. He said there was nothing he can do. Vroom has now stolen $563.65 with no remorse, empathy, or decorum. Take it from me. Do not do business with Vroom. They are only worried about being right and actively looking to turn the screws to the hard-working customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic bow believes

    • Wisconsin,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was skeptical. My co-workers thought I was crazy. But I took a leap of faith and bought a car online. In the end, I LOVE my "new" 2015 Honda Fit. For several months, I was continually searching my local dealer's inventories. One used FIT came on the market. It wasn't the color I wanted but by the time I realized I needed to settle, it was gone. Then VROOM! Several to choose from, all with year and color options that made my list. They worked easily with me and with several financing options - to include working with my bank (they definitely do not make you feel pushed to use one of theirs). When the car arrived it did, unfortunately, have a dead battery...yup! On my first day, I had to go buy a new one. When I called Vroom their response to complain their response was considerate - hitting just the right tone (after all these things do happen). I had a check for my costs within 5 days. Amazing. I would encourage you to see if they have the car for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 28, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear we provided you with a positive experience. Feel free to reach out to us if you need any more help. We're always available to talk. -Vroom Team.


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good on the front end. Not so good on the back end.

    • Klamath Falls, OR,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So easy to buy a car. The staff was knowledgable. They were quick to respond. I got my beautiful car earlier than the estimated date. The company they contracted with to deliver the car was amazing. On time. Courteous. Professional. So the front end of buying a car was fantastic. Now to the backend of the deal.

    Vroom purchased my vehicle as a trade-in. Fair price. However, they didn't contact the delivery person until the day of my delivery, to tell him they needed him to pick up the car they purchased from me. He didn't have room on his truck. I called every day to figure out what was going to happen. Every day there was an apology and a "Someone will be calling you." Nope. No phone calls. I emailed. No response. I had to store "their" car for two weeks. It was so frustrating to just be ignored over and over again with broken promises of calling. I did get my vehicle picked up today and again, the carrier was so polite, professional, and on time. So under impressed with the back end of this deal and to this day they have not responded to me. I am now awaiting the title and papers to my new car. I surely hope it goes easier than the past two weeks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 28, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Suzanne, we are disappointed to hear about the bumps in the road but are glad we ultimately earned 4 stars from you. If you need assistance again in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help. -Vroom Team.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Good delivery and pick up...but that's about all

    • Alabama,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was initially very excited about this vehicle and eagerly put down a $500 hold based on the online pictures and the repeated assurances from the sales person that the $500 would be added back in once the purchase was completed. The car was shipped very quickly, which is an anomaly according to the other reviews I read. The delivery driver was great about communicating with me during the transit from Texas and I was able to meet him a parking lot near my house for easy offloading. As soon as I saw the vehicle, I was not at all excited about the color as it didn't look much like the candy apple red vehicle that I saw on the website (it was more of a maroon red). The car arrived dirty but that was to be expected as it was on the back of a transport trailer and it was raining. During my initial inspection I discovered that repairs had been done at some point to the rear bumper and the repair paint job was easily detectable to someone familiar with auto body repair work. There was no mention of an accident in the Carfax report, but that doesn't mean anything either. Overall though, the exterior was not too bad.

    However, upon opening the doors and observing the interior, I was both surprised and disappointed by the lack of detailing and basic cleaning that went into this car. The interior was an off white color and it showed all kinds of stains and damage that I wouldn't have expected in a four year old car at that price. The deal breaker, however, was the black rubber tape (more like tar) that surrounded the inside of the top of the drivers door. Clearly, someone was trying to minimize the road noise that was coming through the top of the drivers door (right by your left ear) with horrible looking putty tape. A test drive confirmed the noise issue and I decided let my wife be the deciding vote (it was to be her car after all). She drove the car for about 25-30 miles and could not stand the road noise coming from the window.

    We decided to have the car picked up and discovered that we would not get our $500 hold money back (I can't be too mad about that because it's in the darn contract, in spite of what I was initially told). The pickup was scheduled and within a couple of days, the driver contacted me for directions and pick up date. The driver missed his initial window by about 12 hours, but he was there before noon the next day. As soon as I sent a copy of the bill of lading, Vroom began to process my check. The check arrived within a couple of days, much to my surprise.

    All in all, I would have to say that, other than the huge disappointment with the car they sent me and the loss of $500 for the privilege of test-driving their vehicle, the process was as promised. I wanted to be really mad about the $500, but that was my own stupid fault for not researching the contract more thoroughly. From what I read, the nightmare of purchasing an online vehicle may have been narrowly avoided by sending it back right away. I do NOT feel comfortable trying to buy a car on-line again...I want to SEE it and drive it without having to pay someone $500 for the privilege of looking. Anyway, I cannot say anything negative about the speed of delivery, pickup, or the reimbursement process, much to my relief, but it did cost me $500 for nothing but two weeks of anxiety and disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    • Jasper, IN,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What an awful business. I wanted to trade in my current vehicle and purchase one from them. They kept sending me trade-in offers via email that I could not open. Their tech support was absolutely useless. I never did get to see what they offered me. I started the purchase process on one particular vehicle 3 separate times because I never heard back from anyone about completing the purchase. Did they hire the customer service dept from Sears? I predict Vroom will be going the way of Sears very soon. Stay away from these people. I would give negative stars if they let me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Grand Cherokee 2017

    • Boca Raton, FL,
    • Aug 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had a great experience with Tyrone. The people in post-sales/delivery were very nice and helpful. Car was delivered without any issues. All good. Would recommend Vroom to future buyers.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 28, 2019

      Company Response from Vroom, Inc.

      Carl, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to hear you had such a positive experience with us. Feel free to reach out to us if you need any more help. We're always available to talk. -Vroom Team.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Registration

    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    To start off, buying the vehicle was simple and painless. Now getting my vehicle registered is a different story. Not sure if the issue is because I purchased the vehicle out-of-state or what. Can’t reach anyone from customer service. Called twice so far and nothing. I purchased the vehicle back in June and now it’s August and my registration is expired. The funny thing is when I called last month regarding an update I was told I would receive my registration in the mail by the first week of August. I highly recommend purchasing a vehicle in-state instead of out-of-state to avoid what I’m going through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Delivered repainted vehicle

    • South Jersey, NJ,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Delivered repainted vehicle. Two auto body shops said car was involved in front end collision. None of this was disclosed prior to sale. They were, however, very attentive about returning my funds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Poor customer service

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the car. Vroom customer service is just incredibly poor. They have maybe 5 different departments you work with through the process and none of them can communicate with each other. They cannot answer simple questions like whether the car comes with 1 or 2 keys. When I communicate by email, they rarely respond. When they do respond, it’s like they didn’t read my email at all. They have such great potential if they could just figure out how to do customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 166

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review