Start your review of Vroom:
  • 238 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 58%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • A pleasure to do business.

    • By Gregory C.,
    • South Pittsburg, TN,
    • Feb 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great experience and a wonderful buying place. I’ve had a great experience with them and will buy from them again. Had car in the time they said and the payments are as expected. They really do a great job. Jeremy was the person that helped me and he was excellent at his job. Thank you all so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company

    • By Karen O.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great company! They made buying my car so easy! I would highly recommend using them! I read an article about how Vroom is the way car buying should be. I completely agree. The people who work at Vroom took care of all my paperwork and then called me every day that my car was being shipped to update me on how it was going. They even took care of my registration. My car came so fast too. It only two weeks for the whole process!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Not such a good experience - but working through

    • By Jen W.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    We had some issues during delivery and after. I was not receiving adequate support and was very frustrated...After I posted my review, I was contacted by supervision at Vroom and we are working through things. I will update again after all is settled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Feb 13, 2020

    Awful customer service - BEWARE

    The purchase process seemed too good to be true - turns out it was! I found a car I liked, I bought it. Super easy, just as everything claimed online. However, once we got to the delivery process, the lack of concern for customer service and/or support really showed through. It's been beyond frustrating since that point.

    I attempted multiple times to find out when to expect my vehicle. Vroom never had any information until, all of a sudden, the car was in route and scheduled for a time/date that NO ONE was going to be available to get it. At no point in time did anyone even ask my availability! I was just expected to deal with the date and time given. Vroom had no concern for the inconvenience. I could cancel the delivery and start the delivery process all over (but they couldn't even give me a date range for when the new delivery would be!) or find a way to get someone to sign for the vehicle. I had to have my brother-in-law come into town to help. Then they missed the delivery window anyway. I requested to speak to a supervisor a minimum of 4 times and never heard from anyone. They refused to refund my delivery fee regardless of the massive inconvenience and headaches. They claimed that since it was during the allotted 10-14 day window, there would be no refund, regardless of the fiasco.

    We also were only given one key and one key fob for our vehicle and they are not even OEM. I called about it since the fob doesn't have the features that are shown for the vehicle and was told the fob was just worn out and they wouldn't pay for a replacement. This is a 2019 vehicle - there is no way that the remote is so worn that you cannot see the buttons. And it doesn't have the functions they say it should. It will unlock the car but not do anything else - not open the hatch, not remote start. I've asked again to speak to a supervisor and have yet to hear back after three requests.

    Vroom has provided the worst customer service I have experienced in a long time. I am a business owner and we purchase cars frequently. I would not go this route again and caution anyone considering it. I only hope we don't have more issues because Vroom is clearly not interested in resolving them.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Poor customer service and communication

    • By Scott W.,
    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Feb 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Super deal on cars. Horrible follow through, closeout on documentation and communication beyond delivery. Buyer beware. It has taken me well over 100 days so far and I know for a fact that my state had registered and plated the car almost 40 days ago.

    The Vroom team hasn't reached out to advise of the situation, rather I am calling them, reminding them and trying to speak to anyone in charge who can close the deal simply by getting me my registration and license plate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Started out promising, ended up disappointed

    • By Corrie M.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The purchase of the vehicle was quick and efficient, completed within a few days. However, the trouble really began with the delivery of the vehicle. I was told I would receive daily updates during the transportation period, which I did not. The first "update" I received was the day before the delivery was originally scheduled. The support team informed me that my delivery had been delayed with no explanation as to why. What made matters worse is the team members I spoke to didn't seem to care about the impact of the delay nor concerned about remedying the situation. This became the norm over the next few days as I continued to receive news that the vehicle was further delayed with each passing day. After several calls to the support team with unclear updates, I asked to escalate the issue to a supervisor. Once I was in contact with the Supervisory team, there was a clear difference in the way the staff handled the delay. The supervisors I was in touch with were much more professional and helpful, followed through with communications and showed concern for the continued delays. They were able to get additional information about why the delivery continued to be delayed, beyond the 10-14 day window Vroom touted throughout the purchase process and stayed in touch through the remaining delivery experience.

    On the day of delivery, despite the numerous confirmations of the scheduled delivery window, the vehicle showed up outside of that delivery window with little prior communication. The vehicle was filthy on the outside (not incredibly surprised due to travel), however, we were surprised by the number of dings and scratches discovered on the vehicle. The interior was unkempt and smelled unsavory. We even found personal items from the previous owner left inside the vehicle. This created concern that the vehicle was not inspected at the level Vroom indicated in previous correspondence.

    There have been several reviews left for Vroom online that were unfavorable but I was hopeful those were the exception to the rule. Unfortunately, my experience seemed to mirror many of those unfavorable reviews. I am extremely disappointed by the level of service provided and after having the vehicle in possession for nearly 2 weeks and reaching out to Vroom concerning this experience on several occasions, I still have yet to hear back from a representative regarding any of my feedback.

    Not only will I not be returning as a customer, I would not recommend Vroom to anyone until there has been a clear overhaul of the customer experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly satisfied

    • By Deanna F.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. I like the fact that purchasing doesn’t involve having to physically go to a dealership - purchased right from the comfort of my couch.

    2. Vroom should provide a step by step guide as to what to expect when purchasing. Such as the documents you need once you begin speaking with a sales rep. If trading in you need specific documents/items that they will ask questions about.

    3. If you aren’t financing through Vroom, they make you go through the entire process yourself for tax, tag, title, etc. Unlike Carvana where it doesn’t matter if you finance through Carvana or your own bank, they will still manage the tax, tag, title, like a regular dealership would.

    4. You have to go through the entire process of purchasing although they allow you 7-day/250-mile return/exchange. I wish they would reverse the process similar to Carvana.

    5. If this exact car were on Carvana’s website at the time of me purchasing, I would have chosen Carvana over Vroom.

    6. I didn’t like my sales rep for several reasons, but the main one being he said he wasn’t allowed to disclose information on the work that had been done to the car to make it up to standard. But I called the next day and spoke to someone else who was more than happy to share the information.

    7. Vroom needs to switch to 100% DocuSign. Had a few mistakes in my paperwork and kept having to overnight the documents which delayed the process even further.

    8. The car itself is exactly what I expected, just the Vroom process needs to be worked on in some areas.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful experience!

    • By Anna H.,
    • Memphis, TN,
    • Feb 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom was wonderful throughout the whole car-buying process! They answered all of my questions and communicated with me frequently to give me updates. When my car arrived, it was nearly flawless. Everything was clean and was in excellent shape. I did, however, have a nail in one tire upon arrival. The Vroom support team was wonderful to work with and paid for the repairs. I was very wary to order from Vroom because of some reviews I've read, but I cannot say enough good things about Vroom and my car buying experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Vroom...not so much

    • By Randy W.,
    • California,
    • Feb 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 2015 Porsche for $40,000.00 and 24k miles.

    1. The Carfax and the advertising on Vroom identified that the car had 5000 miles and 9 months remaining on the factory warranty. This was false. It had expired 1 year earlier.

    2. The car arrived filthy dirty with mud on all 4 tires.

    3. The windshield had a 16" crack across the front that was not in the online photos nor noted in the advertising.

    4. When I took the car to a Porsche mechanic to inspect, the inspection revealed that oil was leaking from the oil pan and had a leaking gasket and plug, and at least two sections of the car had been repainted.

    Other than that, the car is beautiful.

    I contacted Vroom about having the windshield replaced. I also sent them an estimate from the Porsche dealer, as I have read and have also been told, do not let a non-Porsche trained repair company handle the replacement. That was 6 days ago, and now I must decide on the 7th day if I want to return the car or not. I have nearly $1000 invested thus far in inspection and cleaning fees. Needless to say, I am not happy. Further, Vroom is pushing a non-Porsche specific vendor for the window repair. I could have done better on Craigslist, on my own.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Audi A6

    • By Gary H.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Feb 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the beginning to the delivery this was a very smooth process. I was kept well informed of the process and where the vehicle was in the delivery chain. I was a little nervous buying a car online, but with the warrantees, it made me feel confident I was making a good decision. This was all confirmed once I got the car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy from them!

    • By Catherine L.,
    • Orange County, CA,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had nothing but a terrible experience with Vroom from start to finish. I purchased a 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from them. The issues started with the delivery when the car was delivered a day late. They never kept me updated on the delivery status but I instead had to keep calling and was eventually told it would be delivered the next day. Once the vehicle was delivered the only place I ever drove it was straight to the Jeep dealership near me. Vroom did not fix the outstanding airbag recall on the vehicle prior to shipment and because of the return policy, I wanted it inspected. Immediately it was discovered that the radiator was cracked, the rear axle seal was leaking, there was a nail in the tire, severe rust damage to other parts of the vehicle, and a great deal of other problems totaling about $5,000. I contacted Vroom and was advised to return the car as they would make me jump through hoops to get any of the necessary repairs approved. I began the return process which I was told would be "painless" for me. Wrong again. I was told the vehicle would be picked up Monday. Monday came and went and nobody ever contacted me to pick up the vehicle.

    After countless hours on the phone with them and only under the threat of lawsuit did Vroom finally get a driver to pick up the vehicle, once again a day late. I spent days getting the runaround, was completely lied to about the "inspection" that is performed on the vehicle and was sent a car that was physically unsafe to drive from the moment it was delivered. Vroom intentionally dodged my phone calls and questions and made this process as difficult as possible in every way. Only after threatening to sue for the intentional infliction of emotional distress was any action taken by them. I am absolutely disgusted and appalled at their business model. Do not buy a car from them, they are cheap because they are completely unsafe. Spend the extra money at a REAL dealership.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor quality on a $46k car

    • By Johnee F.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought a 14k mile BMW M3 with a bumper that was substandardly repaired. Also all 4 tires started leaking air from the rims because the finish is coming off from the inside of the rim. I had no way of seeing this damage when the unit was delivered. Vroom did repair the bumper and the 1 tire that I knew was leaking. They had me sign a document releasing them from the situation. The 3 other tires started leaking the week after and I had to have someone disassemble all 4 tires to find out they all 4 had the leaking issue from the interior wheel damage. Vroom now refuses to assist with the issue. I do not recommend. Poor quality standards.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 45-55 of 238

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana