Start your review of Vroom:
  • 267 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 20% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 11% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Easy, hassle-free, enjoyable car buying experience!

    • By Austin N.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'll be honest, I was very skeptical after reading a slew of bad reviews. I was nervous but loved the vehicle I found and decided to move forward with it. From the beginning, the process was great! I was in constant contact with Tyler Piper who was very helpful/informative of the process. After a few days, I put a deposit on the vehicle and secured financing from my local bank. Two days after that, the vehicle was on the way and arrived a day earlier than expected! There was a bit of miscommunication with the delivery, but that was due to the third party carrier and their scheduling. I thought it was going to be too good to be true, so immediately took it to my mechanic to get looked at and he said it looks great! He did notice that the rear shocks were leaking hydraulic fluid so I reached back out to Vroom and they even agreed to pay for new ones since that wasn't included in the description of the vehicle on their site. Overall, I was very impressed with the whole process and would highly recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Car buying experience

    • By Tara Z.,
    • Rochester, IL,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience was awesome! Trace in sales was so friendly and helpful! I was a little nervous paying for something I didn’t have but it only took a total of 7 days for the whole process! The delivery driver contacted me to set up time and to see if he could deliver the car at my house or if we needed to arrange another location for drop off. Definitely would buy from Vroom again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Couldn’t be happier!

    • By Heather B.,
    • Fort Irwin, CA,
    • Apr 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Vroom has a wide selection of high-quality cars with low mileage. I found my dream car and applied. I had a trade-in, so, while applying, I answered a few questions on my trade-in and was immediately given an offer. I received a call not long after and the process started. I put down a deposit on my car and Vroom started the process. I was overnighted the documents to sign and sent them back. Within 2 weeks my car was delivered and it was exactly as advertised. Throughout the entire process, Vroom was constantly updating me and checking in. I couldn’t be happier and would buy from Vroom again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Recent purchase

    • By Maria V.,
    • Piperton, TN,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought a Nissan Rogue and the sensors are not working, neither is the Bluetooth, they told me to go to Nissan to get it inspected and the main reason we decided to take the risk and buy it online was because of the COVID-19. Now I have to go out and expose myself to get the car checked when the car arrived with the passed sticker on the window. Obviously they lied and they just put the sticker without passing the inspection...now I don't even know if later something else will not be working. Zero confidence. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst car buying experience of my life!

    • By Bryce A.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am not one to leave bad reviews. In fact, I co-own a company in an industry where I understand how reviews can really impact your company. However, this experience took me to a point that I cannot NOT write a review. I put $5k on my GMC. I was told that my delivery would happen within 10-14 days. Day 10 and I still didn't hear anything. I kept calling and the same response was "Your car is being prepared, we will update you once it shipped." Finally after the 20th time of calling over a 10-day period (after the initial 10 days), I was not only given any information. I was also hung up on twice after asking to speak to a manager. THEN I was told my vehicle would be here on a MONDAY. Monday comes, no delivery and no information from VROOM. Then I was told TUESDAY. They again had no information and NO DELIVERY. Then finally on the third delivery attempt. NOPE, just kidding, no delivery and no information.

    FINALLY, on the 4th delivery email, I finally got the vehicle. But that's not it. The vehicle didn't come with two keys as I was told it would. Also, the vehicle was extremely dirty on the inside and all they could tell me was "sorry we detail the cars before they leave." I would recommend NEVER purchasing a car from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good first experience with Vroom

    • By Bryant B.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a 2016 Corvette recently with Vroom. I was a little wary of using an online vendor, but I am completely satisfied with Vroom.

    a) Fast, I reserved the car late on a Monday, signed the paperwork on Sat, and the vehicle was delivered from Texas to Alabama on Wednesday.

    b) I enjoyed the pricing structure. I've always felt I got screwed in a dealership.

    c) The process allowed me to properly quote the financing options instead of getting hotboxed in a dealership, along with deciding on an extended warranty.

    d) Communication - they called me at least once a day as we moved through the process for deciding to contract to delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly smooth

    • By Matt L.,
    • California,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Competitive-priced purchase, some challenges with accurate feature/condition info prior to purchase, but great after-purchase experience and Vroom resolved all my issues satisfactorily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Cary C.,
    • Beebe, AR,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Best car purchase I’ve ever had. Researched the vehicle, read the Carfax, viewed the original window sticker and made my purchase. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Definitely recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great overall

    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Vroom was overall great. The customer service reps were great, the delivery guy was great and I love my car.

    Con: they provide an estimated delivery time but that could change at the last minute and they could come earlier so you have to be flexible. Also the process of having to wait for the contact to come in the mail and wait for them to get it back instead of an electric signature. But other than that, it was great and I would refer anyone to them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inconvenient - the exact opposite of what it should be

    • By Zak B.,
    • Bozeman, MT,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'll break my review into three parts:

    Pre-Purchase:

    - Great! Everything was smooth, my online salesman was helpful without being overbearing.

    - Contract signing is done via overnight FedEx - wish this was digitized.

    Post-Purchase:

    - Didn't get regular updates on prep status - the status of the car before it's picked up to be delivered.

    - It took them 4 weeks to deliver the car - communication was poor, had to call in requesting updates - even escalated to a supervisor that promised me regular updates, never happened.

    Post- Delivery:

    - Car was dirty (expected on an open carrier, not a big deal).

    - Check Engine light on.

    - Tire Pressure Monitoring System Error light on.

    - Vroom expects you to chase down shops, quotes, facilitate all legwork for diagnostic and repair work.

    - Approvals and Payments for repairs were timely - IF you call and make sure they take care of it immediately.

    - Generally unresponsive to email responses on "support tickets."

    - Put a lot of work on you to get the car registered in your state.

    Over-all not sure the convenience factor they hype is worth it. I was shipped a broken car - incredibly disappointing. Took four weeks and daily calls for updates to receive the car. I have to call multiple times a day to be sure work is actually progressing on my support tickets (car is still not fixed presently).

    One day of inconvenience at a local dealership ends up being way less of a burden then this hassle has been (and still is).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I wish I went to a dealer

    • By Jacob S.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sent me a car that wouldn't turn on. Delivery driver had to jump it to put it on and take it off the truck. Getting it repaired was a hassle. Multiple reps telling me different things. Customer service was rude and didn’t seems to care. I wish I would have gone to a dealer. Also, they push their insurance packages hard. They say they don’t make a commission on the sale of the car, but you can telI based on how hard they push the supplement insurance that the commission comes from the add-ons. I wouldn’t recommend Vroom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 267

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana