Start your review of Vroom:
  • 374 Customer Reviews
  • 31% Recommend This Service
2.3 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The only way to buy a used car

    • By Bobby B.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Sep 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The transaction with Vroom was seamless. Being able to use an app, avoiding the negotiation phase of buying a used car, is priceless. Delivery was great, and the car was exactly as described.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No haggle
    • Easy delivery
    • Great selection
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrifyingly bad

    • By Alexis R.,
    • Harper Woods, MI,
    • Sep 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have never been so ignored, lied to, and mislead EVER by any company, and I’ve dealt with some shady companies. From the very beginning, I was misled about the price by over a thousand dollars, then I was ignored for weeks, then my promised 14-day delivery window was extended twice, and now I’m stuck paying hundreds in extra rental fees because this scam of a company refuses to honor even a single promise they’ve made. It’s impossible to get anyone to call or email you back, and I haven’t received a response in at least two weeks. What started out as a decent deal has become a nightmare made even worse by the apparent lack of concern on the company’s part. Vroom stops just shy of malicious and I can’t recommend more that you use literally any other company on the planet.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Customer service
    • Failure to stand by promises
    • Non-existent support after they get payment

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dodge Caravan

    • By Roger G.,
    • Tulare, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The experience is OK. I don’t think they really check the cars as well as they should. I found things that were wrong with the vehicle and I’ve been calling customer support but it’s so hard to get through.

    Pros and Cons:

    • It was easy
    • Having to wait on hold for long periods of time for to speak to anyone
    • Car was missing the jack for the spare tire
    • One of the second row seats would not still want to go and I have to figure out how to get it fixed myself

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Broken door handle and key fob

    • By Adair A.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Sep 14, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My car came with a broken door handle and a key fob with no battery. They ultimately ended paying for the fix, but I have to do the hassle of going to the dealership several times to get an estimate and getting my car fixed. For an online delivery company, they should be extremely careful to make sure the car is delivered in one piece, since we can't test drive.

    Also, it took them like 5 days to get back to me after I had called and emailed several times. And they are very unclear about how to make payments on the vehicle.

    All in all, would NOT recommend this route.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Car came broken
    • Customer Service slow to respond

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not even basic customer service

    • By Casper L.,
    • Baton Rouge, LA,
    • Sep 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    After Vroom received my $500 deposit, communication stopped. I had to constantly call to receive the basic info. I even had to call them to finalize the sale so I could send them a check. Once this was done I was told that delivery would be 10 to 14 days, the next night the delivery man called to say he would be at my residence at 7 am. Glad that I could be home. Frustrations (anger) continue to this day. I've recently called 3 different times requesting a Bill of Sale which is basically a receipt for the $29,500 cash I sent them 4 weeks ago. I've been told it would be emailed and/or FedEx numerous times (my state requires proof of ownership in the vehicle). NOTHING! The next step is contacting the State Attorney General Office to open a fraud investigation.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Vehicle was in condition as described
    • Not even basic customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great until they got my money

    • By Lindsey L.,
    • Redmond, OR,
    • Sep 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    They were great right up until I transferred $15,000 to them, then communication almost completely stopped, they gave me multiple delivery dates and I had to wait on hold for an hour to confirm the actual delivery date, didn't tell the delivery company they were delivering to a home instead of a dealership, and NEVER GAVE ME MY TITLE or told me when they might be sending my title even though the car was delivered a month ago. They said they'd send an email in a few days, nothing. None of my calls have been returned and my emails have been completely ignored for a couple of weeks now. Every time they say they'll return a call or send an update, they never do.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Sales person was great
    • Price was great
    • Convenient to buy online
    • Haven't communicated with me about my car title in a month
    • Customer Support is overwhelmed and doesn't return calls or emails
    • They don't communicate well with the delivery companies

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy from Vroom!

    • By Kelly A.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Sep 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The salesperson of course was very nice. But it went downhill after that. They initially scheduled my delivery on a Sunday between 8 to 5 and no one ever called or showed up, and when I called they said my car was at the hub. I got the total runaround for the following week. My car showed up the following Saturday. I was scheduled between eight and noon and the car showed up at 6:30 PM. I literally wasted two days waiting for my car. When the car did arrive it was filthy, hadn’t been vacuumed, wiped down, or washed. And the worst part is it had two dents on the passenger side that they did not disclose. They did give me a $100 check to get the car detailed, which didn’t even pay for a detail. They refused to do anything about the dents. I highly recommend you DO NOT use this service! Run!

    Pros and Cons:

    • The price was fair (except for the dents)
    • It was the car I had been looking for
    • Horrible customer service
    • The car was filthy when it arrived
    • The car had damage I was unaware of

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vroom is the worst

    • By Drew R.,
    • Franklin, TN,
    • Sep 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This is hands-down the worst car buying experience I have ever had. Our salesman slid in charges that weren’t supposed to be in the contract. The delivery was set up for a certain day in advance and then on that day, the car didn’t show up. The delivery was rescheduled but never confirmed and the car just showed up a couple of days later. When we contacted them to say we wanted to return the car they tried to charge us fees that weren’t in the contract. I had to get a supervisor on the line to resolve everything. Awful, just awful.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Finding the car online was easy
    • After finding the car online it was all downhill
    • Terrible communication
    • They try to charge hidden fees
    • Timelines are frustrating

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I would use Vroom again

    • By Diana W.,
    • California,
    • Sep 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Purchasing, delivery, and getting insurance for my car was easy. It took more time and effort to do the VIN check and smog because I had to do it. California requires smog and VIN verification when the car is from outside CA. So I had to do the footwork and send the documents back to Vroom for the car to be registered in CA. BUT! I asked Vroom to refund me for the VIN and smog and they did!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Less expensive then a new/used car dealer
    • My used car was in great condition
    • People were friendly and helpful
    • I had to get the car smogged and VIN verified
    • The added delivery fee
    • Longer process to register vehicle

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use Vroom to sell your car

    • By Hayes N.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Do not use Vroom to sell your car!

    They are a fraudulent company and are trying to scam you.

    I reached out to Vroom on 7/20/2020 and they emailed me a quote for my car. I accepted the quote and filled out the online documents. A few days later, they FedExed me more documents and requested I mail them back.

    Once that was done, they informed me that a company would be coming to pick up the car. It took 2 weeks for a delivery service to come (most likely due to COVID). They picked up the can on 08/05/2020.

    I was told that a payment would be mailed to my lien-holder 2 DAYS later.

    On 08/11/2020, someone verbally confirmed a check had been mailed.

    It is now August 31st (2 days shy of 4 WEEKS) and after daily emails and phone calls with lengthy hold times, I was just informed today that no check has actually been mailed.

    I requested to talk to a manager and they said they would email someone and to expect a response in the next 24-48 hours.

    This company is a scam, and now I have to make another month's car payment because they didn't send payment out on time. For a car I don't even own anymore.

    Do not use them to sell your car!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Vroom came through for me!

    • By Steve C.,
    • El Dorado, AR,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I got the car of my dreams for thousands less than wholesale. It arrived in perfect condition. It was a trouble-free experience I highly recommend.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great price
    • No haggling
    • No surprises
    • No test drive, but that was minor

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 67-77 of 374

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana