Amal A.
IllinoisMember since September 2021

Reviews (1)

    • Oct 4, 2021
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's Just Lunch

    This is a scam

    Overall Experience:

    I would give no stars if I was able to post this review and not give a star (it is a requirement to be able to post). Horrible, horrible experience.

    They lied about everything promised on their website and during the process tried to convince me to pay for membership. After I paid they kept trying to set me up with men older than the max age I requested, not from the religious background I requested, and these men also drink alcohol despite my specification of no consumption of alcohol regardless of amount, and from ethnic backgrounds I clearly stated I was not interested in.

    After they got my money their attitude and how to speak over the phone changed and they were like robots repeating sentences and ignoring my concerns and questions of why what they are doing is different than what was agreed upon. I didn't go on any of the 3 dates they chose because of the issues I mentioned and I kept asking them to give me my money back since it became obvious they don't have potential matches within what I was promised to respect what I clearly specified I cannot accept to meet. I am filing a lawsuit for their scam and the distress they have caused me.

    For all the people who got scammed too, I hope you don't let them get away with taking your hard-earned money and disrespecting your time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 8, 2021

      Company Response from It's Just Lunch

      Unfortunately, this reviewer has never actually utilized our services since deciding to become a client. We do not guarantee any age, religion, or parental status that is outside of the original preferences discussed during our interview process. In this case, the preferences discussed meant that we were able to work with her as a client. After contacting her with her first match, she provided availability and a date was scheduled. She then contacted our team to cancel the date and said that she did not want to meet him and began listing requirements of matches that were different than what was discussed during the interview process and are things that we do not guarantee.

      While our responses to her questions about this may have seemed robotic, it’s simply because our entire team knows what we can guarantee and what we can’t, so the answer never changed to what this reviewer was demanding to hear. We’ve been matching our clients since 1991 and we stand by our services. We wish this person the best.

Showing 1-1 of 1